Skip to main content
Weddings

DCViBEZ DJs Reviews

DCViBEZ DJs View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
264 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

264
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • P
    Pia Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music & seamless experience

    Highly recommend DJ Jatin for any event!! He was incredibly professional, and working with him was completely seamless. He adapted his setup and music to each portion of our event perfectly (cocktail hour, dinner, dancing).

    The dancing portion was exactly what we wanted, and many guests reported it being the best wedding music they’ve ever experienced. Jatin arranged for a dhol player to be present, who added so much to the experience. The music was a perfect blend of Indian and western music, and attendees from all age groups danced through the night. He did an excellent job of adapting the music through the evening and responding to the energy of the crowd.
  • Ankit
    Ankit G. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a blast with DCVibez!

    I had a great experience with DCViBEZ. They were very responsive to my inquiries and went above and beyond with scheduling planning sessions and providing feedback. They played amazing music at the reception, and the guests had a blast. I would definitely recommend them!
  • J
    John B. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    DJ Jatin was awesome — he had everyone on the dance floor for the entire reception. Great mix of Indian and Western music. We were a bit overwhelmed choosing entrance music, etc., so we ended up just leaving it to him, and he made better choices than we would have!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Arul N. Sent on 03/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    I would recommend DJ Jatin to DJ at any of my parties again. He was polite and respectful. He did not make a fuss if went over the during the speech. His prices were reasonable for what I needed during my event. Whereas other DJs were charging an arm and a leg for 7hrs.
  • S
    Sangeeta Sent on 03/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ in the Area

    If Jatin is your DJ, have no doubt you are in good hands with your event’s music and lighting! We had an intimate destination wedding, which was followed by a home reception the weekend after. Hence, it was a crazy, few weeks leading up to our event. We are extremely grateful to Jatin for playing a huge role in making our wedding reception here at home truly special. With short notice, Jatin accommodated our requests and worked with us to confirm all the requirements were in place at the venue to ensure everything would go smooth on the day of the reception. Simply put, having Jatin as our DJ, allowed us to feel very comfortable leading up to the event given his years of experience not only in the amazing work he does but also his fabulous taste in music. He is awesome at reading the crowd and making sure everyone has a good time. He also knew exactly what special effects to add based on our requests and did a fantastic job in executing the same with the music and the evening’s entertainment. Jatin went out of his way for us and we are truly grateful to him for all that he did to make our home reception truly magical. There is no need to think twice if you are considering DCViBEZ for your event. Jatin and his team are the best and you can trust that they will make your event a memorable one!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT DJ! Fun, flexible and prepared

    We loved working with Jatin for our wedding! We had a busy wedding schedule with a baraat, ceremony, cocktail hour, dance performances and reception in a single day. Jatin was the lead on music the entire time, from mobile baraat dj to reception dance floor. He was flexible and helpful during the whole planning process and helped us nail down a full entertainment schedule. He also did an amazing job with the dance floor (arguably the most important part). We had an Indian/American mixed crowd and he successfully had everyone on their feet. It was a blast till the very end and we’re still hearing from guests about how much fun they had.
  • N
    Nisha S. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice!!

    Jatin DJ'd my brother and sister-in-laws wedding a few years back, which is when my husband and I knew we needed him for ours. We were right. He was amazing. We had an Indian-American wedding and he read the room so well as he was able to have everyone on the dance floor, including a few with foot and back problems. We added a dhol player for the Baraat a week prior to the wedding and he came through with the add-on. We started off planning for a noon ceremony, but ended up changing it to an hour earlier start time and Jatin made it work. We made 2 last minute changes (removing a performance and slightly tweaking the first dance) and the updates were done seamlessly. He was so easy to work with leading up to the wedding, as well as during the wedding. I have multiple messages from guests saying how great the DJ was! We could not recommend him enough!!
  • N
    Neal K. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience

