Davis House Photography Reviews

19 | Pensacola, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Davis House Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
19 Davis House Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sebastiane and Eric were absolutely fantastic. We purchased one of their packages and were very pleased with the value. Having the engagement photos let us get to know them better and be more comfortable - very good preparation for the big day! They were very responsive to questions by email. On our wedding day they were prompt and extremely professional. They kind of blended into the background, but they also kept us on top of our schedule. Even when we had a little hiccup getting ready they handled it with ease and adapted as needed. They took fantastic pictures! We really didn’t have to worry at all because they handled all of the typical pictures of the guest book, cake, etc. They moved through the staged family photos quickly. They were very relaxed and friendly and made everyone at ease. They thought of some great shots of us that turned out beautiful. We really enjoyed the candid shots of all of our guests - we think they got a picture of each person! They always gave us the digital copies of the pictures within a reasonable amount of time. We really appreciate the blog posts because it gives us a way to share some of the wedding pictures on social media without sharing allll of the pictures. Lastly, the wedding album turned out beautifully. The biggest benefits about hiring them is that there is two of them and they are a very happily married couple. This means you get lots of great shots from different angles. We highly recommend them as photographers!

    Sent on 10/25/2018

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Kim and Josh thank you so much for the amazing review! We strive to give each of our couples a great experience when we work together, whether it be engagement photos or the wedding day. So we're glad we could provide that for y'all and that you're happy with the end product! We wish y'all the best and much happiness for years to come!
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis House Photography is the best!! Can't say enough about Eric and Sebastian - they took beautiful pictures of our wedding in Destin, even during a hurricane! They went above and beyond - braving the terrible weather to make it to our wedding, and even braving it even more so that we could have at least few pictures outside. They were super responsive, very professional, and easy to work with, and just overall really sweet, kind people - and incredibly talented too. I am so glad I found them and I hope I get to work with them again!

    Sent on 11/06/2017

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your great review! We enjoyed working with y'all as well and are glad you're happy with everything you received. Even during the stress of a wedding day and especially with a hurricane on the day of, you guys kept calm and collected and made the best of the beautiful day celebrating your love for one another. We wish you both the best and thank you again for allowing us to capture your wedding day!
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis House Photography exceeded all our expectations! This husband and wife duo was phenomenal to work with. They took the time to really find creative and artistic shots and captured our day in a beautiful and journalistic way. We will cherish their work for many many years. Sebastiane and Eric have such a calm demeanor and really felt like they were part of our family at the wedding. They also ensured everything was running smoothly throughout the day. To top off their amazing talent, they also provided so many extra touches, such as a card and gorgeous monogrammed wood box with our usb drive. Trust me, you will be so happy if you choose them as your wedding photographers!

    Sent on 11/16/2016

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and for allowing us to capture your beautiful wedding day! We enjoyed working with you and Kevin as well as with your families and friends. We are glad that you're happy with everything so far! Wishing you both the best in life together!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love that Davis House photography was a part of our wedding day. They did a fantastic job capturing us and our Wedding.

    Sent on 03/06/2017

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Sara! We really enjoyed capturing your wedding day and your love for one another! Best wishes.
  • User5606610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Sebastian and Eric at our wedding. They were both very professional and fun. Eric even let us borrow his wedding ring when my husband happened to lose his right before the ceremony. Sebastian came to our rehearsal the AM before the day of to meet everyone and get a feel for the day. They were there from start to finish for us and we are very happy with our choice of photographers! They sent me a short blog a day or two later and a large, day of blog, and all of my photos a few weeks later. I definitely recommend them!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographers were amazing and we love every photo they took. They were responsive, on time, and were able to go with the flow. Our photos are absolutely amazing and I would not hesitate to use them for any special event!

    Sent on 05/10/2017

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    We enjoyed working with you both, you're naturals so it made our job easy! Thank you for the great review. We hope y'all are doing well!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis house Photography did our engagement photos, my bridal pictures, and our wedding. I could not be happier with the photos, their professionalism, and their attention to detail. We are not from the area and they made communication a breeze. I cannot wait until the next big event in our lives so we can have them take photos of that!

    Sent on 04/20/2015

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work with both of you and we can't wait to capture more life changing events for y'all! Thank you for your great review!
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I could have asked for better photographers. So pleasant to work with! The wedding was small and short; Eric and Sebastaine did a great job with some family photos, the beach ceremony, and couples pictures after. It was a beautiful day and they captured the memories to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 07/16/2015

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to capture their beautiful wedding day! It was the perfect size wedding and everyone was easy to work with. We wish them the best with all the new adventures coming!
  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Daughters SENIOR PICTURES!
    Eric & Sebastian are wonderful! So easy to work with and such great photographers! A GREAT team!
    Our pictures are perfect - thank you so much!!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2014

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you, y'all are great and your daughter made our job so easy! Glad to be able to capture photos that you can cherish for a life time.
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Sebastiane were super easy to work with and they capture amazing moments with their photographs! We did an engagement shoot and our wedding with them and we are thoroughly impressed with their work. Thank you Eric and Sebastiane! You rock!

