Skip to main content
Weddings

Dean Garris Films Reviews

Dean Garris Films View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

1 User photo

  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!!!!

    Dean was amazing. He spoke with guests and was cheerful and knew what to say to get people in position for the shots he needed. He even danced a little on the dance floor! He was flexible, professional, and kind, and the videos are perfect. This is a keepsake for all our family. I highly recommend him, and strongly suggest spending money on a videographer if you possibly can!!!! So glad we did this. You won’t regret it.

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa. It was a such pleasure to be part of your special day! Wishing you and Jason a long and happy marriage 😀
  • Amber
    Amber C. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day so beautifully and we will treasure our films forever!

    One of the favorite parts of our wedding!! If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, please, please just do it (and work with Dean!!)!! Your wedding day flies by and there's nothing like video to capture one of the best days of your life! Dean was an absolute pleasure to work with - our wedding was rescheduled twice due to COVID and he was incredibly understanding and supportive the entire time. He managed to record every important and fun moment, but never seemed to be in the way of our guests. Our films were completed in an extremely timely manner and we cannot wait to watch them year after year!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    Dean captured all those special moments of our daughters wedding. He is very professional and takes pride in his work. We were so lucky to have Dean. His work is amazing! Highly recommend Dean!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Michelle! I had so much fun capturing these memories for your family. 😀
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Dean was very easy to work with. I hadn’t thought of having a videographer until a couple of months before the wedding. I’m so glad we went with Dean because he listened to our wants for our day. I hardly noticed him during the wedding, yet he delivered a creative and beautiful video. I would definitely recommend him.

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Stefanie! It was my pleasure to be part of your special day and to preserve these wonderful memories for you and Nick 😀
  • Amelia
    Amelia B. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Dean was awesome! He is very creative and did a wonderful job putting our videos together. I left the music selection up to him, and everything flowed perfectly. Definitely recommend!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Amelia! Your day was beautiful and memorable. You are awesome too! 😀
  • C
    Cody Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dean captured our wedding perfectly!

    We are incredibly impressed by the quality of the wedding videos provided by Dean. His package included both a shorter "movie trailer" type video and a more extensive 25 minute video that captured both the ceremony and the reception perfectly.

    We were also very pleasantly surprised at how quickly his turnaround time was. He sent us wonderfully edited videos only a few weeks after the event. My wife's grandfather was unable to attend the wedding due to medical reasons, but he was able to experience our wedding through Dean's videos.

    Dean was super professional and lovely to work with. If you're looking for a wedding videographer you can't go wrong with Dean!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Cody! It warms my heart to hear that Liz’s grandfather had the chance to live the day through the wedding videos.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we found Dean!

    I was on the fence about whether we needed a wedding video. We were trying to have a very simple, no-frills wedding. The only reason I even considered it was because one of my friends strongly recommended it. I did notice that watching sample clips of other people's wedding videos got me emotional in a way that looking at other people's wedding photos didn't, so I decided we should do it. By the time we were ready to research videographers, I was so burned out on the wedding planning process that I picked the first videographer with good reviews who was available on our date, who was Dean. And it was so lucky that we found him! He met with us ahead of the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page about what we wanted the video to be like. I didn't want someone wandering around with a microphone and pressuring people to talk for the camera, and he understood that. Our photographer was very particular about wanting a videographer who would collaborate and not compete for the same shots, and they were able to work together just fine. I was just delighted with how the video turned out. Dean was able to capture a lot of details from our day and craft them into a wonderful time capsule. Being able to see and hear our friends and family giving their speeches, our officiant's wise words, or each other reciting our vows, along with music, is very powerful. I feel like the video captured the day better than the photos. Since we had such a great experience, I've been trying to convince my friends who are getting married that a video is an investment they won't regret. I thought Dean's prices were very reasonable as well.

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Katie! I am so happy that you will treasure your wedding video, it reaffirms why I love what I do 😀
  • C
    Charlene Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful results!

    Dean was a pleasure to work with. We used Dean for the rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding. Dean was able to capture all the wonderful moments and put them in a beautiful video.

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Charlene, it was a pleasure to help capture those wedding memories for your family 😀
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great decision!

    We kept going back and forth about whether or not we should get a videographer for our wedding, and we are SO happy that we did and that we chose Dean. He was beyond professional and captured every moment perfectly! His talent definitely shows in the final product that he created for us. We will cherish our wedding video for years to come, and we are so glad to have had the opportunity to work with him!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did not mean for things to keep falling behind schedule, but things that can go wrong will, and Dean maintained his composure and professionalism the entire time. I hired Dean a year in advance and I can't imagine what the day would have been like without him now. I won't receive my video for a while, but I know it's going to make me cry. Our wedding video will help me live through each deployment and will mean the most to those family members who could not make it.

