Skip to main content
Weddings

DCViBEZ DJs Reviews

DCViBEZ DJs View more information

239 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 239
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

12 User photos

  • Rutwik
    Rutwik P. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    DJ Jatin was unbelievable. The crowd was on their feet all night long. I feel that it really elevated my wedding/reception experience significantly. He captured the taste of our crowd on point! Will recommend without any reservations.
  • M
    Manu Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ. Awesome Music.

    I highly recommend hiring DCVibez for your event. Jatin and Rahul are excellent DJs and made my wedding in Shenandoah Valley all the more memorable with great music. They have an amazing collection and came up with a perfect mix of songs to play. 



    Jatin synced up with us before the wedding to understand what kind of music we liked as well as the order of events. He executed everything beautifully. The guests loved the music and we had a fun time dancing. If I need a DJ in the future, I would hire them again.

  • Anita
    Anita W. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    DJ Jatin was not only very responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating, he and his assistant did such an excellent job at on our wedding day. We had a number of songs and cues for our events and, they did not miss a mark. And at our reception, they played the best songs to get everyone staying on the dance floor. Many of our family and friends complimented our DJ. We were very pleased with Dcvibez and recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • A
    Alka S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Excellent DJ! Very professional and courteous. Played all the hit songs that no one wanted to leave the dance floor! He made our party a huge success!
  • Ankush
    Ankush G. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Great song selections and is very fliexible with what music you may have in mind. Additionally, he will work with you to get the last detail sorted out in order for him to do his best job.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding playlist!

    We had a really good experience with Jatin. Leading up to the wedding, Jatin was easy to work with and very flexible. The wedding playlist for our fusion wedding was perfect! He did a great job of balancing Western and Indian music and really read the room for the dancing. Thanks to him we were able to keep the dance floor going all night! The only thing we would do differently would be to ask him to play shorter versions of songs rather than the full song but otherwise, working with Jatin was a great experience.
  • J
    Jay S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We and the crowd loved Jatin!

    We had hired DJ Jatin for our wedding in 2020. He was responsive before and after contracting.

    We ended up having a COVID wedding and did not need him then. We celebrated with our reception this past weekend in Philadelphia and he was amazing! Jatin got the crowd riled up for our reception entrances and he kept the crowd on the dance floor throughout the open dance floor!
    We've been to other receptions where the DJ talks over the music and yells non-stop and it gets annoying as a guest to not be able to hear the music. Jatin did the exact opposite. He let our guests enjoy the music and dance. He did a great job alternating between Hindi and American songs to cater to the young and old. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • K
    Kiran H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never Saw My Relatives Dance So Much

    Jatin was fantastic at reading the crowd and getting people up and moving. This was especially challenging because he was DJ'ing for a mixed crowd of south Asian and Midwest folks. There was not a single person that did not dance at least once at our wedding. I am the 5th of my siblings to get married and after it was over we were talking about how there had not been so much dancing at any of the weddings before. Even my husband's gruff uncles got on the dance floor a couple times! We hired him for two days and he knocked it out of the park both times. The uplighting was a great touch to the ambiance too. He was very friendly, punctual, and responsive to our communications. Fantastic party, so much fun, so easy, I had no worries once everything started. 10/10 HIRE THIS MAN!!!
  • R
    Rishil P. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Service!

    DJ Jatin did an incredible job at our wedding. He made the venue look beautiful with the uplighting and played all of our favorite Bollywood and American songs. We had a hybrid wedding so it was very important to us that he play all different types of music to keep the party going. He was very professional in his correspondence and also at the venue for setup and breakdown. Thanks!
  • F
    Fatima I. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ making our wedding even more awesome

    DJ Jatin was an amazing DJ who was super responsive and helpful even while our dates had changed with COVID. He has the best recommendation for lighting, songs, and brought an amazing dhol player. Highly recommend!
  • David
    David V. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional service

    Both Jatin and Rahul did an exceptional job at our daughter's graduation party. They tailored the songs according to our preferences and made sure to cater to all the requests we made. We recommend them whole-heartedly and they have earned a life long customer. Amazing service and outstanding professionalism.
  • Anisha
    Anisha T. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing the night away

