Dani Weiss Photography Reviews

71 | Decatur, GA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Dani Weiss Photography

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

71
Order by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we started talking on the phone, it was as if we had been friends our whole life. I knew then that this was the photographer for my Wedding. She took absolutely stunning photos. All my wedding guests just loved her. So fun and friendly. Dani even gave great advice for a caterer as well.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • L

    Lily · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani shot our wedding in September and took absolutely beautiful pictures. From the beginning she was responsive and always easy to get a hold of. She took the time to figure out what shots would work best for our venue and had great suggestions for our group on how to look our best on a hot sweaty day. After our wedding, we worked together on the photo albums and she gave great advice on how we might want to lay it out to capture our beautiful day through her photos. I recommend Dani for those that want a fun, spunky, yet professional photographer to capture their most important of life's moments.

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • S

    Sally · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is a fantastic photographer. There is so much that goes into creating beautiful photos that tell story of your life event. Relaxing people to get a natural smile, organizing the family members and making sure there are enough candids of all of them. And of course blending in so those candid moments present themselves. Dani gets all of this and more. We couldn't be more happy with the photos of our wedding. Thank you Dani!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • M

    Marta · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is very attentive and takes wonderful photos. You will be extremely happy with her work.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • J

    Jacy · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani knows her stuff. She is well organized and does a great job of guiding clients to the best outcome. She works very hard and has a great eye for that perfect shot. For a couple with supreme ignorance of wedding planning, Dani took on the extra role of getting our act together. Dani's extensive knowledge and connections get credit for our outfits, the music, flowers, and her positive affirmations helped us feel assured we'd selected a great location for our ceremony and reception. We are very thankful for Dani's "full service" approach and, of course, love the beautiful photo's of our special day.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew that after the wedding we would have our memories and the photos. It was important for us to find a fabulous photographer who could capture our day beautifully, who would blend with our home and our guests. Dani is an amazing person and did a superb job. She is a pro-- she has a ton of experience and knows what works. The pictures are amazing and frankly-- she and her assistant were so unobtrusive they were hardly noticed.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • L

    Laurie A. · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is awesome! She offered great advice through the process, and she was super fun to work with. My package also included my album and extra 4x6's to share.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • J

    Joseph B. · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dani was such a easy process! What you might not realize going into relationship with a photographer for a wedding is how long the actual process will be. It isn't just about your special day, even though that day is important and you need someone who is up to the task. Really you need someone who isn't going to drop the ball afterwards! You need someone who will be there throughout the entire editing and photo selection process through the final printed copies and books to answer questions, bounce ideas off of, and take gentle redirection from. Dani was so fun to work with throughout all of this, we bought her top of the line package and were very pleased with the gorgeous photo books. As busy as we were planning and preparing, Dani kept us on track after the event when our enthusiasm and energy had wained. Working with Dani was a very open and honest process, we felt safe to be ourselves at all times around her, and had a ton of fun in the process!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • User5350134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was a pleasure to work with. She was professional, fun and very creative. Everyone at the wedding enjoyed her personality and the pictures were beautiful.

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (soon to be) son in law selected Dani Weiss after interviewing several photographers in the Seattle area. Dani is very warm and engaging. She intuitively understands what is important to a couple and to their families. We all felt very comfortable with Dani from the beginning. Dani's communication proceeding our daughters wedding was flawless. She asked a lot of questions and responded quickly to our inquiries. Dani is enthusiastic and very creative. She was just wonderful with the bridal party which included eight young children. Her humor, patience and flexibility in working with the little ones was amazing. But even better was Dani's truly stunning photography of the wedding day. She captured an abundance of delightful, candid shots of our daughter, son in law, both families, the bridal party, guests and venue. Dani also recorded so much detail - many things which we would have forgotten. She was generous with her time and talent and as an unexpected bonus, quickly provided the finished photos after the wedding. We'd give Dani 10 stars if the rating was available!

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading many reviews on Yelp, Wedding Wire and others I decided to call Dani Weiss, who was fortunately available. We had barely five weeks notice before my daughter's wedding. Research on my own had yielded dubious results for other vendors, so Dani's experience and input for the florist, the caterer and the DJ were critical for the resulting excellent ceremony and reception. Dani worked with myself and my daughter on preparatory details of the photography. She requested a list of the shots we wanted and provided essential guidance on the timeline of events so the photography worked seamlessly with the ceremony, the catering, the DJ and the florist. Dani was patient and caring before, during and after the wedding. We are so impressed with the quality of her work, and with her sense of and eye for the right subject at the right time in the right place. She checked out the venue ahead of time to anticipate any potential problems and to develop ideas. She worked with the florist to come up with appropriate arrangements to frame shots, and her vision became beautiful reality.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was great to work with, from the initial meeting through collecting information for shot lists and the day of photography as well, she was always a pro, took amazing photos, and had just the right amount of humor and interaction to get awesome photos of many of our guests as well. I couldn't be happier with the photos from our wedding.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was wonderful to work with! I lived in Seattle for many years but moved to Tucson, Arizona 8 years ago. My husband and I decided to marry in Seattle where we had met. It is tough planning a wedding from afar! Dani was right there every step of the way to help me with everything! She had recommendations/ideas and referrals for vendors she had worked with in the past. It can be overwhelming in the beginning (and the middle, and the end) with all of the decisions that need to be made- especially if you have never been married before. Dani helped me brainstorm, shared ideas with me, and even made some phone calls for me to help me get the perfect spot lined up for pictures. Dani met with my husband and I in person and went over all of the choices and decisions that we would need to make. Her communication throughout the entire 12 month process was wonderful- she would often just check in to ensure that I was okay and ask if I needed any help. Dani was fantastic on the day of the event as well, she keep us organized and was very thorough on ensuring she got every shot I had asked for. Thank you Dani for being wonderful and fabulous! You helped me so much.