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Morgan, it was a pleasure to be there for you on your wedding day. The footage turned out great and I am excited to share it with you once it’s ready :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I were debating on having a videographer throughout the wedding planning process and with 100% confidence I can say we made the right decision! Hiring Dean was absolutely one of the best moves we made! He was easy to communicate with, was so prepared the day of our wedding and gave us some of the best memories on video we could have hoped for. We were so impressed with how quickly he got us both the preview film and the full video and especially thankful that he could get it to us before the holidays. He has been willing to let us make adjustments to both pieces and we really appreciate his hard work. I would highly recommend Dean to anyone and everyone getting married in the area!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I always knew I wanted a videographer, but I didn't know how much until I saw the absolutely incredible video that Dean put together. Some of the responses that we have received from family and friends who have seen the video are "that is the best wedding video I have ever seen" and, "I am really regretting not having a videographer at my wedding." If you are on the fence about whether you need a videographer at your event, stop thinking about it and call Dean! We are so excited and grateful to have this amazing and beautiful memento from our wedding day. Thank you so much, Dean!!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan :)
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean was amazing! The video he created for us captured our day perfectly. I will cherish it forever. He was so professional and so nice to work with. I would recommend him to any of my friends!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad that we decided to have a videographer for our wedding and that we chose Deano Pictures. Dean was really great to work with and was able to capture exactly what we wanted for our wedding video. He was able to capture so many special moments during our wedding that I would have never seen and I am so glad because the night was a bit of a blur. I would definitely recommend Dean, and am so glad that we chose him to capture our special day!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer :)
  • J
    Joe Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean was a pleasure to work with. He did a fantastic job with our wedding video. He did a great job communicating back and forth with us and making sure that he knew exactly what we wanted. Having been a videographer before, it was very clear when searching for a videographer that Dean does an excellent job. As soon as I saw his videos we knew that he was the guy for the job. We didn't have anything that we were dead set on as far as the details for the video went. We left it up to Dean to put it all together and decide on the music and style. He sent us the video within 2 weeks and he absolutely nailed the entire video. He captured the exact "feeling"/mood of the night with little input from us. He was generous enough to make changes to the video if we saw anything that we wanted him to add or remove, but we loved the original product and no changes were needed. Dean was a great choice and we would recommend him to anyone hands down.

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Joe, I loved working on your wedding film!
  • Jacob & Brooke
    Brooke Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about Dean! He did such an amazing job capturing our wedding day and putting together a beautiful film that I can not stop watching. He made sure to capture every big moment and also did a great job of getting a little bit of every guest to include in the video. Dean made me feel so comfortable the day of the wedding, and I had a very smooth planning process with him along the way as well. Our video was edited and back in only a couple of weeks and was well worth every penny spent. Deano Pictures Wedding Films is an amazing company and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Brooke, I enjoyed capturing your wedding memories for you and Jacob!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DEAN IS AMAZING! I have actually had the privilege to work with Dean on two occasions: My best friend's wedding and my wedding. After I saw her wedding video and her short video I knew I had to hire him for my wedding. He is professional and brilliant with editing! He's also, in my opinion, a secret ninja. I hardly knew where he was or didn't see him...but he was there. He got all the important shots. Unfortunately, my first look with my dad didn't really go as planned and I didn't think he got it...BUT HE DID! I cried I was so happy. He is worth every penny, and honestly, I think his pricing is spot on. Highly recommend Deano Pictures! You'll be able to relive your wedding day anytime you want! :) ?

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily, You're wedding was so much fun! I am so happy you have these memories for a lifetime of enjoyment :)
  • M
    Maggie Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we had Deano Pictures Wedding Films capture our event! We were really on the fence about whether to do a wedding video or not, and I waited until the last minute to decide / reach out to videographers. Dean came highly recommended by a friend of a friend. He fortunately had our date available a few weeks out and was so easy to work with, leading up to and day of. He listened to our preferences / creative guidance, then ran with it to produce a highlights reel, full film, and special video of the MOH and best man speeches. We barely noticed he was there but he captured it all and packaged it into three memorable pieces. Thank you, Dean!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Maggie, you and Joe had an absolutely gorgeous wedding and it was a pleasure to capture these memories for you. And I should add those speeches were incredible :)
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean was AMAZING! We could not have asked for a better videographer for our wedding. I got so many compliments on our wedding video. Best of all Dean was very affordable yet the quality was on par with videographers twice his price. I would highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren, it was a treat to capture your memories for you :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deon did a great job and was super flexible on wedding day! Can't wait to see our finished video!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! It was a pleasure to be part of your special day and I cannot wait to finish your film and deliver it to you :)
  • P
    Morgan Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean was the absolute best to work with! We got our wedding preview back in less than two weeks after the wedding and it is FANTASTIC. We watch it almost every day and are amazed at his beautiful work. He was like a fly on the wall the whole day and got the best shots. We are so happy we chose Dean and would highly recommend him for your wedding or special event! Thank you Dean!

    -Tyler and Morgan

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Tyler & Morgan! It was my pleasure to be part of your day :)
  • T
    Tyler Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean was absolutely amazing. He was very receptive to our input and vision, but also was ready to guide us along when we weren't sure of exactly what we wanted. I would recommend him to anyone filming a wedding or special event. The footage we got and the finished products we received were top notch.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean did a great job. He was easy to work and communicate with, keeping it simple. He had a questionnaire for me to fill out when I booked him, and the video turned out great. His prices are awesome for anyone on the edge of getting a videographer or not. I am so happy I did!

    Dean Garris Films's reply:

    Thank you Katya! Your wedding was so much fun, it was a pleasure to be part of it and capture it for you and Garrett :)
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean exceeded beyond our expections of capturing every moment imaginable of our wedding! Our video was so perfect and we will always be able to remember all the important details of our special day because of him! He was willing to be there on site early and was there from the very start to finish being sure to capture every little thing. The collaboration of everything put together with the music is absolutely tear jerking every time I've watched it! He takes the time to ask questions prior to your big day to get to know his clients on a personal level. His prices are more than reasonable and worth every penny! I would recommend him any day!! He stays booked so be sure to book with him soon if you are considering!! :) Thank you Dean for making our wedding video so awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message