    Working with Jatin was an absolute breeze. From an original wedding date, to a postponed date (thanks COVID) Jatin was able to make things work to make our wedding day perfect. We had some hiccups along the way aside from the postponement - rain plans, changes in timelines, among others, but Jatin was calm, cool and collected the entire time. He was very receptive to my feedback at all times, and made our fusion wedding absolutely wonderful. I was insistent that everyone be on the dancefloor all night, and Jatin’s songs made that a reality!
  • K
    Kirill M. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ for Any Nation

    TL;DR - DJ Jatin will deliver. Anyone can make speech announcements and get a few people to dance but few DJs can feel the crowd's ViBEZ like DJ Jatin.
    We met DJ Jatin at our friend's Indian wedding at Waterfront Hotel. It was a MASSIVE two-day event of over 350 people. He was able to meld his songs into a flawless performance that got everyone dancing (including the grandparents) the entire night (6+ hours!!).
    Sold; we hired DJ Jatin for our wedding in Baltimore.
    He knew the right questions to ask. Ceremony processional, recessional, music for the bride, any specific songs (my family is Russian and my wife loves Taylor Swift), who will be giving the speeches. A couple weeks and days leading up to the wedding we made changes and his customer services was outstanding!
    Our first venue (The Four Seasons) wouldn't let us fit our 140 person party so we had our ceremony there and the reception at another venue nearby. DJ Jatin was very professional and understanding. For a small setup fee, he was able to provide his services at both venues. During our reception the wireless microphone that the videographer provided fell off (we found it later) and DJ Jatin stepped up and gave us a back-up microphone.
    Our reception was flawless. He knew and felt the right moments to allow speeches and start the dancing. The dancing playlist was AMAZING. He even included a few Russian songs in the mix! My only complaint was that I didn't book him for longer (he stayed for nearly an hour after our allotted time).
    THANK YOU, DJ ViBEZ!!
  • Nikhil
    Nikhil S. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Master of Ceremonies

    DJ Jatin was a wonderful addition to our wedding celebration as he was the audio mastermind behind the entire day. In a very short timeline and very little directive he worked with our families to finalize all of our requested music and provide recommendations to fill in the rest. Our guests were very impressed with the mix of Bollywood/Indian, Punjabi/Bhangara, and Western/Top 40s - as well as all the remixes he did on the fly! DJ Jatin was also incredibly helpful working with the livestream vendor and ensured we had appropriate sound for the audience. We appreciated that he scoped out the venue ahead of time and gave us recommendations for lighting that enhanced the experience immensely. He was a consummate professional and worked very hard to make sure our families and guests had an incredible and fun evening. Cannot recommend him enough!
  • Priyanka
    Priyanka K. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ! Must hire!

    Jatin was the DJ/MC for my first year anniversary/reception event on September 5th at The Ballroom in Bethesda. He did a great job managing the crowds and playing music that got everyone dancing! He was flexible in adjusting to last-minute schedule changes and suggested creative ways of filling some empty time in the event timeline. We highly recommend DCVibez for your next event!
  • Anuj
    Anuj Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and easy to work with

    As we were planning the covid wedding and there were more questions than answers, Jatin was instrumental in the entire process. He is extremely flexible and professional to work with. One of the most important aspect for our virtual and in person wedding was, working Hand in Glove with the virtual wedding planning company. Jatin championed with the sound feeding to our virtual guests who joined us from all across the globe.
  • S
    Sapna S. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two nights of dancing at a fusion wedding!

    DJ Jatin was our DJ for our Sangeet and Wedding/Reception. He is not only extremely reasonable in price, he is very professional and responsive. He called us in advance and asked for a detailed timeline so our days would go by smoothly. We discussed music and lighting, and he gave us great advice. It was really important for us that our DJ could play American and Hindi/Punjabi music for our Indian/American wedding. DJ Jatin was able to play both and had everyone dancing on the floor for hours both nights! We appreciated his chill attitude and professionalism, and will surely use him again if we can.
  • L
    Lovdeep Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJs in all of DMV

