Weddings

Davyn Photography Reviews

Davyn Photography View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
Sort by:
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love them! Davyn photographed a friend's wedding and we kept their card for over a year. They are really great to work with - professional but laid back and fun. The photos are amazing! I wanted more artistic styles and they were able to capture them beautifully. I couldn't be happier with this vendor and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer at a great value.
  • FutureMrsDay
    Lindsey Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing time working with Dave and Robyn! They are so much fun to talk to and have a great timeline for your big day! Although Robyn was home taking care of their two sick little boys, Dave assured me that the "replacement" Chelsea would do a phenomenal job. They did great! We had so much fun on our wedding day thanks to Dave and Chelsea. Dave got everyone where they needed to be but still let some of the family practice taking pictures. I had multiple compliments throughout the day on how well the photographers were handling the event and how much fun they seemed to be having. Dave put up a few pictures as a preview that night, and I am blown away by them! I can't wait to have them all in a little while!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had another photographer lined up, but they backed out on us. Robyn stepped in and did a great job. She made sure we got everything we wanted. All of our pictures were beautiful!
  • User1480730 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Robyn are fantastic!!! Dave truly has an eye for photography and his work demonstrates that. Our sneak peak is out of a magazine. :)
  • M
    Maribeth Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Robyn are wonderful to work with. They are so much fun, made us feel comfortable and relaxed, and I know we got all of the pictures we wanted. They were so good at posing us, finding lighting, and making us laugh. Both of our families commented on how comfortable they felt with them, and how professional but still fun they were. Their packages are a great value, and we loved having both of them with us for pictures. Couldn't have asked for better photographers, they truly helped make our day even more special!
  • User1243908 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a fun couple to work with!! We were limited with our time for pictures, but they took action STAT! Pics turned out absolutely stunning and we're so happy with them :)
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My (now) husband and I loved working with Dave & Robyn; they were so receptive to our ideas and we were blown away at how amazing our engagement photos came out that we couldn't wait for the wedding to get here! (They even traveled across the state so that we could take our engagement photo's in our home town) Our wedding day ended up being overcast and rainy and initially it put a damper in our outdoor photo plans but then we all decided, let's just go for it, so we did and Dave didn't even hesitate to run out in the rain with us. We are SOOO excited to see how they all turned out! We would recommend anyone in the Grand Rapids area to use Davyn Photography for their engagement/wedding/family photo's in a heart beat!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Robyn did an amazing job on our wedding photos. They were super fun to work with and had great vision for the pictures! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Davyn Photography is by far the best photographers I have seen in a long time. Having been in a lot of weddings before being a bride, this was one of the most important aspects of booking someone who fit with my husband and I and our wants.
    Dave and Robyn were it and we knew it right away. We booked them the night we met with them. Their pricing for their packages is more than reasonable for what they offer. From our engagement session to our wedding day Davyn provided us exceptional service.
    Davyn arrived early on the day of the wedding and they stayed at the reception until it was almost done. The pictures they take are awesome. They truly fit the personality of the bride and groom along with wedding party.
    We were provided with over 1,400 photos of our wedding. We also received a beautiful engagement album and wedding album.
    Davyn Photography will definitely get my business in years to come for other photos ops in my life!
  • L
    Lynnae Married on 05/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Robyn were awesome photographers. I love how they tell you how to pose and don't expect that you just know it. My pictures all turned out perfect. If I had any problems (needed a new copyright paper) they very promptly sent it to me. I would definitely recommend Davyn Photography to anyone!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about them! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. They were very professional, fun to work with, they listened to what I was looking for and gave me ideas that I wouldn't have thought of myself. All my guests were very impressed with how professional they were, how they were able to get all the great shots without being intrusive. I have had many people tell me they would like to use them in the future!
  • Tricia
    Tricia Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but amazing things to say about these two. They were everything we wanted in a photographer and more. They took amazing shots, thought of different ways to get pictures, and even let one of my bridesmaids take pictures during their shoots. They made sure we were happy, taken care of, and were fun yet professional during the whole experience.
    We will be referring them to all of our recently engaged friends!
  • N
    N/ Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Robyn have been great to work with. Originally, I wasn't interested in photography or needing to have a lot of pictures (just wanted a few nice pictures for frames) but while working with them, I got excited about all of these amazing pictures we're getting and now can't wait to put them in albums, give them to friends/family, etc. Overall, they are not only great photographers but great people too. I'd recommend them to anyone.
  • S
    Sandy Married on 01/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been recommending Davyn Photography to anyone that we come in contact with that might need a wedding photographer in the future. We had experience with other photographers in the past, and there is no comparison to working with them. Everyone involved with the wedding appreciated their professionalism, yet ability to keep everyone relaxed. They kept things moving without pushing. They combined traditional - for moms (: and creative, fun poses along with capturing many candid moments throughout the day and evening. They made sure to get all the "special request" pictures that we discussed before time and also got pictures with some of the wedding participants we had forgotten to ask for. We were worried that, since we didn't have another location for pictures, the pictures might be "boring." We all agree they used the church, inside and out, in such creative ways that no one would ever think the pictures are "boring." Their attention to the little details in each and every picture is evident in the high quality final product. To cap off our wonderful experience, they had the pictures ready very quickly after the wedding. I can't forget to add, too, that their prices are very reasonable for the high quality service and product they offer, especially compared to our previous experiences and the experiences of some of our relatives and friends. We will continue to recommend them as the only photographer to consider. Wedding pictures are such an important keepsake and can't be redone so it is definitely an area you want to be sure you have the best photographers, and we truly believe we did!!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 09/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! My fiance lived out of state at the time of our engagement, and they were so flexible about working our engagement session in. Then they edited the pictures overnight so that we could look at them together before my fiance had to leave again. It was so thoughtful, and we were so happy with the results!

    Dave and Robyn are very on top of things and make sure you get the pictures you want. They also offer a very high quality service for a great price, which is great when you're trying to stay in budget!

    They worked very well with my wedding party and family and made us all feel really great about taking pictures. They know what they are doing and they know how to get it done! Can't say enough good things!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/22/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Husband and wife team and they do fantastic work. They love their job and it shows in their pictures.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and Robyn are WONDERFUL! They are a great and very fun duo to work with and we greatly enjoyed our engagement session with them on a freezing winter day in Michigan! They brought out the best in us despite the shivering and windchill. I was initially drawn to their work not only by the composition but their eye for colors and making it pop - and boy the pictures delivered! Ahead of the engagement session and wedding, I provided many ideas with comments on Pinterest boards and I talked them over with Robyn. She also provided good tips on how to structure certain parts of the wedding day so that guests would be well taken care of and many pictures could be taken. On the day of the wedding, Robyn and her assistant were prompt, professional, and quietly went around capturing all sorts of images for the big day! Creative locations and poses and she made sure to capture all the most important images. The sneak preview of our wedding photos was AMAZING (the colors were great again, of course!) and we are excited to see the rest of our images! I highly recommend this duo! The prices may seem a little high - but the quality of the results and the professionalism is very worth it!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic service, they are so flexible and make you feel so comfortable when taking pictures. Our engagement session was so much fun, and we can't wait to see the full disc! Not many of the pictures look posed at all, which is what we were looking for in a photographer, and we both look good in all the pictures!
    Overall, great experience so far and I'm looking forward to posting more regarding the wedding pics.
    UPDATE: Full disc looked beautiful! We love our pictures. Can't wait to see the ones from the wedding as well!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/02/2012
    Rating 1.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    Overall we are unhappy with the interactions we had with this company and their follow-up services. We were pretty happy with the photo quality of our album prints once we received them and most of our photo proofs on our CDs with some frustrations here and there. They delivered the products stated in their contract, although details of product delivery were vague or never discussed. We were not told that for our included album that we were going to be charged $45 for shipping and handling because their clients typically “pick-up” the album. It would have been professional to disclose that to a client who doesn’t live remotely close to your business location when known from the beginning. We communicated primarily over the phone and e-mail due to distance. The company is based out of Grand Rapids, MI, the wedding was in Traverse City, MI and we were from St. Clair Shores, MI. Responsiveness was not great. Our wedding was on 9-2-12 and we received our final album over 1 year later as a result of a lengthy timeline for execution of our edit requests. Pre-wedding the company was courteous and professional. The photographer was timely the day of the wedding and for engagement photos. We felt the photographer subtly expressed their sense of obligation to be there. There wasn’t a very good chemistry. We relied on the photographer a great amount for creativity and didn’t feel we received a lot of that from this company. There wasn’t a good use of time at the ceremony site after the ceremony; we had to strongly request a change of scenery to optimally use the time we had at that location. The photographer was good at helping us with poses and was good at instructions for good poses and how to smile. The follow-up after the wedding beginning with album compilation at the point of requesting edits/changes began a frustrating journey and stress on the interactions between both parties. We wish we would have shopped around more to find a better value for overall service.