Dionne Entertainment Reviews

87 | Gorham, ME
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Dionne Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Dionne Entertainment 1
Dionne Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Ross Stewart · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Dave!

    Dave was an amazing DJ for our wedding! My dad and I had an untraditional father/daughter dance where we did a mashup of 3 different songs and Dave worked with us to make sure it went off smoothly. Everything was great! I would highly recommend Dave as a wedding DJ to anyone! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Gillman · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we were looking for!

    We hired Dave for our wedding at the 1812 Farm in Bristol, ME. We reached out to him well in advance of the date he was incredibly responsive and professional. As we got closer to the wedding, Dave reached out and had us provide information on what we were looking for, and spent time on the phone with us to make sure we were on the same page, he knew what we liked (and didn’t like), had the names of the bridal party correct, etc. On the day, Dave did an amazing job creating the atmosphere we were looking for, and he got people out on the dance floor all night. Everyone had a great time and we could not be happier with how it went!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • A

    Aneesha · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ!

    We cannot thank Dave enough for the incredible job he did at our wedding this summer! Dave kept the dance floor absolutely packed all night and read the crowd perfectly. Throughout the night, friends kept saying "your DJ is killing it!" and friends of ours already hired Dave for their own wedding next summer. We can't wait to dance the night away with you again soon!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew Sherman · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5-star DJ; must-hire

    Dave is awesome, I would 100% use him again and recommend to others. We gave him our must plays and don't plays and left the rest up to him which he executed perfectly. He knows how to get people moving and respond to what the crowd wants/likes. Really nice guy and easy to deal with, responsive to emails.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Experience & Kept the Dance Floor Packed

    Dave Dionne did an outstanding job for our wedding at Point Lookout. He was very professional throughout the entire process and was willing to have multiple calls to explain his experience, style, and review details such as do not play lists.

    Once the wedding began Dave performed flawlessly for the entire event. Whether it was music for the ceremony, announcing events, or introducing members of the wedding party for speeches, Dave nailed every aspect. Once it was time for everyone to start dancing Dave maintained the perfect level of energy to keep the dance floor packed until the night was over.

    If you are considering going with Dave we absolutely recommend him, and could not have been happier with the job he did at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Dave was awesome! He facilitated the reception just the way we wanted. His set up is amazing. Very experienced and knows exactly what to do. We did not have to worry about anything. Very nice and fun to talk to. He played hits all night long! We had guests coming up and saying that they didn't even have time to go to the bar because they didn't want to leave the dance floor. He knows how to get a crowd on their feet! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Wedding DJ

    We hired Dave Dionne as our wedding DJ and he was absolutely great to work with! Dave was very professional and responsive. He also provided us with a music questionnaire, which helped in making our music decisions. I would highly recommend Dionne Entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Smith · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and So Much Fun!

    Dionne Entertainment is amazing! Marcel was our DJ, and he was easy to make plans with. The system to choose music was comprehensive and very handy. We had so much control over what was played and what was not. Marcel made sure the atmosphere was fun and festive for everyone. We loved having him as our DJ!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Kira

    Kira · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous DJ!! Point Lookout Wedding

    Dave was wonderful! He ensured all of our songs that were important played without a hitch (even with some special Russian music requests :) ). He was responsive, easy to work with, professional, and fun! He made sure the day was about us, and no corny jokes/ promoting like I have seen at other weddings. He made our perfect day smooth and we would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • D

    Donald · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcel Leclair was amazing and he went above and beyond. He delivered everything he said he would and so much more. I highly recommend him for all your DJ needs.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to have Joe as the DJ for our ceremony and wedding reception. We was a pleasure to work with! He kept the dance floor packed all night! We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Langhammer · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music and a lot of fun

    I mean it's hard not to have fun at your own wedding... But the music from Dave Dionne was great. He did a great job listening to us and also just rolling with the crowd.

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Dionne was a great DJ! Our guests absolutely loved the music and we did too! He was great when it came to announcing events and even the score of the Red Sox vs. Yankees game! Would highly recommend Dave!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcel was fantastic!
    Not just a DJ, but a complete master of the entire ceremony, a scheduler and organizer. The bride and groom had just complete confidence, nothing to worry about from the start of the wedding ceremony to the last dance. He was so organized ahead of time, and integrated music that related to different segments of the guests. He orchestrated the order of service, the timing of the entry, the toasts, announcements, the outdoor readings, and a surprise piano performance by the bride. Mixed the music to get Jess’ 84-year-old grandparents and her college friends dancing. Great, high energy to the night. Background music during cocktails and reception that set a theme, but didn’t overwhelm conversation. He also held to a veto list that the bride wanted to avoid (sorry, no line dances & no ABBA). Great experience. So glad we worked with Marcel.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They kept the party and fun going. The music selection was awesome and our guests had the best time!

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was incredible - our dance floor was literally packed the entire night! He was amazing and we loved him!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was very easy to work with and was very professional. He did an amazing job keeping people on the dance floor the entire night He was able to feel out the crowd and their likes very quickly. He kept to the timeline and helped other vendors do the same. He was very up beat. I would highly recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • W

    Wes · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond pleased with Marcel's services at our wedding. He kept everything moving smoothly without rushing anything, he kept us updated on what was going on without being intrusive, he played exactly the kind of music we were looking for, and he kept the energy, dancing, and all around good vibes going all night. Everyone there had a fabulous time, a lot of people said it was the best wedding they've ever gone to - and Marcel was a big part of making that happen.

    A friend of mine recommended Marcel, so I was sure he would do a good job - but he vastly exceeded my expectations. Basically, he was phenomenal. I would recommend Marcel without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned our wedding in Phippsburg, ME from our home south of Boston, MA. We were a little worried because we had never met Dave in person before the big day. We had nothing to worry about! Dave was on point - he was professional, extremely responsive and very easy to work with. Dave made me feel like he had everything under control (which he definitely did!), and instilled confidence in me during the final days of planning. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and Dave was awesome. I would definitely recommend his team!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • B

    Breana · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dave for our wedding in July at Sunday River in Newry Maine. He was wonderful! We got a lot of great compliments on the music selection. Dave was very flexible as our party wanted to keep going an hour after we originally planned to end our reception. He always responded to emails and was very kind! He did our ceremony music, cocktail hour and the whole reception. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
    Dionne Entertainment 3
    Dionne Entertainment 4
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Marcel for our wedding, and he did a stellar job. Our venue required him to set up in four separate areas for the ceremony, dinner, dancing, and cocktail hour, and everything was seamless. Including live musicians and our officiant in an outdoor ceremony setting, not easy to make sound good and he did great!! His announcing was excellent, and music choice perfectly combined our requested moods and artists with complementary music that he chose. Everyone was dancing at the reception, and there was an excellent variety of music. He took requests from our guests, and checked in with my husband and I frequently throughout the night to make sure we were aware of the flow and pacing he was facilitating. We would recommend him in a heartbeat! Thank you Marcel!!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • P

    Pat · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife already wrote a review for Marcel, but I felt that he did such a great job he needed 2 reviews!

    Marcel and his son did an outstanding job working with us through out the evening. Marcel checked in when needed, kept everything moving from ceremony through dinner to the reception, and nailed the music. The music selection was a great combination of requests from guests and Marcel's own carefully curated playlists. We had originally requested different hours than what we actually needed(miscommunication on our part), and Marcel checked in with us several times during the reception and allowed us to extend his time with us right then and there since everyone was enjoying themselves so much. I highly recommend using him.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a great job getting people of all ages onto the dance floor and keeping people dancing. He was professional and kept all the planned events on track (first dance, parent dance, cake cutting). He also mixed in a few slow songs during the night which was a nice surprise.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was one of the main reasons our wedding was such a success! We put "DJ Choice" for about every song, and it was the best decision we could have made! He had every guest dancing, up until the last song. The selection was superb, and he was such a professional. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    Sent on 12/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review