Dave Shilling Photography Reviews

12 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Dave Shilling Photography

Recommended by 99%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

Dave Shilling Photography 1
Dave Shilling Photography 2
Dave Shilling Photography 3
Dave Shilling Photography 4
Dave Shilling Photography 5
Dave Shilling Photography 6
Dave Shilling Photography 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographer, incredible human.

    Dave is the absolute BEST. We weren't sure where to start when looking for a photographer and interviewed several before meeting Dave. I'm not sure if we were more impressed by his wonderful, warm, hilarious personality or his stunning photography, but my husband and I are so thankful that he was the one to photograph our special day. Family dynamics? Difficult light at an outdoor venue? Nothing seems to faze Dave-- he's so experienced and has probably been to a million weddings, but somehow makes you feel so special. So many friends and family came up to us after to say how much fun they had talking and joking with our photographer and we have received many compliments on our photographs. I have recommended him to everyone who is engaged! Thank you, Dave!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • K

    Katie Paul · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photos were fabulous!

    We were so happy with the experience and outcome of our pictures. They were perfect!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
    Dave Shilling Photography 8
    Dave Shilling Photography 9
    Dave Shilling Photography 10
    Dave Shilling Photography 11
    Dave Shilling Photography 12
    Dave Shilling Photography 13
    Dave Shilling Photography 14
    Dave Shilling Photography 15
    Dave Shilling Photography 16
    Dave Shilling Photography 17
    Dave Shilling Photography 18
    Dave Shilling Photography 19
    Dave Shilling Photography 20
    Dave Shilling Photography 21
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photographer

    Dave is an amazing photographer. He took both our engagement photos and wedding photos and captured intimate and special photos for us to treasure forever.
    But what really set him apart is by the time we got to our wedding, it was like having a friend take our pictures. We met throughout the year leading up to our wedding just to hang out and chat and it made all the difference. When he was taking our photos we felt relaxed and comfortable which really shows in our photos. If there was something we weren’t comfortable with or a pose we didn’t like, he listened and worked with us to get amazing beautiful photos that really expressed who we are. He was funny and light hearted, helped us keep to our schedule on the wedding day and even pitched in when we had a problem getting ready. All of our wedding guests asked about him and said how he made them comfortable and at ease. After our wedding, he designed a beautiful album for us that is absolutely stunning. His photography services are well worth the investment because he will help capture priceless photos that you can enjoy for years to come.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • M

    Marlo · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Shilling was absolutely a dream to work with. From our first meeting with him, he was genuinely excited to be a part of our big day. Even before the wedding, he went above and beyond to work with us. On our wedding day, he instantly befriended our families, which made portraits so easy. It felt like he was a guest, and he added life and energy! I highly recommend Dave!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • Matt

    Matt Kirkpatrick · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is the best!

    Dave is the best! Our wedding photos and album came out amazing and he was able to effectively corral our giant family for post ceremony pictures. We've had him over for dinner multiple times since our wedding (and should again sometime soon) because he's such a fun guy to hang out with. I would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Seriously. The Best!

    His work is simply amazing and leaves me speechless. When we first met with Dave to talk about possibly booking him for our wedding , it’s like we just met a new friend and forgot to talk about wedding stuff. He is so personal and easy going with a fun attitude!

    Our Engagement shoot was so fun. He took us to this beautiful nature scenery, and he surpassed all our expectations! He made that experience so much fun and made us comfortable in front of the camera. He takes traditions pictures that the parents love, artistic beautiful pictures, and really captures the emotional moments of love.

    On our wedding Day, Dave showed up early and ready to work. He is so professional, time-oriented, and made everything so much fun and enjoyable. He captured every single moment of our day. From the Laughs, tears, speeches, to dancing. He worked so hard and it defiantly shows that he didn’t miss a thing! We got a sneak peak of some of the photos the day after our wedding; they were amazing! Couldn’t wait to see the rest. And then a few weeks later, we meeting up with Dave to design our Wedding Album.

    I will be telling all my future Brides about this amazing photographer. Nothing else out there compares to the professionalism and fun that this guy brings to the biggest day of your lives. You will get stunning pictures and a great friend!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was such a pleasure to work with! The quality of his work is excellent and he was always super fast in responding to any question I emailed him. We hired him for our engagement photos and to capture our wedding day and both came out stunning. Before hiring Dave we considered many photographers who had shot at our venue, and with out a doubt he captured the setting effortlessly and in such a creative way, by far the best we have seen! Both my husband and I, along with our families have been extremely impressed by his work. I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • P

    Pat · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was the photographer for our daughter's wedding at the Old Sugar Mill in Clarksburg. He was terrific to work with: the wedding party think he's way fun, he was moving all the time to get optimum shots, & he was unobtrusive throughout the entire event. This guy is a star: his work is fabulously creative!

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome! Super friendly, super professional, and seriously the best wedding pictures I've ever seen. I absolutely loved having him as my photographer! He took traditional pictures (parents always want those - and hey, so did I) and then took the most beautiful and artistic pictures too. My only regret was that I didn't plan enough time for photos before the wedding - I like his work so much that I just wanted more! I even recommended him to a friend of mine who got engaged a few months after I did and she has signed him for her wedding. Great guy, awesome photos!!

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a wedding photographer and specifically asked her if she could provide a second shooter. Her response was that she typically shoots on her own because she won’t have a second shooter who isn’t fantastic, because she has a (5-star) reputation to uphold. We actually liked that response and booked her, even though she was pricier than the other photographers we were considering and we knew we'd get fewer pictures.

    The day of the wedding, she showed up with Dave in tow. We knew right away that Dave must be a great, and we were right. He was funny, easygoing, helpful (he was tall enough to open a window that none of us could open; he helped one of my friends use the steamer to steam my veil; etc.). He made my groom and me smile; he was professional and friendly. During the ceremony, he took a lot of great pictures without being disruptive.

    We got all our pictures a few days ago, and we can see which photographer took which ones (based on the name on the picture title). Dave’s work is wonderful: real, fresh, bright, and creative. Overall, we are very pleased with the experience we had and the resulting photos, so we would definitely recommend him as a wedding photographer. One of our guests said it best “You pictures actually did your beautiful wedding justice.”

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • M

    Mi · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was an awesome photographer to work with, he took the time to get to get to know us personally and listened to our needs. He was professional and very personable with a great sense of humor. In addition, he was very skilled and talented in that he captured every special moment of our big day. We were very impressed and satisfied with his work. I highly recommend Dave to everyone that is looking for a professional photographer.

    Sent on 08/07/2011
  • User3880641 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dave does amazing photos! Plus he keeps you on time which my group definitely needed!!

    Sent on 08/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review