David Medina Photography Reviews

26 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for David Medina Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

26

8 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing that stood out about David was how responsive and helpful he was right off the bat while we were requesting quotes from multiple photographers. He offered to include a pre-wedding session for free with our customized package and immediately listed off SEVERAL recommendations for locations even before we booked him-I loved his enthusiasm and his obvious love for what he does and for Puerto Rico! We booked David for our January 2018 destination wedding in Puerto Rico and then a few weeks later, hurricanes devastated the island. David & his wife relocated to Texas in the aftermath and they stayed in touch the entire time and did not cancel any plans with us, which I think shows such a level professionalism and work ethic. When the time came to meet David in person for our pre-wedding shoot around Old San Juan, it was like receiving a free tour guide as well! We had so much fun learning from him and the pictures were absolutely stunning! David was punctual to every appointment and our wedding day pictures are absolutely beautiful. He even made a slideshow set to music for me to be able to share at our reception that we hosted in our hometown a few weeks after the wedding. It made me tear up the first time I viewed it. We just got our photo album about a month and a half ago (the delay is my fault haha we took forever to narrow down our favorites for the album!) and it’s gorgeous and the display case is so elegant! All in all, just such a great experience working with David. We are so thankful!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are worth the money!!!!! They were the best, they kept in contact with me every step of the way. I could not have asked for a better team. They got all the pictures and more. The best team I have worked with so far!!!!! I loved working with them!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Marelly were excellent to work with. They were always quick to respond to emails and phone calls. We had David photograph during our rehearsal and David and Marelly our wedding. They were both incredibly professional and worked tirelessly to capture our special moments.
    We loved working with Hidden Kiss and recommend them to anyone looking for a talented photographers that are reliable and a pleasure to work with. We can't wait to see our pictures!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • M

    megan · event on: 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is amazing - he's not only a pleasure to hang out with his photos are remarkable!!
    He is not only our photographer but helped me pick the venue! Above and beyond! :)

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • J

    Joel · event on: 01/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to express my gratitude and happiness with David and Marelly at Hidden Kiss Studio. My fiancee and I read many reviews online and they came highly recommended. We visited their website where we were able to get a glance into their previous work. I reached out to David and that began a 3-4 week discussion, back and forth texting, and undercover operation to capture photos of me proposing to my girlfriend in Old San Juan! David was VERY helpful as I haven't been to Old San Juan before. He gave me aerial maps of the actual location so I knew where to walk to when we arrived. It was amazing! They captured the VERY moment that I pulled the ring out, got down on one knee, and began to ask the question lol.....and of course she said yes and they captured her beautiful smile and a crowd that had gathered on a patio right next to us! Later that weekend, we had an engagement session where we walked through Old San Juan and San Cristobal Fort and took some breathtaking pictures! They gave us great direction even when we felt shy or nervous because of people watching us cuddle up to a wall on a side street lol. Regardless, they were the epitome of professionalism, class, and elegance! Without one bit of hesitation, I highly recommend David and Marelly at Hidden Kiss Studio for any of your photography needs! They will make you feel comfortable within the first few seconds of meeting them; like you have known them for years. Most importantly, it's sweet and refreshing to see a couple working together doing what they love; capturing precious moments for others! This is truly their hearts' passion and it shines bright throughout each picture they take! I can't wait for our next session! God bless Hidden Kiss Studio and the work that you do!

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • M

    Molly · event on: 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My boyfriend and I had an AMAZING experience with Hidden Kiss Studio. The whole day felt like this amazing date we were on instead of a stuffy awkward photo shoot. The photos are absolutely stunning and are literally PRICELESS. This was an incredible value for the experience you have and the photos you get. We really can not wait to work with them again. I can not say enough good things about Hidden Kiss Studio! They are so passionate about what they do and it really shows in their work and the whole experience you have with them. As a couple in love it was so much fun to have photos taken by another couple who is so deeply in love as well!

