Skip to main content
Weddings

deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum Reviews

deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum

deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum

Lincoln, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 17 reviews
Google
4.7/5 1708 reviews
  • Lilly
    Lilly M. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever!

    I am so thankful that I worked with the deCordova for my wedding. I always knew the setting was going to be beautiful, but what I didn't know going into our partnership was that they were going to be the best staff I had ever worked with for any event! Tori was so reassuring and knowledgable and fun to work with leading up to the wedding, and on the day of, our event manager Lindsay was the same way. Many people came up to us throughout the night to tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and to tell us that everyone they spoke to at the museum was so kind. Thank you for everything!!

    deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum's reply:

    Thank you Lilly!

    We are so grateful you chose deCordova and absolutely thrilled you had the wonderful day of your dreams.
  • J
    Julia M. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hannah and Joe's Wedding

    Tori Nagle and the entire team at deCordova were simply lovely. From helping us plan the finer details to being there for us on the day of the wedding, they all wanted to make sure that everything and everyone involved with the wedding had good experiences and memories. The venue was incredible and the people helping us even more so. We couldn't recommend them more.

    deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much Julia! We had the best time working with you and your families - it was a beautiful celebration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Susan
    Susan T. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Venue with Unparalleled Service and Attention to Detail

    The deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum is a breathtaking venue for your wedding, tucked away in Lincoln, MA just minutes from a major highway, plenty of hotels and 30 minutes from Logan airport. Tori, Event Director, was incredibly responsive from the start all the way through until the day of the wedding. We planned our wedding in just 12 weeks (stole an open spot on the calendar just as it became available) and she didn't skip a beat helping to organize every detail, including making excellent suggestions on how to create the wedding of our dreams. Gorgeous tent is part of the event price, indoor/outdoor options in case of rain and a happy, helpful team. Priced very affordably for all the value it delivers - we couldn't recommend deCordova, Tori and her team more highly. Check them out and book early!!

    deCordova Sculpture Park and Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much Susan! We absolutely loved hosting you and your families. A stunning day you both deserved!
  • Z
    Zoe S. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful Team and a Stunning Location

    In a summer of rain, thunderstorms, humidity and all the uncertainty of our times, our wedding at deCordova was perfect. Tori and her team are caring, detail-oriented and flexible, and the site is incredibly beautiful. We are so grateful. We could not recommend them more highly.
  • Diana
    Diana V. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DeCordova is a DREAM venue for so many reasons!

    First, the grounds are spectacular - seriously unmatched in New England. We had our ceremony on the sculpture terrace, which is perched atop of a scenic hill, overlooking a lake, surrounded by trees, and right next to the beautiful, ivy-covered building. The reception tent setup is also ideal: top quality, owned by the venue so no setup risk, set on a nice concrete slab (no wet grass) and nestled in the trees on top of the hill. It’s handicap accessible and close to the restrooms.
    Next, indoor spaces are so awesome we decided to incorporate them in our non-rain plan. We had our cocktail hour in the gallery. It's a sunlit, modern (giant windows, white walls) space. Combined with the outdoor sculptures, the artistic angle of this venue makes it so creative and cool!
    Finally, the event staff were amazing to work with. Tori, who we worked with from the beginning, was so responsive and helpful. She even helped us find a great florist. We absolutely loved working with her and our awesome day-of venue coordinator! Her and her team have wedding execution down to a science, with a list of recommended vendors, great options for the flow of the wedding, and a day-of spreadsheet that helps iron out all the details.
    We saw dozens of venues, and if you are looking for nature + modern + a good rain plan, this is the best of the best.
  • M
    Matt P. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    Our wedding here was just perfect in every way. The staff was wonderful, the tent looked beautiful, and many of our guests were blown away by how idyllic the setting was, from beginning to end. Tori was very responsive and extremely helpful, beforehand and on the day itself. We could not have asked for a better venue!
  • Clara
    Clara H. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    deCordova is THE BEST

    We can't recommend deCordova enough! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and we had so much fun taking photos around the property. We were so thrilled to have beautiful spaces for the ceremony, cocktail hour, hiding inside while it rained, and reception. Even more, Tori is EXCELLENT to work with! She's fun to be around and working with her makes you feel relaxed during such a stressful time. On the day of the wedding, she did such a great job keeping everything moving forward & working with our other vendors. We're so grateful for Tori, the wonderful staff at deCordova, and the museum for making our day so special!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an incredible wedding at deCordova. The experience working with them was enjoyable. Everyone was responsive, helpful and professional. We had our wedding outdoors in August. Our cocktail hour was on the expansive and beautiful terrace, and our reception in the Dewey gallery. We also made use of the grounds for photos (and were lent a golf cart to get around quickly!) as well as thas roof deck.
    We hope this museum lives on for many generations to come!
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 07/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have always loved coming to the deCordova Sculpture garden and museum because it is a wonderful place to explore, view contemporary art, and to get away from the city. As a wedding venue it was a great choice for us as it had both the natural setting he wanted and a contemporary quasi urban feel I wanted. In addition, the customer service we received was amazing. Jevon Biffinger was an incredible event manager. She answered all of our questions promptly, calmed my anxieties easily, and was warm and professional in all of our interactions. During our walk through, it was easy to envision how everything would run for the event (even in the case of rain) and so I felt so much more at ease once the day came around. On the day of the event itself, everything was perfect. All the staff were professional and warm, and I couldn't ask for anything more. The price tag is a bit steep, but I think it's worth it if you want an unforgettable event at a truly unique venue and amazing customer service.
  • L
    Lara Sent on 05/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The deCordova Museum is an exceptionally beautiful space for a wedding. Initially we had plans to have our ceremony on the rooftop terrace, which provides breathtaking views of the nearby lake and surrounding woods. However, it was drizzling on the day of our wedding so we were moved indoors into the main gallery, which turned out to be perfect for our small (65 guests) wedding. The cocktail hour was held in the open space near the galleries, and the reception was held in the Dewey Gallery. The creative uses of all the spaces really made our wedding feel luxurious. Even the rain was a welcome surprise - the woods were transformed into a romantic, foggy dream, creating a surreal background for our pictures.

