Daniel Bostwick Photography Reviews

43 | Rehoboth Beach, DE
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Daniel Bostwick Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

19 User photos

Order by:
  • S H

    S H · Getting married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This experience was incredible - Hire Danny Bostwick

    From start to finish, Danny was amazing - he got photos that not all wedding photographers would get. Our photos were absolutely fantastic! For ANYONE looking for a wedding photographer, look no further!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • S

    Shikha Mistry · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want beautiful pictures, hire Danny!

    Not sure where to even begin with this one. Just, wow. When searching for a photographer for our multicultural wedding we knew it was going to be tricky. We came upon Danny and I was instantly amazed by his work. His pictures were absolutely stunning and brought so much emotion that I knew he was the one for us. Danny was incredibly professional and and so much fun to work with! He was always available when we needed him and always responded in a timely manner. He made sure to ask as many questions in order to capture our day the way we wanted. He was very respectful when it came to the Hindu ceremony traditions and his curiosity about the ceremony made him an exceptional photographer. On our wedding day he was always making all of us laugh and made everyone at the wedding feel so comfortable. His partner, Mat, was just as awesome. The 2 of them bounced off of each other so well and made the day so amazing. The pictures they took were absolutely stunning. We decided not to get a videographer for our wedding and I wasn't sure if that was a good idea at the time. Seeing the pictures now I have zero regrets. Danny's pictures tell stories the way videos would. I could see emotions on my face that I didn't even realize I was feeling then. If you want beautiful pictures that can tell stories, make you laugh and cry, then you need to book Danny. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/13/2020
  • Ed Monroe

    Ed Monroe · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photographer

    Absolutely amazing photographer! Went way above and beyond to ensure that we had the most amazing photos possible of our special day. We can not wait to see them. We wouldn’t want anyone else to ever be our photographer again. Daniel definitely spoiled us!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Baillie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Danny!

    Hiring Danny was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We planned our wedding while living cross country and only had a few days to work with for our engagement shoot when we were home for the holidays. Danny was down to hike around with us in the rain at our old field site where Evan proposed. When a pose wasn't working for us, he didn't force it and found something more natural for us.

    For our wedding he gave me and my dog a ride to the ceremony when I realized that morning that "Oh yeah, some uber or lyft driver may not want my dog in their car". Danny put Evan and I at ease for intimate moments like our first look, managed our mildly chaotic family for group shots, and humored my cousin who kept calling him Bradley Cooper. We also didn't pick an easy venue to photograph, our ceremony was in front of a shark tank, so that's a moving background with potential for glare.

    Not only was Danny a great photographer, but a cool guy to hang out with on one of the craziest days of your life!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Voigt · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Looking. Hire Him.

    Danny. Was. Amazing. We absolutely loved working with him - not only are his pictures beyond amazing, but he's so fantastic to work with. He's super funny, chill, and creative. He'll make you and your guests feel comfortable immediately and of course, we couldn't be happier with his pictures. Hoping to invent an excuse to use him again!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • D

    Dante Marini · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW - one beautiful rainy wedding day

    From our first Skype session with Danny, we were immediately comfortable and knew we made the right decision. He somehow made everything so easy. While getting ready, we could barely tell he or his assistant were there but he was able to capture all the little moments. After our ceremony it was really hectic with a time crunch and not so great weather, but he remained super chill, quickly organized us and we were able to get all the shots we wanted. His creativity is unimaginable - he turned our rainy day into some truly magical pictures. When we got our photos back we couldn't believe how amazing some of the shots were. He captured all the little moments that we will cherish forever. From the quality of his photography, to the ease of working with hime and really just how much we enjoying hanging out with him on our special day, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Purohit · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding photographer out there.

