Love on a Vine Reviews

6 | Purcellville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Love on a Vine

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer who is talented, fun, energetic and professional, you've found her! Darlene was so easy to work with and helped to make our day perfect and stress free. She and her assistant Chyna had a plan to get shots of both me and my husband separately as we were getting ready, then had a creative eye when it came to our photos as a couple.
    We absolutely loved that she offered a photobooth, that was such a hit with our guests! We could not have had a better experience, thank you so much Darlene and Chyna!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • User6852259 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darlene S was an absolute pleasure! It was less than 2 weeks away from my wedding and I still did not have a photographer, so I searched weddingwire.com and Darlene was the first to reach out to me. Immediately I decided to use her and at that point she immediately got to work with many good questions regarding our wedding day i.e., names of the wedding party, our story, what type of wedding we were having, etc. She was very personable and fun to work with! She had some fun ideas on pics and I look forward to seeing the remaining pics from our special day! I would highly recommend Darlene to capture any and all precious moments.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • G

    Gia · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darlene S and her son shot an 80s party I hosted. They were professional and positive. They embraced the theme with their own dress and while she shot with what I assume is her regular camera, her son walked around with a prop try and shot polaroids - handing them out to folks and saving me a big stack of them as instant and printed memories of an awesome night. Darlene got the photos to me very quickly and when I asked her to check if there were more, she posted a few more that she thought were good. I was worried about an in-your-face photographer. I've been to weddings where the photog was running around, sweating, wearing weird clothes and didn't fit in with the vibe. Darlene and her son wore 80s gear to be part of my theme (I asked for this) and very much stayed in the background. When I did notice them they were smiling and working and as much in the background as you could be. I was very happy with her service and pricing.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • User6049514 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Working with Darlene was a sheer pleasure. We hired her as our wedding photographer. From the first conversation, we knew hired a professional, but also somebody that was grounded enough to understand the pictures we wanted to capture and to keep things as laid back and natural as possible. Darlene made it easy to get together and discuss our ideas. During the wedding, she was extremely professional - but also thorough. She kept us on schedule and reminded us to make sure we got this picture and that picture. I am pretty sure there was a time when I also asked her about stuff completely outside of her job duties.. like "umm.. should we have plates for the cookies?". Funny thing, she always had an answer for me which put me at ease. Also, prior to our wedding, we had our final meeting with Darlene - and met at a wine/cheese bar. Anyone that will share a glass of vino with us and still does excellent work.. that's a person we can trust :) The day after the wedding, Darlene had already sent us a few pictures so we could look back at the night. I should also add that her assistant was very enjoyable to work with on our wedding day. You won't be disappointment with Darlene. Great person - great photographer!"

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darlene and her assistant were the perfect match for what I was looking for in a wedding photographer. I had a small outdoor wedding, and only wanted photos taken at the ceremony. Unlike some photographers, Darlene didn't try to force us into purchasing a massive wedding photo package that would have cost more than the rest of the wedding combined. Even with a small wedding, she went above and beyond to make sure that we had photos that captured the true essence of what the day meant for us. I've never felt more beautiful than I do when I see myself in the pictures that she took.

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Darlene was an absolute delight to work with! She was everything we could have hoped for and captured our August wedding beautifully! Sweet, personable, and amazing photographer. She made us feel comfortable and worked so hard to capture every detail. We are extremely happy and would highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 12/18/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review