Deer Park Manor Reviews

13 | Bloomington, IN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Deer Park Manor

Recommended by 91%

13

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • C

    cori · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have pictured a prettier setting for our wedding. Over a month later we are still receiving emails from guests saying how beautiful our venue was. We also rented the penthouse upstairs (which is HUGE!) this was a wonderful space for us to get ready with our friends and family and have lunch before the ceremony. Kellie was great to work with. She was very responsive and professional. She was accommodating to requests and flexible with my hectic schedule. This is one of the most beautiful venues I, (and many of our guests) have ever seen. I would definitely recommend Deer Park to anyone having a Bloomington wedding!

    (Thank you Kellie!)

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • H

    Helina · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is a dream! From their perfectly kept grounds to the beautiful manor, there isn't more I could want! Sue the coordinator at Deer Park is the loveliest person and goes out of her way to make sure you are happy. I wouldn't have gone anywhere else to have my wedding. It was truly breath taking!

    Sent on 09/23/2014

    Deer Park Manor's reply:

    Thanks so much, Helina! Much love to you and Matt!
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first visit to the venue to the night of our wedding, Sue at Deer Park Manor went above and beyond our expectations. We reserved the venue for the day before and day of the wedding, as well as rented the penthouse for a few nights. Everything about our experience with Sue and Deer Park Manor is positive. Sue answered tons of questions for us in the months leading up to the wedding, and was so helpful during the rehearsal dinner and wedding/reception. Our outdoor wedding ceremony plans were almost ruined by the crazy rain that day, but we had it outside! Sue made sure we had a rain plan just in case, and was there to help wherever needed. Thanks again, Sue!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • R

    roxanne · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is a once in a lifetime event so you want it to be perfect...and it was! It was 100 degrees outside and the guests were always comfortable! This venue manager had many suggestions and was always accommodating with whatever we needed....even asked me if I needed kleenex as I was getting ready to walk down the aisle. (Wow). The venue is beautiful inside and out! I could call or email with a question and very quick response! Well worth the price of beauty, service, privacy! I felt like I owned this place for 2 days and that in itself was worth it!

    Sent on 07/29/2012
  • K

    Kera · Married on 11/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved Deer Park Manor! We keep hearing compliments from our guests about the reception. It is great if you have a mix of young and old guests. It has a perfect set up for some guests to dance, and others to sit in the formal living room to talk. Sue Shelden was phenomenal to help coordinate the reception and take care of all of the details. We could not be happier with this site!

    Sent on 01/21/2009
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We reserved Deer Park Manor and were thrilled with the venue and the service provided by the staff. Deer Park was responsive and incredibly easy to work with. This is a highly recommended venue!!

    Sent on 01/19/2009
  • User2098779 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deer Park Manor is a lovely place to hold a wedding. It has beautiful lighting, a lovely reception hall, and lots of extra space outside the hall for people to wander around. In our experience, Sue Sheldon--the coordinator--was responsive, helpful, and willing to work with our financial restrictions; Trina--the on-site coordinator on our wedding day--was amazing: she made sure everything ran smoothly. We are grateful to them both.
    Our only issue was that it got a bit hot inside when the temp outside was over 100, so you may want to keep that in mind if you know there will be extreme heat.
    Overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful place in Bloomington.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • K

    Kaelyn · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad to have found Deer Park Manor. It was a beautiful location for our bridal party to get ready, ceremony, cocktails, and reception, all in one space. Kellie came in as the new manager. She was very nice as well, but I think her transitioning in as the new manager took up her time and we were slightly disappointed with the time it took to get responses back to emails and phone calls, that's why we marked 4/5 on responsiveness. But the actual venue was perfect. The Penthouse was great for the bridal party to get ready, and I would highly recommend people rent the space. Overall, we were very happy with our choice of Deer Park Manor.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • User4525589 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This wedding venue is absolutely beautiful. I'd recommend using a wedding planner because the agents in charge of booking this venue are not event planners and will not be able to help you with all the small details.

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 07/23/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Deer Park Manor was the best place that we looked at! Wonderful customer service, very flexible and willing to work with our needs and Sue was a great help! She did make out the check for the returned deposit to the wrong person which was a little unprofessional but I would go back in a heartbeat! Beautiful place and well worth the money!

    Sent on 08/11/2011

    Deer Park Manor's reply:

    Whoops! Sorry about the check, Caitlin! I didn't know there was a mistake! I'm glad everything else went well. I certainly enjoyed your family and friends! Much love and best wishes for a fabulous life!
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was a beautiful venue, but we definitely got jerked around with the clean up fees. We made sure to leave that entire place, venue and penthouse, completely spotless and we were still charged an insane amount from our deposits. However, it was the most perfect spot for our entire wedding weekend. I believe they've raised their prices for 2016 and I'd highly recommend reconsidering that decision on their part.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/17/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Deer Park Manor was a beautiful venue that my guests raved about. The only downfall was how difficult it was to get a hold of someone. I tried to communicate several times with no response. My wedding planner ended up having to call in the rentals because my e-mails were not being responded to. That being said, on the weekend of the wedding everyone was flexible and helpful, things turned out beautifully. It was just a bit stressful during the planning process!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/07/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Amazing venue for the price. Can do anything you need to. Not much help from the facility care taker.

    Sent on 10/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review