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 12/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to put our small and private wedding ceremony in Puerto Rico, I found Hidden Kiss Studio through google. Their professional website gave me very deep impression and I really like the way they show their amazing works and the vision of love. I can see they throw a lot of passion into their dream jobs and they do very well.
    My husband and I spent a great afternoon with them. It was such a wonderful memory with nice weather, great view and wonderful friends. I love the pictures they took, just can't stop looking at them again and again, because what they've captured is more than an image.
    I highly recommend hidden kiss studio, David and Marelly are great people to work with. Even though they may not know you long, they know exactly who you really are!

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • User2591653 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't even gotten proofs yet, but David and Marelly are amazing!!! We fell in love with them at our initial meeting and have enjoyed working with them every step of the way. They respond to emails within the hour (even when they are out on location) and are extremely professional. They correspond with you working up to your wedding to make sure they know exactly what you want and David showed up with my pinterest board on his phone so he could get each shot. They are very unobtrusive and my guests complimented them on that during the ceremony and reception. They make you feel photogenic and calm and help position you for the best shots. They even picked us up at our hotel and took us on a scenic roadtrip to hidden spots on the island for our day-after session. Looking forward to the prints but we know we booked the best!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • Tammy

    Tammy · Married on 08/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is a wonderful photographer, and is an artist!!
    He is extremely easy to work with, and is passionate about what he does!
    I had my wedding in Puerto Rico, and the pictures came out beautiful, everyone says how amazing they look!!! I definitely recommend using him as your photographer if you are in Puerto Rico or Florida!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are a destination bride and want the most stunning wedding pictures, look NO further. David Medina is the BEST of the BEST! I have over 1000 perfect pictures from my wedding. He and his wife are the perfect team!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • User2612169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his wife were great!! We loved them! They were very professional and work great together! They knew all the angles to take and did not hesitate in our requests for pictures that we wanted. They even took a picture of my husband and I on a ATV on the beach! We saw some shots they took and they looked PERFECT! They were awesome and I would recommend them to anyone anywhere :) I can't wait to see our final shots!!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • MekMek

    MekMek · Married on 06/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMGoodness this is only the first half of our review. The second half when will come when we receive our fabulous finished book. Let me start by saying if you are looking the type of photographer who is for a down to earth, super easy to chat with, returns email within hour (even while he's traveling), has amazing visions, is a social butterfly (on twitter and pinterst) and works well in the heat (lol) then David is for you. After seeing his name on some many of our vendor's lists giving to us by other vendors; I knew we had to interview him. We chatted for an hour over the phone and among hanging up I was sold. If talking to him is not enough take a look at his website. He work speaks volumes!

    Teamed with his lovely wife our wedding was is great hands. They arrived on time ready to go. Not once did I have to say David can you get this or did you get a shot of that. They were on top of everything. They blended in so well with the rest of the vendors we'd hired and I can not express enough how highly recommended they came.

    I am beyond amazed at our preview shoots and overwhelmed that they were able to capture so many for us to select from. We have pictures of every little detailed that I truly thought would go over looked. I don't even when they had time to capture some of the photos that they did.

    As I stated before I cannot wait to see the finished product because even without any touch ups our photos are fabulous.

    Love Love Love David Medina and if we lived in PR we'd use him all the time!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • User2519831 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did my wedding photography. Me being a photographer myself was incredibley impressed. I fell in love with his work. And to top it all off David is a wonderful person. He had me and my husband laughing and smiling the whole time. David was patient with us when we arrived late because our videographer held us up. He took extra care and time with us to make sure that everything was to perfection. If you are looking for a wonderful photographer and fantastic individual you can find that in David!


    David, thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding day the best day!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his wife Marelly did the photography at my wedding and they were so wonderful! First of all, they spoke great English and responded very quickly to questions leading up to the wedding (both of which are hard to find in PR). We had troubles with our paperwork after the wedding and I was bummed I was missing out on valuable photography time and David offered to take more pictures on Monday after the wedding for free - way above and beyond his obligation! He took every opportunity to be taking pictures and if his wife wasn't holding lighting she was snapping photos also. Can't wait to see the pictures!!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • V

