Daniel Gruen Weddings Reviews

37 | Santa Clara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Daniel Gruen Weddings

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographer around

    Words can’t express how great Daniel is to work with. He was accommodating, professional, loyal, kind and fun to work with. He was the videographer 5 years ago at our son’s wedding. When friends saw his work on my fb page they hired them for their 2 sons’ weddings. Last weekend he was the videographer for our daughter’s wedding. I would hire him again in a second!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was exactly what we wanted in a videographer for our wedding day. He was so professional and made us feel so comfortable the whole time (I am not one to like being the center of attention!) He worked so well with our photographer, which was wonderful as well. The finished product of the highlight and edited full footage were more than we could have ever asked for. I could watch all day, everyday!!! We highly recommend Daniel Gruen for any wedding videography needs, he's the absolute best!

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a videographer who listens to your needs, has a team that respects you and your wedding party then this is the guy for you. Daniel produced wonderful videos for my daughters wedding. Captured all our memories is such sweet array.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was great to work with and we absolutely loved our feature film. He was so easy to work with and truly cared about meeting with us prior to our wedding make sure he captured all the special moments we wanted captured. We would highly recommend Daniel!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • G

    Graham · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the groom, and not surprisingly, I played more of a "supporting cast" role in organizing and making stylistic decisions for our wedding. When it came to the decision about whether to hire a videographer, I had heard from friends and family that it was a good investment. But, costs of the wedding were mounting and I was skeptical. We decided to take the plunge and hire Dan. Dan was very professional but also friendly and casual-- perfect for settling the nerves. For the ceremony and the reception I barely noticed him or his assistants. However, when we received the video and the supplemental footage, I was more than happy. Not only did I feel he captured all the memorable moments of the entire day, he also captured the smaller moments allowing us to relive the feelings of the wedding (My wife has shown/emailed the video to countless friends and family-- she's so proud). I am forever grateful for Dan's work, for I will cherish it for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Daniel for our wedding day and I will say up until we spoke to him this was the scariest part was trying to find an affordable videographer who wants to capture every moment of your special day as much as we did. I looked all over and came across him through wedding wire, I emailed him and he got backed to me right away. He worked with us to make sure we got what we wanted in our budget but while still getting a top quality film. He asked us questions and had us fill out questionnaires to ensure they included everything we wanted. He gave me the crews contact and made sure we knew who and what to expect with the film crew. He let us know up front it would take 4-6 months to get our film back and we agreed. Yes we were super impatient and wanted it right away but I can say so worth the wait. Everything was amazing, he sent a package with popcorn to enjoy and recommended low lights and wine while watching it together for the first time. He has remained so professional and helpful through out this whole process and still continues to answer my questions and help me months after the wedding. We really appreciate everything he has done and love his work! Thanks again Daniel!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was so great to work with! He made everything easy on our wedding day and even helped us find a fabulous photographer and DJ. We are so looking forward to seeing our video. Sylvia and Joe

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely worth the money spent! I don't remember what the total we ended up with, but I do remember it was very reasonable compared to other videographers we were researching. And, to be honest, we loved Daniel's style more than others that were charging more! His videos are polished and beautifully edited, but they have a realness and personality that I thought other videographers lacked. I think I watched every short film on his site because I liked them all so much! I felt like Daniel took the time before the wedding to get to know us, he had a form for us to fill out to personalize our short film (ie: music preferences) and he threw in little extras for us throughout the process. He and his team were so wonderful to work with before, during and after the wedding.

    Hands down one of my favorite purchases for the wedding and highly recommend to anyone in the Bay Area!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Daniel as our wedding videographer in June 2015 and could not have been more pleased with the result. We were really happy with his process when it came to planning what we wanted in our video, communication before the event, timeliness and presence on the day of the wedding, and communication afterwards. The only thing that wasn't 100% as expected was that we did have to wait longer than the original timeframe to receive our video, but we told him we were happy to have him take his time rather than rush to put together a lower quality product. We spent a long time looking for a videographer whose style matched what we were looking for (they all seem to do things a little differently) and when we got our video back we were thrilled to see that it matched the style of what we had seen in the videos he has on his website, while still managing to be original and unique to our wedding. Overall we couldn't have been happier with our choice to use Daniel and would recommend him 120%. A wedding video is a special investment and hiring Daniel was one of the best decisions we made in order to preserve our day just the way we remembered it.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • B

    B · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was a pleasure to work with. We love our video! Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic videographer.!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • Y

    Yin · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to describe how happy we were to work with Daniel for our Nov 2013 wedding. My husband and I both have a creative eye, and we had a specific vision. When we first met Daniel, we knew he fit what we were looking for. We loved his cinematography style (looks like a movie) and the way he uses music to bring everything together. He's passionate about his work and is a master of his craft. He is very good at telling a story through a video reel. Our wedding was captured better than we could have imagined.....We were blown away! He was able to show our funny, goofy side, as well as the sweet, romantic tone of the day. We wanted a same-day edit, which I love watching over and over. We can't wait to see the highlight reel!

