Skip to main content
Weddings

DeepBlu Entertainment Reviews

DeepBlu Entertainment View more information

259 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 259
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

  • Karlie
    Karlie W. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He made the night absolutely perfect for us!!

    There was nothing more we could have asked for out of a DJ! He was so helpful and attentive - we would recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced and professional DJ!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hi, Karlie. I really appreciate your review and it feels good to hear this from you. It was an absolute pleasure to DJ for you and Bradley on your big day! I wish you all the best in your future together! - Your DJ, John Wood
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin F. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Better than we could have wished for!

    From the initial inquiry response to the day of the wedding, the level of service provided by DeepBlu was top-notch. We felt comfortable being open about our opinions and things we weren't certain about. They offered suggestions, walked us through the process, performed several check-ins to see how we were doing and to be sure all our questions were answered. We began our wedding day with zero concerns about our Emcee/DJ. We danced the night away and will always fondly remember and highly recommend the DeepBlu entertainment team. We were so honored y'all worked with us to make our day perfect!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    OMG this is an awesome review, Caitlin! I am sooo happy that all of those little things mattered to you and as long as you & Jeff are happy, I am happy. Thank you again for your nice words :) - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • K
    Katherine A. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing til you can't dance anymore

    Deepblu is so amazing, they are so officiant when it comes to getting the music their clients want for the event. Our DJ was Justin and he literally killed it! Our friends said they had so much fun at our wedding and one of the key factors for this was DJ Justin!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for this, Katherine! I had a great time with you guys and I am so happy that you let me be part of your wedding day. Thank you for everything and I wish you both the best :) - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers
  • Kim
    Kim T. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our lives so easy!

    Jimmy and Justin are absolutely wonderful to work with! Giving them our songs was seamless and they helped keep our wedding on track and on time!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Kim, thank you so much for saying such nice things about Jimmy and me. We both appreciate you and we're glad that you are happy. We both wish you guys nothing but good times and a bright future! - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers (and Jimmy)
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time

    We had an awesome time and all of our guests seemed to really enjoy themselves. Justin did a great job.

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney! I was hoping that we would hear from you. That night was amazing and I had a great time with you and yours! I really appreciate you reaching out with this awesome review. Take care and best wishes to you both! - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers
  • L
    Laurel D. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service - Great Time!

    Fantastic service from Jimmy at DeepBlu in planning the reception. Excellent day of service! Couldn't recommend more highly. Anyone hiring Deepblu can be assured they will be well taken care of!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Laurie! We love 5-star reviews and when we get one from a mother of the bride it's just a little extra special. We really enjoyed being there for you all and we wish the best for your family in the future. Thank you again for your wonderful review!! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • Maddie
    Madeline M. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    They were so friendly and helpful throughout the whole process! Highly recommend!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Maddie! Thank you for saying that. I hope you and Logan had a great time! Take care and God bless :) - Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • Krista
    Krista Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love, Love, Love Them

    First off, their portal for songs is super easy to use. The owner, Jimmy, is very friendly and is quick to return any emails. Our dj, Jonathan, was fantastic. He had a wide range of music knowledge which is perfect for us. An extra plus is Jonathan called about a week before the wedding to go over the details. We were able to work out playing the beginning of the recessional song as the officiant pronounced us husband and wife. It added an extra bit of magic to the day. During the reception, he knew how to keep the flow of the music going so a little bit of everything was played. The music was fantastic. Being a music lover, this was a very important part of the day to me.

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Krista thank you for writing such a nice review about me and our company! This makes me just want to do a better job. Jimmy and I are happy that you enjoyed yourself so much. You were great to work with too. Thanks for me and the deepblu crew! - Your DJ. Jonathan Simpson
  • Kimi
    Kimi J. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ in the Midsouth

    Jimmy & Justin are AMAZING. We are so pumped that we chose DeepBlu Entertainment to DJ our special day. Jimmy was in communication from day 1 and made us feel so much better about being a COVID wedding. Once we were told Justin was going to be our DJ, we knew we were in good hands! Not only did Justin ensure that all of our requests were played, he even downloaded a song minutes before our introduction so we could have exactly what we wanted! He had our dance floor constantly full the entire night. We have already referred DeepBlu to our friends and family members that are planning weddings and events. I can't say enough great things about them, their professionalism, and their passion for what they do!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Kimi! Your review really gave me and Jimmy a nice boost today. We appreciate your nice words so much. It was our pleasure to help make your wedding day the best it could be. I'm happy your experience with us was great and thank you for being easy to work with :) - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100000/10 recommend!