    Rahul worked two of our wedding events: a pre-wedding ceremony, and also the reception. His work at both events were absolutely flawless. Prior to the events, we had a phone conversation with Rahul and we were able to openly communicate about what we were looking for. He listened to our ideas, and also contributed his own based on previous experiences. Rahul was also patient and flexible with us when we came to him for last minute changes. Everything was executed on how we discussed, and we hope to work with him again for our future events.
  • Ishaan.michaela
    Michaela Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankful for DCViBEZ

    Jatin and his entire team at DCViBEZ created a thanksgiving wedding weekend for us with the music to end all weddings during 11/29-11/30, 2019. We hired DCViBEZ for our Sangeet, Baraat, Ceremony and reception and we are so THANKFUL that we did! Jatin was there for us each step of the way during the planning. He listened to our requests, recognized that this was the biggest day of our lives and really went above and beyond to make it the best wedding reception you could ask for. DCViBEZ set the standard for professionalism and excellence in customer satisfaction, while also delivering unbelievable service and entertainment. Every aspect of the reception was discussed on multiple meetings, from music selection, lighting arrangements, TV placements, etc.

    From the beginning, my fiance` and I wanted it to be a party where everyone of all ages would enjoy themselves, and by working so closely with Jatin, that is exactly what it was. Jatin really connected with the crowd as MC and DJ was everything we asked for. Another great highlight were the multi-color LED lighting uplights - it really added an elegant touch to the room on both nights, that lit up the walls and ceiling, while not being too bright. Everyone we spoke to really enjoyed the night and mentioned how great Jatin was. It is safe to say, that any event we will have in the future - large or small - we will definitely be going with DCViBEZ and there is no doubt that they will be alone at the top of our list for anyone that asks for a recommendation.
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Adaptive DJ

    Jatin and Raul we're such amazing DJs. We had an Indian American wedding, they kept the pace, played the perfect music and we're so adaptive to all our chaos and craziness. The booth that Jatin brought was beautiful and so professional. We will hire him for every wedding in our family from now on.
  • R
    R Ghanta Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very reliable and good quality

    Very professional and hood quality
  • G
    Gauri C. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and Sangeet

    Thank you JT and Rahul for a great job! You made both evenings (Sangeet, Hindu wedding and reception) special for us with the quality of music, equipment , timeliness, lighting for Saturday night, and the djing. It was flawless!
    If you are looking for a great professional DJ experience, look no further. DCVibez provided all services (dj, lighting, mobile baraat) for our wedding events. They were great in handling our request for English and Bollywood music at the Reception. JT and Rahul are a delight to work with.
  • A
    Anna G. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ

    DJ Jatin was phenomenal. He had almost everyone at our wedding excited and dancing. We would highly recommend him.
  • Reena
    Reena B. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best for our Fusion Wedding!

    I hired Jatin and his team for my sangeet and wedding day for lighting and music and couldn’t have made a better choice! First off, Jatin himself is an INCREDIBLE person, detail oriented, and very knowledgeable. We had several conversations before our wedding, and I could tell he truly cared how our event turned out. A couple weeks before the wedding, he sent out a detailed document to fill out with timeline, songs we wanted played and didn’t want played to ensure everything went smoothly. My fiancé is Italian and I am Indian so one of the things I was worried about how the baraat would go and getting everyone on the dance floor/ having a good mix of music. Jatin knew EXACTLY how to mix the music and read the crowd!! The baraat turned out amazing and there wasn’t a moment where the dance floor wasn’t packed!! The lighting was ON POINT and I was seriously just blown away by everything. Thank you so much Jatin for making our day so special!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent job at fusion wedding

    Jatin did an excellent job DJing our back-to-back Indian and Western weddings. Despite a number of last minute changes to an already complex schedule, he kept everything on track, was precise in sticking to each track’s start and end times, and skillfully looped songs at exactly the right time to create space when we encountered unexpected delays. He did a great job managing the dance floor on both days and knew exactly what songs to play to keep our guests entertained, no small feat considering our guests represented very different musical tastes. He also did a great job with lighting — he brought extra lights both days so he could set up what was needed based on the space and other decor, and the flexibility allowed us to create exactly the vibe we hoped for. Would highly recommend Jatin to anyone!