David Girard Vineyards Reviews

14 | Placerville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for David Girard Vineyards

Recommended by 98%

14

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

David Girard Vineyards 1
David Girard Vineyards 2
David Girard Vineyards 3
David Girard Vineyards 4
David Girard Vineyards 5
David Girard Vineyards 6
David Girard Vineyards 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going through Wedgewood David Girard Vineyards was the best decision we made. Wedgewood's team and vendors were so professional and extremely friendly and easy to work with. Wedgewood made our entire wedding planning process stress free and our Coordinators were the absolute best. The venue was breathtaking and perfect for what we wanted. Our guests were impressed with the natural beauty of the venue. Our guests also loved the drinks, appetizers, food, and cake.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    David Girard Vineyards 8
    David Girard Vineyards 9
    David Girard Vineyards 10
    David Girard Vineyards 11
    David Girard Vineyards 12

    David Girard Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! Your pictures are absolutely beautiful! We are so grateful to have been part of your wedding and hope that you stay in touch with your Wedgewood family! Congratulations!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved them! They were awesome and always able to answer all of my questions (and there were a lot of them)

    Sent on 02/07/2018

    David Girard Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback about your experience with Wedgewood Weddings. It is truly our pleasure to be part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness together and congratulations!
  • H

    Dani · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Girard Vineyards is absolutely gorgeous! Kara the event coordinator exceeded our expectations! The grounds of DGV were clean, every single person had an amazing time at our wedding! The sunsets there were amazing!! Just perfect for a wedding day!! Thanks DGV!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • D

    katie · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew the moment that I saw this place that it was the perfect venue for my wedding. I had it in October 2009 and it was absolutely perfect! The wedding coordinator was very professional and extremely helpful in so many ways, always giving suggestions and asking questions that I didn't even think of! So grateful for Judy!! They have a beautiful outdoor venue, very classy and sophisticated. For the reception they have an outdoor tent with walls that raise giving you and your guests nearly 360 degree views of the vineyards and Sierra Foothills. You can help but say "this is even better than I ever dreamed!"

    Sent on 12/28/2009
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect place for our outdoor wedding; a beautiful setting, fresh air, plenty of space, and an amazing view of the sierra foothills. We had a large wedding, but the ceremony site made things seem intimate with the trees, grass, and landscaping that surround the area. The reception tent fit all our guests comfortably, and it has a lawn area where some of the most beautiful pictures were taken while the sun was setting over hills and grapevines. The David Girard staff were professional yet extremely friendly, and were able to work with all of our vendors to create the perfect wedding day. The area provided lots of activities for out of town guests, as it is close to the American River, wineries, and several B&B's.

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing to work with. They listened to everything I wanted for my big day and they found a way to make it happen. It was the most beautiful site to get married at and all our guests raved about the location.

    Sent on 01/09/2008
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we had our wedding ceremony here! Beautiful location and friendly staff!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Girard winery was an absolutely beautiful setting for our September wedding. We did not use the tent area, but used the upper lawn and column area for both our ceremony and reception. It worked out beautifully for our wedding of 80 guests. The setting alone was breathtaking, and all of our guests raved about how beautiful it was.

    Judy Collingsworth from DGV was a huge help during the entire process. She is incredibly organized and helpful as well as responsive. The day of, she is "ON", no question, and will ensure your day goes smoothly. She clearly has a ton of experience, and it shows in how she treated us and made everything work perfectly all with a smile on her face! I believe she is a true asset to having a wedding at DGV!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am from NJ so this was a destination wedding for us. David Girard vineyards was the perfect venue. At first we were hesitant with the preferred vendor list that we were to use, but found every single vendor to be one of the best in the Sacramento area. Judy was fantastic to work with, even from long distance. We would recommend David Girard to brides for both large and small weddings.

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • J

    J · Married on 05/01/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this location and I'm still getting rave reviews from our wedding guests. We held our wedding ceremony under the big oak tree instead of at the roman columns and we thought it was a perfect setting! Judy and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a great experience and absolutely worth the price.

    Sent on 07/16/2010
  • S

    Sarah Horning · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GORGEOUS Wedding Venue!!!!

    We got married at David Girard on May 18, 2019. From the first time we saw the property in person, it instantly had that "Wow!" factor we were going for and each venue we toured after DG didn't even come close!! The grounds are unparalleled and offer endless EPIC photo opportunities. The reception hall is gorgeous and spacious, and even the back-up plan for rain (which we ended up having to use) is gorgeous. We couldn't be happier with the location and all our guests were in awe. They recently did some renovations and expanded the girls' get-ready-room - which is now very spacious and perfect for any size bridal party to get ready in. The wine is incredible and the day was absolutely perfect. Wouldn't change a thing and so glad a neighbor recommended we check out David Girard for our wedding venue!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    David Girard Vineyards 13
    David Girard Vineyards 14
    David Girard Vineyards 15
    David Girard Vineyards 16
    David Girard Vineyards 17
    David Girard Vineyards 18
    David Girard Vineyards 19

    David Girard Vineyards's reply:

    Congratulations Sarah! Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad you were one of the first to experience our renovations. Cheers to your new adventure!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a gorgeous vineyard at a reasonable price, look no further! Wedgewood is very easy to work with and flexible. My guests had a fantastic time and planning was not packed full of stress like I expected.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 10/28/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stumbled upon David Girard in our hunt to find the perfect wedding venue. We worked mainly with Diana and she was absolutely wonderful! The step by step process was pain free and very resourceful, almost too much! They recommended vendors and suggested tips for the day of, they were always quick to respond. We had planned to get married on the ceremony lawn however, it had rained all day the day before and right up until our ceremony so, we had to move it underneath the reception terrace. Diana was absolutely fantastic on the day of! She was always checking in and guiding without being a pain or too bothersome. We also had a wine portion during the ceremony and one of our bridal party members ended up taking this special bottle home and consuming it. The day after when we returned to pick up our last few items, she went over the top and gave us a case of wine to take home. Everyone had the best time and kept complimenting us on such a lovely evening. Most of our guests even mentioned that it was the best and most beautiful wedding they had ever been to! Thank you so much Diana for being a wonderful wedding planner and helping make our day so special. It truly was the best day ever!

    Sent on 12/19/2016

    David Girard Vineyards's reply:

    We truly appreciate your feedback and are so grateful to have been part of your wedding planning experience. We wish you all the best and hope that you’ll stay in touch with your Wedgewood Weddings family! Congratulations!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Girard was a great place for our vineyard wedding. They are on the pricier side, especially since you have to rent everything from outside and bring in all the vendors. But Judy and staff were wonderful and always there to answer any of my questions.

    Sent on 07/15/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review