    DJ Jatin and his team were incredible all day long. Starting with the baraat, he had everyone excited and moving for 45 minutes straight with no lulls or slow parts which was fantastic. He was a great MC during our two different wedding ceremonies as well (one Hindu and one American) and was great about getting people where they needed to be. Finally, at the reception we had an incredible mix of American and Indian music playing with plenty of mashups as well to blend the 2 cultures. All of our guests kept telling me how much fun they were having with the music. I would strongly recommend DCViBEZ for any event.
  • C
    Corey A. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jatin perfect match for our Sangeet

    Dj Jatin played a pivotal role in making our wedding celebration an amazing event. He did a terrific job reading the room and kept everyone dancing the whole night. I most appreciated his honesty in requesting we trust him to do what he does best and played to the room. He also was very professional and checked in with us at the beginning of the event to ensure he pronounced our names appropriately when making our grand entrance. Would definitely recommend DJ Jatin
  • N
    Neha P. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with DJ Jatin

    Jatin was great at reading the room. He stepped in and made suggestions that were really helpful. I would definitely hire him again!
  • E
    Erik T. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ that made our wedding extremely fun and special!!

    Highly recommend working with Jatin. His ability to really pump up the crowd during the important moments and also be in the background during the quiet moments was unmatched; of all the weddings we've been to in DC he was genuinely our favorite. He was able to gracefully handle the Indian/Mexican fusion aspect of our wedding as well, and was very responsive and open to suggestions to make sure the wedding went how we wanted it to. Highly recommend going with him if you're considering having your wedding in the DMV area.
  • A
    Alex J. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dcvibez wedding dj

    DCViBEZ was impeccable both on following event directives as well as implementing creative liberties in order to set the stage for a fun, magnificent wedding. We would highly recommend him as a DJ for weddings, but also for any event that would require a DJ. He is able to take instruction but is also experienced enough to improvise and work on-the-fly.
  • L
    Lakir P. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ!

    Jatin was professional and helpful throughout the planning process for DJ, music, and lighting of our Hindu wedding. He listened to our ideas and offered gentle suggestions when needed. Our guests said the music and energy during the Baraat was unrivaled -- all due to Jatin and his team! The music during the Hindu ceremony was perfect, and he expertly DJ'd the reception into the night. The uplighting he set up worked so well with our decorations - everything was stunning and top notch.

    If you need a DJ for your wedding -- book Jatin DCVibez!
  • Karan
    Karan K. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dcvibez djs

    DCViBEZ were lifesavers! I had DJ cancel unexpectedly and needed to find someone a week before the event. DJ Rahul went above and beyond for our wedding reception! Played all the songs we wanted and created an amazing experience for my wife and our guests!
  • Ashwin
    Ashwin K. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great 2024 Wedding Experience

    We had an April Indian wedding with relatively short 6 month prep period. Jatin was very responsive throughout the wedding prep and organized about the process of musci transition/selection throughout the multiple days and events. Also had lots of great Indian themed music on hand for dances and interludes. We had some very specific music breaks/fades that he made happen smoothly and the overall sound quality feel and volume was well done (including the mic setup). His team was very professional as well. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go with him again for other events!
  • K
    Kevin P. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ who honors your taste in music and keeps the dance floor energy going!

    Jatin was friendly and warm from the very first call. He provided DJ services and some simple lighting to make the venue pop up. His lights were the only real decoration in the banquet hall and I am glad we opted for it. He played all our requested songs by gauging the guests and timed it well. He was able to play different tracks keeping in line with our playlist feel and then added some more fun tracks. Exactly what we were looking for and our guests loved the dance floor too! We are lucky to have found his services!
  • A
    Annalise S. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous DJ

