Skip to main content
Weddings

Defining Moments Ministries Reviews

Defining Moments Ministries

Defining Moments Ministries

Dandridge, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 105 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
105 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

65 User photos

  • E
    Edward S. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To quote a guest - a very Mr. Rogers experience

    Rev. Don was an absolute delight to work with. He took the time to get to know us as a couple, had multiple conversations with us together and individually, and really worked hard to understand our relationship, our goals and plans, and how we saw ourselves as a family. He had great advice to offer, was very flexible and communicative about plans and schedules, and was willing to walk us through the process of getting married.

    As for the ceremony, it was everything that we could have asked for. Rev. Don is a very good speaker, with a very warm and practiced voice. He used information from our conversations to make it unique to us and very endearing. And he was very patient walking us through how the ceremony would work and proceed and made everything feel natural and intuitive. We received nothing but compliments about our guests and we obviously have nothing but praise ourselves.

    Weddings aren't really a thing where I can say 'I would definitely work with him again!' but we really can not recommend Rev. Don enough.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent love him!!!

    I would Highly Highly recommend Don he was so good very attentive to detail and made our day just so special this day couldn’t have gotten any better it was absolutely perfect!!! We love you Don!!!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee H. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Don did a fantastic job from leading us through pre marital counseling to designing our personalized ceremony. We truly felt like we got to know Don on a deeper level by doing the pre martial counseling, and we highly recommend that everyone takes the time to enjoy the process. Don used our answers and all of the information that he learned about us as a couple to create a truly personalized, unique, and lovely ceremony. Don takes this role very seriously and goes above and beyond to get to know you as individuals, as well as a couple. 10/10 would recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy 😊 in every way

    The level of details he added about us was a wonderful personal touch. The time he spent on writing and sharing about our love for one another at our marriage ceremony was 5 stars 🌟
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly personalized and heartfelt experience

    We worked with Don at Defining Moments Ministries to officiate our marriage and we couldn't have been happier with our experience.
    Don connected with us multiple times throughout the process, listened carefully to our vision and made our experience feel personalized and unique.
    Don's warm and kind-hearted words during our wedding ceremony touched our hearts and made the day even more meaningful.
    His wisdom, compassion, and spiritual guidance added a profound sense of love and connection to our union. We are truly blessed to have had him officiate our wedding, and we will always cherish the beautiful words and blessing he shared.
  • G
    George Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don is Wonderful!

    Don Anderson was simply amazing. He had patience and kindness in every conversation. He was thoughtful with everything he said and calming, amidst the other chaos of wedding planning. He presents himself professionally, and clearly knows what he is doing as an officiant. We were married in the Smokey mountains, in an area we were not familiar with, because we are from out of town. He was very familiar with the area and was able to walk us through how the area is laid out, what to have in mind when being married in that area, and the possible challenges of the location. Also, his process of pre marital sessions allowed us to really think through and discuss many different marriage topics in a productive manner.
  • S
    Shanon P. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience!

    We could not have asked for a better person to work with for our wedding. Don was so attentive and kind throughout the entire process, and by the time our wedding came it felt like we knew him on personal level. That definitely showed during our ceremony too, as Don's words were beautiful and so specific to my husband and I as a couple. He really and truly takes the time to learn about you as a couple, and we are so grateful for his wisdom and compassion throughout all the months we spent speaking with him. We absolutely recommend him, you won't regret it!
  • P
    Petrea T. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Ever After 👰🏽‍♀️🤵🏻‍♂️

    Absolutely thrilled with the exceptional services provided by Defining Moments Ministry at our wedding! Don’s ability to make the ceremony both simple and profoundly personal left an indelible mark on our special day. The premarital sessions were invaluable, encouraging us to think outside the box and bringing us closer together. Don's considerate method, providing a rich trove of information and a keen ability to capture the authentic essence, is what truly sets him apart and makes him exceptional. Highly recommend his services for a wedding that is both meaningful and memorable!"
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Out There !!!

    Don was our officiant and he couldn’t have been more perfect for us and our wedding. He gave us all the tools and steps to get us ready and he truly took the time to care for us and our needs. We built a relationship with him that will last in our lives.
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Don was nothing but amazing to work with! He was so professional and really got to know my husband and I before the ceremony. We did premarital counseling with him and had some great conversations to help build our relationship. At our ceremony, he added a lot of personal touches that meant so much to us! I would highly recommend Don to anyone!
  • A
    Ariel J. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very personable

    We can’t say enough about Don. He’s very easy to talk to and helpful. After the ceremony, several friends and family members commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and how it seemed as though Don knew us personally. We certainly recommend him as an officiant and for premarital counseling.
  • Diana
    Diana Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don is Awesome!

