Skip to main content
Weddings

DCViBEZ DJs Reviews

DCViBEZ DJs View more information

248 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

248
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

12 User photos

  • Karan
    Karan K. Married on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dcvibez djs

    DCViBEZ were lifesavers! I had DJ cancel unexpectedly and needed to find someone a week before the event. DJ Rahul went above and beyond for our wedding reception! Played all the songs we wanted and created an amazing experience for my wife and our guests!
  • Kevin
    Kevin P. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ who honors your taste in music and keeps the dance floor energy going!

    Jatin was friendly and warm from the very first call. He provided DJ services and some simple lighting to make the venue pop up. His lights were the only real decoration in the banquet hall and I am glad we opted for it. He played all our requested songs by gauging the guests and timed it well. He was able to play different tracks keeping in line with our playlist feel and then added some more fun tracks. Exactly what we were looking for and our guests loved the dance floor too! We are lucky to have found his services!
  • A
    Annalise S. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous DJ

    Jatin worked with us closely to ensure the music at our wedding was exactly the right vibe for our diverse group of guests. We had an Indian-American wedding and he was great to work with throughout our complex day of events. Our wedding planner and other vendors also enjoyed working with him as well and the day went smoothly. He responded quickly to all our emails and made sure that even our special songs for the event were a success. We appreciated that he was familiar with both Christian and Hindu ceremonies and multi-cultural weddings which is very unique to find. We would highly recommend Jatin!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Judith Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and Professional DJ/MC that will give you at least one less thing to worry about :)

    Hire DCViBEZ for your next event and you won't regret it! :) Despite the fact that we had a marathon occurring on the same day in front of our wedding venue leading to horrific traffic and road closures everywhere, DJ Jatin and his assistant were early and ready to go! We had hired DCViBEZ for our wedding from start to end which included a baraat in the city, Indian and American ceremonies, cocktail hour, and reception and they were great! DJ Jatin is professional, all the transactions were seamless, and he was always quick to respond. He needed very little input from us and took care of the rest. He's definitely an expert and seasoned MC/DJ! He played the perfect combination of Indian and American music at our fusion wedding and he knew just how to hype our guests. We all enjoyed having DCViBEZ as our DJ/MC!
  • Bijal
    Bijal D. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-Notch DJ and Very Easy to Work With.

    Incredible from start to finish. My Gujarati family from Chicago all had rave reviews about this DJ. He was incredibly professional and on-point throughout our 2-day event at The Renaissance in Baltimore, MD. From the sangeet to the reception, he was able to keep the party going. We would definitely book him again if we had the choice and will be referring him to others.
  • Sujay
    Sujay D. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the DMV

    We hired DCViBEZ for our wedding and we absolutely loved working with Jatin and his team. They were very responsive and professional. We had some last minute changes morning of the wedding and Jatin was able to accommodate with no issues. The reception playlist kept everyone dancing all night. We absolutely recommend DJ Jatin and DCViBEZ for any of your DJ needs.
  • M
    M. Taneja Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and music

    We would highly recommend hiring DJ Jatin for your event. He had a nice collection of songs and came up with fun mixes throughout the night. We connected with Jatin leading up to our event to finalize all the details and he set up deadlines so he would have everything he needed. This really helped in preparing for the event, and everything went smoothly! Our guests liked the music and we all had a great time dancing.
  • R
    Roz Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DCVibez for your next event!

    Absolutely best experience working with DJ Jatin and DJ Rahul. Highly recommend hiring them for your next event.

    Jatin was very responsive and ensured our expectations were met as we planned for our big day. Rahul DJ‘d our wedding reception and made our night truly memorable. The dance floor was on fire and the guests enjoyed the mix of Bollywood and American music and their time dancing. We did not want the night to end and that says something about the ambiance and energy the music created. Thank you, DJ Rahul!
  • Rutwik
    Rutwik P. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    DJ Jatin was unbelievable. The crowd was on their feet all night long. I feel that it really elevated my wedding/reception experience significantly. He captured the taste of our crowd on point! Will recommend without any reservations.
  • M
    Manu Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ. Awesome Music.

