DeepBlu Entertainment Reviews

253 | Cordova, TN
See photos, pricing and details

253 Reviews for DeepBlu Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

253

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Karlie

    Karlie W. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made the night absolutely perfect for us!!

    There was nothing more we could have asked for out of a DJ! He was so helpful and attentive - we would recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced and professional DJ!

    Sent on 11/10/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hi, Karlie. I really appreciate your review and it feels good to hear this from you. It was an absolute pleasure to DJ for you and Bradley on your big day! I wish you all the best in your future together! - Your DJ, John Wood
  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, Love, Love Them

    First off, their portal for songs is super easy to use. The owner, Jimmy, is very friendly and is quick to return any emails. Our dj, Jonathan, was fantastic. He had a wide range of music knowledge which is perfect for us. An extra plus is Jonathan called about a week before the wedding to go over the details. We were able to work out playing the beginning of the recessional song as the officiant pronounced us husband and wife. It added an extra bit of magic to the day. During the reception, he knew how to keep the flow of the music going so a little bit of everything was played. The music was fantastic. Being a music lover, this was a very important part of the day to me.

    Sent on 10/25/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Krista thank you for writing such a nice review about me and our company! This makes me just want to do a better job. Jimmy and I are happy that you enjoyed yourself so much. You were great to work with too. Thanks for me and the deepblu crew! - Your DJ. Jonathan Simpson
  • Kimi

    Kimi J. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ in the Midsouth

    Jimmy & Justin are AMAZING. We are so pumped that we chose DeepBlu Entertainment to DJ our special day. Jimmy was in communication from day 1 and made us feel so much better about being a COVID wedding. Once we were told Justin was going to be our DJ, we knew we were in good hands! Not only did Justin ensure that all of our requests were played, he even downloaded a song minutes before our introduction so we could have exactly what we wanted! He had our dance floor constantly full the entire night. We have already referred DeepBlu to our friends and family members that are planning weddings and events. I can't say enough great things about them, their professionalism, and their passion for what they do!

    Sent on 11/03/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Kimi! Your review really gave me and Jimmy a nice boost today. We appreciate your nice words so much. It was our pleasure to help make your wedding day the best it could be. I'm happy your experience with us was great and thank you for being easy to work with :) - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers
  • K

    Katie C. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100000/10 recommend!

    100% recommend Deep Blu - everything about them was amazing! Responsive, helpful, the most fun (I could go on and on...) Never once was I worried about the entertainment of the night because I was THAT confident and relaxed with them! Do yourself a favor and just book them already!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Katie you are so nice to write such nice things about me and I want you to know that I had a wonderful time with you as well. Thank you for such a nice review! - Your DJ, John Wood
  • Hannah

    Hannah B. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun night!

    It was so great working with DeepBlu. Jimmy was so personable and paired us with the perfect DJ for our vibe. We wanted people dancing all night at our reception and Justin Jaggers made sure of that! We could not have asked for a better experience!! 10000/10

    Sent on 12/18/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney C. · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One thing that doesn’t suck about 2020

    I had no idea what to expect when working with a DJ to be honest. But I can tell you- DeepBlu would have surpassed any and all expectations I could have possibly had. They were SO great at communication, efficient, fast responses and very organized. We had to change our wedding date twice, once for Covid and once (the night before) for a medical emergency and they were so flexible with us. They made our reception so enjoyable. Cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/17/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Courtney! You are so welcome and it was a pleasure to be there for you guys. Also it is a blessing that you were able to bounce right back and get married after those little speed bumps - but it all went down like a dream come true, and I'm happy that you thought so much of us to write this stellar review. Thank you again for letting us be there for your big day! - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers
  • H

    Heather S. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!

    Jimmy was the absolute best to work with from the very beginning. Always helpful in answering my questions and creating solutions. Everyone had a great time❤️

    Sent on 07/16/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Aw thanks, Heather! You are so nice. Your wedding was the very first one we did right after the big shutdown, and it was great to see that you and your families & friends were so excited to enjoy your big day together. It all worked out very, very well. Thanks for the great review and for the wonderful experience!
  • Mal

    Mal D. · Married on 05/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    My sister had used Deepblu for her wedding a few years ago, and that was such a good experience that we knew we would use them again. In all the stress of wedding planning during the pandemic (our wedding was on Dec 5), deepblu was the easiest vendor we worked with. Our DJ Jonathan was exceptional. He spent a ton of time walking me through the details of the night over the phone, he was super responsive to emails, and even though we had a small guest list of only 50 people, his energy kept the dance floor going until the wedding ended at 11pm. The music truly made the night, and we were so thrilled by how much fun everybody had.

