D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE Reviews

54 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE

Recommended by 93%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

8 User photos

D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 1
D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 2
D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 3
D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 4
D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 5
D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 6
D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I could have asked for!

    Diane is amazing! She was so helpful in helping me find my dress for the big day! It’s good quality dresses and quick services. I felt like a priority and not just another bride.

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • Reina

    Reina Amo · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    What can I say. Diane is exceptional. I had actually picked a dress from another shop but then on my second fitting, I didn’t like it anymore. So I had to look for another one and based on The Knot’s best of, Diane D’Angelo Bridal is the place to be. So there I went, 2 months before my wedding, I went to D’Angelo’s and from the moment I stepped in, I knew I was going to find “the one” here. I was first impressed with how the bridal salon looked. It looks so sleek and stylish. And then I was warmly welcomed by Elizabeth and then finally the owner, Diane. Then when I started to look at all their collection, I was just wowed. It was everything I’ve hoped for! They gave me suggestions on the style that would look good on me. And after an hour, I finally found the one. Because I had the experience from another bridal salon, I could easily say that their service is just topnotch compared to everyone else. The alterations appointments all went smoothly and Diane even asked on my availability and was very flexible with the times. The day finally came when I had to pick my dress up and I was surprised that Diane herself actually walked me to my car and put my dress in the trunk. From there you can really tell that they have exceptional service and they care so much about you and your dress. Thank you so much Diane, Elizabeth and team! You guys are amazing and I can’t wait to show you some amazing photos from the wedding!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 8
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 9
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 10
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 11
  • M

    Monicka · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naomi was a wonderful assistant, helping me and my wife find THE ONE. Extremely helpful and worked with us even without an appointment. Great price, great service-- highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/28/2018
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 12
  • M

    Melina · Married on 10/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall WONDERFUL experience.

    Overall WONDERFUL experience. I wasn’t expecting to find my dress on the first visit – but I did!

    The store has a huge selection – which can be very intimidating, however they made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I was very specific on what I wanted and Diane and her team were so sweet and patient throughout the entire process. They were very attentive and took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted in a dress. I never felt pressured and honestly felt like they really cared that I found “the one” and looked my very best. All of their styles they had chosen for me and shown me were beautiful and really fit my body type. The dress I ended up choosing, was the second dress I tried on. The material was gorgeous and fit like a glove. Easy to move and dance all night in.

    The girls at D’Angelo Couture truly go above and beyond. I highly recommend to anyone looking for their dream dress and all things bridal. Don’t go anywhere else!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 13
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 14
    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE 15
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with D'ANGELO from purchasing to the alteration process was amazing. I absolutely love my weeding dress and the ladies made it an easy and amazing experience. Thank you Diane!!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the only place you should go to look for your dress. You will fall in love with Diane's dresses because she has the best quality and prices. She listened to what I wanted and made sure everything from my dress to my veil was perfect months before I walked down the aisle. What I was most impressed with was how she (yes, Diane not another staff member or outside seamstress) made sure the dress was tailored properly and fit my body. Her staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and experienced so much so that they actually suggested trying on the wedding dress I ended up picking and otherwise never would have tried on. This isn't just a business to Diane it's a passion and when you buy one of her dresses you realize you become part of her extended family. Don't go to a big corporate bridal store and have a dress shipped in that won't ever fit correctly and is made poorly. Diane will make sure you are taken care of and best of all look beautiful.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • User5562387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is the absolute best!! I cannot recommend this bridal salon highly enough! I ended up finding the perfect dress on my first visit and bought it that very same day!! Once I had on the dress and mentioned a couple alterations I would prefer, Diane, the owner of the salon, assured me that she could do the alterations easily, quickly, for considerably less than most, and even suggested some really unique and great ideas! I trusted her instantly and I am glad I did. She completed all of my alterations within a couple months and the dress is absolutely perfect, I cannot wait to wear it on my big day! As if the dress alone was not enough, she also altered my mothers veil to perfection, AND she designs her own hair pieces (I honestly feel as if she designed the one specifically for me because it is so perfect)!! She made this whole process entirely too easy :) Again, I simply cannot recommend Diane and D'Angelo Couture highly enough, she is amazing.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is amazing! She absolutely knows her stuff and is confident in what she does. She typically designs custom gowns, so originally I had planned to have her make mine but I accidentally found a dress I loved so instead I wanted her to do alterations since I already trusted her. She also made custom jewelry for my maid of honor when she got married in 2009 and did a great job. When altering my dress, she paid great attention to detail and wouldn't quit until the dress fit perfectly. I also couldn't believe how reasonable her prices were! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • F