    Don was so great to work with. From the premarital questionnaires to the ceremony everything was flawless and felt so personal. We had only talked to Don over the phone before the ceremony since we were not local and we ultimately left the wording of the ceremony in his hands...and we were NOT disappointed at all. He did such a great job including our kids and making us feel like he truly knew us and our relationship. Thank you so much for making our day so special!
  • K
    Karoline C. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant

    Rev. Don Anderson was a wonderful officiant! He led us through multiple sessions of pre-marital counseling and really took the time to learn about us, our relationship, and our marriage expectations. Don was always prompt with email and phone call responses which was especially fantastic for us planning a destination wedding. He arrived early for both the rehearsal and ceremony. Even though he had met us less than a year before our wedding his words during our ceremony made it seem as though he had known us forever! We are so grateful and cannot thank Don enough for his time and investment in our relationship.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca A. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A loving experience

    We had the most memorable day because of how personal Rev. Don Anderson made our ceremony. From the beginning to forever he will be a part of our lives and we are so grateful for him!
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job Very Attentive! 😊

    Don was so attentive from the very first call. He listened to our wants and made sure our ceremony was exactly what we envisioned! We had to change venues a few months before the wedding and he was flexible/understanding. He even helped with the idea for our ceremony element and made sure to include my 12 year old son every step of the way! Don will definitely make you feel very comfortable and is easy to talk to. He arrived early to the wedding and made it very special. Thank you Don for the amazing job!
  • D
    Donna Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Rev Don did was absolutely wonderful! We both were very pleased we chose him to officiate our wedding. We had some unexpected events happen during the ceremony.. After everything was taken care of, he was able to continue with our ceremony as if nothing happened at all. I can’t say enough words to explain how much he made our wedding an amazing experience that we will cherish forever.
    We sincerely “thank you” Rev Don for making our special day amazing!
  • Olivia
    Olivia H. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend Don to officiate your wedding and the marriage counseling

    We were referred to Don Anderson by our wedding venue coordinator. We can not thank Don enough for guiding us to have the perfect ceremony. He made us feel comfortable and at ease from the first time we spoke and throughout the process leading up to our wedding. We are so blessed to have crossed paths with Don. We thank you Don from the bottom of our hearts for all you have done for us and celebrating our special day! Olivia and Joe
  • Jackie
    Jackie C. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Pick Him!

    If you are reading these reviews and need a sign, this is it! He is so highly rated on WeddingWire and The Knot, I didn't even interview anyone else. After my initial call with Don, I knew he was exactly what we needed. Don did an absolutely wonderful job officiating our ceremony! I was blown away by how much he picked up through our premarital sessions and I am so thrilled that through this journey we have found a new friend!

  • Erika
    Erika B. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    We could not have had a more perfect ceremony on our day. Don took the time to get to know us and make our journey, values, and relationship part of the ceremony. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • J
    Jessica E. Sent on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant

    Don did an amazing job. He took the time to get to know us in months before ceremony through several phone conversations. He did a great job with the ceremony, so glad we went with him.
  • B
    Brianna M. Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We could not recommend Don with Defining Moments Ministries more!!!! We talked to a few options on the phone when trying to find someone to marry us, and none of them felt right until Don. He is personable, helpful, relatable and just SO genuinely supportive. He made it clear that he’s not just here for us up to our wedding day, but for life & we truly feel like we’ve gained another resource for building a strong marriage in him!
  • C
    Chad S. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Decision

    We used Don for our wedding and he was there every step of the way. From being so understanding when we needed to change our wedding date due to COVID to the pre-marital work he provided, Don was right there. You can tell through all communication that he puts a tremendous amount of care into what he writes for each wedding couple. We appreciate you Don! -Hannah & Chad
  • Lexi
    Lexi R. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding great!

    Don married us at the end of July this year. Being from Minnesota and getting married in North Carolina, we looked into a few different officiants to try and find someone that would help give us a great personalized experience -- and Don gave us just that! We spoke with him a few times prior to the wedding and went through some different questions to not only help Don get to know us better, but it helped us strengthen our relationship more before taking the step to marriage. Don helped relieve any of the wedding day nerves we had and made our ceremony exactly how we wanted! He incorporated little bits of us and our relationship into our ceremony and we could not have imagined our day without him! We are so grateful that our paths crossed with Don and that he was able to be such a huge part of our big day!
  • Eryn
    Eryn Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience!

    Reverend Don was absolutely wonderful to work with from day 1. You can tell he is passionate about what he does and getting to know the couples he works with. He took time to get to know my husband and I and our families before the ceremony and created a beautiful ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. It was personalized and he included all of our requests. We never actually met him in person until the day before the wedding (we are from out of state) but when we did meet him, he was so caring and easy to talk to. It felt like we knew him for years. So many guests complimented the ceremony and how great it was. Also, he responded extremely quickly to all my questions. I highly, highly, highly recommend Reverend Don Anderson for your wedding!
  • Chris
    Chris M. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A personalized experience

    Mr. Anderson was More than accommodating for us, agreeing to do video calls so we could get more personally acquainted, To meeting us in person before our wedding to council us on arising issues. The Vows and Ceremony were very personalized, proving that Don was listening to us and understanding the relationship we had. 10/10
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours