DeepBlu Entertainment Reviews

241 | Cordova, TN
See photos, pricing and details

241 Reviews for DeepBlu Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

241
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

DeepBlu Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Five stars!!!

    Randel was very easy to communicate with and prompt in responses. The ceremony was handled supremely. He read the reception crowd very well and kept people on the dancefloor!! Very neat appearance and professional behavior. Highly recommend DeepBlu Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for writing your review so quickly after your wedding, Lauren! That really says a lot about how you feel about my performance and I really appreciate it. So happy you guys had a great time with us! I had fun too :) - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • Lizzy

    Lizzy wall · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!!!!

    I cant recommend deepblu enough! They were so reliable, Professional and organized! They made everything so seemless and stress free. They went out of their ways to make our lives easier during this stressful planning time! Both the owner Jimmy and our actual day of DJ, Randel were both so helpful! He got people dancing that normally wouldn’t and kept the dance floor fun all night! I highly recommend deeblu for a DJ for your event!

    Sent on 11/10/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Lizzy! I was hoping to hear from you. Thanks for writing such a great review about us! Just to know that you had such a great night AND that you thought enough of it to share your review with everyone means the world. We really appreciate it and I hope you guys have a great new life together - Your DJ Randel Locke
  • Allison

    Allison Holden · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I was looking for

    Absolutely phenomenal. The best customer service, quickest, most genuinely warm communication, incredible emcee (thank you, Blake!), easy portal for adding songs: I just could not be more pleased. Jimmy was so awesome and easy to work with; you can really feel his heart behind his work. Also, another cool thing: a lot of the songs I wanted played weren't in their portal and they didn't have any issue adding them for me, so it's basically an unlimited supply of any music you could dream of.
    If you haven't booked these guys for your wedding yet, do it right now!!

    Sent on 11/05/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Allison! You were very specific with your review and that made Jimmy and me feel awesome. You and Josh were a pleasure to work with too. It all went off without a snag! Thanks again for your kind review. Keep us updated on how you guys are doing :) - Your DJ, Blake Brady
  • R

    Rachel Johnson · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful addition to our wedding!

    Deep Blu was so great to work with from the start. They stayed in communication with us throughout the process and catered to our exact vision for our day. Randel was our DJ and he was AMAZING! So many people complimented our reception music!

    Sent on 11/12/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Rachel thanks for the great 5-star review! I appreciate you telling the world about your wedding day and I am happy you and Knox had a good time. It was nice to be back in Oxford, too. What a great night! I really appreciate you guys. Stay in touch and best wishes to you both! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • E

    Elyza · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    DeepBlu is very accommodating and easy to work with. My fiance and I are excited to have them be a part of our special day!

    Sent on 02/20/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Elyza, I am not sure how to respond to a review written BEFORE the wedding even takes place, but I think the best way is just to say thank you for saying such nice things! It's apparent that customer service means a lot to you, and I am happy that what you have experienced with us so far has been good enough to write such a nice review! Just wait til your wedding day - it gets much better :) - Jimmy Harris, Entertainment Director
  • P

    Paula Poole · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Deep Blu!

    DeepBlu was awesome! They followed our timeline and made our reception come alive. I recommend them to everyone getting married. DJ’s are the way to go. They don’t take breaks and they play the songs you request. Love DeepBlu! A++++ Everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Paula thank you for being so nice and for saying this about us. This past weekend was definitely a lot of fun! Both you and Marti had such positive attitudes the whole time and that made everything run so smoothly. Thank you all for being so easy to work with! - Jimmy, Jonathan & Johnny
  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DeepBlu is the ONLY way to go!

