Dave Strickland DJ and Photobooth Service Reviews

46 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Dave Strickland DJ and Photobooth Service

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

46

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave was great. On time and did a great job introducing everyone. Made sure our reception went according to schedule. Definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Had a lot of fun.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with DJ Dave I am glad a friend referred him to me. I got a LOT of compliments after the wedding on the music and the games he played. Most of the guest really like how he lined people up in two lines dancing to cut the cake. I am very pleased with him!!! ~Mrs. Stevens

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User4372475 · event on: 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was very personable and professional. Great to work with and open to requests for particular songs and music.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • G

    Geri · event on: 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was professional, courteous and was able to find the music and play our requests. He answered all phone calls, and he has a pleasant personality, so he was easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • L

    Loni · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did awesome ! We had such a great time and owe a lot of that to him!

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was a pleasure to work with, he made our wedding ceremony and reception exactly how we pictured it to be. He kept the party going, and we couldn't have selected a better DJ for our big day !

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • H

    Helen · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was a pleasure to work with... he provided the music we requested and helped decide what other music to add. He was friendly and able to meet ahead of time to prepare for the event. I would definitely call him again for future events.

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • User3975998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave provided the DJ services for our daughter's wedding in October, 2013. Dave worked with our couple to determine exactly what types of music and entertainment they wanted and arranged a great variety for everyone's liking. Dave and his crew were very courteous, prompt and professional. We would definitely recommend Dave Strickland's DJ service for any event! Thanks, Dave!

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • J

    Jayme · event on: 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, loads of fun. It was a mixed crowd but Dave handled the music beautifully and we had a really great time!

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Strickland was a God Send for my husband and I; he was everything we were looking for and more. He and his wife went above and beyond what we expected for our big day. Dave Strickland his affordable, reliable, and will do anything in his power to give you the music and DJ services that you are desiring for your wedding day. He can find any type of music you can think of to insure that he has the music you want! Without Dave Strickland's DJ Services, our reception would have been nothing more than a pretty place; he definitely knows how to get a party started and keep it going! I would highly recommend Dave Strickland and his DJ Services to anyone I know. Thank you Dave and your wife for making my husband and mine's day that much more special!

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • User3959616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a wonderful job and I would recommended him to anyone. Dave and Debra are awesome and will make any event wonderful!! <3

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome!! Dave brought his own equipment and charge a very good price. He played just what we wanted and was very respectful to the elders for the noise. He made our wedding amazing. I'm very happy we found such a guy to help make our special day even better. I highly recommend him for anything party you throw!!

    Sent on 03/15/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Strickland was everything we were looking for in a DJ! His rates were affordable, his service was professional, and he catered the music to our desires. My wife and I highly recommend Dave to anyone that's in the market for a DJ.

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • P

    Peggy · event on: 01/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave the DJ provided music for our birthday party in January 2013. He was very professional and very knowledgeable of the type of music we preferred. His fees are fair as well. I would definitely recommend Dave the DJ to anyone for their music needs, whether it be for a wedding, birthday party, graduation party, or whatever.

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave payed attention to the songs we like. He kept the party going. Awesome job!!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • HippeSmith

    Jessica · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dave and his wife were lovely and kept our reception active. It was a great mix of music, fun lighting, and great service.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a great job. He did everything we asked of him and was very flexible since we had such a difficult weekend. I fully recommend his services.

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • R

    Ray · event on: 12/06/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed very much, many compliments from guest and members

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Dave Strickland DJ and Photobooth Service's reply:

    Ray , thank you so much for your review . It was a joy to provide the music for the PPWHANC Christmas Party .
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/27/2013

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Dave was very professional and had a wide variety of music available.

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/14/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Decent service

    DJ was professional, but brought his wife who was rude and looked unhappy the entire time. DJ also complained about having to bring equipment in from a side road (after being told this beforehand). DJ did not make exciting announcements or encourage people to dance.

    Sent on 11/14/2018

    Dave Strickland DJ and Photobooth Service's reply:

    Thank you for your review . We had quite a few compliments during the evening and even got several bookings off of your event . I'm sure more people would have danced if it had not been on a Sunday and the guest had to walk four blocks to get to the event through a Spanish festival . The Photobooth was a Hit and the guest loved the props. Thanks again , Dave