    Sent on 12/31/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Mallie! Yes it was great to be there for you and your sister's weddings and I sincerely appreciate your nice review - very detailed and thoughtful. God bless you guys for celebrating your new journey in life, and I am honored that you let me be a part of it! Take care and have a Happy New Year! -- Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • Katt

    Katt S. · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot Thank Jimmy Enough

    DeepBlu was by far the best vendor we had for our wedding when it came to communication. Jimmy was such a pleasure to work with. He would respond to e-mails almost immediately, was more than happy to clarify things for us, and was so flexible with and supportive of our ideas. Come wedding day we were ecstatic to have Jimmy as our DJ – he was the life of the party and everything ran so smoothly. Jimmy surprised us with a video of our ceremony that I never knew I would have since we asked our guests to turn off their phones, but this was the best surprise we could have ever gotten. I cannot speak for the other DJ’s, but I’m sure if they work with Jimmy, they’ve got to be great. We cannot recommend this group enough!

    Sent on 03/12/2020

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Katt you are so nice to make my day like this! BTW I just happened to notice that you didn't have a videographer that night and I just happened to have a GoPro on me, which you can discreetly stick literally anywhere haha. I appreciate everything you said, and you and Davis were a lot of fun. It was you and Davis that gave me the first boost of positivity the second I arrived, so that lit the fuse! You both are wonderful. Thank you for letting me be there for you!
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Five stars!!!

    Randel was very easy to communicate with and prompt in responses. The ceremony was handled supremely. He read the reception crowd very well and kept people on the dancefloor!! Very neat appearance and professional behavior. Highly recommend DeepBlu Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for writing your review so quickly after your wedding, Lauren! That really says a lot about how you feel about my performance and I really appreciate it. So happy you guys had a great time with us! I had fun too :) - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • Lizzy

    Lizzy W. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!!!!

    I cant recommend deepblu enough! They were so reliable, Professional and organized! They made everything so seemless and stress free. They went out of their ways to make our lives easier during this stressful planning time! Both the owner Jimmy and our actual day of DJ, Randel were both so helpful! He got people dancing that normally wouldn’t and kept the dance floor fun all night! I highly recommend deeblu for a DJ for your event!

    Sent on 11/10/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Lizzy! I was hoping to hear from you. Thanks for writing such a great review about us! Just to know that you had such a great night AND that you thought enough of it to share your review with everyone means the world. We really appreciate it and I hope you guys have a great new life together - Your DJ Randel Locke
  • Allison

    Allison H. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I was looking for

    Absolutely phenomenal. The best customer service, quickest, most genuinely warm communication, incredible emcee (thank you, Blake!), easy portal for adding songs: I just could not be more pleased. Jimmy was so awesome and easy to work with; you can really feel his heart behind his work. Also, another cool thing: a lot of the songs I wanted played weren't in their portal and they didn't have any issue adding them for me, so it's basically an unlimited supply of any music you could dream of.
    If you haven't booked these guys for your wedding yet, do it right now!!

    Sent on 11/05/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Allison! You were very specific with your review and that made Jimmy and me feel awesome. You and Josh were a pleasure to work with too. It all went off without a snag! Thanks again for your kind review. Keep us updated on how you guys are doing :) - Your DJ, Blake Brady
  • R

    Rachel J. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful addition to our wedding!

    Deep Blu was so great to work with from the start. They stayed in communication with us throughout the process and catered to our exact vision for our day. Randel was our DJ and he was AMAZING! So many people complimented our reception music!

    Sent on 11/12/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Rachel thanks for the great 5-star review! I appreciate you telling the world about your wedding day and I am happy you and Knox had a good time. It was nice to be back in Oxford, too. What a great night! I really appreciate you guys. Stay in touch and best wishes to you both! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • E

    Elyza · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    DeepBlu is very accommodating and easy to work with. My fiance and I are excited to have them be a part of our special day!

    Sent on 02/20/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Elyza, I am not sure how to respond to a review written BEFORE the wedding even takes place, but I think the best way is just to say thank you for saying such nice things! It's apparent that customer service means a lot to you, and I am happy that what you have experienced with us so far has been good enough to write such a nice review! Just wait til your wedding day - it gets much better :) - Jimmy Harris, Entertainment Director
  • P

    Paula P. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Deep Blu!

    DeepBlu was awesome! They followed our timeline and made our reception come alive. I recommend them to everyone getting married. DJ’s are the way to go. They don’t take breaks and they play the songs you request. Love DeepBlu! A++++ Everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Paula thank you for being so nice and for saying this about us. This past weekend was definitely a lot of fun! Both you and Marti had such positive attitudes the whole time and that made everything run so smoothly. Thank you all for being so easy to work with! - Jimmy, Jonathan & Johnny
  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DeepBlu is the ONLY way to go!

    My guests are still talking about how great the music was! I keep hearing “that was the best wedding playlist I’ve ever heard”! Jonathan was so incredible and he was by far the best DJ I’ve ever experienced!! I told him I loved to dance and he heard me loud and clear; he had me and all our guests dancing until the night was over! He was so much fun, professional, and he truly cared about making our wedding perfect! What I really loved was that he called a couple weeks prior to make sure that he knew everything I wanted/needed him to do! I HIGHLY recommend Jonathan and DeepBlu because you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks to you and Mike for a great night, Grace! I'm honored that you appreciated the way I took care of you. The whole experience was great for me, too! Thank you for your kind words. I hope God continues to bless you and Mike in your new life together!