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani has a great eye and personality! Our wedding wasn't traditional but she made it work. After doing a visit at our site she decided to bring a 2nd photographer to help at no additional cost to us to help capture some key moments! We LOVE our final album and are very pleased overall.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was able to work with us very well. Living in Colorado and having our wedding in Washington, we asked a lot of vendors about photographers, florists, etc.
    Many of them recommended Dani, and we checked her website out. We liked her style, and contacted her about the date. Lucky for us, we planned ahead, and she was available.
    She was very attentive to our wishes, and the process was very smooth. We would highly recommend her to anyone wanting some great photos.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was fantastic to work with. She goes over in great detail the way the event will unfold from her standpoint. She was very much on task and kept to our schedule to a "T". We would recommend her without hesitation.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • User4282327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was extremely fun to work with. She is very responsive to our quesitons and promptly processed our photos.
    She has an excellent eye for different types of shots. We loved our finished photos.
    This was the second time we used Dani for our family photographic needs.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • T

    Toni · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was able to help us figure out where to take pictures before the wedding, was prepared in case on rain, and was very creative. BTW. The picture is not us.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • User3671876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani took beautiful photos of our low key ceremony. She's fun, dedicated and skilled! Her gift to us is a wonderful portfolio of pictures that truly capture our day of celebration.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • User3631908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad to have chosen Dani as our wedding photographer. Not only did she produce amazing photos capturing the joy of our special day, she did so with an amazing personality. Without a doubt, I would recommend Dani Weiss Photography. You will get great photos capturing memories that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User3583427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable, flexible, enjoyable, professional. Ours was small affair that Dani worked into her busy schedule. Photos are consistently excellent. We would recommend her for any type/size event. Bravo!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • Roxann

    Roxann · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was awesome to work with. She wants your day to be special and memorable for you. Dani is upfront and honest about the expectations you'll receive from her and what she needs back in return to make everything go as smoothly and seemlessly as possible. She will help keep you on track with the photos and placements of everyone. Plus, Dani has a great sense of humor which helps you relax and remain calm during a very stressful day. Thanks for the memories Dani!

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani Weiss is an amazing professional photographer and a wonderful person. My husband and I are thrilled that we had Dani photograph our wedding this past August. Not only is Dani extremely talented and artistic, but she is also really fun to work with. We wanted photographs in the Pike Place Market and Dani was on top of everything at every moment from pictures of the family, to pictures of the bride and groom, to incorporating the beautiful Pike Place landmarks, to managing the crowds so that she could get the perfect shots. Everyone from our party was impressed. In fact, everyone at the wedding was impressed with Dani. Your wedding day is one of your "big" moments and it was so important for us to be comfortable with our photographer and to have trust. We love Dani and we couldn't have imagined anyone else capturing our entire day so beautifully and creatively. I highly recommend Dani Weiss for any event and look forward to hiring her for our next event.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • P

    Jessica · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani did an amazing job with our wedding photos! From the very beginning in the planning phase she guided us through every step of the process, making sure that we understood the pros & cons of each decision. She helped us make the best use of her time with us. She helped us prepare our photo lists so that we could get all the shots that we wanted to and not spend a whole lot of time trying to corral all the family for photos. During the family portraits she moved through all of them, guiding everyone where they needed to be efficiently but with control the entire time so that she was able to get all the photos that we had requested. Her candid shots throughout the day captured all the fun and love that our day held. Family members that were unable to attend said that through the photos they felt like they had been there the entire time. These are photos that we will cherish forever. The prints came out perfectly as well. Dani is definitely someone who we will return to for family photos in the future and will recommend for all of our friends and family as well. You cannot go wrong with choosing Dani as your photographer for your next event!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • M

    Merle · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is a wonderful photographer. She was very professional in her discussions with us. She was very available to discuss issues that came up before the actual wedding. She was very forthcoming. In our initial meeting, Dani showed us her work at her studio. Of course, the photos were lovely.
    Dani was great during the wedding. She was unobtrusive while taking pictures. We loved the pictures too! The quality of the pictures is outstanding. Dani had us select which pictures we wanted and presented us with our beautiful phots.
    I highly recommend Dani for your event!

    Sent on 09/25/2013