Debi's Cake Studio Reviews

111 | Gwynn Oak, MD
See photos, pricing and details

111 Reviews for Debi's Cake Studio

Recommended by 96%

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.5

5 User photos

Debi's Cake Studio 1
Debi's Cake Studio 2
Debi's Cake Studio 3
Debi's Cake Studio 4
Debi's Cake Studio 5
Sort by:
  • Jessie

    Jessie Holley · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake

    My cake was awesome she made it just as I requested the chocolate mousse on the bottom and the pineapple coconut was the next two layers the blush and ivory icing and champagne glasses on the cake was beautiful Thank you Miss Debbie for my dream cake

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Debi's Cake Studio 6
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi made our wedding cake since she was included with our venue (Turf Valley) but we are so glad we worked with her! We have gotten SO many comments from our guests on how delicious the cake was! A few people even said it was one of the best wedding cakes they had ever had! We especially got lots of good comments on the Cookies ‘n cream flavor. We gave her a Pinterest photo as our design and she did such a good job replicating it. It was absolutely beautiful and it was such a nice surprise to finally see on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Debi's cake and everything else we ordered! The entire experience was nice and easy. We tasted an assortment of cakes / mousse fillings and decided on a yellow cake with strawberry mousse filling. It was delicious and very moist! Because I like variety, we also had an assortment of cupcakes ( chocolate, tiramisu, and coconut), and chocolate chip cookies. Who doesn't like a cookie? - The Bride

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had almost settled with the vendor included in our caterer's pricing but our event planner suggested we try Debi's cakes and we are so glad we did. Her cakes are absolutely delicious one of the best cakes we've ever had and we love the final design. We are so happy we went with Debi

    Sent on 02/03/2018
    Debi's Cake Studio 7
    Debi's Cake Studio 8
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Debi is the best. All my guest loved the cake!!! Still talking about the cake!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Debi's Cake Studio 9
  • K

    Karina · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi’s cakes are exceptional! She surpassed mine and my husbands expectations for our wedding! Not only are her cakes gorgeous but also delicious! We showed her a picture of what we wanted and she recreated it exactly the way we had envisioned it. Thank you so much! We are forever grateful.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley connected us with Debi, and we couldn't have been happier. She was very creative and accommodating to a geode style cake that we really wanted. The tasting had a TON of flavors, and we loved all of them (seriously!). She undertook a design that we thought might be tough, and the cake turned out perfect!! If you get a chance, ask to sample the peanutbutter and chocolate cookies too!!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding cake done by Debi's Cake Studio as part of our package at Turf Valley Resort. It was really nice that the cake was included. We had a four layer cake based on our guest count and Debi allowed us to have each layer as a different flavor. We loved this idea and had different flavors for each layer to please different palates at our wedding. The cake was delicious!!!! I am not a huge cake person and neither is my husband, but the cake Debi made was so so good! We received a lot of compliments on it. During the planning process, I showed Debi a few pictures of what I wanted and she executed the design well. The only difficult part was that her cake location is a bit difficult to find (our GPS had an issue with it), but I called Debi and she gave us directions.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A cake from Debi's was included with my package at Turf Valley Resort, and it was delicious. I wasn't sure about a design for the cake. The first thing Debi did was have me look through an inspiration book. She then sketched something that combined elements of different cakes that I liked. The final product was beautiful. The studio is a little hard to find, so I would recommend giving yourself a little more time than you need before your appointment.