    Vanitha · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met David and Marelli, we immediately felt at ease with their warmth and friendliness. When I saw samples of their work on their website and in their albums, I knew that David’s style of modern blended with traditional was what we were looking for. There were many times when David and Marelli went above and beyond. For example, we agreed to have an engagement shoot for an hour or two at San Cristobal, with some photos by the water. However, logistics ran short and by the time we arrived at the fort the sun was setting. Instead of being upset, he told us to take our time and that we could take whatever pictures we could with the remainder of the daylight, and then do another hour or so the next day in the morning! The next day he took us to some great tucked away places where we would never have known to go for some stunning waterfront pictures and downtown old San Juan to get the cobblestones. When it came to our actual wedding weekend David and Marelli had a tough job to do as this was their first Indian wedding; we had 2 days and 4 events worth of moments to capture. But David and Marelli didn’t miss a beat, and together captured every angle. They both have a very artistic eye. It was also pleasant communicating with David after we returned from Puerto Rico back home as he uploaded the pictures and had them ready for us online. The pictures were gorgeous, unique and creative and got positive feedback from our friends and family. The only challenging part was sifting through all 3000+ amazing pictures and choosing our favorites!

    He also worked seamlessly with Nelson Freitas, our equally talented videographer. Together, they really made us feel like celebrities and had us pose in various ways that felt very natural. They kept emphasizing to have fun with it. I highly recommend David Medina for any of your photography needs. Not only is he and his wife a pleasure to work with but they are great artists!

    Sent on 01/31/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Medina and his wife were the perfect choice for photography. They are such a sweet couple! They arrived on time and took excellent photos. At the reception they did just as they had stated, they did not bother me or my husband and took candid photos of us. They were extremely professional. I cannot wait to see my pictures, I know they are going to be beautiful!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 07/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love everything about David Medina and his wife. My engagement pictures turned out beautiful, I am still waiting for my wedding photos, it has only been 10 days since the event. However, I saw a couple of pictures he took of the wedding and I know they are going to come out gorgeous. His prices are very reasonable. Also, I hate taking pictures, but they make you feel so comfortable. Highly recommend him and his wife!

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his wife were professionals in every sense. They arrived on time, responded to e-mails within 24 hours (if not sooner), and were not just nice, but exceptionally kind. I had run out of time to do the engagement session- after hair and make-up- but rather than scrapping it, David agreed to meet us before we left town on a different day- and spent an additional two hours taking pictures with us around the city. David was very receptive to taking shots that we wanted, and was full of suggestions for pictures he thought we should take. Although his prices are a bit higher than the others, he does offer a payment plan so that the entire balance is due over time. (My final balance is due about 2 1/2 months after the ceremony.) The other thing worth mentioning is that David and his wife never asked any of my guests to move out of the pictures (even my very camera-happy friends)- instead, he found ways to incoporate some very candid moments into the pictures. I was so grateful for that. Book him early. Some weeks (including weekdays) he can have 5 or 6 weddings. That being said, I never felt rushed. In fact, we took our time walking through the streets during the session. I would strongly recommend David's work. David has studied the art, and I think his work is proof of that.

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Medina and his wife are an amazing team who completely exceeded my expectations. Not knowing what to expect for a destination wedding, a friend of mine recommended David who had also gotten married in P.R.

    From the very beginning, David was very helpful--even in helping us choose a location! (yes, he was the first vendor I booked) He gave me his opinions and offered advice. When we came to visit a few months before the wedding, there was a tropical storm heading towards San Juan. We were so disappointed because we were there to do our "love story" photo shoot and meet other vendors. Fortunately, the weather wasn't too bad, and David met with us various times during the weekend to make sure we got awesome engagement pictures. The Love Story photo shoot is something he includes with his packages and is really a fun experience. He does an amazing job capturing the couple's love, excitement and happiness. We had a couple of pictures that made the whole destination wedding worth it---and they weren't even wedding pictures!

    For the wedding, David shows up ready to go above and beyond to get the best pictures possible. He and his wife work together to make you feel comfortable, and stay in the background while getting pictures of the couple, the guests, and all of the details. They don't have a time limit, and in fact are so passionate about their work they will take pictures any moment they have time, whether it's earlier in the day, or the day after the wedding, etc.

