Skip to main content
Weddings

Deer Creek Country Club Reviews

Deer Creek Country Club

Deer Creek Country Club

Deerfield Beach, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 131 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
131 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 131 reviews
Google
4.5/5 154 reviews
  • Susan
    Susan D. Sent on 06/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day with the perfect venue!

    This place is perfect!

    Deer creek is such a beautiful venue! Wait until you see the chandeliers. The staff from the day of coordinators, wait staff, chef / kitchen staff are what make this place magical. They all take the time to listen and execute your vision. They have wonderful communication and took all my emails, phone calls and meetings and helped point me in the right direction when I wasn’t sure of myself. The food… was wonderful and so delicious. The venue itself is gorgeous all on its own that it doesn’t take much to make it your day with all your details.

    The biggest plus I must say is that come rain or shine that deer creek has you covered. We were originally suppose to have an outdoor ceremony by the waterfall and arch, but the Florida rain had a different ideas. However, I didn’t even bat and eye because deer creek had me covered and made it better.

    I just want to sincerely thank everyone who played an important role in making my wedding day the happiest day of my life. I have nothing but smiles and happiness when I think of you all.

    I’ll make sure to include some photos.

    Sincerely, thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
    Love,
    Mr. & Mrs. Younes
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Deer Creek Country Club was an absolutely wonderful location for our wedding. The staff was extremely responsive, helpful, and friendly. They made our day absolute perfection
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding environment and people!

    Deer Creek Golf Club is the BEST!! Not only was the environment stunning (waterfall, plants, wood floors, big windows, chandeliers, and so much more!!), but the PEOPLE were incredible to work with!! Highly recommend this venue for weddings. It was a dream come true!
  • M
    Maria V. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A breath of relief

    I was so lucky to have found this venue for our special day. Gisele, Melanie, and Hailey basically held my hand through the whole process it almost didn’t feel like I was planning something So stressful. They were so accommodating and responsive through the whole thing and the day of everything went absolutely perfect. I wish I could do it all over again.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Deer Creek made my dream wedding a reality. They were very professional, attentive, and always had great communication regarding questions and timelines. Hailey and Gisele were incredible! They made sure the wedding stayed on schedule and handled all the small details that helped make my vision come to life. The food and drinks were delicious, the venue gorgeous, and the staff kind and accommodating. I would definitely recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Secret gem

    I am so pleased we decided to have our special day at Deer Creek. It is such a beautiful venue, from the arbor to the waterfall, to the beautiful reception room. I mainly worked with Hailey in the catering department who was SUPER responsive and just fantastic. The staff the day of the wedding were all wonderful, and Gisele the day of the wedding was super helpful and accommodating. I would book this venue a thousand times over!
  • Hiyam
    Hiyam Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Gorgeous venue and newly remodeled!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Hi Hiyam,
    Congratulations!!
    Thank you so much for your review and hosting your special day with us! It was an absolute pleasure planning with you and Brian! We wish you all nothing but the best!!!
  • C
    Courtney P. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location

    We hosted our wedding at Deer Creek Golf Club recently and it was a huge success! The photos don't do the space justice. It is truly beautiful. I did not want to stress about the weather impacting so it was important to me to find a space with an aesthetic back up option and Deer Creek has it! One of the things that sold me was that their backup location for if the weather did not cooperate is also lovely. The staff was attentive throughout the wedding and everything went smoothly! I also used nearly all vendors from their preferred vendor list and they all delivered as well! I also really appreciated that the chairs/linens provided were totally agreeable and I did not have to hire outside rentals!
  • J
    Julia K. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! It was so beautiful and everything I could have dreamed of!

    Sarah was amazing and so helpful!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Julia! It was truly a pleasure planning with you! We thank you for your kind words and for allowing Deer Creek to be a part of your wedding day! Congratulations again! : )
  • B
    Brittany C. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    The venue is beautiful!!! It gave a rustic yet elegant vibe!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Brittany and thank you for sharing some of your beautiful photos! It was a pleasure planning the big day with you! Wishing you all the very best!
  • C
    Christina S. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We originally had another venue booked. It unfortunately closed due to Covid. Luckily we had the pleasure of booking with Deer Creek! From the day we went to look at the venue, to the very end of our big day they were nothing but absolutely amazing. The food, the drinks, the atmosphere. I don’t have 1 bad thing to say about the venue or the people working with us. Sarah is head of catering and Hailey is her assistant. Both very easy to get ahold of through phone or email. We had changes left and right due to cancellations and they worked with every single change without blinking an eye! Gisele was our day of coordinator and from the tasting to the end of the wedding, she was fantastic! Luc was even a super sweet guy the times he was present helping Gisele etc. Every single person we have encountered at Deer Creek was upstanding, professional, and very very nice. I HIGHLY recommend you book here!!!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Christina for your kind words! It really means a lot to us! Also, thank you for sharing some of your beautiful photos! It was a pleasure planning the big day with you! Wishing you all the very best!
  • Caleb
    Caleb L. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Beautiful venue, with gorgeous spots for pictures!! Truly amazing for weddings & honestly, any other big or even small events! The DeerCreek Golf Club has delicious food as well as high class, super professional & kind staff! My wife, Kate & I highly recommend the DeerCreek Golf Club! 🙌🏼

