Weddings

Danielle Peterson Photography Reviews

Danielle Peterson Photography

Danielle Peterson Photography

Salem, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tasha H. Married on 10/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like a member of our own family!

    Working with Danielle was effortless and fun from start to finish! She immediately set expectations to put us at ease and worked with us to find a package that fit our needs. The level of professionalism and the dreamy photos available on social media made the decision to work with Danielle a no-brainer. On the day of the event, Danielle came in with a list of recommended locations just from the quick drive up to the venue, taking the stress off of us. All of our photos turned out gorgeous, capturing our love and laughs on our special day. Can't recommend Danielle enough! We even plan to utilize her services for our future big moments. Thank you Danielle!
  • P
    Parris R. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing!

    We are so thankful that we chose to work with Danielle for our wedding photos! She was there through the entire process of planning and stuck with us through several changes in our plan (thanks 2020). One of the things that was important to us was to get our personal photos done at a super cool location before the wedding. When the first location fell through, Danielle came up with a plan B that did not disappoint!
    She was quick to respond when we had a question, kept us in the loop of what was happening, and was all around an absolute joy to work with and be with on our wedding day!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle made our wedding! She created a record of our special day via her talent from behind the camera. She listened to our wishes and helped guide us through our expectations of the event. She also helped coordinate the group shots with such grace and efficiency that it brought a calmness to both my husband and I. We highly recommend her!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle went above and beyond at our wedding! She is personable and very fun to work with. She has an eye for photography and all of the pictures she has taken of us turned out absolutely gorgeous. I received so many compliments at my wedding about how great and friendly she was. I would recommend Danielle to any & every one. Her work is so beautiful. Thanks for helping to make our day so special Danielle!
  • R
    Roseann Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle has photographed both of our daughters weddings, eight years apart, she is so talented and has an artful eye and original ideas. We can't recommend her highly enough, she is reasonable in price and very cooperative and easy to work with and her husband is a gem also!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle was great to work with. She spent the entire day with the couple from start to finish. Awesome pictures for our memory books.
  • J
    Joe Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle really made our day memorable. She was everything you’d want in a wedding photographer. Being a former photojournalist, she really knew how to capture the best parts of the day while remaining almost invisible. Afterward we were saying things like, “She caught that! Awesome! I didn’t see her.” That was really cool. It’s really important to have great photos from your wedding so you can look bad at the event for years to come, but you don’t want the photographer to be the center of attention. Danielle was very, very good at being inconspicuous and non-intrusive.

    We cherish the photographs she made that day and highly recommend her services. She’s great! We don’t make our recommendation lightly and take referrals very seriously. You’ll be doing yourself a big favor by choosing Danielle!
  • M
    Missy Married on 09/08/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle was awesome! She was super patient with my crazy goofy family. She took amazing shots and always looked for great photos. She took a photo of the sun between us that many of our friends has since wanted. I use her for all our pictures now.