    Finally, David and Marelly are both wonderful people who we had so much fun getting to know. I was so happy to have them be a part of our special day and they are very nice and accommodating to whatever you want. I want to go back and take more pictures as soon as possible!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2010
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was simply amazing. Having originally planned to get married in Mexico, due to the swine flu, we changed our plans within two weeks of the wedding and moved our ceremony to San Juan, Puerto Rico. Of course that meant starting the wedding planning from scratch, and I was thrilled to find David Medina through our wedding coordinator.

    Since we wouldn't be having many friends or family to join us in San Juan, the most important priority for me was to ensure I hired the right photographer to capture our most precious memories. Our wedding coordinator gave me three photographers to review, and David's portfolio immediately spoke to me. I loved his artistic eye and use of light and color to really make the wedding photos come to life, and I was thrilled to learn that despite the short notice, he would be available to take our wedding photos.

    David was very helpful in creating the right package for us. With a small wedding, we didn't need a lot of time for ceremony and guest photos, and so he was able to spend most of his time with us -- as I got ready for the ceremony, photos with my groom before the ceremony, the ceremony and then the dinner reception on the beach. As we went through the process David would show us some of the pictures that he had taken. We felt and looked like models on a Vogue photo shoot -- so much fun that I would have postponed the wedding ceremony just to take more pictures. :)

    David has been an absolute delight to work with, and we're looking forward to working with him to create a wedding photo album that will remind us of our perfect wedding in San Juan.

    Sent on 06/05/2009
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Marelly are the best!! We loved the pictures David did for the love story. They were amazing and that experience was the perfect practice for our wedding day. On our wedding day they both went above and beyond and took amazing memories to cherish for many years to come.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 07/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were found David Medina Photography (also Hidden Kiss Studios) from a search I did on Old San Juan Hotels. I found a gorgeous boutique hotel, and it turned out he was the photographer. I visited his webpage and knew he had to be our photographer, too!

    David was very helpful with questions, concerns and stayed after the allotted time in order to capture a creative moment he saw and wanted to do for us. We were fortunate to have him for a July 4 wedding, with only about 4 weeks notice, and got him because it was just the two of us, the officiant and his wife! Admittedly, not every photo came out as I envisioned (hoped to recapture some key photos exactly as I saw he did with couples), but weather conditions, dress choice, his availability for pre-photo shoot, etc., were obstacles no one could control.

    He remained professional, flexible and open to ideas and suggestions throughout our day, while also giving his recommendations. He contacted me right away when I called and left a message and I felt like he truly cared about our day and would not let us down. He did not disappoint!

    He took us to many sites around Old San Juan and exceeded expectations for professionalism and creativity. I only wish our 2nd photo shoot could have been on a different day.

    Despite this, we were so happy with the post wedding photos following the ceremony especially (ceremony spot was too windy but some did capture the moment perfectly!!), we couldn't wait to share with friends and family. Non-stop compliments on the job David did. We are thrilled with our pictures and highly recommend Hidden Kiss Studios for destination wedding Photography!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • User2365392 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did an amazing job photographing my wedding. From the day that we first contacted him, he always responded within 24 hours. His website is very user friendly and makes you feel comfortable in his abilities. He also accepts Pay Pal which I love because getting money orders for a destination wedding can be annoying.

    On the day of the wedding, David was there a half hour early. This is unheard of and amazing! When he arrived we got the news that our wedding might be delayed by an hour and a half. David was extremely flexible and said that he would be willing to stay longer if needed. He took some amazing pictures and was really creative. You will be happy with David's pictures.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • User2242234 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent. Fabulous. Couldn't ask for more. They are professional, prompt, friendly, and have a beautiful documentary style. Highly recommend. I think their prices are going up since we used them. Its probably worth it.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Medina is a passionate, creative genius. His goal is to capture the raw emotion that every couple feels for each other and he does a magnificent job of doing that while also creating breathtaking artwork. With the help of his also talented wife, Marelly, they manage to capture every possible angle, every feeling, every secret look between the couple. David is the best photographer I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Even our friends and family attending the wedding cannot stop commenting on his dedication to capturing the important moments and the beauty of his work in the final outcomes. He is, by far, a top notch photographer.

    Sent on 12/18/2009