    Hiring Danny to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Danny is one of those people you know you can rely on, not once in the chaos that is wedding planning did we have any trouble or doubt about hiring Danny. In fact, we looked forward to working with him more than any of the other people on the wedding day. Not only is Danny an absolutely awesome photographer, he is just an all around cool person. And when you are with your photographer all day on the wedding day, that is absolutely something you want. Not only could we joke around with Danny, but it felt like he was one of our lifelong friends just there to enjoy the day, which definitely helped when it came to taking pictures that captured the moment. As for the pictures themselves, we had high expectations because we had already seen the quality of his work and they even exceeded that. They are stunning, better than anything we could have imagined. There were a couple times when Danny would spot something that we hadn't even realized was there, such as a wall that we could stand on or a cool looking tree in a field, things that wouldn't necessarily strike your eye when you first look at it. Those pictures turned out to be some of our favorites from the day. You can tell when working with him that Danny is passionate about his work and takes great pride and care in what he does. He makes sure every picture he takes is up to his high standards, which leaves you with pictures that you'll be proud to show your whole family, pass down to any kids or grandkids you have, and cherish forever. We can't recommend Danny enough, if you're on the fence about this, don't be. You definitely won't regret it.

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer!!

    Daniel was such an incredible photographer for our wedding day. Daniel really spent the time getting to know us and understand what was important to us. As a result, we had amazing and unique photos that truly captured our special moments and far exceeded our expectations of what we were hoping for. Daniel and his team were also incredibly generous with their time – helping us take photos for a newspaper announcement, and helping capture the moments we spent with our various bridal parties before the ceremony – giving us images of our really special memories. We have so many great photos, including of our friends and families that we were able to share out with them as well. The photos were so good, my husband even used them to create a custom calendar as a first anniversary present. Thank you Daniel Bostwick Photography!

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • J

    Jay · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let’s get one thing out of the way - signing Danny Bostwick was the closest we’ll ever get to Time Travel. If photography was a sport, we are taking 96’ MJ, Miracle on Ice, Phelps, Woods, Bolt, Bostwick.

    That’s the level he plays at.

    Of all the reasons I love my wife, one of them is she knows a good thing when she sees it. When she sent me Danny’s page over a year before our wedding, we didn’t think twice. I thought wedding planning would be complicated, and here we are making the first decision — and what’s there to decide? The pictures captured so much emotion that they could tell stories - add in the light, the composition, the creativity — game over.

    We expected greatness, and we got that, and then some. What we didn’t expect was our first decision in wedding planning to be our best decision in wedding planning. What we didn’t expect is to find a guy behind the camera who can make you, and your entire wedding party, feel truly comfortable. What we didn’t expect was to be downing beer and sushi with a guy we met a few hours ago, and after our engagement shoot, felt like we’ve been friends with since high school. But it was all the things we didn’t expect that led to the greatness of our photography on the most important day of our lives.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Call Danny the day you get engaged!! He books fast but it so worth it! Our wedding was in the rain and he still managed to take amazing photos! He captured every aspect of the evening from the first look to the last dance. I've only even seen a handful of pictures from our wedding so far but am in love with every single one! Don't be afraid of the price! Your photographs are what you will hold onto for a lifetime.. they are priceless!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • User5037836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We had some amazing vendors for our wedding, but our favorite had to be Danny!

    We contacted Danny after we saw the photos he had done for two weddings we attended, and we knew we had to have Danny photograph our wedding! His work is by far the best I have seen in this area and he seems to be getting better with every wedding he captures.

    The talent he possesses knowing when to take the perfect shot is mind-blowing. When he asked us to pose in certain places to take a few formal shots like in front of trees or a peach wall or on a vintage couch, we had no idea what he was going for until we saw the final product, and we were in awe of his artistic gift. And besides the few obligatory posed photos taken at every wedding, we never felt him (or his assistant) hovering over us to take the perfect shot, which we loved. He described his style as being a "fly on the wall," and he really was, which allowed him take such genuine photos.

    Before seeing Danny's work, I always favored black and white photos because it seemed those hues made the photos more professional-looking. That is, until I saw Danny's work. The color in his photographs are remarkable. I have never seen color in a photograph stand out as much as they do in his work.

    Also, the amazing photos he took of our guests enjoying our wedding were so special to see. It was as if we were right there experiencing every memory of our wedding, even the ones we were not present for. And don't get me wrong, his assistant took some awesome photos as well!

    He was also such a pleasure to work with. He instantly felt like he was part of the family and not a stranger taking photos of your very special day.