    Jessica Kriley, the events director, could not be more professional and was an absolute delight to work with. She is extremely flexible and easy-going, and creatively constructive, helping you make important decisions. She was punctual and responsive, always answering our questions quickly and completely. The entire planning process with her was absolutely flawless. HIGHLY recommended!
  • Rani
    Rani P. Sent on 06/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Spectacular!

    We hosted our daughters wedding at the deCordova. It is, of course, a beautiful, with its rolling hills, lovely gardens, and world-class art installations. The views are special and on a magnificent day, there are few places to rival the environment. All that, and the staff, led by the phenomenal Tori Nagle, made the wedding everything and more. Tori is truly a rock star - I suggest that she may be the best in the business. She is kind, smart, decisive, knowledgeable, and a super nice woman. Can't fathomm a better event leader. The absolute best!
    Have a party there - you won't be sorry...!
  • R
    Rosa Sent on 10/16/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted an interesting venue that we wouldn't have to work hard to decorate, and the deCordova fit our bill perfectly. The sculptures scattered across the grounds make a striking impression and served as great backdrops for our wedding photos (we hope; still waiting on our photographers to send those). The Dewey gallery, where we held our reception, already had art on the walls, so that was one less thing for us to spend time and money on. Our guests who didn't want to hit the dance floor were able to wander the museum to check out the exhibits or hang out on the terrace.

    Lindsay is everything you'd want in an event coordinator: experienced, kind, and totally unflappable.
  • User2326010 Sent on 09/21/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The deCordova is a wonderful setting for a wedding. The only downside is that you have to use their "trusted vendors" for catering, which generally cost more than other caterers you can shop around for. Also, the venue closes at 12:00am at the latest (and you have to pay for an extra hour to allow it to go that late), with the last drink being allowed at 11:00pm. The ceremony can not start until 6:30, so it does not give you much time for the party. But the museum is beautiful and everyone seemed to love the chance to party amongst modern art.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 12/21/2012
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I am now a lifelong deCordova fan! My artistic husband found the place while searching for venues that allow you to bring your own liquor (he works in the industry), and I insisted that we could not afford it. I agreed to take a tour and we both fell in love with the space. Jessica was always extremely responsive and answered every question I had during the planning process.

    deCordova has to have tight restrictions as far as timing, since they are an operating museum, so our ceremony could not begin until 6:30pm. This was not ideal for me but ended up working out quite well. They provided a great "back-up" location in case our outdoor ceremony was not possible due to weather, etc. Jessica also sent us previews of the collections that would be on display during our wedding, which allowed us to plan decor accordingly.

    When we dropped off liquor/decor the day before the wedding, a staff member (I wish I got his name) went above and beyond helping us bring everything in. He really took his time helping us and had us organize things in an appropriate manner. This could have been a stressful experience as we had a lot of stuff, but he was a great help.

    My only negative is that I felt like the deCordova staff could have done a better job directing our guest to the appropriate locations during the event. I saw many people standing in the parking lot minutes before our ceremony, as staff stood a few yards away, and ended up sending a family member down to direct them to the ceremony site. There was also a little confusion as guests walked through the museum to the outdoor cocktail hour space.

    Overall, there is no other place I would choose to be married. The deCordova was perfect for us and I have no regrets. Jessica is absolutely wonderful and they have amazing spaces for all sorts of events. I am so grateful that we were able to host our wedding there, it is pricey but if you can swing it I highly recommend deCordova!
  • T
    Tim Sent on 11/29/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved this venue. The roof deck is perfect for a cocktail hour and the museum is something very special. Different than your typical reception hall. Perfect for a mid-sized wedding (50-100) people, more than that and it may get a little cramped. Book early as their weekends fill up very quick.
  • User2145495 Sent on 05/25/2015
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    It's a beautiful setting, with incredible views and lots of options for the ceremony. When an art installation got in the way of where we had planned the service, we found a new spot with the help of museum event planning staff that, looking back, was even better. The staff also accommodated an hour early start, which was helpful. We have wonderful memories and plan on returning soon on our anniversary for a stroll and to see the latest artwork.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message