Daring Tales of Darling Bones Reviews

63 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Daring Tales of Darling Bones

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

63

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Kayla

    Kayla Groves · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING photographer

    I cannot speak high enough about Christine Williams and her company Daring Tales of Darling Bones. She was so laid back and low maintenance- it really felt like we just had one of our friends taking pictures for us! She didn’t make you feel awkward when taking pictures- which can be awkward sometimes! She likes to try different styles of pictures and some of them come out really cool. We told her that we loved candid photos and she definitely listened to that. We just got our wedding photos back and I am in awe of how well she nailed it. She really was able to capture our personalities as well as some good moments from throughout the wedding. I would 100% recommend her for any of your photographer needs. I know that next time we need a photographer, she is the first one I am going to call!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Annabelle

    Annabelle Blevins · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Photographer

    Christine with Daring Tales is a phenomenal photographer. She has the ability to make everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera and she gets the best angles. No one looks bad in pictures. She also is very thoughtful in what photographs you receive. There are no duplicates, bad outtakes, or random pictures in your finished gallery. She is very quick to respond to emails. Overall, I'd recommend using her again and again. We loved our engagement pictures and we literally could not ask for more gorgeous wedding photos. She keeps everyone looking like themselves, with no harsh editing.

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Btbride

    Samya · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 8.4.19

    Christine was amazing to work with. We opted not to do an engagement shoot, so we didn't have any prior experience with her before the wedding day, yet we still felt super comfortable and relaxed with her. She is so chill and calm. None of her poses felt weird or unnatural, and the pictures turned out so, so beautiful. Not to mention she's lightning fast to respond to questions/emails, which is exactly what you want in the planning process. We loved her and will cherish our pictures!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Anansa

    Anansa Thompson · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An INCREDIBLE person and photographer!

    We LOVE Christine! She is so great to work with. She listened to our ideas and was so creative and clear with her direction to get us the best photos. I have a few hanging in my office and people constantly stop in to tell me how awesome the photos are. We used her for both our engagement and wedding photos and will continue to do so for any other major life events. We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daring Tales shot the weddings of two of our close friends and based on those photos and experiences we knew we had to have them for our wedding at Warrenwood Manor in November 2017! They were everything we could have wanted. So responsive and easy to work with. Very unobtrusive the day of. Beyond friendly and fun to be around. Perfectly captured the vibe and emotions of the day. We love their documentary style candid shots and feel honored that they were a part of our day! A+ photographers from beginning to end! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best! She was attentive and worked with us on all of those special spots we wanted and also gave us ideas for things we never thought about! All of our photos were phenomenal. Would definitely choose again!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Christine and her team go well above and beyond to create the wedding memories of your DREAMS. Working with them was by far the easiest part of our wedding (minus the actual marrying part). If you're looking for a sign to pick the perfect photographer, USE THIS ONE. They are masters at fading into the background, letting everything feel organic and real, while still capturing every. single. moment. They captured so many of our goofy antics, our love, and the fun we had. I would recommend them to anyone wanting unique, beautiful images. Every detail they put into their photos and work is simply amazing. They even sent our photos in a twin wrapped, vintage tin. 3 months later and we are still looking at our photos every day in complete awe. Thank you so much Christine and to you're amazing team. We plan on working again with them in the future and will tell everyone we know about them!