    Sent on 04/17/2014

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us capture your engagement photos and big day! We appreciate your great review and wish you two the best!
  • K

    kenzie · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two make an amazing team and really know what they are doing! I was so happy to have found them and as soon as I saw our engagement photos I couldnt wait for the wedding to see what they would capture then! They take great shots and work so well together!! They are attentive and always around capturing all the detailed moments we sometimes miss! They are truly a pleasure to work with and create beautiful works of art with their photography! I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 03/23/2014

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much again for letting us capture your wedding day! We had a great time working with you and Hunter (and Ugo). We hope you enjoy your photos for the rest of your lives and wish you two the best!
  • User3677360 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are parents of the groom, Dan & Taylor Zagars wedding

  • J

    Jerre · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are amazing! They capture the most memorable moments and will take suggestions if you want to make any. They have great ideas and will not lead anyone astray in their photographic endeavors.

    Sent on 02/09/2015

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your great review, we really enjoyed working with you both! Hope all is well with everyone.
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work! Very professional and loved the pictures! Worked very hard and all day for us!! Made our wedding day even more special

    Sent on 09/22/2014

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Your wedding day was full of emotion, stress free, and beautiful! A great combination for delivering memorable wedding photos. Thank you for allowing us to capture your special day!
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Sebastiane are wonderful people and wonderfully talented photographers. They shot our engagement photos and our wedding. The pictures turned out so much better than I could have ever imagined. They are young, talented and very creative. We had a lot of fun getting to know them and really appreciated their journalistic style of photography. I would recommend Davis House Photography to anyone looking for any kind of professional photography. They'll capture photos you didn't even know you were taking (in a good way)!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Sebastiane were such a fantastic find for us! Planning a wedding from out of town had its difficulties, but luckily, Davis House Photography wasn't one of them. They were great with communicating easily via email and we had a few Skype conversations about what we were looking for beforehand. They took our "engagement" photos before the rehearsal dinner and were very receptive to ideas we had as well as introducing their own. The result are some truly amazing and unique couple shots - not the typical, slightly-cheesy, ones I had seen and hoped to avoid. I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received from them.

    The day of the wedding, Sebastiane came to the hotel suite and shot my sisters, Mom and I. When our hair/makeup was taking longer than we had anticipated she took the dress and rings to the venue to take establishing shots so that I could quickly change once I had arrived. Eric was with the boys that morning at his hotel. Very nice having a male and female photographer so that all bases could be covered the morning of.

    During the ceremony they did a great job of capturing every angle without making their presence obtrusive. They also captured all the little details of the reception (the books used as centerpieces, the lanterns in the trees etc) as well as all the must-get moments. However, none of the photos look staged or forced - they were just spectacular at capturing things in the moments.

    After the wedding, they emailed us a preview photo of the event, and uploaded the highlights in a gallery on their website a few days later to hold anxious relatives over while we waited for the whole spread. It arrived very soon after and included a great mix of color, black and white, vertical and horizontal prints. Not only did they take the best photos my husband and I have ever had taken of us, but many friends and family members have also said the same about photos taken of them at the reception.

    Just such a great and talented team.

  • J

    JoAnna · event on: 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our engagement shoot with DHP! We aren't local, and they managed to take the loose photo vision we had in our head and suggested the perfect location. They were so easy to work with, fun, laid back and they made us so comfortable so that we were able to get the most natural shots. We used the pictures in our wedding guestbook, our wedding site, and on the walls in our home. We wish we lived in Pensacola so we could have another shoot! Definitely recommend using DHP to capture all of your special moments. They have real talent.

    Sent on 03/06/2017

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, we appreciate it! You both were naturals at showing your love and easy to work with. Your love for each other gave us amazing moments to capture, so nothing felt forced. If y'all are ever back in town, we would love to work with you again! Congratulations on your beautiful wedding day and best wishes for a happy marriage!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a satisfied bride! It took me several weeks to find the right photographer, mainly because I used to work as a graphic designer and have some formal training in photography. I decided to choose Davis House for a few reasons: their work is great at a reasonable price, AND that price includes two photographers. Sure, you can spend half the price on a photographer who is in college who thinks they know what they're doing, but I wanted my photos to be perfect. Davis House provided me with outstanding photos and even better customer service. Not only do I recommend them to everyone I know, but they will be my number one choice from now on!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    We appreciate your great review of our services. We enjoyed working with you and Matthew both for your engagement session as well as your wedding day! We're glad y'all were happy with everything in the end. Thanks again, we look forward to it all!
  • User5110068 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nice people. Bang for the buck. Committed to excellence

    Sent on 05/25/2015

    Davis House Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We strive to give our clients the best, so please let us know how we can improve. Thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review