    I highly recommend working with him. It will be your best wedding investment.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel and his assistant captured our wedding so perfectly we relive our wedding day every time we watch our video. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • E

    Edward · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on June 2013. My review is a little late but it deserves to be heard. First of all, my first advise is to invest in a wedding videographer and then a wedding photographer. I am a serious photographer and really know what I want. When we first met Daniel, we thought he was very polite and will listen to his clients, and give professional advise as needed. He is very prompt, polite and friendly.

    I described to him how our video should be, but I did not expect that it might be close to 80% possible because one person cannot be in two places at the same time. He gave me an option to get him an assistant but my budget was maxed out.

    When we first watched our wedding video, we were blown away. Our wedding video is so amazing. He captured and blend it all together with the music we provided. The timing of each background music is perfect. He edited our video like it was a taken by a 2-man crew. He delivered to us not just what we wanted but he used his talent and experience to package a video you will watch over and over and over. Ask my wife, she is very grateful for what Daniel did for us. This we will treasure forever.

    Daniel is a great artist. I will hire him again anytime.

    Do not waste your time time now, call him and book him for an interview. He is really worth it!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • A

    Andre · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a videographer only a few weeks before our wedding my wife stumbled upon daniel's service through the internet. He was very professional about everything and made himself very available on short notice.. He and his staff did an amazing job on catching those precious memories of our big day. Very humble person,down to earth, and i HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend him for any of your video needs..

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • Thomas

    Thomas · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a videographer for your wedding can be a difficult task. Daniel Gruen made the process easy. Daniel was always available and answered every question promptly. The packages he offers are great and really should fit any event. I really believe Daniel's company was the best pick for my wedding. It's one of the best wedding videos I have seen and would recommend him to any of my friends or family. Thanks to Daniel me and my wife will always be able to relive one of the best days of our lives.

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • C

    Camille · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel did an absolutely wonderful job on our wedding video. He was so enthusiastic and made us feel so comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process. We looked at almost every videographer in the Bay Area and Napa Valley to find the best quality for the best price. Daniel was an easy choice. We loved his style and could tell how truly talented he was just from watching a few of the trailers of other weddings he had posted.
    He captured every single moment beautifully and didn't miss a beat.

    We could not have possibly been happier with Daniel and highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • User3059976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel Gruen and staff were very professional and responsive to all emails and communication as well as the day of the event. End product was great! Gruen weddings gave us small perks as well and was willing to listen to our needs.

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Daniel relatively last minute (a few months before the wedding) and Daniel himself was actually booked that day but he sent two excellent associates to film the wedding. We actually never met in person but that was never an issue as he was extremely responsive on the phone and over email to our preferences in shooting style (less intrusive without interviewing people). The final videos were exceptional as both of our parents loved them. His services were very modestly priced especially considering the superb quality of the final product. Thanks again for such great service!!

    Sent on 03/06/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional, polite and did an excellent job of capturing moments. What we loved and appreciated was how they were everywhere during the wedding however, they were never intrusive. Family and friends had several compliments about the way the videography was done at our wedding. We are very pleased with the service.

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • User2768837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel is a very patient,punctual, polite professional. He is great to work with and an overall outstanding business person. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel came highly recommended to me, and the moment we first began discussing his role in our wedding, I understood why. Daniel is a true professional and a master of his craft. Although he was our sole videographer on our wedding day, he somehow managed to be everywhere, capturing the essence, the joy, the beauty of each memory and moment; and he did so without drawing any attention to himself. In this manner he was able to capture the intimate and beautiful footage of our wedding, drawing the viewer into each moment.
    Throughout our communication leading up to and proceeding our wedding, Daniel was always prompt in his responses and he was completely willing to work with us to meet our needs. When we received our completed package, our already heightened expectations were once again exceeded. Not only was his packaging beautiful, but his editing of both our 5 minute reel and 1 hour reel was done in a way that artistically wove our chosen soundtrack with his footage, the final result being a video that we will cherish forever.
    I would strongly recommend Daniel Gruen Weddings...he is a must have on your list of wedding vendors for your big day!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel did a great job of capturing our wedding day and provided us with some wonderful memories. We met Daniel a few months before the wedding and spent some time discussing our likes, dislikes, and his general videography style. Daniel was very enthusiastic about our wedding day and was always responsive when we had any questions. He was also easy to work with in deciding the music to accompany the video.

    Once we received the final product we were more than happy with the results and were amazed how inconspicuous he had been during the ceremony and reception. We don't remember him being around us so much, and that's a testament to his talent and professionalism. We definitely recommend Daniel - thank you!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • Evelyn

    Evelyn · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have an amazing memory of my wedding, I love to watch the highlight and I'm so glad I got Daniel to do so I would 100% recommend. I never get tired of watching my video!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • R

    Randi · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an unbelievable experience with Daneil. Not only did he get back to me immediately with any emails, but the day of, I barely even knew he was there! There were sooo many moments that he captured, that I didn't even know he was there for!! Our wedding highlight video was perfect as well as the full legnth video. He captured the amazing moments that I wanted as well as the little ones too like my dad and sister dancing and singing itsy bitsy spider to get my 1 year old daughter to smile during pictures!! It's hard to truly capture just how amazing your wedding is, but he did a perfect job of truly helping us remember all the fun, beautiful moments throughout the day!! Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 07/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review