    My guests are still talking about how great the music was! I keep hearing “that was the best wedding playlist I’ve ever heard”! Jonathan was so incredible and he was by far the best DJ I’ve ever experienced!! I told him I loved to dance and he heard me loud and clear; he had me and all our guests dancing until the night was over! He was so much fun, professional, and he truly cared about making our wedding perfect! What I really loved was that he called a couple weeks prior to make sure that he knew everything I wanted/needed him to do! I HIGHLY recommend Jonathan and DeepBlu because you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks to you and Mike for a great night, Grace! I'm honored that you appreciated the way I took care of you. The whole experience was great for me, too! Thank you for your kind words. I hope God continues to bless you and Mike in your new life together!

    Your DJ, Jonathan
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Glad to Choose DeepBlu!

    DeepBlu Entertainment was so quick to respond, which helped the planning process stay stress-free. The DJ, Blake, also did a fantastic job and kept everyone engaged on the dance floor. Everyone was so great to work with! I am very pleased I chose DeepBlu!

    Sent on 06/18/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Yes ma'am and we are gonna be quick to respond to this awesome review! haha. Thanks for writing this for me, Erin. I'm glad you and Mr. Foster had a great time because I sure did! It was all a breeze and thank you for being so great to work with. - Your DJ, Blake Brady
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Entertainment Company in TN

    Deep Blu entertainment has been such a joy and pleasure to work with. My husband and I hired Deep Blu for both DJ and Photo Booth for our recent wedding and they were a big hit. It was by far the most popular entertainment at the wedding and I received so many compliments about their service. Jimmy is the owner of Deep Blu Entertainment and he was extremely helpful with the beginning process of our planning. Jonathan, our personal DJ, followed up with us regarding the specific details for our wedding (ceremony + reception). We had a very detailed phone call and it made all the difference in the world. I never felt so comfortable and confident with any other vendors. Thank you so much to both Jimmy and Jonathan. I recommend this entertainment company to all those searching. Look no further! Deep Blu is definitely the one.

    Sent on 01/04/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Brenda thank you so much for saying such nice things about Jimmy and me! We do take great care to make sure everything is just as you want it to be, and I am happy that you enjoyed my performance. Makes all the difference in the world to hear it straight from you :)

    God bless you guys and we hope you have a wonderful New Year!

    Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • Christopher

    Christopher Jung · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randel helped us have a great time.

    Randel accommodated our requests, helped fit our playlist around the event, and was great to work with. We had some specific requests (generally, atypical) which he took in stride. Overall a great experience

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Chris thank you for taking the time to leave a review about me! A lot of time and effort went into making sure everything was just right for you and Lauren and to know that you are pleased makes every second of it worthwhile. We thank you for being so nice and easy to work with. Don't think for a second that it did not go unnoticed. Congratulations on this milestone in your lives and we hope you stay in touch with us. Best wishes to you and Lauren! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in Memphis!

    As I met with other vendors (caterers, florists, etc.) throughout the wedding planning process I asked for DJ recommendations and literally every person I asked recommended DeepBlu. They SO easy to work with and I was blown away with their organization. Our DJ was responsible for the outdoor service and the reception and everything was flawless. I was so impressed. It seems like every outdoor service I've been to has had some sort of sound issue but not mine, thanks to DeepBlu! I can't recommend them enough. Such professionals.

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for getting my week started off on the right foot, Megan! I appreciate this so much and I'm glad that you enjoyed our services. I hope you have a great day and thank you again for making my day! - Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • R

    Rachel Hause · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream day and reception

    DeepBlu is hands down the best! Jimmy goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you want. We had countless messages back and forth to discuss options, changes, and just calm the mini-panics over details. Jimmy never made us feel like we were bothering him or being difficult. We had Randel as our DJ and he was perfect! He was patient with the many song requests from guests and played all our favorites! He did a great job reading the crowd to choose what songs would play next the best. He stayed with us til the bitter end. Thank you so much for everything and making our reception a dream!

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Rachel, what a great review! I was just checking messages and saw that you wrote this about us, and I really appreciate it! I gave it my all and I'm happy that you had a wonderful time. Jimmy and I appreciate you so much! Congratulations! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Period.

    Randal was SUCH an awesome DJ, and Jimmy was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. I am SO HAPPY with DeepBlu, and am so glad they were there to make our day even more special!