    Amy · Married on 09/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is amazing! I had a vision of the dress I wanted and looked everywhere for it, unsuccessfully. I found my way to D'Angelo and they didn't have it either. However, Diane, with her awesome creative talent was able to customize a dress that was exactly what I wanted! The end result was amazing and I received so many compliments on my dress. We also got my daughter's dress, mother's dress and father's suit from D'Angelo. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane did a great job helping me create the perfect Wedding dress. She helped me transform my mother's 30 year old wedding dress into a new, sleek, beautiful dress. I had an idea of what I wanted and Diane encouraged my thoughts and worked with me to achieve the image I had in mind. Every visit was so much fun with my bridal party, friends and mother. Diane kept the atmosphere positive, non-stressful and organized. I couldn't have asked for a better dress. The price was also amazing! I told her what I was willing to spend and she agreed to my range immediately. She also helped me find the perfect veil for one heck of a price! I cannot wait until the big day when I get to show off this masterpiece. Diane you are a genius! My family and I all want to thank you!
    xoxo
    Mackenzie

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I walked into D'Angelo Couture back in January to find a dress for my wedding on June 19. Although we didn't have an appointment, Christina was very welcoming. She showed us to a room and asked if we minded if she helped another soon to be bride as well. I asked her honest opinion and she was great! I found a dress off the rack and within an hour into my first day of searching I said "Yes to the Dress!" Thank you, Christina and D'Angelo for being a part of my special day!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • S

    Shannan · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and I love my dress. Diane was super flexible and great from beginning to end. The process was simple and quick.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This store is an absolute must!!! Even if you don't end up buying your dress here, YOU MUST AT LEAST GO TO THE STORE. I came here 3 weeks before my wedding because my first wedding dress was a disaster. Diane and her ladies are miracle workers!!! They had me try on a dress that I normally wouldn't have chosen. When I tried it on I FINALLY had that perfect moment that every bride should feel when she has found her perfect dress. The dress they recommended for me fit like a glove. It showed my body off exactly how I wanted and I looked and felt beautiful! It was truly a dream come true. Their dresses are gorgeous and HIGHLY recommend brides at least stop to visit Diane. She truly is talented and has an eye for the style dress that will look best on ANY shape or size!!

    Sent on 12/06/2014

    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE's reply:

    Thanks so much Caroline for the kind words and I will share this with the girls!
    Cheers! Diane
  • C

    colette · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane is wonderful! She worked with me to make sure I was able to get married in my dream dress! She was so supportive with my emergency calls when she was out of town cause I thought I had picked up the wrong dress. Long story short it was just crazy bridal brain and everything turn out great! I got so many compliments on my unique dress. It definitely helped complete my dress wedding.

    Sent on 02/08/2015

    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE's reply:

    Thanks so much Colette, I understand about iphone pictures and how color can be wrong LOL , I was my pleasure to see you enjoy your dress and how perfect it fit you !Pictures Please :) Warm Regards Diane
  • N

    Nooshin & Jason · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with D'Angelo. Megan helped me pick the dresses I want to try on and the 3rd one was the one! I went in for two fitting and alteration sessions. Diane is an artist and super creative when it comes to designing and alterations. She was very patient with me and changed my dress into exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User4378077 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Diane and her staff have been so welcoming and accommodating. Diane is not a taylor nor seamstress, she is more like an artist. Her work on my very simple yet elegant wedding dress was flawless. In fact, she matched my shoes to my veal by adding a little extra fabric to really make them pop. I called her just two days before my wedding in a bit of an emergency to fix my daughters flower girl dress. She fit us in and was very professional and accommodating. Her craftsmanship to the work she has done for us is exceptional. She even added extra pink flowers to my daughters very white dress to bring in some color. Her recommendations are given with thought and not with any purpose to up-sell. In fact, her prices are very reasonable for the quality. You get what you pay for, and this bridal boutique certainly is that and more. While I have no reason to buy another wedding dress, I will certainly return to this establishment for other evening gowns and dresses. Thank you Diane and staff for making this experience so wonderful for me!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • C

    cheryl · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Diane and her staff have been so welcoming and accommodating. Diane is not a taylor nor seamstress, she is more like an artist. Her work on my very simple yet elegant wedding dress was flawless. In fact, she matched my shoes to my veal by adding a little extra fabric to really make them pop. I called her just two days before my wedding in a bit of an emergency to fix my daughters flower girl dress. She fit us in and was very professional and accommodating. Her craftsmanship to the work she has done for us is exceptional. She even added extra pink flowers to my daughters very white dress to bring in some color. Her recommendations are given with thought and not with any purpose to up-sell. In fact, her prices are very reasonable for the quality. You get what you pay for, and this bridal boutique certainly is that and more. While I have no reason to buy another wedding dress, I will certainly return to this establishment for other evening gowns and dresses. Thank you Diane and staff for making this experience so wonderful for me!

    Sent on 09/16/2014

    D'ANGELO COUTURE BRIDAL STORE's reply:

    Thanks so much Cheryl for the kind words , Happy Life!
  • User3163550 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed the service and attitude from the moment I stepped into the store. Their quality of work was fantastic and fast. I was soo happy I went with a smaller boutique than a giant chain store.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • User3744422 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is difficult to describe the incredible service D'Angelo gave me. My story is below. I will try to CAPS the really important parts.