    Jatin worked with us closely to ensure the music at our wedding was exactly the right vibe for our diverse group of guests. We had an Indian-American wedding and he was great to work with throughout our complex day of events. Our wedding planner and other vendors also enjoyed working with him as well and the day went smoothly. He responded quickly to all our emails and made sure that even our special songs for the event were a success. We appreciated that he was familiar with both Christian and Hindu ceremonies and multi-cultural weddings which is very unique to find. We would highly recommend Jatin!
  • J
    Judith Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and Professional DJ/MC that will give you at least one less thing to worry about :)

    Hire DCViBEZ for your next event and you won't regret it! :) Despite the fact that we had a marathon occurring on the same day in front of our wedding venue leading to horrific traffic and road closures everywhere, DJ Jatin and his assistant were early and ready to go! We had hired DCViBEZ for our wedding from start to end which included a baraat in the city, Indian and American ceremonies, cocktail hour, and reception and they were great! DJ Jatin is professional, all the transactions were seamless, and he was always quick to respond. He needed very little input from us and took care of the rest. He's definitely an expert and seasoned MC/DJ! He played the perfect combination of Indian and American music at our fusion wedding and he knew just how to hype our guests. We all enjoyed having DCViBEZ as our DJ/MC!
  • Bijal
    Bijal D. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-Notch DJ and Very Easy to Work With.

    Incredible from start to finish. My Gujarati family from Chicago all had rave reviews about this DJ. He was incredibly professional and on-point throughout our 2-day event at The Renaissance in Baltimore, MD. From the sangeet to the reception, he was able to keep the party going. We would definitely book him again if we had the choice and will be referring him to others.
  • Sujay
    Sujay D. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the DMV

    We hired DCViBEZ for our wedding and we absolutely loved working with Jatin and his team. They were very responsive and professional. We had some last minute changes morning of the wedding and Jatin was able to accommodate with no issues. The reception playlist kept everyone dancing all night. We absolutely recommend DJ Jatin and DCViBEZ for any of your DJ needs.
  • M
    M. Taneja Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and music

    We would highly recommend hiring DJ Jatin for your event. He had a nice collection of songs and came up with fun mixes throughout the night. We connected with Jatin leading up to our event to finalize all the details and he set up deadlines so he would have everything he needed. This really helped in preparing for the event, and everything went smoothly! Our guests liked the music and we all had a great time dancing.
  • R
    Roz Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DCVibez for your next event!

    Absolutely best experience working with DJ Jatin and DJ Rahul. Highly recommend hiring them for your next event.

    Jatin was very responsive and ensured our expectations were met as we planned for our big day. Rahul DJ‘d our wedding reception and made our night truly memorable. The dance floor was on fire and the guests enjoyed the mix of Bollywood and American music and their time dancing. We did not want the night to end and that says something about the ambiance and energy the music created. Thank you, DJ Rahul!
  • Rutwik
    Rutwik P. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    DJ Jatin was unbelievable. The crowd was on their feet all night long. I feel that it really elevated my wedding/reception experience significantly. He captured the taste of our crowd on point! Will recommend without any reservations.
  • Sam
    Sam Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    DJ Rahul did an incredible job with our June 1 fusion wedding. We had a great mix of Indian and western music, and lots of nostalgic tunes from our teen years, which is exactly what we hoped for. We got a lot of compliments on how fun our playlist was. Plus, he did such a great job incorporating requests and going with the flow. Plus, he did a great job with the timing and cues for our entrances and first dance.

    We got a lot of compliments on how fun our playlist was from guests of all ages which was of course all thanks to DJ Rahul! We are really happy with everything and would recommnd DCViBEZ DJs to everyone.
  • M
    Manu Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ. Awesome Music.

    I highly recommend hiring DCVibez for your event. Jatin and Rahul are excellent DJs and made my wedding in Shenandoah Valley all the more memorable with great music. They have an amazing collection and came up with a perfect mix of songs to play. 



    Jatin synced up with us before the wedding to understand what kind of music we liked as well as the order of events. He executed everything beautifully. The guests loved the music and we had a fun time dancing. If I need a DJ in the future, I would hire them again.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message