45 Reviews for Dash Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
Microphones (1)
Uplighting (1)
44 Dash Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

We hired Dash just under a year ago for our wedding last weekend. They were communicative & helpful! We wanted some extra uplighting which they provided, a gobo which was AWESOME, and of course, our fabulous DJ - DJ Brandi - who was fabulous from the second we met her all the way to the end. She MC'd beautifully, she DJ's like a master and she was overall, so great to deal with. We'd recommend Dash to everyone, we were so happy with their service. Super shout out to Brandi who was phenomenal throughout our whole planning process & made our day so much more special!

Profile Picture Monica, 8/5/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Uplighting
5.0

Dash Entertainment is simply awesome! Nahchey DJ'd my wedding over Memorial Day weekend and everyone had a really fun time! He had everyone cutting up the rug all night long with perfectly mixed tunes. We heard some incredible remixes of wedding classics sprinkled in with some of our dance favorites. Nahchey was very professional and very easy to work with and delivered 110% - he listened well to what we wanted and exceeded all expectations. We will absolutely be calling on Dash again in the future.

Profile Picture Anton, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The dj kept everyone dancing!!

Profile Picture User7881845, 1+ year ago, 12 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dash Entertainment is very good on email and totally accommodated many last minute requests. We worked with DJ Nachey and three musicians - drums, violin and saxophone and they were a big hit. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture nicole, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Ben played at our wedding reception and was absolutely AWESOME! He listened to all out suggestions and the vibe that we were looking for, and he nailed it! (Mix of music for all age groups....Sinatra, Swing, Latin, Michael Jackson, Modern pop/dance music). The music during dinner was perfect and when the dance floor opened, there was not a square inch of the floor open, it was packed all night! Our guests had a blast! Communication was easy and streamlined. If you're looking for a DJ that listens to you and executes exactly what you're dreaming of, DJ Ben is your guy. We would recommend him in a heartbeat! Thanks DJ Ben!

Profile Picture User7108161, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dash was the company that my wedding coordinator recommended. They are a phenomenal group - really professional and very used to expectations that couples ask for. Personally I chose Dj Phil because he had a youthful energy about him that fit the ambience I wanted for my LA wedding. One thing I liked was that he understood that line after formality and when the party starts. I appreciated that attitude and he did not disappoint. I also had Curtis as our percussionist who was also great though I think he makes more sense with other percussionists also...
I would recommend building your music list and have it set in stone two weeks before the wedding to avoid any last minute mishaps. Great company to work with though- thanks for it all Dash!

Profile Picture Kristina, 6/19/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

My wife and I were very happy with DJ Phil. We had great communication leading up to the wedding. We were a little worried at first b/c his picture made him look young, but he's older than we thought and he knows his music. He listened to all our do's and don'ts and added music that went along with the songs we wanted. And he was a great MC when we needed it! After our grand entrance and father/daughter and mother/son dances, DJ Phil got us all dancing with some great music! And that great music lasted the entire reception long! Our wedding party was a little rowdy due to some early drinking, but DJ Phil handled it perfectly and with finesse. I would definitely recommend him to others!

Profile Picture Steven, 11/8/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Phil exceeded our expectations. He played music that met the requirements we stated in the questionnaire. He was also able to recognize the mood in the room and play the right songs or make strategic song changes on the fly. He was great with the kids and with the grandparents.

A specific example of his savvy was exhibited by his mash-up of dance songs following the first dance, which kept the entire crowd on the dance floor for an extended period of time. Another example occurred multiple times when he would come out from behind his DJ set to demonstrate dance moves, etc, which was both entertaining for the crowd and an effective tactic to encourage participation.

Every interaction with DJ Phil indicated that he is a solid guy with a fun personality. These traits translated into a fantastic performance on our wedding night. Thanks. Phil.

Profile Picture Joe, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

​DJ Amara. Where to start? Within 5 minutes of meeting her I knew we were going to be fast friends. She showed up on time. Came 110% prepared. She was energetic, dressed to impress and completely ready and willing to do whatever it took to ensure a fun filled evening. Prior to our big day, we had two conversations. She asked the right questions to make sure she got to know me and my husband. DJ Amara has a 6 sense for music. She knew exactly what to play and when to play it. If the crowd was feeling a certain genre of music, she continued to play it but put her own little twist to it. By the end of the night, she let me spin and ultimately joined us for an after party where she spun for an additional 5 hours. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! If I ever have an event, you better believe she will be there :) Thank you Amara for making our day/night incredibly memorable!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I were extremely happy with Dash Entertainment and DJ Nahchey for our wedding in Ojai in June. They were very professional, responsive and willing to work with our musical tastes. We wanted to find a DJ that could mix the classic oldies with the new alternative and be able to really amp up the night with some dance and light EDM at our after party. DJ Nahchey did that with ease and we didn't have to worry the entire night. He remixed old songs with new songs... I remember a Steve Wonder song moving into an old Britney Spears hit. He had mashups and great transitions. He threw in our "must plays" at the right times.

My husband and I danced the night away. We had our entire wedding party up and dancing along with all of our parents and their friends THE ENTIRE NIGHT until 1am. What we wanted was one big dance party and celebration and we got exactly that with DJ Nahchey. I highly recommend him for your wedding!! We had the best day of our lives and the music was a HUGE part of it.

Profile Picture Daron, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

We had DJ Eric do the music on Saturday night at our daughters wedding reception. Everyone had such a great time and we have had only wonderful remarks from our guest on the music and the job you dtruly thank you for the great job you did with the music on Saturday night. Everyone had such a great time and we have had only wonderful remarks from our guest on the music and the job he did as DJ antruly thank you for the great job you did with the music on Saturday night. Everyone had such a great time and we have had only wonderful remarks from our guest on the music and the job he did as DJ and getting everyone up on their feet and dancing. We had a blast.

Profile Picture Elainna, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dash Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. We hired DJ Eric to DJ our wedding recently and needless to say his set was amazing! Both he and Nahchey were very professional and took care of anything we needed. Every guest we had loved the music and loved DJ Eric. Anyone looking for a high quality professional entertainment company, Dash entertainment is the one to enlist to make your event unforgettable!

Profile Picture Will, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Amara is absolutely amazing! We were lucky enough to have Amara DJ our wedding recently and could not have been more happy with her. She was personable, friendly, talented, energetic and FUN! We gave her quite an extensive playlist and she did an amazing job spinning great songs all through our dinner & reception. We had another DJ do a guest set and she worked extremely well with him and made the transitions completely seamless. Afterwards, many of our friends told us how impressed they were with Amara and we couldn't agree more!
Dash Entertainment is so professional and makes booking easy. I would highly recommend using the company and DJ Amara - you cannot go wrong!

Profile Picture Erin, 9/6/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Cassidy was great at our wedding and was super easy to work with. We loved all his music choices and everybody was dancing all night. Many guests commented specifically that our DJ looked like he was having such a great time, and I think that really contributed to how fun and awesome the music and dancing were. His announcements and music were perfect and non-wedding-cheesy and I would definitely recommend him for any event. He definitely went out of his way to be helpful and figure out what kind of music we wanted beforehand which was great. Yay!

Profile Picture User4350921, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I was told that DJ Nahchey was the best DJ in the business, and that was proven to us the night of our wedding. My husband and I were married two weeks ago at The 1909 in Topanga Canyon. My husband and I have very different taste in music (I enjoy soft alternative and folk, my husband enjoys Billy Joel/Elton John genre), so we felt totally lost when we were speaking about what music we wanted to play at the wedding. We also told him we wanted none of the classic "wedding music," and we were so happy when we let us know that he wouldn't even consider playing any of it! As soon as we spoke with Nahchey, all anxieties subsided, and he was able to make both my husband and I thrilled with our music choices. The night of the wedding, he brought all of the music, and our wedding itself, together so perfectly and beautifully we could not have asked for anything more. Thank you Nahchey for making our wedding amazing!

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/8/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The entire interaction with Nahchey and DJ Jonathan was smooth, friendly, professional, and really easy. They were flexible and helpful every step of the way. DJ Jonathan got the style we were looking for right away and responded often with tons of song suggestions and ideas. The whole process was fun and stress-free! And on the actual night, Jonathan was friendly and easy to work with -- just set up and got going right on time. I'd highly recommend this team to anyone planning a event!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/13/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Nahchey was just amazing. He was so easy to work with and people are still commenting on how good the music was at our wedding. We gave him a list of songs so he got a feel for what we wanted played and he absolutely nailed it!! I would absolutely recommend Dash Entertainment for any occasion.

I have been to a lot of weddings with cheesy DJ's and i can safely say mine was not one of them. Thank you Nahchey and Dash entertainment.

Profile Picture Lisa, 8/22/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Casey was the best DJ!!!! Once the dance floor opened up, everyone went and the dance floor and stayed on it all night (including myself and my husband). We put so much planning and detail into our wedding and Casey was the best part. A friend had been to a wedding that Casey was the DJ at and told us she was the best DJ! Casey played all the songs we requested and added several songs and music to fit our wedding crowd. At least twenty people at our wedding were commenting on how good of a DJ we had. Casey has great taste in music and is so good at reading the audience. Because of her, our wedding was so much fun and such a memorable night for everyone! It doesn't get better than Casey!!!

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

You have to hire Casey Connor to do your wedding. We never left the dance floor. Best DJ we have ever experienced at any wedding, and we were lucky enough to have her DJ ours!

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/10/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

As my rating suggests, we were extremely happy with Dash Entertainment for our wedding. First of all, they have a fantastic website that really lets you get to know the DJs with bios and sample mixes from each DJ. I then selected the DJ I thought fit our wedding best (DJ Amara) and got in contact with her directly. She was extremely professional, nice, and just a joy to meet over the phone (I was living outside of CA). After falling in love with her as our DJ, the process of finalizing a contract for her through DJ Nahchey was extremely easy.

Throughout the buildup to our wedding, I cannot say enough good things about DJ Amara. She was extremely responsive and extremely helpful. As there is so much going on with weddings, sometimes you want advice and she gave us some fantastic advice. DJ Amara had a full list of suggested songs for the various parts of our ceremony and reception. Even if we didn't pick one of her suggestions, it got us thinking along the right track and made our decision much easier.

We had DJ Amara for both our ceremony and reception and she did a fantastic job. She did a great job getting all the music right for the ceremony. As the transition from the ceremony to the reception could have been problematic logistically moving the equipment approx. 150 yards, DJ Amara did a fantastic job and the transition was seamless. We had some fun requests for walk-in songs for ourselves and wedding party and she had it all down perfect. Throughout the rest of the night, she played all the songs we requested for certain events and all the music she played for the dancing totally fit us and our party. She could feel the vibe of the crowd and the music we wanted and was perfect. I cannot tell you how many people came up to us and said that this was the most fun wedding they have ever been to and DJ Amara was a huge part of it.

If you are looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other event, I couldn't recommend Dash Entertainment any more highly.

Profile Picture Tom, 8/3/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I had the great fortune to work with Eric, one of Dash Entertainment's most seasoned DJ's at a recent wedding I produced and executed for a wonderful young couple at Saddlerock Ranch.
Not only was working with Dash completely painless, but Eric went out of his way to make himself available to the clients well before the wedding date so he could be sure to understand what they wanted. And equally as important, what they didn't want to hear the night of their wedding.
Eric had the great majority of guests up on their feet the entire night and he was brilliant at controlling the mood, tempo and excitement of this celebration.
I would not hesitate for a minute to return to Dash Entertainment to hire DJ Eric, DJ Nachey or anyone else under the Dash Entertainment banner.

Profile Picture David, 5/19/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Nahchey is simply amazing. We both fell in love with his mixes on his website and Soundcloud and knew that was the kind of vibe we wanted for our wedding music. We gave him a simple do not play list and just a few songs that we wanted to hear and he was able to extrapolate and read the crowd perfectly. He also MC'd the night and his voice was clear and articulate. Our guests were commenting on how good the music mix went and that recognition belongs to Nahchey! We are so glad we chose him to DJ and couldn't be any happier with the way it turned out.

Profile Picture joseph, 11/3/12, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Nachey was the highlight of our wedding. I gave him some rather vague direction and he NAILED it. He read the crowd perfectly and set the exact vibe I was looking for. I could not recommend him more highly!

Profile Picture User2568658, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ Nahchey at our wedding, and it was one of the best decisions we made for the night. We knew how important music would be for the overall vibe, and Nahchey did not disappoint. Quite the contrary, it was one of the best music experiences at a wedding we've seen so far, and not just because it was our own wedding. Many of our guests commented on how great it was, and the dancing continued for hours. Nahchey worked with us in discussing the type of music we wanted, and created a great atmosphere for our outdoor wedding. He is professional and responsive, and knows how to read a crowd. We would absolutely recommend him for others with no reservations.

Profile Picture Matt, 7/1/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Amara spun for our wedding reception on 6.2.12 and she was fabulous! She is so sweet and accommodating and played pretty much every song we requested. She does beat-match, which is super cool, and has a great sense of how to keep the dance energy high. We loved Amara and would recommend her and hopefully one day hire her again for another party!
Also, the owner of Dash, Nahchey, is a very sweet guy. When I spoke with him originally, he spent a long time talking to me, and helped me find a DJ within our budget. We are so appreciative!

Profile Picture User1377694, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