Skip to main content
Weddings

Dayo Onas Weddings and Events Reviews

Dayo Onas Weddings and Events

Dayo Onas Weddings and Events

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • U
    Uzoamaka Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a level headed, professional, calm planner and event decorator then Dayo onas wedding events is the place to be. I was so satisfied with the work done that i would even take the stress of planning a wedding again if it is with dayo onas events. The coordination, planning, decor and wedding went smoothly. Thanks so much for your work dayo.

    Uzo
  • K
    Kosi Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE BESSTT IN THE BUSINESS!!!! Dayo was amazing!!! From the beginning till the end. She helped us negotiate with vendors, worked with our vision and importantly our budget. She's such a calm spirit and in return it makes the bride calm. I love her and I will recommend her to other brides.
  • I
    Ij Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was a dream come true to work with. She went ABOVE and BEYOND for us during the wedding planning process and the day of our wedding. Because of her, our wedding was way more than what we imagined! We recommend her services to everyone! Thanks so much Dayo
  • N
    Nyambe Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo made my wedding day a very memorable one! Although she was my decorator, if I had a question regarding anything she was there to answer. She not only worked with our budget which was extremely key for my husband and I, she was very professional, responsive, dependable, and definitely got the job done at its best! Everyone kept telling me how amazing my decor looked! Thank you so much Dayo! With all the up and down I had on my wedding day, when I entered the venue, I literally cried because I was just so amazed on how wonderful everything looked. Dayo, my prayer to you is that the LORD will continue to bless the work of your hands! Amen. You were amazing! If you are looking to use ANY of her services. Don't waste any more time on looking elsewhere I promise dayo will not disappoint!
  • O
    Olu Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo Onas knows her stuff and helped make the planning process go smoothly.

    We also went with most of her suggested vendors and they all turned out great.

  • T
    Tolu Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They won't regret booking Dayo Onas to plan their event. Best event planner hands down! #planneroflife
  • L
    Laurent Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Dayo was both fun and professional.
    She had the job done, period. We wanted to avoid extra stress and not to have to deal with issues on the wedding day and that's what she did for us. She dealt with the vendors, she kept the program on schedule and she was there at every step to make this day perfect!
    The planning and preparation for the wedding was very smooth. She knows what she's doing and we would recommend her services to anyone in need of a great event planner.
  • User2618616 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Dayo as our Day of Planner and she was awesome. She helped us to focus and hone in on any outstanding details before the wedding. She also consistently kept us on task with regards to our timeline and also filled in the gaps when need be. She was always there to help just in terms of moral support or an alternative vendor.
    Most of all on the day when I was so worried and stressed out about individual details, she consistently told me, I got it, I got it, and indeed she did. I didn't need to worry because she and her team had everything under control. I could not have survived without her. She is indeed the Most Awesome Wedding Planner ever !!!
  • User2459052 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was amazing!!! Thank you so much
  • User2464574 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Without Dayo, our wedding would not have been what it was. It was a JOB WELL DONE. Wedding planning can be the most stressful experience of anyone's life. There are bound to be challenges and obstacles along the way, no matter how well you hope things should go. Dayo handled each challenge or issue with grace and professionalism. The compliments that we received about our wedding were all because of her tireless efforts. She and her team put on the best event we could have ever asked for. Dayo has great relationships with many vendors, which made our planning that much easier. She exceeded our expectations. To all who are considering Dayo Onas Events, you will not go wrong with her by your side.
  • E
    Eric Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was really a essential for our wedding day. She provided good guidance to us and helped us select the best vendors for our wedding. She did a great job troubleshooting some tricky situations before and during the wedding. Dayo is really a great person! I definitely recommend her services.
  • T
    Tj Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was very helpful at every step of our wedding planning. She was willing to work with us even at the shortest notice possible. She took a huge burden off our shoulders on our wedding day and made us feel so relaxed throughout the whole event. If you looking for a professional wedding planner/Coordinator that knows what she is doing, please holla at DAYO!
  • User2219999 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo Onas is your best choice for a planner/coordinator as she's both insightful and calm amongst other things.
    - She helps you get discounts with vendors
    - She is calm under pressure, and gets everyone to do what they should in a nice and calm way, without them feeling like they are being bossed around.
    - Dayo ensures you the bride is calm and happy at all times.

    From this newlywed bride to you, you cannot make a better choice than Dayo Onas.
  • L
    Lola Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kenny and I truly appreciate Dayo and her crew. She is very professional and proactive with every task. She went above and beyond making sure all went well on our special day and coordinated with our other vendors. She was always a call away when needed.

    Thanks Dayo.
  • User2173223 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo you were awesome! On both engagement and wedding day, my wife and I really appreciate your help .
  • H
    Hamidat Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was very professional and made sure my day ran smoothly. She handled my big wedding with lots of uninvited guests very well. She made sure I was stress free. I would definitely recommend Dayo to anyone.
  • User1999614 Event on: 12/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was professional, detailed, and the design came out so lovely. There were a lot of tables to be designed and Dayo came out with an excellent plan on how the hall should be designed. Dayo thank you for the plans and designs. We truly appreciate you and loved the whole setup.
  • User1887382 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo was great to work with! She provided very helpful suggestions to make our wedding fun and she was very flexible with our budget.
  • User1802905 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I think Dayo Onas Event Planning & Design Services deserves a star rating of 5. The team is very professional, provides prompt responses and services, and very enthusiastic about the services that are provided. The team stayed and communicated with me the entire day of the wedding and was quick to find solutions to unforeseen events that occurred throughout that day. I will recommend Dayo Onas Event Planning & Design Services to bride who wants to feel relaxed, word-free and calm on their wedding day.
  • M
    Melvin Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Felt like a family member was planning my event. Really keep your best interest at heart
  • J
    Jo Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding decor was very elegant!!! Price was very affordable...I will definitely recommend Dayo Onas Event Services.
  • A
    Abimbola Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was always available to talk. She was patient and made sure we got the best for our money. She is able to deliver your vision for your event.
  • User1779475 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo beat every price I compared with her...she was very flexible and very patient with us. She is very connected and worked with our budget. At the end of the event my wedding was better than I expected.
  • User1740934 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dayo Onas was flexible and very accommodating
  • L
    Lara Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DayoOnas is a hands-on event planning company. They listened to our requests and made sure to get us the best deals with the best quality. DayoOnas helped us stay within budget and assisted in all meetings with each vendor we used. Before every meeting, They were the first to arrive and typically the last to leave. What a great experience! Thank you DayoOnas!