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Hi Caleb! Thank you so much for your review! It was a true honor to host Kate and your special day! Wishing you all a lifetime of love and happiness!!!
  • K
    Kari O. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue - Fantastic Staff!

    Choosing Deer Creek as our venue was the best decision we made! Sarah & Jessica were unbelievable with all the help and answers - always had the right suggestions. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and was exactly how I imagined it would be. Would 100% recommend!! Also, when it comes to vendors, use their "suggested" list - everyone I used was incredible!! Overall - great night!! Thank you, Deer Creek!!!!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Kari! It was truly a pleasure working with you and we are so happy to hear that you also loved our preferred vendors! We thank you for your kind words and for allowing Deer Creek to be a part of your wedding day! Congratulations again!
  • L
    Leigh W. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding venue!

    We had the most beautiful wedding at Deer Creek Golf Club! I chose to do a destination wedding and I booked this venue without even seeing it. It is even better in person. Every guest absolutely loved everything about this place. The food and drinks are very good- everyone loved the appetizers. We did a plated dinner- the filet mignon was a favorite and comparable to a high end steak house. Sarah, Gizelle and Jessica made the overall experience and planning stress free. They did a WONDERFUL job. I am so happy I chose to do my wedding here. It was a perfect day! Thank you!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Leigh and it was a absolute pleasure getting to plan the big day with you! We know destination wedding planning can be so much more stressful and we are happy to hear that we could relieve some of that stress and make it a wonderful day for you all!!
    Wishing you all nothing but the best!!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Wonderful Staff1

    Jessica and Sarah were an absolute pleasure to work with during all the planning. They answered all my emails/phone calls and were such a huge help bringing this all together. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and was exactly how I imagined it would be. Would 100% recommend!!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Nicole! We greatly appreicate the feedback! So happy to help in planning the big day! Wishing you all the very best and many years of happiness!!
  • E
    Erin G. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Affordable Pricing

    I cannot say how much I truly appreciate the staff at Deer Creek. Sarah, Giselle, Jessica & the entire team here made everything so easy and seamless and ensured that our wedding was a truly special event. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and made for some truly beautiful photos that we will treasure forever. The food was delicious and well portioned and the selection of not only food options but also vendors was wonderful. The bridal suite was the perfect size for what we needed and had the most adorable décor. If anyone is looking for a beautiful venue that is affordable on a budget please be sure to check out Deer Creek

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Hi Erin,
    Thank you kindly for your review! It was a pleasure working with you on your big day!!! We hope you all are doing great and hope to see you again sometime!!!
  • Cindy
    Cindy B. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Venue I could have Dreamed Of

    Sarah, Jessica, Gisele, and the entire Deer Creek Team made my recent wedding absolutely magical! Every one of our guests raved about the beauty of the ceremony and reception rooms, as well as the DELICIOUSNESS of the food, and they helped me every step of the way with all the details.

    No amount of questions was too much, and Gisele in particular really helped me relax and took care of everything on the actual wedding day. From someone who had never even been to another wedding before, to have planned a wedding with their help that even our most critical family member gushed about was truly amazing.

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Cindy for your review and so happy to hear that guests were also raving about their experience at Deer Creek! It was an absolute pleasure planning the big day with you and your family! We wish you all the very best!!! Take care!
  • Carla
    Carla G. Sent on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the place for your wedding, no doubts!

    I had a splendid wedding ceremony and reception at Deer Creek. The event team were always very friendly, available, and opened to work with me. The are very flexible to work with and they accommodate all my special requests. They did stuff even beyond my expectations to make my day extra special. The director was so helpful, she went the extra mile when i mistakingly order 3 linens and it supposed to be 6 (I found out I ordered the wrong amount of linens the day before wedding at 7pm). She offered her self to go and pick them up for me so I didn't have to worry about adding an extra errand to my already fully-scheduled day. Also, the service team were super nice and always making sure everything was taking care of at all times, with any request from my guests when serving dinner, bringing drinks, and constantly check on everyone if they need anything, always with a big smile :D Everything was on point. I'm so glad i have them as my event venue. The experience went smooth and I felt their support since day 1 till the very end of wedding date, all the way!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Hi Carla! Thank you for the wonderful review! It was my pleasure planning the big day with you and of course I was more than happy to make sure you had all the right linens and sizes! : )
    We hope you all are doing well and wish you the very best!!!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 04/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent 5 Stars!

