Danger Charters Reviews

19 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Danger Charters

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Danger Charters 1
Danger Charters 2
Danger Charters 3
Danger Charters 4
Danger Charters 5
Danger Charters 6
Danger Charters 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Mchugh · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding experience could not have been better!

    I can't say enough good things about Danger Charters. The crew, especially our Captain Janet, went to such great lengths to make this experience the best it could be for us. They showered us with attention, kept us hydrated and fed, surprised us with some extras that we didn't anticipate but greatly appreciated, and if I didn't know better, I'd say that they orchestrated the large family of dolphins that swam with our boat immediately following the ceremony (who needs fireworks when you have live dolphins happily frolicking about?). The whole experience was one we will never, ever forget. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
    Danger Charters 8
    Danger Charters 9
  • Diane

    Diane Newman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for !

    My husband and I got married on the sunset and wine cruise on June 1, 2019. We wanted to get married on a sailboat but didn’t need to charter a whole boat since it was just the two of us. Danger Charters offers a very reasonable Diamond Solitaire package that provides fine wine , delicious appetizers and a captain who will officiate your wedding amongst a small group of other passengers. In fact , we met the most wonderful couple on board who acted as our maid of honor and best man ! The entire staff of Danger Charters are professional , knowledgeable and very friendly ! Boat crew members Jake and Dale made us feel very special and Captain Janet was awesome ! She was so friendly and has an outgoing and fun personality ! Tiffany organized the details behind the scenes and was very pleasant to work with . We asked for a recommendation on where to stay in Key West and her suggestion of the Curry Mansion couldn’t have been more of a perfect fit for us ! If you want the best value for you money along with the most professional staff and crew , book with Danger Charters! You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Danger Charters 10
    Danger Charters 11
    Danger Charters 12
    Danger Charters 13
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Danger Charters in conjunction with our wedding planner for our sunset cruise wedding. Capt. Janet and her crew, Shelby and Matthew, were really fun and nice. Their knowledge of the wine they serve was very informative. Capt. Janet made sure the boat was in the perfect position for the optimal views of the sunset during our ceremony. Our guests had a great time. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding turned out.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
    Danger Charters 14
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first visit to Key West, we knew we wanted to have a sunset sail wedding. Danger Charters did not disappoint. Captain Wade and crew were fantastic, fun, friendly. They made every minute of our sail spectacular. The hors d'oeuvres were delicious, perfect for the sail! The wine and beer selections, divine. The Schooner Sarah gave us a thrilling tour of the harbor and a picture perfect back drop for our wedding ceremony. Together with Weddings To Go! Key West, they gave us our dream wedding.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
    Danger Charters 15
    Danger Charters 16
    Danger Charters 17
    Danger Charters 18
    Danger Charters 19
    Danger Charters 20
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danger Charters made planning our wedding so easy! Everything we asked for they took care of and it was one less thing we had to worry about! The package comes with everything you need - the boat, food, drinks, cake, photographer and the captain to perform the ceremony. We extended our cruise to 3 hours, added some additional catering, got a bigger cake, added additional champagne for all guests and we had the time of our lives! The crew of the boat was so friendly, professional and made our wedding day that much more special! This is a once in a lifetime event and one we will remember for the rest of our lives!! Tiffany at Danger was amazing to work with and was so great with everything we asked for! We can't thank them enough for all they did for us and for how special they made our day!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • A

    Al · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have a sunset wedding in Key West and Danger Charters was the perfect option to enjoy a fun and memorable wedding in the keys without breaking the bank. Tiffany was friendly and amazing in making sure that my husband and I along with our 15 guests had a good time during our wedding day. The crew was super friendly and we enjoyed a variety of hors d'ouvres, wine and champagne while sailing. The captain officiated the ceremony and at the end everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Danger Charters for couples interested in a different type of wedding. Whether just interested in eloping or for an intimate wedding, the Danger Charters experience will certainly result inn beautiful and unique memories. Thanks Danger Charters!