    Sent on 04/15/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Sydney I am so happy that you took the time - like mere DAYS after your wedding - to write this stellar review about me and Jimmy! We are delighted that you are so excited about what we did for you, and that is all that matters to us. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. God bless you guys and stay in touch :) - your DJ, Randel Locke
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DeepBlu and Randel were AMAZING!

    Our DJ, Randel, was great! He made time to talk before the wedding whenever I asked and helped me with song suggestions. We had such a fun time at our reception!

    Sent on 04/08/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Andrea! I was hoping to hear from you here on the review page! haha. It was a blast for me to see you all have such a great time. It means so much more that you thought enough of my performance to tell the world about it! I really appreciate it, and please go out there and grab all the happiness you can. You deserve to enjoy as many happy moments as you possibly can. Thanks again! Your DJ, Randel Locke :)
  • Andrea

    Andrea Beasley · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun! DeepBlu and Randel were AMAZING!!

    Our DJ, Randel, was awesome! He helped me plan special songs and was available to talk whenever I asked. We had so much fun at our reception!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks to you for making me smile "THIS BIG", Andrea! Being flexible is "job 1" around here and my time with you was awesome. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to reach out and write this. Best wishes to you and Mr. Beasley! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Randel - ceremony and reception

    DJ Randel took great care and detail attentiveness to our ceremony and reception! Absolutely no problems, and Myers and I are so great fun for deep blu’s Team and job well done!

    Sent on 03/19/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Caroline, you just made me smile SO big! Thank you for writing such a great review so close to your wedding day. It seems as if it was just yesterday that we were having that big celebration with you and Myers. I'm just happy that you can have great memories of your wedding day. That's what it's all about. God bless you guys! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • K

    Kim Steinman · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Thank you Jonathan and DeepBlu for the music for my daughter's wedding! Your service and flexibility was superb! There ceremony music was just what we had envisioned and the reception was fantastic. There was not a time that there was not someone on the dance floor. Exactly what we wanted. We will definitely recommend you to all our friends! Kim Steinman

    Sent on 02/18/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Ms. Kim, thank you for writing this review about me! Getting a 5 star review from one of my brides is always great, but hearing such nice words from mom is something on a different level! It was my extreme pleasure to make Jessica's wedding day special. I love what I do so much, and you all were very gracious and hospitable to me the whole time, and it means a lot to me that you enjoyed my performance. Thank you again so very much for saying what you said. This is fuel to my fire! It was a magical day for sure. - Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!!!

    I could not have picked a better DJ service for our wedding day. Jimmy Harris is the BEST and most professional guy out there. He was so extremely kind and willing to answer all of my questions - even when he was busy with other things. I don't think I ever waited longer than an hour to get an email response from him, no matter what day or time it was! He provided us with an awesome DJ, Justin Jaggers, who truly listened to my requests and made sure I got exactly what I wanted for my wedding reception! It was SO much fun because they went out of their way to make it the best it could be! If you are searching for a wedding DJ...choose DeepBlu!!! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 01/09/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Shelby, you and Justin were a great couple to work with! You and your guests are what makes our job so much fun. When a bride is dancing as much as you were, I know I’ve done my job. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you the best in 2019! Your DJ, Justin Jaggers :)
  • K

    Kevin Hwang · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Entertainment Company in TN

    Deep Blu entertainment has been such a joy and pleasure to work with. My husband and I hired Deep Blu for both DJ and Photo Booth for our recent wedding and they were a big hit. It was by far the most popular entertainment at the wedding and I received so many compliments about their service. Jimmy is the owner of Deep Blu Entertainment and he was extremely helpful with the beginning process of our planning. Jonathan, our personal DJ, followed up with us regarding the specific details for our wedding (ceremony + reception). We had a very detailed phone call and it made all the difference in the world. I never felt so comfortable and confident with any other vendors. Thank you so much to both Jimmy and Jonathan. I recommend this entertainment company to all those searching. Look no further! Deep Blu is definitely the one.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • D

    Deborah Simpson · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Randall with DeepBlu was the DJ for our daughters wedding and he did a fabulous job! The dance floor was totally full all night and fun was had by all! We highly recommend Randall!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Mrs. Simpson, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review about me! I am happy to say that our crowd that night was electric and very easy to entertain. When the guests walk into the room ready to party I know it's going to be a great event.

