Skip to main content
Weddings

Deans' Duets & Quartets Reviews

Deans' Duets & Quartets

Deans' Duets & Quartets

Huntersville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 91 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
91 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Great experience from start to finish. We hired the guitar/violin duet for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and it was perfect. Great communication prior to our wedding and the music was beautiful for the event. We got so many compliments on the mix of songs and how great they were.
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Sent on 04/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dean's Duets are who you want to book!!

    From my initial inquiry to booking to having them perform at my wedding ceremony, Dean's Duets was professional, personable, reliable and hands down amazing! April was always available to answer my questions and helped me multiple times when I was deciding on booking. She and the whole team at Dean's Duets made this process a seamless one! The music they provided for my wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful and I would recommend them 10/10 times to anyone looking for music!
  • Chonk
    Chonk F. Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harp and Violin were amazing

    Amazing music honestly set the vibe of the whole event! April was amazing to work with she was super flexible and helpful. We got so many compliments regarding our Harp player and Violinist. Drew Preston and Evelyn Gagnon are amazing musicians 10/10 would hire again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Grahame
    Grahame W. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An integral part of the atmosphere

    Having a string trio was a big item for us at our wedding; we really wanted to have a relaxed yet classy vibe both during the ceremony and during the cocktail hour. Deans Duets nailed it on all fronts; we got multiple people telling us how much they enjoyed the music and they were the perfect fit for afternoon drinks on the patio after the ceremony! They were easy to work with and did a great job; would recommend!
  • Julia
    Julia M. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    We had Deans’ Duets play at our ceremony and cocktail hour for our December wedding, and they did an absolutely amazing job! I had so many guests tell me they were so impressed with the musicians, and the ceremony was so special because of our music. We even had a custom song and they crushed it! April was so easy to work with and did a great job crafting the music. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth I. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, standout experience!

    We worked with April from Dean’s Duets, and she truly stood out among our vendors. She was lovely to chat with, offered to help with anything she could, had quick answers to all of our questions, and was extremely responsive. They have a large catalog of songs available, and their musicians can learn a song if they don’t already know it—but all of our wishlist songs were already ones they knew! She also was the pianist for us, and did an amazing job. Her music made our ceremony feel so special, our guests loved it. We would recommend their services to anyone, 10/10!
  • Tricia
    Tricia W. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made her day!

    Dean's Duet provided beautiful music for our daughter's wedding. Their ensemble performed wonderfully! The music set the tone for the evening and amplified the beauty of the ceremony. We are grateful that they shared their talents with us to make her wedding day as special as it was. Everyone was pleasant, professional, and punctual. They even began playing early. I HIGHLY recommend Dean's Duet to make your special occasion memorable.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional + Talented Musicians

    I knew I wanted live classical music during dinner at our reception. I'm so glad I chose Deans' Duets. Working with April and her team was an extremely easy process. We were able to tailor our music selection to exactly what I had in mind. So many guests complimented the live music and how much it added to the ambiance of our reception. The musicians were timely and professional. I highly recommend Deans' Duets to any couples looking for live music as a part of their wedding day!
  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Perfect for our outdoor wedding!! Such an easy process for choosing songs/variations for the ceremony and cocktail hour. I highly recommend April and her team!
  • C
    Christy B. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic Wedding Vibes

    We had a string quartet for our wedding ceremony and they brought such a unique element of class and charm to our day.
  • M
    Michaela K. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ ceremony music!

    I could not recommend Deans' Duets enough. From start to finish, April was incredibly responsive, proactive, and attentive to our needs and questions, and the entire process of working with her and her team was easy and clear. The solo violinist who played during our ceremony on May 28th was a true highlight of the day; I could not have asked for a more beautiful rendition of "Here Comes the Sun" as I walked down the aisle (and, serendipitously, the sun did indeed come out shortly thereafter). If you're looking for memorable ceremony music and an above-and-beyond experience, you will not regret working with Deans' Duets!
  • L
    Lindsay W. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music

    Working with Deans’ Duets & Quartets was incredibly easy and fun! They made the planning process seamless, especially as someone who didn’t know a whole lot about classical music, they knew exactly what I was looking for and were so helpful. They were incredibly responsive during the planning process, always answering any questions I had and even checked in regularly to see how things were going! On the day of the wedding, the music was absolutely beautiful and made the day perfect.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany C. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Musician company

    A friend of mine who used Deans' Duets for her wedding referred to me to them when we needed someone to play our ceremony music. April was responsive and easy to work with especially when I kept changing/adding songs to the set list. The music was beautiful and added a special touch to our ceremony.
  • S
    Sara B. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly talented and a perfect addition to the day!