    Your DJ, Jonathan
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Glad to Choose DeepBlu!

    DeepBlu Entertainment was so quick to respond, which helped the planning process stay stress-free. The DJ, Blake, also did a fantastic job and kept everyone engaged on the dance floor. Everyone was so great to work with! I am very pleased I chose DeepBlu!

    Sent on 06/18/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Yes ma'am and we are gonna be quick to respond to this awesome review! haha. Thanks for writing this for me, Erin. I'm glad you and Mr. Foster had a great time because I sure did! It was all a breeze and thank you for being so great to work with. - Your DJ, Blake Brady
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Entertainment Company in TN

    Deep Blu entertainment has been such a joy and pleasure to work with. My husband and I hired Deep Blu for both DJ and Photo Booth for our recent wedding and they were a big hit. It was by far the most popular entertainment at the wedding and I received so many compliments about their service. Jimmy is the owner of Deep Blu Entertainment and he was extremely helpful with the beginning process of our planning. Jonathan, our personal DJ, followed up with us regarding the specific details for our wedding (ceremony + reception). We had a very detailed phone call and it made all the difference in the world. I never felt so comfortable and confident with any other vendors. Thank you so much to both Jimmy and Jonathan. I recommend this entertainment company to all those searching. Look no further! Deep Blu is definitely the one.

    Sent on 01/04/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Brenda thank you so much for saying such nice things about Jimmy and me! We do take great care to make sure everything is just as you want it to be, and I am happy that you enjoyed my performance. Makes all the difference in the world to hear it straight from you :)

    God bless you guys and we hope you have a wonderful New Year!

    Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • Christopher

    Christopher J. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randel helped us have a great time.

    Randel accommodated our requests, helped fit our playlist around the event, and was great to work with. We had some specific requests (generally, atypical) which he took in stride. Overall a great experience

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Chris thank you for taking the time to leave a review about me! A lot of time and effort went into making sure everything was just right for you and Lauren and to know that you are pleased makes every second of it worthwhile. We thank you for being so nice and easy to work with. Don't think for a second that it did not go unnoticed. Congratulations on this milestone in your lives and we hope you stay in touch with us. Best wishes to you and Lauren! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Memphis!

    As I met with other vendors (caterers, florists, etc.) throughout the wedding planning process I asked for DJ recommendations and literally every person I asked recommended DeepBlu. They SO easy to work with and I was blown away with their organization. Our DJ was responsible for the outdoor service and the reception and everything was flawless. I was so impressed. It seems like every outdoor service I've been to has had some sort of sound issue but not mine, thanks to DeepBlu! I can't recommend them enough. Such professionals.

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for getting my week started off on the right foot, Megan! I appreciate this so much and I'm glad that you enjoyed our services. I hope you have a great day and thank you again for making my day! - Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • R

    Rachel H. · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream day and reception

    DeepBlu is hands down the best! Jimmy goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you want. We had countless messages back and forth to discuss options, changes, and just calm the mini-panics over details. Jimmy never made us feel like we were bothering him or being difficult. We had Randel as our DJ and he was perfect! He was patient with the many song requests from guests and played all our favorites! He did a great job reading the crowd to choose what songs would play next the best. He stayed with us til the bitter end. Thank you so much for everything and making our reception a dream!

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Rachel, what a great review! I was just checking messages and saw that you wrote this about us, and I really appreciate it! I gave it my all and I'm happy that you had a wonderful time. Jimmy and I appreciate you so much! Congratulations! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Period.

    Randal was SUCH an awesome DJ, and Jimmy was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. I am SO HAPPY with DeepBlu, and am so glad they were there to make our day even more special!

    Sent on 04/15/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Sydney I am so happy that you took the time - like mere DAYS after your wedding - to write this stellar review about me and Jimmy! We are delighted that you are so excited about what we did for you, and that is all that matters to us. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. God bless you guys and stay in touch :) - your DJ, Randel Locke
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DeepBlu and Randel were AMAZING!

    Our DJ, Randel, was great! He made time to talk before the wedding whenever I asked and helped me with song suggestions. We had such a fun time at our reception!

    Sent on 04/08/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Andrea! I was hoping to hear from you here on the review page! haha. It was a blast for me to see you all have such a great time. It means so much more that you thought enough of my performance to tell the world about it! I really appreciate it, and please go out there and grab all the happiness you can. You deserve to enjoy as many happy moments as you possibly can. Thanks again! Your DJ, Randel Locke :)
  • Andrea

    Andrea B. · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun! DeepBlu and Randel were AMAZING!!

    Our DJ, Randel, was awesome! He helped me plan special songs and was available to talk whenever I asked. We had so much fun at our reception!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks to you for making me smile "THIS BIG", Andrea! Being flexible is "job 1" around here and my time with you was awesome. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to reach out and write this. Best wishes to you and Mr. Beasley! - Your DJ, Randel Locke