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • J

    Jana · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danger Charters was absolutely fantastic! They made planning a destination wedding so easy and enjoyable! Tiffany worked out all the details to make our day perfect! The weather didn't look like it was going to cooperate, but Danger Charters communicated with us throughout the day and adjusted our sail to safely accommodate our guests but still give us our dream wedding. FANTASTIC crew!! great food! It was truly the Best Day Ever because of them!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • D

    Dale · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose Danger Charters to have our wedding ceremony and couldn't have been happier! The staff was awesome and extremely helpful in making sure everything turned out perfect.. The captain and the crew did an outstanding job...very professional and always there to assist...helped take some beautiful pictures and poured some delicious wine and much etc. You simply cannot go wrong by choosing Danger Charters for your wedding in the sunset of one of their beautiful sailboats.

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the MOST, perfect wedding- book Danger Charters! Beautiful sailboat, friendly, entertaining crew, delicious appetizers and drinks, and a sunset so glorious, it's like they made it more vibrant just for our wedding! Captain Nick and Joe were amazing. We booked Danger Charters through Weddings to Go and it was the best decision we made in planning our wedding. It was completely stress free. All of our guests agreed this was the best wedding they have been to. The sunset sail aboard the Sarah was ethereal, romantic, and relaxing. Captain Nick asked our preferences in music and proceeded to stream songs just right for our setting. It was just the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding turned out amazing and I could have not asked for a better experience. All the staff on the boat were so personable and thoughtful to our guests and made our wedding a huge success. Big thank you to Jonathan for suggesting the steel drum player Toko for our trip and for his excellent communication during the planning process... Everyone of our guests said this was the best wedding they had ever been too... Thank you.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • A

    Aly · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our sailboat wedding. Everyone had to much fun from the under age 10 kids to the grandmothers. Danger Charters provided everything from photographer food drinks flowers etc

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have had a more relaxed and enjoyable experience. The crew and captain couldn't have done a better job. The food and drinks were amazing and the cake was truly beautiful and delicious. The photographer was able to capture the most amazing shots and he and the staff are so easy to work with. The flowers are as amazing as they come, I recommend the Sunset Beauty bouquet, and please enjoy tossing your bouquet into another boat. That tradition in Key West made it all the more fun. My guests and I had a wonderful time. If you wish to have a sailboat wedding, by all means, Danger Charters in Key West is the way to go. Hands down to the most perfect day of our lives and it was made possible by the best of the best.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this charter for a trip during our honeymoon and I could not speak more highly of them. They were fantastic! They treat you like you are an old friend and make you feel so welcome aboard their sail boat. I also really appreciated that they did not try and pack as many people on as possible like Fury the other charter company. It was the perfect amount of people that it did not get in the way of you having a great time. The crew was amazing.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danger Charters was exceptional! The staff and crew were very accommodating to our requests. The boat fit our wedding group of 18 people comfortably, with room to spare. It was a very intimate setting with the beautiful scenery of a Key West sunset. The appetizers were delicious and the wine selection was excellent. The crew went above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • C

    Christa · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danger Charters provided a lovely sunset cruise for my wedding day! My guest were extremely impressed with how beautiful everything was. And as a low maintenance bride this was perfect for me. Jonathan took care of all of the details and answered any questions I had. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding. Captain Nik is amazing as well.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband worked with Danger Charters for our proposal on the Wind & Wine Sunset Sail. They were extremely accommodating and helped the surprise go off without a hitch. All staff were wxtemwelu friendly. The wine was delicious. The views were absolutely breathtaking. They were even able to capture the special moment perfectly with photos. We can't wait to go back to celebrate our 5 year anniversary with them. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on a private sunset sail with Danger Charters, and it was a dream come true! Every aspect from planning to the staff and crew our vows, and the food and drinks was perfection. We are already looking forward to returning in the future to renew our vows. If you want a unique, fun, and memorable wedding you should absolutely consider Danger Charters.

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were completely satisfied with all service, including Captain Nick's marriage ceremony

    Sent on 01/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review