    We wish you and your family the best and thank you again for this great review! Hope to see you again soon! - Your DJ, Randel Locke :)
  • K

    Karen Livingston · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ and music

    Randel did a fantastic job! The lighting was great and the sound perfect! Never a dull moment!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Karen, this is a GREAT review! Thank you for sharing. It was a pleasure to be there, and I did my very best to make sure you all had a good time. Thank you for making my day! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE them!!!

    DeepBlu is amazing... they worked with us to make sure we were 100% happy from start to finish! They are very responsive and keep you informed every step of the way. Our guests kept commenting on how great the musical selection was and how the music wasn't deafening, so they were able to have conversations as well as dance. These guys really know what they're doing... They also came highly recommended and now I know why.. They are THE BEST!

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Jessica, you are so nice for saying what you said about us! It is our number 1 priority to make sure everything was just right for you. It was a pleasure to make your wedding day extra special. Thanks for taking the time to write your review :) - Your DJ, Dalton Watkins
  • Brooke

    Brooke Howell · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    We are thankful for Deepblue entertainment, Jimmy Harris, and our incredible DJ Jonathan. God bless you as you bless others!!!!

    Sent on 12/03/2018

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Brooke, thank you for saying such great things about us! It is always our goal to make sure that you get the very best of what we have to offer. Jimmy and I are both delighted that you are happy with us and we hope that you and Taylor have all of the best in life - now and forever. Take care and thank you again! - your DJ, Jonathan Simpson :)
  • L

    Leighton Bond · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    My whole experience with Deepblu has been wonderful! I had Jonathan and he was nothing but professional and very kind. I ended up having to make a few changes the day of my wedding and he let me know he could do it and kept me at ease. The music was perfect for all parts of the ceremony and reception. The lights were fun and the dance floor was full once it officially opened up! They assured me they did not want me to worry one moment about them and they delivered! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 12/13/2018

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Leighton I could not have asked for a better way to get me motivated for my day than reading this review from you! You and Jeremiah were a lot of fun to work with. Everything about your wedding day was perfect and I couldn't have done it without you. By the way the changes you made were no trouble at all. Plus, you have the best attitude, so it helped make things run smoothly in every way. Thank you again for taking the time to say such nice things about me and my performance. I am just delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. God bless you and Jeremiah, and I hope every dream you have for your future comes true :) - your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding event

    I am not sure where to even begin.... I started working with Jimmy to get all my details squared away. He was SO helpful and had fabulous recommendations. He was quick to respond and had a great sense of humor! Randel was my actual wedding Dj. He was professional and also had amazing suggestions! He did a wonderful job at making me feel like working my wedding was important to him!! During the reception, he was great at working with my guests finding all their requests and keeping them involved. I would 1,000% recommend this company to anyone for their future events! You will be more than satisfied. They literally took care of EVERYTHING!!. Thank you guys for being apart of my special day!!! I couldn’t ask for better a better experience!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    It's a unique experience to get such a great, detailed review from a client, and you did that with such grace and style, Amanda!

    Jimmy and I are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us both. All that matters to us is that you had a great time and we delivered exactly what we promised you - a great time at your wedding and easy planning up to your big day. But you have to remember, if it wasn't for you, this wedding day would not have been what it was. You get tons of credit for being so easy to work with, and you were as flexible as we were. It was nice to be there for you. Jimmy and I thank you again for your awesome review! Best wishes to you and "Pro" - I mean Josh haha. Stay in touch! - your DJ, Randel Locke

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review