    Lastly, I love being able to follow his work on social media, because every wedding or photo shoot is so unique, and it's great seeing his new ideas!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time shooting with Danny for our wedding and we love our pictures! He was with us all day until the very end, was very professional and easygoing and made us feel comfortable. We really enjoyed working with him. Thanks Danny for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • User5564976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny's work is amazing!! He knew exactly how to place everyone and the pictures were incredible! He is very popular so you'll have to book almost a year in advance. He made the planning process so easy for us and really delivered on our wedding day! He makes everyone feel comfortable and it always up for doing something cool/different. We are so happy we chose him!!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan has to be the best photographer ever. He is extremely talented – he knows his profession so well, and he takes care of getting all the wonderful shots without you needing to tell him what you want; he’s just that good at getting the right shots! The editing on his photos is always so artistic and looks fabulous. Plus, Dan is just a fun guy to have around for your wedding day! When our trolley transportation broke down picking up the groomsman, he and his partner, Matt, chipped in and helped to get us all to the venue on time. If you are in need of a reliable, professional, talented, and fun photographer, Daniel Bostwick is the guy to hire! You won't find a better photographer anywhere!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • User5002434 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one I have ever seen captures the beauty and realness of a moment the way Daniel Bostwick does. His ability to capture raw emotions as if it were video is flawless. You instantly feel a connection, a warmth, and a beautiful memory. He was able to showcase through photos the overwhelming emotion we felt on our wedding day.
    From our initial contact to our wedding day Daniel was flexible, entertaining, and professional. He customized a package to suite our specific needs that included photographing our rehearsal dinner. Due to long distance planning, our rehearsal was our first meeting. Throughout our entire rehearsal dinner he subtly captured our family’s happiness, excitement, and anticipation for the next day. On our wedding day he was extremely flexible with timing and had wonderful suggestions for a venue in regards to scenery. When posing, Daniel gave the perfect amount of direction. Our photos look natural and realistic, rather than staged.
    One of the most appreciated aspects of this experience was how Daniel was able to make everyone in our bridal party feel comfortable, confident, and maintain a fun experience in 90 degree heat. He made jokes and small talk as he directed the different shots; creating a lighthearted feeling. He also commanded the room in a professional way, allowing us to move through the photos process quickly and efficiently.
    Overall, I could not be more impressed with Daniel’s work. His talent far surpasses any other photographer and I am so pleased that he was able to capture all of our unique emotions from the day.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have gotten a better photographer! He was amazing in every way possible! The only thing I was very picky about with my wedding was the pictures. I researched, and could have not found a better person. His talent is unbeatable!

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • User1601324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over 4 months later and I kid you not, people are STILL asking who the amazing photographer at our wedding was. He was phenomenal! What an eye! Daniel was able to capture candid moments that told a story, as well as capture the energy of the entire party. He is an artist and his photos truly tell a story that don't need words. Daniel was very professional throughout the entire experience and had us feeling 100% comfortable and confident with him from the moment we met him and throughout the whole process. We honestly feel very fortunate to have had him shoot our wedding, we hope to use him for future big life events :)

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • Samata

    Samata · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What better day than today to reflect on how grateful I am for Danny's help for our wedding! I can't even begin to explain the positive impact he had on our wedding and our wedding memories. We had an Indian wedding which involves quite a few days worth of events. We did not initially plan on capturing all of these pre-wedding events but later changed our minds and did want additional days photographed, Danny was incredibly flexible with us and was gracious about figuring out a price that worked for him and us. Each day went incredibly smoothly and I did not have to worry at all. He has a quite the eye and can spot an artistic shot naturally - he didn't have to make friends/family move to specific spots or places to get good photographs; he can just see them and capture them. It is quite a talent. He was also very respectful of our religion and culture, which we all appreciated as well. We had a videographer and wedding coordinator and they both said that Danny was such a pleasure to work with and got along with everyone, even our crazy family :). He published a few teaser shots on his blog and they are BEAUTIFUL. I have shared them with so many friends/family and the pictures he got are just so vibrant and gorgeous. I really have nothing negative to say at all! We plan on using him to capture our future milestones because he is just that great!!

