Dar-Lynn's Bridal & Formal Wear Reviews

52 | Matthews, NC
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Dar-Lynn's Bridal & Formal Wear

Recommended by 83%

52

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2

1 User photo

Dar-Lynn's Bridal & Formal Wear 1
Sort by:
  • Tamara

    Tamara · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Staff!

    Loved my shopping experience at Darlynn’s! I walked in and after chatting with the sales person she pulled a dress for me to try on along with my other choices....it was perfect. I also had my dress altered here and they did a wonderful job at a reasonable price. I finally had the chance to put on my dress yesterday and marry the man I love. Everyone LOVED the dress.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
    Dar-Lynn's Bridal & Formal Wear 2
  • C

    Christy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience finding my perfect dress. Very professional.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and her sisters were Amazing from beginning to end. Never judge a book by it's cover, this is a hidden gem. From the outside the facility doesn't look super impressive, however, the customer service received was consistently warm and inviting. The whole Bridal party got their dresses and rentals there. The quality was impressive and everybody looked stunning. I would recommend anybody there anytime. Thank you Ladies from #TeamClarke

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dar-Lynn's had an incredible selection of the designer I wanted for my bridesmaid dresses, making it simple to select different dresses for each of my bridesmaids. I had a 6 month engagement and the staff was extremely accommodating to make sure I got the dresses ordered and in on time for alterations to happen. I highly reccommend this shop to anyone! It was a great experience!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made this tough decision super easy. For a bride who only had a 4 month engagement (very thankful did is short, less stress) they made finding a dress great. I felt beautiful and they helped me with my indecisiveness. Loved that there family owned and have the non chain feel. Felt very personalized

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • Hannah June

    Hannah June · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    bought both my prom dresses at this shop in high school, and they found my DREAM DRESS for me, I'm not even the one that pulled it off the rack! It was a "try this and just see what you think" suggestion from the consultant, and once I got it on I never wanted to EVER take it off, I bought it off the rack! The entire staff is fantastic, they NEVER allow the prom chaos to overflow to the bridal side and they always make sure you have plenty of space to have "your moment". I never felt rushed or pressured, it was a wonderful experience I hope all my Charlotte and surrounding area friends/family go there!! I got my dress (with alterations and steam/press for portraits and wedding), veil, and hair comb (sparkly piece to put higher in my hair, my veil was put in under my updo) all at DarLynn's, and they all complimented eachother without being cookie-cutter matchy-matchy..PERFECTION. I couldn't possibly be happier with my experience!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User5005604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only great things to say about Dar-Lynns. They made the whole process, through the selection of my dress until the final pickup, a wonderful and personal experience. They have a wide selection of dresses and very friendly staff who will help you in any way they can. The seamstress is absolutely wonderful as well.

    Sent on 04/23/2015
  • User2707580 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly enjoyed all my experiences at Dar-Lynn's, from my wedding and all the way back to prom. My gown, bridesmaids dresses, both mothers dresses and tuxedos came from this shop. They were so helpful every step of the way even giving me planning tips. Alterations were also a breeze for everybody in the wedding party. I had two pregnant bridesmaids and they accommodated them wonderfully with ordering the right sizes and then offering to wait till the last minute to alter their dresses for them. I would definitely recommend this shop to anybody preparing for a wedding. I loved my experience here!!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress on clearance and it was about 8 sizes too big. They altered it perfectly, steamed it, and had it ready to go for the big day. Easy to work with and very helpful when trying on many dresses.

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great ladies! Great prices very helpful and sweet!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful selection and very personable. Dress came in much quicker than expected. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • Meloday

    Meloday · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited several stores searching for my dream dress and I knew some girls who purchased their dress from Dar-Lynn's. When i had my first appointment the whole staff was very friendly, the consultant brought several dresses that she thought I would like based on my selections. I felt like I tried on half the store, but she somehow remembered which ones were my favorites and brought them back at the end to help me narrow down my search. No one was pushy or made me feel rushed. I am the type of person that has to be sure, so I left without buying a dress the first time, but every place I went afterwards didn't compare with the Allure dress I found at Dar-Lynn's. When I was ready to purchase, Dar-Lynn's had the best price and convenience for me. The alterations were only $15 and I really liked the fact that they would keep the dress there for me until I needed it. We ordered the bridesmaid dresses there as well and they were much less expensive than several other places in town. I would recommend Dar-Lynn's to anyone!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff here are all wonderful and helpful. They were all understanding of what I was looking for and stayed within my budget when suggesting dresses for me. I went in with a different dress in mind and fell in love with one they chose for me within an hour of being there. The in house alterations made everything so easy. I needed several adjustments and they were very accommodating when I needed to come several times to try the dress on AGAIN. They stored my dress for me and had everything perfectly pressed and steamed for my wedding day. The dress selection here is wonderful, all very good quality and reasonably priced.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm from New York City and did what people in New York do, I found my dress at Kleinfelds (yes, the one from Say Yes to the Dress). But before I pulled the trigger (aka credit card), I looked up places in Charlotte for the following weekend while visiting my fiance's family. Dar-Lynn's came up and happened to be having a trunk show on the designer of my dress! I went with my future mother in law and after the trunk show discount and WITH shipping back to NYC, I saved almost $400 from the Kleinfeld price!

