David Lemp Photography Reviews

20 | Cave Creek, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for David Lemp Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • J

    jenn · Getting married on 04/17/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his assistant were amazing! Our pictures turned out great and we have so many of them!! We searched for a great photographer that was reasonably priced and wanted to do the things we liked and they hit the mark! We will definitely use him again for family pictures and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer!

    We were extremely pleased with David. He has such a great eye for unique pictures and settings and his editing skills are amazing. We loved his work and highly recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • A

    Angelo · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would give David 7 stars for flexibility! David Lemp is extremely accommodating and is willing to try new shots to suit our style and desires. He took as much time as we needed during our engagement shoot in Flagstaff and even hiked with us to reach our favorite Aspen tree destination! He met with us throughout our engagement to ensure we were comfortable with all of the wedding details/timeline and also went to our wedding venue, Trilogy at Vistancia, to check out the space and our photo ops. During the wedding, David brought along his female assistant who took pictures in the bride's room while David took pictures in the groom's room while they were getting ready. Throughout the ceremony, bride & groom shots, and reception, both photographers were actively taking pictures at the same time to capture different angles and emotions. They captured ALL of the shots we hoped for (the kiss, first dance dips, sparkler exit, bride generation photos, wedding decorations "cake", etc.). We highly recommend David Lemp. He is so personable and will make your event special and unique.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • R

    Rhyanna · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his partner were amazing! They were very professional, but also knew how to make us feel comfortable. David went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly by creating a timeline for my husband and I beforehand. He and his partner were great at really capturing the emotions my husband and I were feeling on our wedding day. The pictures were absolutely amazing! My husband and I could not be more pleased with what we received. We highly recommend him!

    -Rhyanna M.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Lemp Photography was absolutely incredible to work with! David took my senior photos a few years back so it felt only natural to ask him to photograph my wedding. The pictures from out wedding day are gorgeous; his work is phenomenal! I could not have asked for a better photographer, I will cherish these photos forever.

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David made an otherwise very stressful day super relaxing and fun! We’ve already recommended him to an engaged couple friends of ours!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great to work with! He takes time to get to know you and listens to your ideas and then builds upon them. We loved how creative he was when he was taking photos of our wedding! His prices are also very reasonable for how much he offers you. We loved the beautiful photo book of our wedding that he put together for us! It's an awesome keepsake and reminder of our special day. Hands down David is the best! So glad we picked him to capture the memories of our wedding day!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Lemp Photography was AWESOME! They accomplished everything I wanted for our wedding pictures and more. They captured the most memorable moments and I love looking back at all the photos.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • User6553172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is friendly and more than willing to do whatever it takes to get you awesome pictures! So far we've only done our engagement pictures with him, but it was a great experience. His engagement session is included with his wedding package and he went above and beyond to get us great pictures. We met up at a location downtown and once we were done there he drove us around and we stopped every so often at places around downtown that would make for great picture backgrounds. Then he traveled with us up to the desert to get some more nature shots. He's great at giving you posing advice and has a great creative eye. So far I'm really impressed with David!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Lemp is an exceptional photographer and a wonderful human being. From day 1, he was kind and caring, and he really looked out for us. He has the perfect balance between respecting your wishes/what you want and offering helpful input and advice. We just got our wedding pictures back today, and they are amazing. He captured every moment beautifully. And I mean EVERY moment- nothing was missed. David Lemp is an excellent choice for a wedding photographer. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience with David. From his professionalism, ability to put us at ease, flexibility, generous and accommodating schedule, and gorgeous photos, we were more than satisfied with our choice of photographer! I would recommend him to any bride looking for modern and personal photos and plan to use him ourselves again in the future.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel incredibly lucky to have found David Lemp. Our wedding photos are incredible. Not only did he manage to capture our personality, special moments, and details, but he captured them in a unique and artistic way. Our wedding photos will be treasured forever. His work and professionalism surpassed all of my expectations and he was extremely easy to work with. David has has the confidence and experience behind his keen artistic eye, he also has a professional can do attitude accompanied by great listening skills, as well as an obvious passion for his trade. My husband and I were married on June 1, 2016. We had a destination wedding and did not have the opportunity to meet with David until one moth before the wedding all of our communication was via email; not once did he make me feel that we were too far away. Finally, when we meet in person at the wedding venue, he arrived early and spent a great deal of time walking the property with us as we discussed the details. The day of the wedding David put us at ease with his professionalism and captured everything that we had wanted him to capture and more. Thank you David!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his assistant did an absolutely wonderful job at our wedding! They captured so many special moments at our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception. They made us feel very comfortable and knew exactly what needed to be done in order to capture the best photographs! During our reception David was full of original ideas and romantic poses utilizing so many different areas of our venue.
    I highly recommend David and his team!! If you book your wedding with David Lemp Photography, you can rest assure your booking with true professional who's talent both as a photographer and as an editor are paramount to any other photographer in the area.

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was fantastic!! As soon as I saw his photos I knew he was the photographer I wanted to have at our wedding. He was very accommodating and understanding when we had to change our venue last minute as well. When we got our photos back I couldn't believe how amazing they looked. David captured our wedding in such a beautiful and unique way I will always treasure our photos. I highly recommend him for any one wanting the perfect wedding photo.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • M

    Marijana · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was an amazing photogrpaher. He was very professional and willing to go above and beyond. The pictures we received were breathtaking and you can tell that he's super talented! We highly recommend him ! For the price and quality you can't go wrong!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Lemp photography is amazing! I highly recommend any bride and groom hiring him for their special day as you will not be disappointed. David Lemp's photographs are beyond beautiful and he was willing to to do anything to make us happy… Anywhere from driving 80 miles to our wedding site, to taking unique poses, and all the way to walking a mile through dirt so we could take pictures in front of a beautiful creek and mountain in Sedona. Not only is David a great photographer but his personality is amazing as well. When you hire a photographer not only do you have to consider their work but their personality as well. David Lemp is easy-going, witty, and flexible. He was there to help us for our day special from the moment of hiring him, to the day of the wedding, to meeting with him to pick up our images, and we still keep in touch today. You will end up feeling as though you gained a friend by the end of your experience as we did. Thank you for all you do David.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my daughter's wedding we wanted an artist rather than a typical wedding photographer - and that's what we got with David Lemp Photography. David had very unique ideas of how he wanted to shoot the wedding photos, and every photo came out great. He was very conscientious about the little details which only confirmed his artistic ability and his dedication in capturing every special moment for our daughter's wedding day. David was a 'big' contributor in making our daughter's wedding beautiful and unforgettable.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is a true artist. Not only is David easy to work with, but he is so discreet while capturing our special moments. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was AMAZING!!! He was professional and fun to work with. He had so many ideas to make my pictures beautiful and different. He was extremely affordable for the work and effort he puts into every picture. When I first saw his pictures I thought he would be way out of my budget but he really worked with me to ensure I got everything I wanted for exactly what I wanted to spend. Thank you so much for everything, they are the best investment since they will be what stays forever!!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • L

    libby · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was an amazing photographer to work with! He was open to my ideas and responded promptly. And he spent a good deal of time on post-production to make sure the coloring, etc., was perfect. I do wish we had a bit more variety, and I did not get any shots of just me in my dress, but I blame that on my decision to not do a first look with my groom. And be sure to fluff your gown in the full body shots! I failed to do that...

    Sent on 03/02/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review