    I highly recommend hiring DCVibez for your event. Jatin and Rahul are excellent DJs and made my wedding in Shenandoah Valley all the more memorable with great music. They have an amazing collection and came up with a perfect mix of songs to play. 



    Jatin synced up with us before the wedding to understand what kind of music we liked as well as the order of events. He executed everything beautifully. The guests loved the music and we had a fun time dancing. If I need a DJ in the future, I would hire them again.

  • Anita
    Anita W. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    DJ Jatin was not only very responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating, he and his assistant did such an excellent job at on our wedding day. We had a number of songs and cues for our events and, they did not miss a mark. And at our reception, they played the best songs to get everyone staying on the dance floor. Many of our family and friends complimented our DJ. We were very pleased with Dcvibez and recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • A
    Alka S. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Excellent DJ! Very professional and courteous. Played all the hit songs that no one wanted to leave the dance floor! He made our party a huge success!
  • Ankush
    Ankush G. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Great song selections and is very fliexible with what music you may have in mind. Additionally, he will work with you to get the last detail sorted out in order for him to do his best job.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding playlist!

    We had a really good experience with Jatin. Leading up to the wedding, Jatin was easy to work with and very flexible. The wedding playlist for our fusion wedding was perfect! He did a great job of balancing Western and Indian music and really read the room for the dancing. Thanks to him we were able to keep the dance floor going all night! The only thing we would do differently would be to ask him to play shorter versions of songs rather than the full song but otherwise, working with Jatin was a great experience.
  • J
    Jay S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We and the crowd loved Jatin!

    We had hired DJ Jatin for our wedding in 2020. He was responsive before and after contracting.

    We ended up having a COVID wedding and did not need him then. We celebrated with our reception this past weekend in Philadelphia and he was amazing! Jatin got the crowd riled up for our reception entrances and he kept the crowd on the dance floor throughout the open dance floor!
    We've been to other receptions where the DJ talks over the music and yells non-stop and it gets annoying as a guest to not be able to hear the music. Jatin did the exact opposite. He let our guests enjoy the music and dance. He did a great job alternating between Hindi and American songs to cater to the young and old. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • K
    Kiran H. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never Saw My Relatives Dance So Much

    Jatin was fantastic at reading the crowd and getting people up and moving. This was especially challenging because he was DJ'ing for a mixed crowd of south Asian and Midwest folks. There was not a single person that did not dance at least once at our wedding. I am the 5th of my siblings to get married and after it was over we were talking about how there had not been so much dancing at any of the weddings before. Even my husband's gruff uncles got on the dance floor a couple times! We hired him for two days and he knocked it out of the park both times. The uplighting was a great touch to the ambiance too. He was very friendly, punctual, and responsive to our communications. Fantastic party, so much fun, so easy, I had no worries once everything started. 10/10 HIRE THIS MAN!!!
  • R
    Rishil P. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Service!

    DJ Jatin did an incredible job at our wedding. He made the venue look beautiful with the uplighting and played all of our favorite Bollywood and American songs. We had a hybrid wedding so it was very important to us that he play all different types of music to keep the party going. He was very professional in his correspondence and also at the venue for setup and breakdown. Thanks!
  • F
    Fatima I. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ making our wedding even more awesome

    DJ Jatin was an amazing DJ who was super responsive and helpful even while our dates had changed with COVID. He has the best recommendation for lighting, songs, and brought an amazing dhol player. Highly recommend!
  • D
    David V. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    Both Jatin and Rahul did an exceptional job at our daughter's graduation party. They tailored the songs according to our preferences and made sure to cater to all the requests we made. We recommend them whole-heartedly and they have earned a life long customer. Amazing service and outstanding professionalism.
  • Anisha
    Anisha T. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing the night away

