Dappy Hays Event Photo Booth Services Reviews

79 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Dappy Hays Event Photo Booth Services

Recommended by 99%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Tina Wilson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great- highly recommend

    They are speedy quick getting back with you. So excited for them to do our prom.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC Photo Booth Service and Overall Company

    Jonathan and his team are absolutely incredible to work with! We went to a friends wedding with their photo booth over three years ago and knew, if we were going to get married one day, our photo booth could ONLY be Dappy Hays! That day came and the moment we had our date and venue I reached out to book with Jonathan for our special day on 10/19/2018.

    Our magical day has come and gone and we can't say enough good things about Dappy Hays! From the regular communication, customizing of our logo with two different photos from our trip to Venice a year prior, selecting props that reflected our individual tastes and personalities...Jonathan was incredibly responsive and collaborative every step of the way! We only had to make sure there was enough space at our reception venue and a chair and Dappy Hays provided everything else!!!

    Our wedding guests were continuously commenting on how much fun the team was, they would then tell us "we can't wait for you to watch our video message! That was so unique and fun!" Even a couple individuals asking for their contact information for future events! At the end of our night, Jonathan presented us with our memory album of photo-strips with notes from guests, as well as our USB drive of all the photos and videos, along with big hugs of well wishes for each of us! Flipping through that completed album together and seeing and reading so much love from our family and friends before turning in for the night was the greatest end to our perfect day!

    Booking with Dappy Hays ANY time a photo booth is needed is a no-brainer! Thank you to Jonathan and the entire Dappy Hays team for helping make our day so magical!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dappy Hays was by far the best vendor we worked with during the wedding. Their service was excellent and the photo booth was a huge hit at the wedding. The props were fantastic and there were a lot of them! Dappy Hays also creates a special scrapbook with notes from guests. The scrapbook is good quality and blended perfectly with our wedding theme.

    Dappy Hays went above and beyond and visited every table during dinner telling guests when the photobooth would be open. They were flexible with our timing, even taking calls on where to set up the day of the wedding. I would recommend Dappy Hays to anyone planning a wedding. Phenomenal service!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love them already, they were very nice and helpful and willing to accommodate

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • J

    JIllian · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan and Dappy Hays went above and beyond my expectations. To be honest, a photo booth was a last minute decision for us, but it was one of the highlights of the events! Everyone loved it! We appreciated Dappy Hay's responsiveness, quality, and value. They had fantastic props, ensured that we remembered we needed to get our photos taken in the booth, and provided us with the book and usb so that we could immediately look at the photos the following day.

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really go above and beyond. It was a hit!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • E

    Elise · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company did a great job for my wedding and was a great price!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a photo booth!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • User5618095 · event on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again did an excellent job. Very professional and a crowd pleaser. Loved the thumb drive of all pictures.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User4646245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very glad we chose Dappy Hays for the photobooth at our wedding. They were professional, timely, and very helpful and friendly to our guests. Our guests had a great time with the photobooth!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • J

    Judi · event on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Dappy Hays Photo booth at our 45th High School Class Reunion. Everyone loved it and had a great time having their pictures taken. They brought several props to wear and have a lot of fun with. Well worth the money. I highly recommend them for your next event.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • V

    Vince · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a great time! We will definitely use again!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • Q

    Quiana · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was WONDERFUL! I called last minute to add a photobooth to my wedding and he was more than willing to help me. The service includes a custom logo for your photo strips and he was able to make one up a proof in no time at all. The setup was very clean and they have an unbelievable amount of props. It was a big hit with all of our guest both young and old; I HIGHLY recommend Dappy Hays for any event.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User5452505 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was amazing in every way from day 1 when I asked him a million questions and then booked him for a fantastic price at a wedding show to the day of the wedding when we had not made a decision on our logo and he created a fantastic one for us. Everyone had a wonderful time with all of his fun costumes and he created a fun and professional memory book with photo strips and comments from all of our guests. We will cherish this photo book as much as any other photo taken that day. The photographs are high quality and ready in an instant. I love that we can all access them online as well and view and share them as we please. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone having an event, especially a wedding. Our guests told us many times that the photo booth may have been the best part of the reception!!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, responsive and excellent service! Made our party!! Would recommend to anyone for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • T

    Trihsa · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a hit and the people assisting were very friendly and helpful! I will certainly rent from them again.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • J

    Joan · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great group of people! They were so easy to work with. Based a lot of the photo booth around the bride and groom's interest. Stayed the entire evening. Attendees talked about how much fun they had in the photo booth. I would recommend them to everyone. Beautiful job Jonathon and crew!!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • P

    Paul · event on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people to work with! Reasonable cost!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • Daniel

    Daniel · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing! Our guests loved them.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome people, amazing props, spectacular photo album, very satisfied and would totally recommend!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • S

    Stacey · event on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dappy Hays did a great job communicating with us from booking to the event date. Everything ran very smoothly and the kids loved the photo booth. The pics were great quality.

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • User5062271 · event on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Great selection of props, flexible. The kids were slow to get started but once they did the line didn't stop. They loved the photo booth!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • S

    Seeger High School · event on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnathan was professional and easy to work with during our planning stage. The price was very reasonable. Our students enjoyed the booth all night long. A great plus was the flash drive we received with all the photos on it.

    Great experience. If I find a need for a photo booth again I will definitely choose Dappy Hays.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was fantastic to work with! He was extremely accommodating for all of our guests, specifically those in wheelchairs. He was very professional and very easy to work with! The quality of work was superb! Thank you Jonathan for making all of this possible!
    Jennifer, Director of CHAMP Camp

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the best people ever! I would definitely use them again. My guest enjoyed them. Most people you hire they act like there here just to do the job and that's it, however I didn't get that vibe from Dappy Hays. Thank you guy for the awesome service.

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • User4949430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found deal for photo booth on groupon. Offered us same rate with additional perks. They arrived on time. Our guests loved the photo booth as a reception activity!

    Sent on 04/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review