Skip to main content
Weddings

Decades of Music Reviews

Decades of Music

Decades of Music

Mount Sterling, KY
4.7 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

10 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen B. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10 Recommend for a DJ

    Avon had to be at another wedding but he sent Ben as a replacement and he was incredible!! I highly recommend them!
  • Kristin
    Kristin G. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    Avon was amazing to work with. He focused on us as a couple and helped keeping guests on the dance floor. His professionalism was spot on. Our friends and family loved the photo booth as well. The best part was having all the photo booth pictures sent to us in an app. I would highly recommend him and best of all he was very fair with his pricing. If we have another party, we will definitely be contacting him again!!
  • W
    Whitney C. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Decades of Music was everything I could want and more for my wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ for any event!!!

    Avon is so wonderful and makes sure you have the best experience possible! He makes everything so stress free and knows how to keep the partying going.
  • K
    Kelsey G. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    Avon was my DJ and he was amazing! He made the process so easy leading up to the wedding day! He set aside time to meet with me to get everything organized and arrived several hours before my wedding to get set up and make sure everything was perfect, he was so involved in my wedding and my guest loved him! I would recommend him to everyone planning a wedding or any event!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Avon from Decades of Music was simply amazing. He was not only affordable, but he was also so easy to work with. We only met with him once before the wedding to give him an idea of what we wanted and that was all he needed! He also gives you access to an app on your phone where not only you, but anyone you want can organize and add music, which was pretty cool! He not only played everything we wanted, but he also interacted with the crowd and got everyone up to dance. Everyone at our wedding loved him and we loved seeing everyone dancing and having a good time. I truly believe that the DJ can make or break your reception and he definitely made ours! He is professional, knows what he is doing, and we seriously have zero complaints! Hire him, you won’t be disappointed!!
  • W
    Whitney J. Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Avon is amazing!!

    Avon was amazing at our wedding! He was very responsive and very helpful! He was prepared on our wedding day and made it go by so smoothly! He did a wonderful job on all announcements and he had every one dancing through the whole night! He did a great job and I would recommend him x100!!! Thank you so much for everything!
  • E
    Evander H. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Decades of Music created an incredible atmosphere for our wedding reception. The crowd was on their feet the entire time and never left the dance floor. The music we were able to select from was extensive and included every genre imaginable. The pricing was very reasonable for all that was included.
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Avon was so amazing! We met 3 times before our wedding, and each time he went over details and attended to all my questions! He took so much stress off of me. I had full confidence that everything, even things not DJ related, would run smoothly because he was there. He made the ceremony and reception flow smoothly, and kept everyone entertained! He always responded quickly and was very personable. I am forever thankful that I chose Decades of Music for our big day!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!

    We had a great time working with Avon and Decades of Music. Everything went smooth and was stress-free on our end! We were able to have multiple face to face meetings as well as phone conversions to set things up and then the wedding went off without a hitch! Avon kept the dance floor packed all night! We loved how he worked and interacted with the crowd. We would definitely recommend checking out Decades of Music!
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So far we are loving working with this DJ! He is very responsive, and offers a website where you can pick your music and create a playlist! Our wedding is in 47 days, and we are very happy with this vendor so far :)
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 11/23/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very positive and highly recommended

    Avon was an incredibly engaging dj! He got everyone up andoving, helped me to stay organized during my wedding, and was so kind! I would highly recommend him!
  • Macee
    Macee M. Married on 10/12/2019
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unprofessional

    DJ's communication was very good prior to wedding, but due to an injury I got a replacement DJ from this vendor. The DJ was the only thing that went wrong with my wedding. Then I had to fight to get a refund when I was told I would get one because I didn't get the package that I had originally paid for. The only negative comments from guests were about DJ and lack of professionalism in manner and dress.