    Working with Jatin was an absolute breeze. From an original wedding date, to a postponed date (thanks COVID) Jatin was able to make things work to make our wedding day perfect. We had some hiccups along the way aside from the postponement - rain plans, changes in timelines, among others, but Jatin was calm, cool and collected the entire time. He was very receptive to my feedback at all times, and made our fusion wedding absolutely wonderful. I was insistent that everyone be on the dancefloor all night, and Jatin’s songs made that a reality!
  • K
    Kirill M. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ for Any Nation

    TL;DR - DJ Jatin will deliver. Anyone can make speech announcements and get a few people to dance but few DJs can feel the crowd's ViBEZ like DJ Jatin.
    We met DJ Jatin at our friend's Indian wedding at Waterfront Hotel. It was a MASSIVE two-day event of over 350 people. He was able to meld his songs into a flawless performance that got everyone dancing (including the grandparents) the entire night (6+ hours!!).
    Sold; we hired DJ Jatin for our wedding in Baltimore.
    He knew the right questions to ask. Ceremony processional, recessional, music for the bride, any specific songs (my family is Russian and my wife loves Taylor Swift), who will be giving the speeches. A couple weeks and days leading up to the wedding we made changes and his customer services was outstanding!
    Our first venue (The Four Seasons) wouldn't let us fit our 140 person party so we had our ceremony there and the reception at another venue nearby. DJ Jatin was very professional and understanding. For a small setup fee, he was able to provide his services at both venues. During our reception the wireless microphone that the videographer provided fell off (we found it later) and DJ Jatin stepped up and gave us a back-up microphone.
    Our reception was flawless. He knew and felt the right moments to allow speeches and start the dancing. The dancing playlist was AMAZING. He even included a few Russian songs in the mix! My only complaint was that I didn't book him for longer (he stayed for nearly an hour after our allotted time).
    THANK YOU, DJ ViBEZ!!
  • Nikhil
    Nikhil S. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Master of Ceremonies

    DJ Jatin was a wonderful addition to our wedding celebration as he was the audio mastermind behind the entire day. In a very short timeline and very little directive he worked with our families to finalize all of our requested music and provide recommendations to fill in the rest. Our guests were very impressed with the mix of Bollywood/Indian, Punjabi/Bhangara, and Western/Top 40s - as well as all the remixes he did on the fly! DJ Jatin was also incredibly helpful working with the livestream vendor and ensured we had appropriate sound for the audience. We appreciated that he scoped out the venue ahead of time and gave us recommendations for lighting that enhanced the experience immensely. He was a consummate professional and worked very hard to make sure our families and guests had an incredible and fun evening. Cannot recommend him enough!
  • Priyanka
    Priyanka K. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ! Must hire!

    Jatin was the DJ/MC for my first year anniversary/reception event on September 5th at The Ballroom in Bethesda. He did a great job managing the crowds and playing music that got everyone dancing! He was flexible in adjusting to last-minute schedule changes and suggested creative ways of filling some empty time in the event timeline. We highly recommend DCVibez for your next event!
  • Anuj
    Anuj Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and easy to work with

    As we were planning the covid wedding and there were more questions than answers, Jatin was instrumental in the entire process. He is extremely flexible and professional to work with. One of the most important aspect for our virtual and in person wedding was, working Hand in Glove with the virtual wedding planning company. Jatin championed with the sound feeding to our virtual guests who joined us from all across the globe.
  • S
    Sapna S. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two nights of dancing at a fusion wedding!

    DJ Jatin was our DJ for our Sangeet and Wedding/Reception. He is not only extremely reasonable in price, he is very professional and responsive. He called us in advance and asked for a detailed timeline so our days would go by smoothly. We discussed music and lighting, and he gave us great advice. It was really important for us that our DJ could play American and Hindi/Punjabi music for our Indian/American wedding. DJ Jatin was able to play both and had everyone dancing on the floor for hours both nights! We appreciated his chill attitude and professionalism, and will surely use him again if we can.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message