    Sent on 12/20/2016

    Daring Tales of Darling Bones's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Larissa. I can't explain how lucky we felt to meet you and watch your wedding day unfold. You did a wonderful job. You are both wonderful and beautiful souls. <3
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The advice I would give a couple trying to decide whether or not to book this vendor is: Just do it! I mean, why not? Christine is the sweetest thing and she is extremely accommodating! Our wedding ceremony was held in a public place about 2 hours from where we live. The location was fairly close to where Christine lives, so she took time out of her day to scope out the spot to check for foot traffic/visitors and see how the sky looked in the evening (for picture purposes). I did not expect her to do this and felt at 100% comfortable with my photographer selection when she offered to do this. We did not have an engagement session prior to our ceremony and have never had a "couples" photo session, so I was a little nervous as to how our pictures would turn out. Within a day or two of our ceremony, she had sent us 6-7 sneak peak shots and I was MELTING inside! They were SO beautiful. Two weeks after the ceremony, we received the link to all of our pictures. We were completely blown away by how perfect our pictures turned out! We paid for 2 hours of service- an hour of photos for us prior to the ceremony beginning, and an hour for the ceremony and after-ceremony photos. We have a solid 100 perfect pictures, and more where that came from! I love that you can download the photos and have them printed wherever or by whomever you'd like. I really cannot say enough good things about Christine and her work! I would book her again and again!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Date change after date change, they were so understanding! After we finally nailed down a date, it turned out they weren't going to be available for our wedding but still made sure they could shoot our engagement pictures. They drove quite a distance to the location, and had picked so many interesting and beautiful spots! They were so laid back and easy going, we both loved working with them! They worked around us being goof balls and laughing the whole time and got some great shots! After receiving our album today I am praying to the wedding gods some miracle will happen they will be free on our date! You guys are the bomb and we couldn't have picked anyone more perfect to do our engagement photography! Wishing you guys the best! We will always treasure these pictures that really captured who we are as a couple.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you enough how much I loved our photographers! This was one aspect of our wedding that I was willing to pay more for, because in the end the photos are all you get to keep and share for years to come. It was expensive but worth every penny. Christine is so easy to work with. She was prompt in responding to me leading up to the big day. The pricing was clear, which I wasn't finding with other photographers. She was not bothered when my girls and I ran late getting to meet her and didn't make me feel bad for making her wait. We had rain all morning (until literally 5 minutes before the ceremony) so our first looks and group shots were done in the rain and they were BREATHTAKING. Christine was out there like a trooper getting soaked but creating this beautiful art without being phased. We were not familiar with the area and Christine even made a little trip the week before to find some amazing backdrops for us.

