Skip to main content
Weddings

Dead End BBQ Reviews

Dead End BBQ View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

9 User photos

  • Colleen
    Colleen K. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply phenomenal!!!

    The food was amazing, communication was timely, and our server was so kind and hardworking. I cannot recommend them enough! All my guests complimented on the food and the service. Thank you for everything!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Barbecue food!

    We loved their food. Everybody has been still talking about how good their food was. It was perfect for a rustic barn wedding. The staff was so friendly and easy to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Spring
    Spring S. Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soooo good!

    We are so happy we choose Dead End BBQ for our wedding! They were so great to work with; everything went so smoothly and the food was amazing. We got so many compliments and didn't even have that many leftovers because our guests loved it so much! They also worked with us for a grilled chicken breast option that they don't typically cater with and it was great. Definitely recommend!
  • K
    Karlee Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food

    Great food and good service! We did a drop off buffet and dead end did a wonderful job at making sure we had everything we needed.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and service!

    Without a doubt a must pick for delicious and tasty bbq. When we went to try their food we were already full from tasting other vendors. We got to the restaurant and wow we ate up all that was in front of us. We knew right then and there we were picking Dead End BBQ!! Our guests enjoyed the food and raved about the creamed corn and the pimento mac and cheese! My flower girl absolutely enjoyed the smoked sausage and was requesting more!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I do not even know where to start. The staff , the food , were just incredible. We had so much assistance with planning foods , adding food last minute , and a few hiccups the day of the wedding , but Dead End made everything so easy. The staff that came to set-up our food for the wedding were both SO sweet and helpful. I can't thank them enough!
  • K
    Kayla H. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We loved Dead End BBQ, and so did our guests!! Jennifer Smith answered my emails quickly, was so kind and supportive, and all of their staff was lovely. Everyone loved the food, & we would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • Madison
    Madison S. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Felt Like Family!

    Our server made the whole experience so much fun for everyone and it was so smooth!
  • T
    Tanya B. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food

    Dead End was just amazing! The food and service was awesome! Our families were talking about the food for days! Everything was just delicious!! I’m craving it now lol
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT experience!

    Dead End BBQ catered my rehearsal dinner and they were AWESOME! Everything was so good, and my guests raved about the food. I can't remember the name of the server who worked with us, but she was SO sweet. I'm the bride, and she made me a plate of food and made sure I had time to eat. They came on time, set up was easy, and the whole night was awesome! I would highly recommend them for a wedding/other catered event. Thanks again!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and so many compliments!

    The food was incredible, the catering manager at the knoxville location was so kind and easy to work with, and everyone loved everything about it!
    We thought the cornbread wasn’t as good as it was during the tasting but everything else was way better than expected!
  • Kristi
    Kristi J. Sent on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food

    Our backyard wedding was a hit especially with all of the delicious food! The price is right and the team is responsive. I can't say enough good things to be honest. The mac and cheese was the biggest crowd favorite. Hire them! You will not regret it! Thanks again!
  • S
    Stacy N. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    WOW! Dead End BBQ killed it at my wedding! Shout out to Stacy, the sales manager, for constantly answering my never ending questions and continuously updating my quote as I am one of the most indecisive people ever. The communication was excellent and Stacy was so organized. Unfortunately, I was an out of state bride so I was unable to go in for a tasting but that wasn’t necessary because the food was delicious. The team listened to my every request and executed well. The wedding guests kept saying how delicious the food was! Also, shout out to Terry for his excellent service. I feel as though Terry made the wedding a great experience for guests. All of my guests told me his service was top notch as he helped people bring food back to their tables, always checked in with the guests, and even chased a bear away from the wedding venue during set up! Terry checked in on us during dinner to make sure we had what we needed. Overall, Dead End BBQ was amazing and we would recommend to anyone looking for catering for any event!
  • Amber
    Amber G. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and quality service

    They were so easy to work with and set up was flawless!
  • Haley
    Haley B. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious!

    Dead End BBQ catered our wedding last night and our guests couldn’t stop raving about the food. You get what you pay for and I can’t recommend them enough for any of your catering needs. The food is seriously unreal and is sure to please your guests. Management was very attentive and helpful during the booking process and the service was top notch.
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect food for our wedding and amazing service!!

    Dead End BBQ nailed our wedding food!!! From cocktail hour, to dinner, they went above and beyond to make sure some of our special requests were fulfilled even if they didn't offer the specific food. I had so many compliments that our food was delicious and I couldn't agree more! Planning with their staff was fun, easy, and they were so quick to respond. We definitely had the wedding of our dreams and Dead End BBQ helped make that happen. I wouldn't change a thing. I would highly recommend them!!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa C. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food was sooo yummy!

    The food was so so good! I was very nervous because I never had a chance to try their food prior to my wedding day (we are out of state.) It was sooo delish! I am glad they were able to save us a to go box for the end of the day. The staff were incredible!
  • Clara
    Clara K. Sent on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food!

    Dead End BBQ went above and beyond on our day of and the food tasted absolutely amazing! From collecting our salad plates and plating the salad without even asking to cutting and serving the cake; they made our dinner go incredibly smoothly and taste wonderful! I would definitely recommend them if you're looking for great BBQ and amazing sides (especially the corn and mac n' cheese)!

    Dead End BBQ's reply:

    Clara, thank you so much for your kind words and thank you both for your service! It was an honor to be a part of your special day!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November 2019 wedding

    Food was delicious and servers were so sweet and helpful! Everyone loved it
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Caterer!

    They were amazing! Our guest raved over the food and everyone still talks about how the food was phenomenal. The 2 ladies who assisted with the food at our wedding were super sweet, professional and did a great job! They were super easy to work with and did an all around amazing job!
  • ashley
    Ashley Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best BBQ in Knoxville

    100% recommend. The food is not only delicious, but Leah and her team made the whole process of figuring out what to order and how much to order extremely easy. We also had a fair amount of vegetarians and vegans on our guest list and Leah was able to sort out options for them so they would have full entree options! The on-site team was headed by Terry and the buffett servers were professional and helped with all the clean up.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scrumptious food and professional service!

    We are so happy we chose Dead End BBQ to cater our June wedding! We had a large wedding of almost entirely out-of-town guests, and we really wanted to give them a delicious, southern meal at a reasonable price point. We found Dead End BBQ to be incredibly affordable AND absolutely delicious. Leah in catering worked with us to build a menu perfect for our event. She was always exceedingly kind and professional. The day-of catering staff were wonderfully competent and helpful from setup to teardown. We truly cannot recommend Dead End BBQ highly enough and our guests can't stop talking about that mac n' cheese :)
  • D
    Deanne H. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yummy BBQ!

    Dead End BBQ was a great choice for our daughter's wedding reception at the Magnolia Venue in Pigeon Forge, TN. Great BBQ, delicious variety of meats and side dishes and plenty of it! Everything looked great, everyone enjoyed the food, very prompt and professional service, could not have been any better! Served buffet style. Very highly recommended!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got compliments from EVERY GUEST on how great this food was!! BBQ was a non-traditional catering option that worked perfectly for our destination wedding in the smokies! Communication with Leah from Dead End was great and she was honest and open with all questions asked. The server staff that day was very sweet and kept everything full and hot! Prices were very reasonable for the variety of food we got! Our guests said it’s the best wedding food they’ve ever had!!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours