Debbie Taylor Band Reviews

46 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Debbie Taylor Band

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nona · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Debbie Taylor Band did a wonderful job from the ceremony through the reception. Debbie was very responsive and clearly knows what she is doing. The band is professional, showed up as planned and went to work. They played for the crowd, the musicians and vocalists were excellent and the dance floor was always full. I had guests tell me they thought they were the best wedding band ever. All I can say is that they helped to make my daughter and son in laws wedding a truly fabulous evening. I would not hesitate hiring the Debbie Taylor Band.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to have the Debbie Taylor Band perform at our daughter’s wedding on Sunday, May 28, 2017 in Boca Raton, Florida. We can’t say enough great things about her and her band!!! Their sound was fantastic and the show they put on was so much fun! All of our guests commented on on how great the band was and that people were dancing all night long.

    From day one, when we reached out to Debbie to get initial information and check their availability, she was lovely to speak with – so personable and warm and so very knowledgeable about music and about how to “run” a party. She spoke with Jen & Ben (our Bride & Groom) numerous times via Skype, phone and email as they are not local, and we found out after the wedding that Debbie helped them pull off an amazing choreographed first dance by adapting her band’s arrangement of their song to the arrangement they were using with their dance instructor. Debbie also worked with them to make sure that the songs they especially wanted were in fact included on their big day.

    We can honestly and without reservation recommend Debbie Taylor Band for any function! They are consummate musicians and showmen, as well as being very nice people, too!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The professionalism and attention to detail began even before our wedding night. Debbie took the time to meet with us and really undertsand what we wanted for our reception. They gave us an amazing party with a great mix of music that kept our guests on their feet the whole time! They are a talented and friendly band that delivered a memorable and fun night for all of our guests.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was amazing at our wedding! She and her band are super talented, enthusiastic and beyond accommodating. If you want live music at your wedding I highly suggest the Debbie Taylor Band!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin? I have known that Debbie Taylor Band would be my wedding band since before I ever had a groom. She is personable and really knows how to work the room. My husband and I have a very ecclectic taste in music, and she had no problem learning songs that we wanted, or figuring out another way to have them. She's creative, dynamic, and most of all she makes you feel like you're family from the moment you meet her.

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best group overall! Not only do they provide the energy the crowd is looking for they are a true delight to work with. ALWAYS professional and never let us down!! The best in the business -- songs are current and sound quality is outstanding -- you need to book them for your next party/event!!!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • Z

    Zeff · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Debbie
    Thank you and the entire Debbie Taylor Band very much for a night of true entertainment, excitement and memories! Everyone was on the dance floor all night having a great time! Your ability to read the crowd, keep things flowing, and provide great music was exemplary and much appreciated by all! Your timing of the toast certainly helped me get "through it", and we loved your reaction to my last joke within the toast!!
    Please use this letter of appreciation as a reference for prospective clients; additionally, please feel free to suggest to those prospective clients to call us directly so we can truly let them know just how good you really are. We can also share with them some of the videos we have which shows just how involved (and dancing on the floor) you had the crowd during the evening!
    You have great voice and a gift for making memories!!
    Thank you for all you did to make Eriel and Harrison's special night a wonderful and memorable event!
    With much gratitude,
    Vicki and Zeff

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Debbie Taylor Band is the best in town! There was no one better to play my wedding and Debbie is kindest person and the best to work with. She was very communicative and flexible, learning a few obscure songs that were important to me and my groom. They band really brought the party and exceeded all our expectations. Debbie is so engaging with the crowd and even joined us on the dancefloor for the hora! The playlist is really a blend of classics and the latest hits so you can get the exact sound and feel you want. I wish we would do it all again! We will continue to use the Debbie Taylor Band for all our special events. Do it! You won't be sorry!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are trying to decide who to book for your wedding, you needn't look any further. The Debbie Taylor Band is top-notch in every facet. Pre-wedding planning and communication, performance, song choices, skills, sounds, attire - just everything was beyond fantastic. I have never seen a wedding band do such a great job with ALL guests (ranging from 18months-94years old).

    Prior to the wedding, we were told that as the bride/groom the entire night would be a blur; and it was. So many people, so many things going on, and so much emotion. However, one thing that truly stands out amidst the hubbub and blur, is the Debbie Taylor Band. I can still hear them playing :-). There is no doubt that Debbie Taylor and her team will make this a wedding you will never forget.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice is to BOOK THEM! Debbie Taylor and her wonderful band provided the most amazing soundtrack to the best day of my life. She was always responsive with every email, phone call, and request. Debbie's team was the most professional I have seen, clearly showing they have done "this" a thousand times. Their skills, attire, music selection, and just about everything they did was top-notch and just amazing. She helped make me the wedding I have been dreaming of since I was a little girl, and I have no doubt she will do the same for you!!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Taylor Band is the very best! We had an afternoon wedding and the band did an excellent job of keeping the high energy going the entire time. Our guests are still raving about the band! We cannot thank Debbie enough and strongly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Taylor band is professional from start to finish! And fantastic talent from every single band member. I would highly recommend them :-)

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Taylor band was amazing! She was so easy to work with, and provided a lot of insight to an otherwise clueless bride. I also had a lot of friends that used her, so i knew she would be great. I have a crazy friend that got up on stage and sang with her at the end, and she handled him like a champ ;) i also think they are very reasonable compared to other south florida bands. got so many compliments from both the young adults and older adults. would highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • T

    TERRY · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Debbie Taylor Band is the ONLY band to perform at your event. Debbie goes above and beyond in talent , professionalism , caring and her heart is in every note she sings. The Debbie Taylor Band played at my daughter's wedding this past weekend, and no one sat down , every guest was on the dance floor having the time of their lives. I have received so many accolades on the band, Debbie truly made the wedding incredible. I only wish there were a million star rating.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band completely exceeded all expectations, not only for me (the bride) but also for the groom, our families, and our 130 guests.

