Skip to main content
Weddings

Das Bus Reviews

Das Bus View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • W
    William W. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Photo Booth for my outdoor wedding!

    We used Das Bus for our wedding as the Photo Booth and it was great! The bus is so cute and they had lots of fun props. They were so helpful to all our guests and Kate was very communicative during the planning process. This was a splurge for us for our wedding and I am so happy we did it. I loved that we could design a little logo with our names for the photo strips and that we got digital copies of the photos afterwards. This works great as a Photo Booth if you are having an outdoor wedding.
  • Bailey
    Bailey H. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fun!

    We had so much fun having Das Bus at our wedding - Kate and John were wonderful, so much fun, and incredibly so easy to work with! Our guests loved the adorable Bus and the photo experience. The photo book (plus digital album) is a wonderful memento from our wedding and will cherish it for years to come!
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun, and great vendors to work with!

    Kate was lovely to work with, and super responsive over email leading up to our wedding. We were able to add our own logo to our photo strips and it was so easy. Personally I don’t think photobooths are necessary for guests to have fun at a wedding. I’d rather go with a more unique photobooth option than the standard open air kind, or just skip the photobooth entirely. Our guests raved about the photobooth bus and had so much fun. All the photos were given to us in a USB drive that same night, and the wooden guestbook was such a great touch. We loved reading the notes from our guests next to their photos, and we didn’t have to prepare a separate guestbook since Das Bus covered it! The photos themselves are also very high resolution (they use a DSLR in the bus if I recall correctly, as opposed to some other photobooth options that use an iPad camera). I would definitely recommend Das Bus for weddings and any other events where you want your guests to have fun!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Timothy
    Timothy Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Unique and Fun

    The photo booth was busy ALL NIGHT. What a great interactive experience. Guests young and old enjoyed their turns, and we have the wonderful memories captured for the rest of our lives. The professionalism of the Das Bus team is very impressive. Can't wait to hire them again!
  • D
    Danny Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and Amazing Photo Booth

    Das bus in the house!!! This was an amazing opportunity to have them come out. Their VW Bus is so cool and offered the guests a different experience when it comes to a photo booth. Everyone loved how cool it was and could not stop taking pictures. Kate was amazing to work with and made the experience super smooth. They even stayed late after their time was done to ensure they accommodated our needs which is absolutely amazing. We also got an awesome wooden photo book that has all of our guest's pictures which highlighted the whole event. They went out of their way and they delivered. A+++
  • A
    Arik Sent on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The inclusion of Das Bus in our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. The staff was incredibly friendly, our guests loved the experience, and we absolutely cannot get enough of the photos that were taken. I cannot recommend Das Bus highly enough, for us it made a huge difference in the delight of our wedding day.
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Das Bus for our wedding December 21st. Despite the off-time (random Thursday evening, 4 days before Christmas), Kate and John were more than accommodating. For reference, our event was in midtown Sacramento. We had them arrive after dinner and they were there for just about three hours. After much umming and arring, we chose Das Bus to be our “wedding book”. This was a great choice, as it’s a blast to be able to go through and look at photos of our guests having fun during our event. Everyone loved the experience and the photos they got from the book. There was a constant flow of traffic into and out of the booth. The selection of props (seemingly about 25-30 items) made it so everyone could have fun without things getting repetitive. At the close of the night, we received the book with a custom USB flash drive of all the pictures (high resolution 3456 x 2304, along with copies of the “polaroid” prints).

    Overall, having Das Bus as part of our wedding was a great choice. We loved the energy and light-hearted fun it brought to the event. Kate and John are nothing but professional and accommodating. I highly recommend their bus for anyone considering!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 01/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Das Bus at our wedding on November 5, 2017, and they were a huge hit! We loved the idea of a photo booth VW bus, especially since our venue's interior space wasn't really set up for a traditional photo booth. Compared to other similar companies, Das Bus had much more reasonable pricing and excellent customer service (we coordinated with Kate leading up and John on the day of). We wanted to use the photo booth as our guest book, so we were thrilled when we found out that this was something they not only helped facilitate, but the package included a handmade wood-covered guest book for attendees to tape a photo along with a note after using the bus. It worked out perfectly!

    Having a unique photo "booth" like Das Bus was something that I really wanted at our wedding and, while my traditional parents were a bit skeptical about this choice initially, they admitted to me afterwards that they and their friends had a lot of fun with it and it were happy that I had been so adamant about it.

    Our guests loved the props and the fact they could get multiple printouts so everyone could have their own copy. It was so fun looking at the all of the photos afterwards, which they provided on a USB drive. By the way, the quality of the photos was really good! One thing I wasn't expecting was that the USB included copies of the strips, but also each individual photo that was taken in case you didn't love one of the photos on your strip - don't you hate it when that happens? Problem solved!

    I'd highly recommend Das Bus over any other - they were so nice to work with and you can tell they really care about the overall experience.
  • M
    Margot Sent on 07/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Do not book a different photo bus! Das Bus was the most competitively priced, but beyond that, the most professional and fun people we could have asked to work with! They were our favorite vendor. On time, professional, friendly, helpful, flexible, nice, and a pleasure to be around! Do not book a different photobooth. The next party I throw in the Bay Area will CERTAINLY have these amazing professionals!!!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 02/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Das Bus was so much fun and such a hit with the guests at our Oakland wedding. It definitely added a special little something to make our reception stand out. It was unique, romantic, whimsical- just perfect. Kate was so easy to communicate with and worked with me to meet my budgetary concerns. Das Bus is reasonably priced and just worth every penny! I wouldn't think twice about hiring Das Bus for the next big party. Thank you Kate & John!!
  • V
    Veronica Sent on 11/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Das Bus for our wedding reception and it was THE BEST. We originally decided to hire DAS BUS because the groom’s family has an almost irrational love for VW buses. But even if they didn’t, we wouldn’t have regretted hiring them at all. The bus is beautiful inside and out, and will add to your décor. Signage on the outside of the bus also lights up and, if you have started pricing rentals for outdoor lighting, you will truly appreciate that as an added bonus! I loved having DAS BUS at our wedding, and judging by the amount of pictures our guests took, our guests loved it too. The DAS BUS team were not only professional but super friendly.

    On top of how awesome having DAS BUS was at our wedding, their take home extras were so fun to look through once we got home. They had put copies of all the photostrips in a beautiful wood covered scrapbook that our guests signed. We also got copies of all the photos on a USB drive shaped like a key. Too cute! The DAS BUS team truly has their act together! Highly recommended!
  • L
    Lester Sent on 07/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Saw them at the Downtown Oakland Urban Air Market (so not really a wedding). Loved the pictures so much I wanted the original files, and they were super nice about hooking me up. Thanks!
  • User1757935 Sent on 08/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The couple that own the vintage VW bus that they turned into a photo booth are so sweet! They made out wedding so magical. They decorate the bus with Christmas lights, and it pulls up right into or next to your event! People loved it, and the vintage automobile the booth exists in added class to our wedding!