    You can tell immediately upon viewing her portfolio that she is a true artist and she really does seem to love photography. We have gotten comments from guests about how much they enjoyed her, because she was friendly, non-intrusive, stayed late into the night, and they are obsessed with our photos. I enjoyed getting the raw image files and being able to choose what to print (though that was very difficult, as I had 300+ favorites). My husband really hates having his picture taken and she made it so painless for him. Even the portraits were a good time and we barely noticed her during the reception, though I know from the photos she didn't miss a minute. I think she could be my new best friend if I ever moved to Lexington, that is how much I enjoyed Christine! I fully expect to see her work in a gallery someday so I recommend booking her while she is still doing weddings.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about this photography group. Each individual photographer I met was so friendly and professional. They sit down with you to really discuss what you are wanting and make sure it gets done. We also got our engagement photos done with them, which was part of our package. Everyone simply LOVED all of the photos because they didn't just try to get pretty photos. They captured photos that told a story and expressed more than a smile. When it came down to the cost and package, Christine really worked with us to discuss all the different options that were available. If I ever need any photos for an event again these will be my go to people! Please go check out their work!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Goldie and Christine Photography! We live in Kentucky, but are getting married back home in Kansas. We already had a photographer lined up for the wedding, but we wanted to find someone in Kentucky to do our engagement pictures since we were engaged here. She did an incredible job including some of the beautiful Kentucky landscape. She also was very patient and more than willing to include our dog in some of our pictures. We received our pictures very quickly and we were so happy with the result!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: STUNNING. Christine was the first vendor I booked for the wedding and her expertise guided me through the wedding process. She was accessible and easy to talk with, working seamlessly with the decorator--Tweed and Tin-- to make sure our vision was perfectly capturednd when the big day came: wow! Not only did she integrate into our wedding flawlessly, her work is stunning. I was floored by the beautiful images that she captured. Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was so friendly, professional, and creative! She put us at ease while taking the photos and I could not be happier with the results. The photos turned out great! Two months later and I still cannot stop looking at them. Christine really captured the day beautifully!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine Williams, the owner of Daring Tales of Darling Bones was an absolute joy to work with. She responded to everyone email quickly and fully. And when I told her that ours was a surprise wedding under the cover of an engagement party, she immediately started thinking about how she could get the best pictures for us. We had a short engagement session done in July 2016 (pics back within a week) and then the wedding in September 2016. By the end of it, I felt like Christine really knew us and captured everything that we wanted to remember. We trusted her to get good shots and loved her creativity. I'm so happy that we went with Christine and DTDB!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was fantastic to work with Christine and Chasity. They were so good at listening to what "feel" we were looking for for our photos and making it happen. They did an amazing capturing all the little details that made our big day so special. Every time I look at our wedding photos, I remember the wonderful day, largely thanks to their wonderful attention to detail and clear love of their job. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures turned out amazing! Christine was great to work with & both girls captured great moments without being in the way or obtrusive.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality and very flexible!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • User7488427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are the best!! Christine also took our engagement photos and she is so great to work with. My husband and I had never had any professional photos done before our engagement ones and we were nervous! Christine totally put us at ease and got some great shots too! And our wedding pictures are amazing. These girls climbed trees and got in a stream to get unique shots of us. I loved working with them! We will definitely use them in the future!!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice? Don't hesitate to hire! We had high hopes from a creative and artistic perspective - they far exceeded our expectations. Even the guests were commenting on their professionalism, engagement and beautiful photography. The perfect touch to capture a lifetime of memories. We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with photographers so artistically skilled to preserve the moments of our wedding day. We cannot thank you enough for sharing in our wedding bliss. For years to come our photos will adorn our home. The moments you captured will continue to warm our hearts and bring smiles to the faces of our family and friends. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are AMAZING. I seriously cannot express enough how amazing they are at what they do. We used them for our spring wedding in Louisville and I am so in love with all of our pictures. I knew they were going to do a great job when I got my engagement pictures back, but they really exceeded all of my expectations. I was a little nervous because I am very girly and had a pink color schemed wedding, but they gave me EXACTLY what I asked for. I have friends who are showing people I don't even know our pictures because they love them so much. So thankful for them and their amazing talent! They are also so sweet, easy to work with, and make you feel so comfortable! Love them!!

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough nice things in the world to say about Christine and her team. The first time I emailed her, she wrote me back within 30 minutes and I think we exchanged 15 emails that day. She was always incredibly responsive, professional, and helpful. I was not able to meet her before our big day, which is always a little nerve-inducing, but she made everyone feel at ease. She was full of great ideas on where and how to take pictures and I could not be happier with the final product. And she is fast! We had an amazing blog post in less than a week and our online gallery in about 2 weeks. She even sent us our final DVDs in an adorable tin with beautiful packaging. She has exceptional attention to detail. All of our photos are beautiful, fun, and funky and we love them. We would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is "wow!". Christine spent a very snowy day with us in Louisville. She was incredibly flexible and eager to work with us in any way. She makes you feel very comfortable and natural in the photos. I was a little nervous on the outcome of the photos, since we were shivering and soaked with snow..but oh my goodness!!! They were so much better than I could ever had even imagined. Christine and Rachel are such amazing people. They worked with us and even took on projects for out shoot, that just made it so magical and unique. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a unique eye with a breathtaking outcome. I can't wait for them to come back and shoot my wedding!!

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goldie & Christine Photography have exceeded our expectations! They have already completed our engagement photos and we are so excited to have them take our wedding photos. I loved that they gave such good direction because we are so awkward in front of a camera and none of our photos looked posed at all. The style of photos was absolutely excellent as well as price. The prints I ordered came super fast! I can not say enough good things about them!!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5280697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Goldie & Christine! They are wonderful. They really go above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you want for your special day.

    Sent on 07/21/2015