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is a truly amazing photographer! He was also very easy to work with, flexible, and super down to earth. His photos are fantastic and he can seriously make anyone look great! We absolutely loved working with Dan. You can completly trust him to make your wedding photos perfect :)

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Daniel's positive energy and enthusiasm for his profession He was an absolute pleasure to work with both times (engagement pics and wedding) and his shots are AMAZING. I love his color work - people told me my pictures looked like they were out of a fairy tale!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • P

    Peter · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So laid back and easy to work with he made everything on our special day so seamless and the work he does is fantastic

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, the truth is you don't need my review to know that Danny Bostwick takes amazing photographs. You can look at the portfolio on his website and tell within 10 seconds that his talent is impeccable. Suffice to say that we were blown away with the initial wedding photos Danny has already provided for us (we married last Saturday). I must have been to over a dozen weddings in the past few years, and I can't stress enough how disappointing most of the photos are given what the bride/groom are paying. Luckily, this was not the case for my own wedding. The pictures are absolutely stunning. Seriously, they quality is simply head and shoulders above every other batch of wedding photos I've ever seen.

    What separates Danny from other wedding photographers are the things you don't see him doing. What Danny does NOT do is push a lens in your face and blind you with a flash when you're trying to slow dance like a boss. No, Danny is discreet and subtle, just in the background doing his thing. Eventually the wedding ends, and a little bit later you see these incredible pictures, and you can't help but wonder how in the world he got that shot, and made you look like such a rockstar.

    Outside of the photos themselves, Danny and his assistant were punctual and extremely professional. Danny was well organized without being pushy when taking our family and first-look photos. He clearly knew the shots that would look best and the final product is simply amazing. It sounds a bit whimsical, but Danny really is more of an artist than simply a photographer. He is able to see things and snap that perfect, unique photo that no one else would have thought of. To say that I recommend Danny as a wedding photographer would be a gross understatement. My suggestion to those shopping around: hope that Danny Bostwick is available on your wedding date, book immediately, and relax, knowing that you have one less thing to worry about for planning your big day.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, it is worth mentioning that Danny is a great guy. We booked Danny for our wedding many months in advance and he maintained consistent contact with us throughout the entire process. On the day of the wedding he was extremely engaging and professional. Danny had a clear idea of what he wanted to do and did not keep us standing around at all. After the ceremony we went to do pictures with the families and the bridal party and he kept it moving quickly, allowing us to enjoy some of the cocktail hour. Throughout the course of the wedding he was seen working diligently to capture the ceremony and the reception. A few days later, he had given us an edited sample of 50 photographs that we could show to family, friends, and coworkers who were asking about the wedding. The photos that he provided were amazing. I am so happy that we decided to go with Danny as our photographer. He was absolutely awesome and reasonably priced. I could not possibly give Danny a stronger recommendation. 10 out of 10!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay, so I am probably the most unorganized bride Danny has ever had to work with, but he is so flexible. The moment I saw his pictures I knew he was perfect for our wedding. You get the whole package with Danny, caring and quality of work. Not only did he take my pictures, but he of course witnessed me being late for my ceremony, and my freak out at the church, but he also ran after my flower girl, whom got lost on the beach. I will recommend him time and time again to friends. So if you might have a runaway child in your wedding, Danny's the one to have, oh yes and the more important thing.... he takes beautiful pictures. Thank you Danny!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • L

    Louise · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Danny and his team of assistants enough for their talents and professionalism in making my daughter and son-in-laws wedding such a memorable day! Danny was a complete joy to work with from the first time he traveled an hour to meet at my home and show us his work and pricing options. He was so accommodating to meet in St. Michaels for their engagement shoot and the pictures were awesome. We knew at that point we had selected a winner and from the "preview" shots he posted so quickly after the wedding, we cannot wait to see all the pictures when he finishes editing. Danny's easy going personality and artistic eye for just the right shots truly exceeded any expectations we had. We are so glad we stumbled upon his work on the Internet and were able to work with such a talented young man who is destined to have a very bright future!! Thanks Danny ....everyone who has seen your work is amazed!

    Sent on 07/20/2013