    100% recommend Deep Blu - everything about them was amazing! Responsive, helpful, the most fun (I could go on and on...) Never once was I worried about the entertainment of the night because I was THAT confident and relaxed with them! Do yourself a favor and just book them already!!!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Katie you are so nice to write such nice things about me and I want you to know that I had a wonderful time with you as well. Thank you for such a nice review! - Your DJ, John Wood
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a fun night!

    It was so great working with DeepBlu. Jimmy was so personable and paired us with the perfect DJ for our vibe. We wanted people dancing all night at our reception and Justin Jaggers made sure of that! We could not have asked for a better experience!! 10000/10
  • Courtney
    Courtney C. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One thing that doesn’t suck about 2020

    I had no idea what to expect when working with a DJ to be honest. But I can tell you- DeepBlu would have surpassed any and all expectations I could have possibly had. They were SO great at communication, efficient, fast responses and very organized. We had to change our wedding date twice, once for Covid and once (the night before) for a medical emergency and they were so flexible with us. They made our reception so enjoyable. Cannot recommend them enough!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Courtney! You are so welcome and it was a pleasure to be there for you guys. Also it is a blessing that you were able to bounce right back and get married after those little speed bumps - but it all went down like a dream come true, and I'm happy that you thought so much of us to write this stellar review. Thank you again for letting us be there for your big day! - Your DJ, Justin Jaggers
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!

    Jimmy was the absolute best to work with from the very beginning. Always helpful in answering my questions and creating solutions. Everyone had a great time❤️

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Aw thanks, Heather! You are so nice. Your wedding was the very first one we did right after the big shutdown, and it was great to see that you and your families & friends were so excited to enjoy your big day together. It all worked out very, very well. Thanks for the great review and for the wonderful experience!
  • Mal
    Mal D. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    My sister had used Deepblu for her wedding a few years ago, and that was such a good experience that we knew we would use them again. In all the stress of wedding planning during the pandemic (our wedding was on Dec 5), deepblu was the easiest vendor we worked with. Our DJ Jonathan was exceptional. He spent a ton of time walking me through the details of the night over the phone, he was super responsive to emails, and even though we had a small guest list of only 50 people, his energy kept the dance floor going until the wedding ended at 11pm. The music truly made the night, and we were so thrilled by how much fun everybody had.

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Mallie! Yes it was great to be there for you and your sister's weddings and I sincerely appreciate your nice review - very detailed and thoughtful. God bless you guys for celebrating your new journey in life, and I am honored that you let me be a part of it! Take care and have a Happy New Year! -- Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson
  • Katt
    Katt S. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot Thank Jimmy Enough

    DeepBlu was by far the best vendor we had for our wedding when it came to communication. Jimmy was such a pleasure to work with. He would respond to e-mails almost immediately, was more than happy to clarify things for us, and was so flexible with and supportive of our ideas. Come wedding day we were ecstatic to have Jimmy as our DJ – he was the life of the party and everything ran so smoothly. Jimmy surprised us with a video of our ceremony that I never knew I would have since we asked our guests to turn off their phones, but this was the best surprise we could have ever gotten. I cannot speak for the other DJ’s, but I’m sure if they work with Jimmy, they’ve got to be great. We cannot recommend this group enough!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Katt you are so nice to make my day like this! BTW I just happened to notice that you didn't have a videographer that night and I just happened to have a GoPro on me, which you can discreetly stick literally anywhere haha. I appreciate everything you said, and you and Davis were a lot of fun. It was you and Davis that gave me the first boost of positivity the second I arrived, so that lit the fuse! You both are wonderful. Thank you for letting me be there for you!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Five stars!!!

    Randel was very easy to communicate with and prompt in responses. The ceremony was handled supremely. He read the reception crowd very well and kept people on the dancefloor!! Very neat appearance and professional behavior. Highly recommend DeepBlu Entertainment!!!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for writing your review so quickly after your wedding, Lauren! That really says a lot about how you feel about my performance and I really appreciate it. So happy you guys had a great time with us! I had fun too :) - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • Lizzy
    Lizzy W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ!!!!

    I cant recommend deepblu enough! They were so reliable, Professional and organized! They made everything so seemless and stress free. They went out of their ways to make our lives easier during this stressful planning time! Both the owner Jimmy and our actual day of DJ, Randel were both so helpful! He got people dancing that normally wouldn’t and kept the dance floor fun all night! I highly recommend deeblu for a DJ for your event!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Lizzy! I was hoping to hear from you. Thanks for writing such a great review about us! Just to know that you had such a great night AND that you thought enough of it to share your review with everyone means the world. We really appreciate it and I hope you guys have a great new life together - Your DJ Randel Locke
  • R
    Rachel J. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful addition to our wedding!