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi made our cake EXACTLY the way I had envisioned. She even sewed a custom satin ribbon to go around and cascade down from it that matched my wedding dress. The cake was delicious too, and we appreciated that she didn't charge extra for having different flavors in every layer.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was gorgeous and delicious!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi's cakes are amazing. We generally aren't big fans of wedding cakes. They're often too big and too dry to be enjoyable. In contrast, Debi's cakes are out of this world good. She was able to combine both a love of Bruce Springsteen and the Orioles into one groom's cake. She also allowed us to customize our mix of flavors, winding up with three icings and a cake flavor that we enjoyed the most from the tasting. All of our guests were very impressed with both the flavor and the talent evident in our 'original' groom's cake.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • User4610084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone is still raving about how delicious the cake was at our wedding. It was beautiful and the design turned out exactly how I wanted it to.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi Fleury's wedding cakes are not only beautiful, but delicious!!! This is not your typical wedding cake, it was interesting flavors, moist, yummy and a huge hit! We chose lemon, which we are usually not fans of, and chocolate with chocolate ganache filling. The lemon cake is light and refreshing and the chocolate is delectable. She also provided us with mini desserts, which my guests were raving about - especially the cannoli! My cake was one of my favorite parts of the wedding - I was IN LOVE with my cake and it was a beautiful decoration in our ballroom! I cannot wait to have another event, so I can use Debi again!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the desserts for our wedding from Debi's Cake Studio. They made my Pinterest dreams come true with a cake that looked exactly like the picture we brought in, and the cake was delicious. We also had mini pies that were a big hit with out guests. The pumpkin pie was perfect!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • R

    renee · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!!! I ordered my cake for my sons engagement party and the cake was beautiful and delicious. The cake tasted sooooo good and everybody loved it. On a scale of 1 to 10 I rate ms. Debis 100.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • User3943988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi's cakes are amazing. In most cases, I'm not a huge fan of wedding cake because it is overly sugary or dry. Debi's cakes are perfect. She did a great job with the design (even better than what I had pictured in my mind). The flavors were unique and creative and had traditional ones. And she was absolutely wonderful to work with. Everyone thought it tasted great.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was so sweet! The cake was delicious AND it was beautiful!!! I was so happy with how the cake turned out!

    I had a second tiny cake ordered for my mother to celebrate her birthday, and Debbie threw it in "on the house" for me. She is really such a sweet woman. Her work is beautiful, and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. :)

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • Laurie

    Laurie · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was even better than we imagined it! She matched my colors beautifully! It was absolutely beautiful and delicious.

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Turf Valley Country Club and Resort in Ellicott City, MD. Turf Valley uses Debi's Cake Studio for all their weddings. We first met Debi at the Wedding Extravaganza at Turf Valley in January and loved her team and her cakes were the best we had ever tasted. We then met with Debi at her studio and looked at cakes she had done. We picked a combination of a couple and then described our design. We couldn’t have been happier with our cake when we saw it on our wedding day. It exceeded all our expectations. It was beautiful and everyone agreed all the flavors were delicious. You can't go wrong with Debi's Cake Studio!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must be honest. I am extremely picky when it comes to desserts! I LOVE THEM.. When we went to meet Debbie it felt like I was in a dream!! We were able to take my dream wedding cake and bring it to life! But the bigger issue for me would be HOW would it taste? We were able to customize our cake with favors we wanted. We were very pleased with our cake! It tasted like heaven and looked like it as well!!! i just want to order cakes from her everyday!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Debi's was such a fantastic experience. From the delicious tasting to the final product, everything was seamless and stress-free. The cake looked beautiful and was exactly what I asked for. I had 3 different flavors and every single piece of the cake was eaten. I will hands down use them for all of my future events.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Cake was delicious! Debbie was easy to work with and her cake is excellent!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User2227765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding cake with Debi as part of my package with Turf Valley. My husband and I were thrilled with our cake. My mom and I had a cake tasting with Debi and tried around 8 different flavors, all of them were delicious. I had a 4 tier cake and chose 3 flavors. I wanted a hunter green cake and because that's an intense color for buttercream, Debi covered the cake in fondant. Fondant can turn out gross if it's not done well but Debi's was delicious. I can't wait for the pictures of the cake to come back from my photographer because I know they'll look amazing. It was beautiful and tasted great. One thing about where her studio is-it's not in Finksburg anymore so asked for directions when you talk to her because her new place is somewhat hard for GPS to find. I absolutely recommend her.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • Drea

    Andrea · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debi's cake studio was the best! Her cakes are not only delicious but beautiful! It looked so expensive and luxurious! I also loved all the different flavors she offered! She did an amazing classy cake and I can't rave enough about the experience!

    Sent on 01/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review