Skip to main content
Weddings

DC Productions ATX Reviews

DC Productions ATX View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

  • J
    Jen A. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book DC Productions!!!

    Y'all this vendor is amazing! The DJ, Keith, absolutely killed it despite little direction from us and had our entire wedding dancing for hours straight. When people did take a break, they'd go straight to the photo booth that DC Prod. also provided which had the best props and a physical copy as well as digital picture at the end. Souvenirs are the best!
    Seriously look no further; this is a great company and so easy to deal with!
  • L
    Lauren O. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Our day ran so smoothly with help from DC productions and Dean. As a bride there’s already so much to worry about, so having a vendor execute everything so well and help to make the day run perfectly was amazing. The photobooth was a huge hit and the music kept the party going all night. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jessica H. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experieince working with DC Productions

    We had our wedding a few weeks ago. Leading up to the even there are so many things to plan, with DC Productions this was one thing I did not have to even worry about. I love how you can select songs and create a timeline on their website which made things super easy for both Dean, the DJ, and I. During our wedding Dean did a great job with making sure everything ran smoothly and even checked in with us on some small details. He was so attentive to what my husband and I wanted during our wedding. We had a groomsman and bridesmaid sing our first dance song and Dean was able to help coordinate this so it went smoothly. He even arrived early so they could do a sound check. Everything was exactly how I wanted it and I would recommend to everyone to use DC Productions for their event. Dean really was awesome and made the whole event run smoothly and seamlessly.
  • Edward
    Edward S. Married on 06/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DC Productions DJ and Photo Booth Services were AWESOME!!!

    Highly recommend! Dean did a great job working with us on pricing, setting up the music list by activities, and selecting layouts for photo booth. Dean and his team were easy to contact, really responsive, worked with us on our song for each wedding activity and provided the microphones for the ceremony and made announcements. Overall, they did a great job keeping the ceremony moving smoothly and had a great dance vibe all night. Great Job Dean!!!! I highly recommend.
  • Jesse
    Jesse M. Married on 04/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to Work with

    DC was super fun at our event and we got so many compliments on the music and lighting. They also went above and beyond to provide a fog machine for our “cloud dance” vision. Loved working with them!
  • Jeoriza
    Jeoriza B. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and Professional Dj

    DC Production ATX kept the vibe of our wedding going all night . We also had the Photo Booth through their services and that was a hit for all of our guest. We enjoyed looking at the photos and seeing all the happy faces of our family and friends. We like it that there is client song portal and we can start planning our timeline ahead of time. We couldn’t really decide what songs we wanted to play for our wedding and their song selections helped a lot. You can also request the song that is not on their list . I find it so convenient that they have that portal for us .
    We loved doing business with them. Very Professional and flexible. Highly recommended to anyone that is looking for a fun and awesome DJ.
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ & Photo Booth

    Highly recommend! They did an amazing job and the photo booth was awesome. They kept everything moving smoothly from start to finish.
  • B
    Bailee M. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    GREAT! Five Star Services!!!

    DC Productions did a great job with the photo booth! It was a huge hit at the wedding! Thanks for all your help and quick responses! Keith our DJ also did an awesome job! They were both so helpful, quick responses and great quality service!
  • L
    Lindsey C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Much Fun!!

    Dean made our night absolutely perfect! He got everyone up and dancing and having a great time. We would definitely highly recommend!!!
  • Hailey
    Hailey D. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ & Photo Booth

    DC Productions was fantastic for our wedding!! Dean helped us coordinate what we would need for the photo booth, allowed us to pick out picture backgrounds and print outs for the photo booth. We selected music online together (which was a blast) and added it to the playlist. DC kept the party going and everyone was having a great time!!!!
  • Janice
    Janice H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, friendly, and fun

    Dean handled the music, announcements, and photobooth for our wedding. He was easy to reach, really responsive, found the versions that we wanted of our songs, provided the microphones for the ceremony and made announcements and kept the events moving. The photobooth experience was really fun as well. I'd highly recommend him.
  • Noelia
    Noelia G. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding

    Dean was amazing and made my wedding experience beautiful. He made sure I had everything. He is really flexible and works with you to make your day special. Also, I love his online service because you're able to make you own playlist, set your schedule, and request what you want to be played during the ceremony and reception. It was sooooo helpful!
  • Chris
    Chris H. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Job

    DC Productions did great at our wedding. Dean played everything we requested beforehand and filled the rest of the time with music perfect for the crowd. There were plenty of things to stress about at the wedding and our DJ was definitely not one of them. We highly recommend.

    Thanks DC Productions!

  • C
    Caitlin Married on 01/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can I give DC Productions One million stars?

    I could not have dreamed of a better DJ experience than what we got with DC productions. Dean was very helpful during the planning process and was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He was very professional of course and prepared. What I couldn't anticipate was how well he could read the room and select the perfect songs with almost no input from us. The lighting gave a great party atmosphere. His announcements were easy to hear and follow. The sound levels were just right. I definitely didn't have to worry about a thing. I can't say enough positive things about our DJ experience. Please choose Dean and DC productions for your wedding! You won't regret it!!!
  • Carly
    Carly S. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dean & Natassia are THE BEST

    We used Dean and Natassia and their full DJ, day of coordination and photo booth services for our beautiful November wedding at Pecan Springs Ranch. Everything was perfect, and Natassia’s day-of-coordination was so amazing. I would not have enjoyed my wedding day without her! The photo booth was a HUGE hit (tons of awesome props!) and the dance floor was jumping all night, thanks to the awesome music! I could not have asked for a better experience and I’ll use them again and again for event needs in the future. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!
  • S
    Staci Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dean was the best!!! He beat every quote provided by other vendors in the Central Texas area and provided the best service. He answered all of my millions of questions and was super cool! Dean also recommended a photo book for my wedding photo booth which was the biggest hit of the night!! Dean was on time, professional, helpful, and caring. He was THE BEST EVER!!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team was easy to work with and the price was great!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DC Productions was awesome! DJ Paul made our night spectacular. Paul used his creativity and expertise to personalize our wedding music to suit our taste and kept our guests engaged and dancing all night long. Amazing experience! Highly recommend DC Productions!
  • R
    Rayona Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dean was awesome! He did a great job announcing the traditional wedding reception things like the bouquet toss, garter toss, shoe game, etc, and even accommodated impromptu karaoke by the groom and his friends and coordinated with Richard Watson, a live musician we hired to sing for a couple of hours during the reception. He was able to get all of the songs we requested for use during the wedding ceremony and the special songs for the reception.
  • B
    Brian Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dean went above and beyond for our wedding. The music was great sound quality and was the perfect volume. His equipment is awesome. We highly recommend using Dean. He is super relaxed and made the whole wedding great. He was very professional. He introduced the wedding party and we all felt so comfortable when we entered the reception. Everything was so organized. The systems he uses are great. He has a program where you pick all of your music and can even add songs you don't want to hear. The photo booth and props he had were so much fun. 5 stars all around!
  • M
    Mikaela Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked DC Productions through our wedding venue and they were great! The music I wanted for my ceremony was perfect all the way through cocktail hour and the dance floor energy was wonderful.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used DC Productions for our wedding and they were amazing! Dean was very helpful with the planning and made sure all the right music was played. I was worried the reception might get a little boring if people wouldn't dance, but they kept the party going all night! The photo booth was a great touch and everyone had fun with it. DC Productions definitely helped make our wedding perfect!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! We are totally and extremely happy with the services provided! Keith was really fun and upbeat! He really got the crowd hyped up, and just went with the flow. We had a few surprises from our family, and Keith totally accomadated and went with it! The online music add list really made the organization process alot easier for planning. Thanks DC Productions!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved everything. Thank you for helping us with our special day!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Thank you for helping us create fun memories!