    Deep Blu was so great to work with from the start. They stayed in communication with us throughout the process and catered to our exact vision for our day. Randel was our DJ and he was AMAZING! So many people complimented our reception music!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Rachel thanks for the great 5-star review! I appreciate you telling the world about your wedding day and I am happy you and Knox had a good time. It was nice to be back in Oxford, too. What a great night! I really appreciate you guys. Stay in touch and best wishes to you both! - Your DJ, Randel Locke
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for

    Absolutely phenomenal. The best customer service, quickest, most genuinely warm communication, incredible emcee (thank you, Blake!), easy portal for adding songs: I just could not be more pleased. Jimmy was so awesome and easy to work with; you can really feel his heart behind his work. Also, another cool thing: a lot of the songs I wanted played weren't in their portal and they didn't have any issue adding them for me, so it's basically an unlimited supply of any music you could dream of.
    If you haven't booked these guys for your wedding yet, do it right now!!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Allison! You were very specific with your review and that made Jimmy and me feel awesome. You and Josh were a pleasure to work with too. It all went off without a snag! Thanks again for your kind review. Keep us updated on how you guys are doing :) - Your DJ, Blake Brady
  • E
    Elyza Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    DeepBlu is very accommodating and easy to work with. My fiance and I are excited to have them be a part of our special day!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Elyza, I am not sure how to respond to a review written BEFORE the wedding even takes place, but I think the best way is just to say thank you for saying such nice things! It's apparent that customer service means a lot to you, and I am happy that what you have experienced with us so far has been good enough to write such a nice review! Just wait til your wedding day - it gets much better :) - Jimmy Harris, Entertainment Director
  • P
    Paula P. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Deep Blu!

    DeepBlu was awesome! They followed our timeline and made our reception come alive. I recommend them to everyone getting married. DJ’s are the way to go. They don’t take breaks and they play the songs you request. Love DeepBlu! A++++ Everything we wanted and more!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Paula thank you for being so nice and for saying this about us. This past weekend was definitely a lot of fun! Both you and Marti had such positive attitudes the whole time and that made everything run so smoothly. Thank you all for being so easy to work with! - Jimmy, Jonathan & Johnny
  • G
    Grace Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DeepBlu is the ONLY way to go!

    My guests are still talking about how great the music was! I keep hearing “that was the best wedding playlist I’ve ever heard”! Jonathan was so incredible and he was by far the best DJ I’ve ever experienced!! I told him I loved to dance and he heard me loud and clear; he had me and all our guests dancing until the night was over! He was so much fun, professional, and he truly cared about making our wedding perfect! What I really loved was that he called a couple weeks prior to make sure that he knew everything I wanted/needed him to do! I HIGHLY recommend Jonathan and DeepBlu because you will not be disappointed!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks to you and Mike for a great night, Grace! I'm honored that you appreciated the way I took care of you. The whole experience was great for me, too! Thank you for your kind words. I hope God continues to bless you and Mike in your new life together!

    Your DJ, Jonathan
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Glad to Choose DeepBlu!

    DeepBlu Entertainment was so quick to respond, which helped the planning process stay stress-free. The DJ, Blake, also did a fantastic job and kept everyone engaged on the dance floor. Everyone was so great to work with! I am very pleased I chose DeepBlu!

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Yes ma'am and we are gonna be quick to respond to this awesome review! haha. Thanks for writing this for me, Erin. I'm glad you and Mr. Foster had a great time because I sure did! It was all a breeze and thank you for being so great to work with. - Your DJ, Blake Brady
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in Memphis!

    As I met with other vendors (caterers, florists, etc.) throughout the wedding planning process I asked for DJ recommendations and literally every person I asked recommended DeepBlu. They SO easy to work with and I was blown away with their organization. Our DJ was responsible for the outdoor service and the reception and everything was flawless. I was so impressed. It seems like every outdoor service I've been to has had some sort of sound issue but not mine, thanks to DeepBlu! I can't recommend them enough. Such professionals.

    DeepBlu Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for getting my week started off on the right foot, Megan! I appreciate this so much and I'm glad that you enjoyed our services. I hope you have a great day and thank you again for making my day! - Your DJ, Jonathan Simpson