    10/10! April is extremely kind, clearly cares about providing you with the best service, and her musicians are incredibly talented. With a winter wedding, she helped us determine the best options in the chilly weather, and she was always prompt in answering my calls or emails. Donna and Paul made our ceremony perfect, they were prompt and prepared and made for a perfect touch to the day. With musical experience ourselves, my husband and I were particular about who we hired, and we couldn't have been happier with this team. Thank you, Dean's Duets!
  • Michael
    Michael A. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony and Cocktail Hour

    Deans' Duets were absolutely amazing. We hired a string quartet, and the entire process was seamless from start to finish. April is incredibly responsive to all forms of communication. Her team is willing to work with you on any music you want at your wedding. They even indulged some of my pop-culture requests, and made custom covers of songs not on their list! They arrived early on wedding day, practiced for over an hour prior to the ceremony to ensure quality sound, and continued throughout the cocktail hour without any missteps. Every guest was blown away by their presence, and they will elevate any event. I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a simple process!

    They did such an amazing job! We got so many compliments on the music and they helped throughout the whole process which was nice. Would definitely recommend!
  • Donamari
    Donamari D. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodated all of our special requests

    We were fortunate enough to have a dear friend who has performed on Broadway, Carnegie Hall etc to sing at our wedding. So while April and crew were lovely to work with, his review Carrie the most weight. Professional, accommodating and genuinely lovely to have as part of our day. We all highly recommended this talented crew.
  • Noelle
    Noelle W. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Violin/Cello Duet for Cocktail Hour and Reception

    We hired a violin and cello duet for our ceremony and cocktail hour and they did an amazing job! Dean's Duets offers a wide variety of options for solos, duets, trios, etc with various string options. April was tremendous to work with and provided very prompt responses and assistance. I'd highly recommend Dean's Duets for all of your string needs :)
  • K
    Kaye H. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deans’ Duets are incredible

    The most beautiful music and musical selections. Deans’ Duets are the Best. They listen to your requests and then put it all together. Top notch.
  • C
    Connor K. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Dean's Duets!

    Dean’s Duets did an incredible job playing music during our wedding ceremony/cocktail hour and April was a pleasure to work with. We requested that they learn two of our special songs, which they happy obliged and played beautifully. They even were willing to work with us on the exact timing of the processional so that song would build up as my wife walked down the aisle – and absolutely nailed it. Thank you, Dean’s Duets!
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Such a talented group of artists- I cannot recommend enough!! In the blur that was our wonderful wedding weekend, I made a point to stop and listen to the music (we had a string quartet) and it was such a highlight and wonderful memory. Also calmed my nerves before walking down the aisle! Thank you April and team for being so accommodating, super responsive, and so wonderful to work with.
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding musicians

    We hired Dean’s Duets to play at our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner portion of our reception at the Biltmore Estate Walled Garden and Conservatory. We had a string quartet (violin, violin, cello and harp) for the ceremony and cocktail hour. We had a keyboardist play during the dinner portion of the reception. The planning process went very smoothly and April answered all of our questions. I appreciated their frequent updates asking if we needed any help with anything along the way months in advance. The musicians played beautifully and took our wedding to the next level of elegance. We highly recommend them!
  • Lina
    Lina S. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend booking Dean's Duets!!

    We are so lucky to have had Dean's Duets on our wedding day! We booked a violin, cello, harp trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The communication leading up to the wedding was absolutely amazing. We had to push our wedding a couple times due to COVID and the team was beyond patient and accommodating. The music played during both the ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful and made those moments that much more special! It was so nice being able to customize the playlist exactly how we wanted.Thank you Dean's Duets for adding to the magic of our day!
  • Brittney
    Brittney N. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Dean's Duets were absolutely amazing to work with! They have a wonderful selection of different types of music and instruments. We selected a 3-piece string trio; violin, violin, cello. The musicians were amazing and April (manager) was extremely helpful. She provided guidance on which songs would sound best with the instruments we selected as well as helped me organize the flow in songs being that I am not musically talented her guidance was much appreciated. She was also extremely responsive and easy it was get answers to my questions.

  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    April and Deans' Duets were so pleasant to work with! She guided us through the process of picking instruments and songs based on our guest count and the sound we wanted and made it so easy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours