Weddings

Daytona Tuxedos Reviews

Daytona Tuxedos

Daytona Tuxedos

Daytona Beach, FL
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
Sort by:
  • Raquel
    Raquel Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tux were phenomenal

    Daytona Tux is very friendly and affordable. He was able to fit our groomsmen to a T! If we needed something he was there. Very professional.
  • H
    Heather Married on 01/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Daytona Tuxedos for my wedding day. John was great, had everything I was looking for in stock, and very flexible! Easy to get a hold of and we all looked great. Will absolutely use Daytona Tuxedos again!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He is just simply amazing when I was going to have a crises about my wedding dress he was there to help. When my husband got his suit and all of his grooms men suit the price was AMAZING but they bought thiers. He is the nest person around if you live around daytona I would deffently recommend him he will be your guy.
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John is super to work with, he goes the extra mike to make his customers happy!
  • C
    Carey Married on 09/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John at this shop was beyond helpful and is such a great guy, I highly recommend working with him for you next formal event.

    I purchased my wedding dress from him at a huge discount! I also had all my tuxes done by John. My wedding was a thousand miles away and John made sure we had them in time for our roadtrip to the wedding destination. He allowed us to keep the tuxes for a few extra days which was a huge relief since most chain shops only give you a few days. The price is also unbeatable, about $100 for a full tux setup. And with 5 tuxes paid for the groom gets his free, just like the chain stores but at half the price.

    And finally, I had my bridesmaids get their dresses from John as well. he had them ordered and the4y arrived in time, he even shipped the one dress out of town. I had nothing but a great experience working with john and will recommend him to anyone that needs a tux or wedding attire.

    Thanks!
  • pipynolove
    Christina Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bought my dress years before I married, (was supposed to get married before, but didn't... I had already found my dress, just not the right man!) John did a great job with me and working on payments for the dress it was beautiful. Thanks John!

    Did not get invitations here.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/17/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love my dress it is so beautiful and inexspencive iwent to the store wanting a serten kind of dress and left that day with a totaly diffrent dress and the girl that helped me talked me into trying it on and that was the one i got, my wedding day was perfect!! i alo got my vail and tearia for one low low price!
  • User2335472 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my wedding dress and veil from John's Bridal at a really great price. They're helpful and friendly in the store. I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses from here-- they turned out great. They have a decent selection of dresses at great prices. Side note/update: I was told they only do tuxes now.
  • T
    Tj Married on 10/09/2005
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her dress was really nice.
  • D
    Deidre Married on 04/26/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    He was so nice, he did my entire wedding on short notice, it was unbelievable. I owe my up most thanks and gratitude.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/07/2011
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    John’s Bridal helped us with all of our invitations needs. John the owner of the store was very helpful with price matching and finding us exactly what we needed for our Disney Wedding! He made the process very easy and went above and beyond to provide good customer service. I would recommend John’s Bridal to anyone in the area looking for a great deal and personal service. Thank You!
  • R
    Regina Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John's Bridal did a ok job. It took him a while to get back to us on a couple things and he also told my husband that my bridesmaids dresses had been picked up, of course i flipped out because it was 3 days before my wedding and no one had picked them up. I went up there very upset and he realized he had told my husband the wrong information, the dresses were still there and not picked up.
  • N
    Novi Married on 12/07/2007
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Good responses, gave a peace of mind when it really needed.
  • L
    Lizabeth Married on 02/24/2007
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We not only purchased my wedding dress but also my bridesmaid dresses at Johns. I loved that I could take my dress home the day I fell in love with it- The bridesmaid dressed arrived before we expected with no hassles. Good all around choice !
  • A
    Angie Married on 10/23/2009
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    The dresses turned out nice for 4 of my Bridesmaids, but I was a little disappointed that we ended up with the wrong dresses for my mother and Jr. Bridesmaid. They were unable to take them back, and there was no time to fix them because they did not arrive until 2 weeks before the wedding. So they were stuck with dresses that they could not wear.