    Very professional and kind team. They supported me throughout the whole process and resolved any concerns I had.

    Venue is absolutely stunning.

    Would highly recommend

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Hi Anna!
    Thank you for the kind words and sharing some stunning photos of your beautiful day! We might repost them soon!
    We wish you all the very best!!
  • C
    Chelsea D. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Wedding planning during a pandemic had me at a total loss. However, when I met Sarah Statler that all changed. We clicked instantly and she helped me decide to switch venues to Deer Creek Country Club and boy am I glad I did. She was with me every step of the way along with Jessica Shapiro, her assistant. They assisted me with everything from specialty linen to what nail color I should have for my wedding day. When I toured the venue I instantly fell in love. The main ballroom with the beautiful chandeliers and now newly renovated wood floors took my breath away. We knew we wanted an outdoor ceremony and when I saw the lush gardens with the waterfall in the background I knew this would be the perfect place to get married. I got married last Saturday and all of the guests are raving about how beautiful our wedding was! Giselle, the day of coordinator, along with Sarah and Jessica, were the DREAM TEAM. They made sure my day went seamlessly. We had an issue with a family member and they handled it very professionally. The food was amazing! Giselle ensured that I had everything we needed and I actually was full on my wedding day from all of the delicious food. I can honestly say my wedding was perfect! If you want a perfect day too I highly suggest you get married here. I can’t thank the staff at Deer Creek enough!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea for your kind words and review! It was an absolute pleasure planning the big day with you and I was more than happy to help with all the details! So happy to also hear that the guests were also raving about their experience too!
    Wishing you all the very best!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Sent on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and affordable

    I was MOH at a wedding here on March 12, 2021, and wow. First of all, I’m more of a planner than the bride so I was involved in every step of the process. Sarah and Jessica were amazing. They catered to every wild question and demand without any complaints. Being the first of our friends to get married, the bride was nervous but Sarah held her hand through every decision. It came out perfect. The vendors they support and recommended were also amazing like Ron wood photography and DJ, honey bunches for flowers, and Nicole from Astoria beauty. Every detail was executed perfectly. Day of coordinator was Giselle and WOW. You can go without a wedding planner because she caters to every need. She spends every second on the day of making sure every detail is perfect and exactly what you dreamed. She also ensured the bride, groom and wedding party had every drink, food and support they could have needed. Florida (I think was her name) was another staff member and acted as Giselle’s right hand and she was incredible as well, so on the ball. If this review wasn’t enough to convince you to get married there, I should share that I too am now getting married there, that’s how well it went. If you are military, this is also definitely the place for you, ask what they can do to show their support.

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Rachel for your review and feedback! It means a lot coming from the MOH too!!! Hope you all are doing well and thanks again!!
  • Y
    Yonette P. Sent on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a beautiful wedding!

    We booked Deer Creek Golf club about 1 month before the COVID19 pandemic was declared. We absolutely loved the venue and the beautiful indoor and outdoor settings. After it became obvious that we would not be able to stick to our original plan the staff at Deer Creek were extremely understanding, easy to talk to and flexible. I had my own wedding coordinator who was in constant communication with Sarah. Sarah went all out to ensure that our plan B wedding turned out to be nothing short of perfect. Giselle was an awesome day of co-ordinator. The food was on point and the venue has so many spots for awesome photos. We are so grateful!!!!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Yonette! In the crazy time of COVID you were an absolute pleasure to plan with! We hope you all are doing well and wish you nothing but the best!!! XOXO
  • J
    Jason S. Sent on 02/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST day of our lives!

    Tay and her team at Deer Creek are SPECTACULAR! There are not enough words to describe how thrilled we were with everything they did to make our wedding an incredibly unforgettable celebration. Tay and her entire team exceeded our expectations and executed a flawless event for us. Giselle, the event coordinator, is a superstar too! Our friends and family are still gushing about the venue, the food, and just how amazing everything was overall. You all really delivered for us, from beginning to end, and we are forever grateful for all your time, attention, and personal service. We always felt like we were your only client and it really means a lot that you gave us that type of focus. THANK YOU for being so stellar and for helping us create the happiest day of our lives!

    Deer Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Jason for your great review! Working with you all and your families was wonderful! Thank you for choosing Deer Creek Golf Club!
  • Brittany
    Brittany A. Sent on 05/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soooo Happy!

    We had our wedding at DeerCreek back in January and it was nothing short of amazing! I would highly recommend this venue to any future bride and groom looking. There staff was incredible and everyone is still talking about how beautiful the venue was
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours