Daryl Gillum Photography Reviews

13 | Livermore, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Daryl Gillum Photography

Recommended by 99%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

13 User photos

Daryl Gillum Photography 1
Daryl Gillum Photography 2
Daryl Gillum Photography 3
Daryl Gillum Photography 4
Daryl Gillum Photography 5
Daryl Gillum Photography 6
Daryl Gillum Photography 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Janelle

    Janelle banaga · Getting married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YAY!!! We found our photographer!

    Wedding planning can be so overwhelming and stressful, but from the first communication with Daryl, I was comfortable and relieved to find a great photographer. I was lucky enough to come across Daryl Gillum Photography on here and THANKFUL I did! His attention to detail, way to be personable and positive demeanor even through messages left me confident in choosing him as our photographer! That's just scraping the surface... his portfolio of quality wedding photos is higher than most of the ridiculously priced photographers for a fraction of the cost. Daryl understands and realizes the stresses of wedding planning and is open and supportive to offer his expertise. We look forward to Daryl and his team capturing this once in a lifetime moment where my future husband and I start a new chapter in our lived. THANK YOU DARYL!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Minerva

    Minerva Plahar · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above expectation

    Daryl was a priceless find. We live in Georgia but decided to have a destination wedding in California. We found him through wedding wire. He was very pleasant and professional. The pictures he took are beautiful. We got many comments on how beautiful the pictures are. Pictures look like they belong in a magazine.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Daryl Gillum Photography 8
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t stop telling him I love him

    Literally, I could not have gotten through my wedding day without him. He is upbeat, funny, helpful, and attentive. He paid attention to detail, listened to everything I wanted, and made the day memorable. I’m so so so so glad I hired Daryl!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Daryl Gillum Photography 9
    Daryl Gillum Photography 10
    Daryl Gillum Photography 11
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daryl was so much fun to work with. He captured some beautiful memories of our wedding! Everyone who interacted with him had great things to say! He is humorous and light and fun! The pictures are beautiful. I'd recommend him and will hire him again for events we may have in the future! Thanks Daryl, you're awesome!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Daryl Gillum Photography 12
    Daryl Gillum Photography 13
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daryl was a joy to work with at our wedding! He made us and our guests feel very comfortable. He posed us perfectly, kept us laughing, and captured the love and landscape of our beautiful garden wedding. He is wonderfully professional and charismatic, I recommend him for any special event!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Daryl Gillum Photography 14
    Daryl Gillum Photography 15
    Daryl Gillum Photography 16
    Daryl Gillum Photography 17
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleaure working with Daryl! He took my wedding pictures March 11th it was the best day ever, suck beautiful day, & not only did that made my pictures come out beautiful, but also the way Daryl took the pictures he made our day perfect with lots of memories left for us to see !!!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Daryl Gillum Photography 18
    Daryl Gillum Photography 19
  • S

    Shello · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daryl was a blast to work with. I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • C

    Cassondra · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my pictures! He captured so many moments that I will cherish!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daryl was exceedingly professional and a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to help make my parent's 50th wedding anniversary celebration a great success. With the video he created and slide show, the memories will last forever!

    Sent on 03/02/2011
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have you part of our wedding team. We are very happy with your well done job.

    Thank you so much Darryl, for sure we will use your services again!!

    Alexander & Veronica Hanna

    Sent on 02/19/2011
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Very happy! On time very professional, fast service

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 09/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service!

    Sent on 02/09/2011
  • Breann

    Breann Liebermann · Married on 07/25/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly pleased we chose Daryl!

    My husband and I were looking for an affordable photographer for our wedding which led us to Daryl. We could not have made a better choice! We are both pretty laid back, and didn't really know which photos we wanted beyond a basic shot list of family members. Daryl took the lead and guided us through the grounds of our venue, telling us where to pose, while also snapping shots during candid moments. He was personable, funny, and really helped take the stress out of our busy day. The photos turned out incredible! He did an amazing job capturing the natural beauty of our venue in the redwoods. One of the best choices we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
    Daryl Gillum Photography 20

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review