    I am a horn player, studied music in college, and am VERY picky about music quality. The Debbie Taylor Band's quality was incredible. They not only played the music in tune but also brought an incredible energy and love to their work. Everyone could feel it and it utterly transformed our reception from lovely to AMAZING. We hired the full band (nine pieces) because both my husband and I love brass. It's been five months and we STILL hear from guests how incredible the band was.

    When planning our wedding, we had to choose between hooking up an ipod to the speaker system, using a DJ, or hiring a live band. I HIGHLY recommend a live band (especially this band!). Yes, it might be more expensive, but it is worth every penny. We were concerned not many people would dance at our reception because our guests aren't really dancers. The moment the dance floor opened, it was PACKED, and it stayed that way for pretty much the entire night (which was an hour longer than receptions usually are). The atmosphere was electric because of the live music. People were having so much fun.

    When you're dancing to live music, it's almost like you get to be part of the performance. The musicians feed off the energy and reflect it back. It's also an incredible gift to your guests because how many opportunities are there today to dance to live music? Not many!

    Lastly, Debbie Taylor was awesome to work with. She is so experienced and brings an incredible wisdom to the wedding planning process. Planning a wedding can certainly be an intense experience, so it's priceless to find vendors who don't treat you as if this is just "another job." I felt like Debbie truly cared about us, and I felt so safe leaning on her guidance. Plus, her MC skills are unmatched. She has a real knack for reading the crowd and keeping the energy alive.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Debbie Taylor Band took care of everything from start to finish! While meeting with Debbie and choosing our songs, every consideration was made to make sure we got exactly what we wanted every step of the way, and during our wedding night she really kept the evening flowing smoothly. All of our guests kept saying how great the band was and most were dancing the whole night! The singers and musicians are top professionals and one can tell that they have an excellent chemistry. I will, without hesitation, recommend Debbie and the band to anyone I know that has an upcoming wedding or any other party...they are just THAT good!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • S

    Shari · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't behind to express the shear talent , grace, poise this talented singer possesses! She is class personified, her band is the icing on the wedding cake!
    My second wedding reception could not have had the " feel" it did without their music ! No way ,no how..
    Thanks are not enough, look no further .. Book early ??????
    Shari V.
    Boca Raton ,Fl.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User6760649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t thank you enough for you & your band’s performance at our wedding. It was so spectacular and everyone is raving about you guys! It was such a dream come true for us and wouldn’t have been the same without you. THANK YOU SO MUCH for ensuring we had the most amazing wedding ever!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were referred to Debbie by a family friend. She was extremely responsive and delighted to be involved with our big day. I felt immediately that she was honest and reasonable in cost. Little did we know how amazing the band was; Debbie is a true professional and has surrounded herself with such great talent. It was a pleasure to work with her and by the time our wedding day arrived we were so confident in our decision. We could not be more pleased to have chosen the Debbie Taylor band. All of our guests raved about the band and didn't stop dancing for a second. Debbie knows who to run a wedding and has a sense for the crowd and how to keep the fun flowing. We would strongly recommend her to anyone considering a band for their wedding or event.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • K

    Kip · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Debbie Taylor Band was without question the best band we could have ever had asked for. They were flexible and fast while being fun and energetic. Their sound was amazing and their style was divine. We would 100% without question ask Debbie and her band to play any gig for us in the future AND we would be 100% confident in referring them to anyone who might have a need.
    Cheers to The Debbie Taylor Band!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most AMAZING wedding band ever. As a young girl I always dreamed of what I wanted my wedding to be like... The Debbie Taylor Band made it happen and more!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Debbie Taylor Band recently provided the entertainment for my wedding and ceremony. We wanted our friends and family up dancing through the entire reception, and The Debbie Taylor Band definitely came through for us. We had been to several other weddings where they had played and knew they wouldn't let us down. We were beyond ecstatic with Debbie and her crew and would recommend them to anyone. We already have one friend who will use them in a few months! Book The Debbie Taylor Band if you want a great party!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • User6194901 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a very positive experience using this band. They were energetic, easy to work with, extremely talented, and very attentive to all of our requests. Out of all of our vendors, our band probably got the most rave reviews and really set the tone of the night. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Everything flowed and the entire evening was everything we hoped it would be AND more.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • E

    Elanna · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE the Debbie Taylor Band!! Debbie and her band made our wedding a night we would never forget. The music was better in person than anything online. The variety of music they played was perfect. We met with Debbie prior to the wedding, and she made sure every wish that we wanted from her as our band, MC, and director of the reception was perfect! The guests at our 175 person wedding were raving all night about how great the music was, and there were constantly people on the dance floor. I would recommend Debbie to anyone who wants a fantastic band!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Taylor and the Debbie Taylor Band were fantastic. From the very first meeting with Debbie, my husband and I just knew that we wanted her band at our wedding. We received so many comments on how great our wedding music was. Some even said it was the "best wedding band" that they have ever heard. We are so thrilled with how everything went and really appreciate the time and effort that the Debbie Taylor Band put in to making our special day even more perfect.

    Sent on 08/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review