    I called day of to make an appointment. My engagement is short and I needed to pick a dress stat. THEY MADE NO HASSLE ABOUT ACCOMMODATING ME, SAME DAY.

    GISSELLE was the lovely lady who helped me look at dresses. I had been to other bridal salons who didn't help with putting the dresses on, which Gisselle did with out making it awkward :) She started with a little chat about my wedding and SHE LISTENED TO EVERY WORD AND EVERY DETAIL of what I was looking for, and knew EXACTLY which dresses to pick for me. She even LET ME WALK with her to look for the dresses so I could tell her what I liked/disliked about the dresses on the hangers. That was something other bridal salons didn't do. They just gave me generic dresses that were nothing like what I wanted. She even found dresses that I loved in my size (other salons gave me dresses 2 sizes too big and too small, inconsistently). Gisselle read me like a book. I put on one of the dresses and she didn't even button it all the way. She just said, "you don't like it" and she was very right about that. She saw the dresses from my perspective.

    The great thing about these dresses is they can be made to be what ever you want. My dress is a blank canvas: ivory silk, A-line, cathedral train, and buttons down the back, nothing else. That left me so much space to do what ever I want. Again, Gisselle knew exactly what to do to jazz up my dress the perfect amount for my taste. Probably one of my favorite parts of this experience was having Diane come to my session. She walked over, looked at me in the dress, grabbed a veil (that I bought) and jewelry. She put her professional touches on my personal dress. I looked spectacular in a dress that is totally my style.

    THEY COMPLETELY STAYED IN MY BUDGET. I GAVE THEM A NUMBER, AND IT WAS RESPECTED.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • N

    Nam Chi · Married on 12/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been trying to find a vendor who can make me a custom birdcage veil, since making my own and buying them in stores have not been too successful. I first spoke with Evona who was extremely attentive to my needs. She didn't make me feel uncomfortable, and was open to any questions that I might have about my look. By the time I arrived, she had envisioned accessories to my simple dress and told me how special and unique it looked, which in return is going to make my wedding day special. I was seriously going to do a DIY project that would have gone totally wrong, but thanks to Diane and Evona, I now have a dream wedding. Now let's talk about the amazing woman who made my custom birdcage veil in less than 20 minutes. Her name is Diane, and she made me feel like the most important bride in the world. I cannot express how much I needed her support and her input. Not only was she very down to earth and made me feel at ease, her staff were all just amazing people. They were all supportive and extremely passionate about fashion. Diane had so many appointments and deadlines, and she didn't make me feel rushed or question my fashion choices with my wedding dress and accessories. I wanted a vintage feel with a 1920's hairdo and a 1950's, simple, white tea length dress. Wow... I could not stop taking photos of the birdcage veil she made me. Evona then accessorized it with a rhinestone plumeria, which was absolutely perfect for my Hawaii wedding. Then, there was a beautiful rhinestone belt that Evona envisioned. That just sold me, and it also allowed me to come to the realization that this is really happening. I'm a bride:D Diane and her staff at D'Angelo Couture made me feel like a bride instead of a girl in a pretty dress. I can't thank Diane and her staff enough for how they made me feel on my wedding day.

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • S

    Shandi · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went to one of the sales and got a beautiful dress for 60% off. It is the perfect dress and very pleased with the service and quality. You have to go see her dresses they are the best.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • Natalia

    Natalia · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the ideal bridal venue. Having only been to three weddings in my life and only apart of one bridal party ever, I was completely unsure of how to choose or shop for a dress. Not only was D'Angelo helpful, they had the largest supply of unique, quality dresses for reasonable prices. Cynthia Baker, the seamstress was also very accommodating and literally turned a dress off the rack into a one-of-a-kind, figure-fitting wedding gown for me. I also purchased my unique headpiece, two sets of earrings and bracelet for my special day from D'Angelo. It literally was a one-stop-shop for high-quality bridal couture.

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • H

    HEATHER · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Diane! Her designs are beautiful, unique and affordable, but she gave me so much more than the perfect dress. I was 6 months pregnant at my wedding and while I am so incredibly excited to welcome my daughter to the world, the maternity wedding dress was not the dream. Diane tweaked and created solutions that made me feel so beautiful. My wedding was truly the best day of my life and I had so many comments about how amazing i looked and how incredible my dress was. I recommend Diane and D'Angelo Couture to any bride to be! You won't regret it!!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane altered my wedding dress and I was completely stunned at how beautiful it turned out! I brought in a sleeveless and backless dress and needed her to add sleeves and create a back for the dress. Diane found a material that was identical to that of my dress and designed the back and sleeves exactly how I wanted them!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a dress to buy or be altered! She is amazing and can work wonders!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D'Angelo Couture helped me to make me feel beautiful for my upcoming wedding!!

    Sent on 05/19/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review