    Every time I called to check in to see if they had it yet- everyone was courteous. When the dress finally came in, they called me and shipped it the same day. I received it carefully packed and in perfect condition. I went to over 7 dress shops in NYC, and highly recommend Dar-Lynns!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • User3638349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found the most beautiful wedding dress for less than $500! I went to several bridal salons and was willing to pay more but fell in love with this dress. Great bridal shop and great service!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • I

    Iris & DaMon · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the girls from Dar-Lynns were so nice from the first moment I stepped in!! they made my experience of buying my dress a unique one and for each time I went back for fittin they were just as lovely ! My dress was stunning!! thank you !

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • User2685212 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dar-Lynn's is such a cute place and really affordable. The employees are really nice and work hard to understand what you want and help you find it. Everything was always on time or early. My dress came several weeks early. The seamstress they have is also very talented. I had a mermaid style dress with a lot of lace and some beading, it was amazing how well she altered it and kept all of the proportions of the lace. She also made such a beautiful bustle. They have a wide range of prices, and they also have a lot of great sales at the beginning of the year. I got a free veil as a Valentine's special ($200 saved!)

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Dar-Lynn's were great to work with, especially my girl, Carla. I got my dress, my flower girl dress, shoes, and veil from here. All were just what I wanted and expected. My shoes were dyed perfectly! Only bad part was my drive - 45 mins each way. However, they made it easy by staying open late one day a week for us working girls! Thanks ladies!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dar-Lynn's is a great established bridal and formal wear shop. I was looking for a destination wedding dress and they were one of the only stores in the Charlotte area that had more than three dresses to select from. They people that work there are Southern sweet and hospitiable. There was a major hiccup with my dress but it was resolved within two weeks!
    I brought four of my five bridesmaids in (we are a loud, rowdy bunch). The woman helping us find the dresses kept us all on track and gave her honest opinion. You could tell this was not her first rodeo.
    Dar-Lynn's did a wonderful job outfitting my bridesmaids and me and I am so happy to have delt with them!

    Sent on 01/28/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Dar-Lynn's was so nice. The tuxedos we ordered for my husband and son looked great, and since my son had grown so much since we ordered his tuxedo the jacket did not fit, but they got another one in right away for us. I wish I had also got my dress from them since they were so awesome, but they did do a great and FAST job on the alterations for my reception dress, and I love the brooch I picked out there as well! Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 11/23/2010
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very hard time finding the perfect dress. I had already been to 5 difference dress shops. I was told by 4 girls at work to go to Dar-Lynns.

    I scheduled an appt for Thursday evening. I went by myself and had an amazing time. Pam, the manger worked with me. I picked out 10 different dresses. I knew immediately which ones I hated. Pam provided me with her honest opinion.

    The last dress I tried on.....was the one. The minute I looked into the mirror, I got tears in my eyes. The dress was a casablanca fall 2006. I was so worried about the price. For all the bead work and cut of the dress it was 700. I was thrilled. She informed me that she would take my measurements, and send them in. The dress designers makes your dress to fit you, so there are no extra costs in alterations.

    I told her that I would come back with my mom. My mom flew down to NC in 3 weeks and we went to look at the dress. Mom made me try on 6 more dresses to make sure it was the one. We picked out a little jacket for the Catholic Church, veil, and my dress. It was 1100.00. I was so excited. They provided me with approximate arrival times for each item.

    They of course didn't arrive when they were suppose too. But I had 3 months to spare. Everything fit perfect. The staff was great and accommodating with my work schedule.

    I had two different fittings. The first was to try on the dress, and the second was to get the train bustled. It was a great experience. I couldn't thank them enough for all their help.

    Thanks, Pam

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was by far the most beautiful dress that I have ever seen! But the price was the most beautiful thing that my mom had ever seen. They were really nice to me in the store. I got my dress in Nov. 2008 and my wedding was not until Sept. 2010 but they did not mind that I must have come in and tried on my dress at least 15 times. Great Service!

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my dress, the alterations were done right at the store and were done right one time, it turned out great!

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 03/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i would like to say that i appreciated how nice and the great quality of the dress was at this little shop was. i loved my gown and so did everyone else. i got so many compliments. thank you for serving me with the best.

    rebecca

    Sent on 07/02/2008
  • J

    jillian · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dar-Lynns, near Charlotte NC, was the only place that had the Justin Alexander dress that I wanted to try on. They were very helpful and prompt. My only complaint is their phone system- if you call their store, you have to jump through a million hoops in their phone menu to talk to someone.

    Sent on 09/25/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review