Weddings

Dearly Beloved Wedding Services Reviews

Dearly Beloved Wedding Services

Dearly Beloved Wedding Services

Carroll, IA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sadie
    Sadie Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    I found Sonia with Dearly Beloved on wedding wire after lots of research on other officiants, and we are so glad we chose her. She is so personable, took the time to get to know us, and absolutely nailed our wedding ceremony. On top of it she is an absolute blast and our entire wedding party adored her. Time flew by and we missed opportunities to get to spend time after the wedding, but we are so grateful we chose her and I would recommend her a million times over.
  • A
    Abby M. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Sonia did a fantastic job! She was easy to work with, quick to respond to our inquiries, and made the whole process very laid back and relaxing. Being from out of town, we didn’t even get to officially meet until the big day but that made no difference. It was a perfect ceremony for what we wanted and it felt very personalized for us.

    Would highly recommend!
  • N
    Nathan H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our Dream Become Reality

    Sonia took our words and made them flow so seamlessly and efficient that we had numerous guests compliment our ceremony. Just as I told her after the ceremony although we only knew each other for a short time during this process, she made it seem like we had known each other for years. She truly is amazing as what she does!

    Thank you so much Sonia for making our ceremony exactly what we dreamed of!
  • T
    Trisha J. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trisha and Andy

    Sonia was amazing! She made the whole process incredibly easy for us. Even with last minute changes due to Covid-19, and we had to significantly change our wedding day to minimize guests to close family only she still officiated our ceremony and made it very special! We would absolutely recommend her!
  • M
    Maggie F. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ceremony was my favorite part of my wedding day!

    I cannot recommend Dearly Beloved Wedding Services enough! From the get go, Sonia was extremely responsive and open to getting to know us via FaceTime since we were not in the same town! I was a little skeptical about letting a stranger conduct our ceremony, but she wrote an amazing service tailored to our specifications and made it seem like she's known us for years! Sonia traveled to Des Moines the day before my wedding in order to make it to the rehearsal dinner and officially met us in person. She is so personable and fit in so well with my friends and family - she even sat next to my parents at the reception! We received so many compliments on our ceremony and we owe it all to Sonia! Thanks for everything!!
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sonia--Reliable and Easy to Work With!

    Sonia was great to work with. She was flexible, easy to work with, listened to what we wanted in a ceremony, and made it easy for us to choose what we wanted in our ceremony. She can even tell you how long the ceremony will take based on the number of pages in her binder!
  • C
    Cayla Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sonia is amazing!!

    Sonia was amazing to work with! She made our ceremony so personal. All of our guests were so touched by how meaningful our ceremony was! Sonia got to know both of us and added so much of us to the ceremony! She was so great to work with for making decisions on readings, bible verses, etc. We have four children, so we even had a bIended ceremony part added to the middle of the ceremony which was amazing. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a very personal ceremony!
  • T
    Tyson-Jay Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with!

    Sonia was amazing to work with. We had a very non-traditional ceremony and she made sure that it was everything that we wanted it to be!
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia was great. She everything so easy.
  • M
    Mareena Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You need a 10 point system!!! I'm so thankful and grateful that we found you!!! Thank you for your special touches! It meant sooooo much!! Sorry we were bawling through the majority of it!! Lol
  • C
    Carrie Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia was exactly the type of Officant we were looking for. Affordable, easy to work with, professional, and made writing our vows for our blended family ceremony a breeze. Highly recommend.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia was a God send! She brought just the right amount of religion and spirituality to our service without being overly preachy. She kept us on track and thought of all kinds of issues and things we wouldn't have thought of on our own. She is worth every penny. Can't recommend her enough for your wedding or special event. Thank you Sonia!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Sonia was so easy to work with and really made our ceremony special. She was able to tie in everything we wanted in the ceremony, and was knowledgeable and professional through the entire process. I liked that she used our own words and feelings about each other to set the tone for our family and guests. Just a fantastic experience all around!