Dancing DJ Productions Reviews

678 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

678 Reviews for Dancing DJ Productions

Recommended by 100%

678
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

41 User photos

Dancing DJ Productions 1
Dancing DJ Productions 2
Dancing DJ Productions 3
Dancing DJ Productions 4
Dancing DJ Productions 5
Dancing DJ Productions 6
Dancing DJ Productions 7
+ 35
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexander Quan · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Will! Awesome Times!

    DJ Will was amazing! a great person and DJ, really helped us out and made the reception great! Turned our dance playlist songs into a non stop party. read the crowd well and is very experienced. very clear communication with him, easy website to set up songs. Straight forward with his contract and was very accommodating to our wishes. Helped keep the reception moving and on schedule. great working with you will! thanks a bunch

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Betsy

    Betsy Butterick · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful DJ

    DJ Mitch was delightful from start to finish as we planned our big day. A Facetime call early in the process confirmed he had the vibe we were looking for, and our guests have said since our wedding how great the music was. DJ Mitch was a master of reading the crowd and playing just what was needed to keep the energy going. Highly recommend if you're looking for a laid-back vibe executed with professional precision. Thanks, DJ Mitch!!

    :) Alie & Betsy

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Dale · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dylan is Amazing!

    Dancing DJ Productions was great! We used them for our wedding earlier this month and they were so organized right from the beginning. They had an online planning system and were super timely with all communication. Dylan was our DJ for the wedding and he was amazing! He kept everyone dancing the whole night and truly kept the party going. He had a great balance of guest requests and just great music. He was the best and we would use him again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • B

    Bill Crawford · Married on 07/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Everything was set up on time, all requested music was available, and any requests we had during the event were handled in a professional and friendly manner

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna Watts · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was an amazing DJ

    Mark went above and beyond for my husband and I on our wedding day. He played the best mix of music for our crowd, and came down and did some dances with us which was so much fun! I would definitely recommend him for any of your music needs!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Elaina

    Elaina · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, freaking epic

    Mitch was seriously so awesome, he exceeded our expectations and made our wedding so wonderful. A DJ was so extremely important to us and we wanted the flow of the wedding to be perfect. Thanks to Mitch, it was! He played the most wonderful music the whole evening and did everything he promised! If you want a young and knowledgeable DJ, for sure go with DJ Mitch! You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • L

    Luke Undhjem · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend, no worries DJ

    Will was great, while we were distracted planning everything else for the wedding it was easy not to have to worry about music and timelines because his website and simple forms made it so easy. He was responsive throughout the planning process and helped us along with regular phone calls. The ceremony and reception went along without a hitch and he coordinated the music, dances and games masterfully. It says something that everything went so well that I didn’t even get to talk to Will until after the wedding was over because everything ran so smooth and we were focused on everything else. Highly recommend, thanks Will!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • D

    Dan Looker · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Mitch was amazing and our guests had such a good time!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Nina

    Nina Sughrue · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    five stars

    We were so happy to have Dancing DJ productions DJ our wedding. Marc Jones, our DJ and MC for the night couldn't have been better. He has a beautiful spirit and can read the room perfectly. He made our special night perfect.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • M

    Marie Gibson · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend DJ Mark

    DJ Mark was a pleasure to work with. He responded very quickly to all my email inquiries and set up 2 calls with me to review all our song requests and make sure everything was planned to our liking. On our wedding day, Mark was super friendly to us and our guests and had everyone dancing all night long!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • B

    Brittany Anderson · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Will!

    We had the best experience with DJ Will! He is so friendly and personable and we knew we could trust him from the start. We had a meeting with Will over the phone prior to the wedding which set our nerves at ease. Our wedding went perfectly thanks to his leadership in making announcements and the great songs that he played. We have been complimented on our DJ by about 10 of our friends already! He played up to date dancing songs with some throwbacks which was exactly what we wanted. Everyone felt comfortable dancing and our dance floor was completely full during the last two hours of our event. Thank you DJ Will!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Ross

    Ross Hamilton · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!!!

    We had an a great experience with Dancing DJ Productions. Kaleb, our DJ, played excellent music, and everyone was dancing. We couldn't have asked for a better evening!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Siddharath

    Siddharath Jethwa · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience with DJ Pete !!!

    We were very lucky to have DJ Pete play for us for our Wedding day. Our wedding was a mix of Indian and Western cultures so we had requested Bollywood/Indian songs. DJ Pete worked with us on breaking it down to small details. We were very satisfied and all our guests loved the ambience that DJ Pete created with the lights as well. The website to plan your event is very user friendly and it makes the planning process very easy-going. They also gave us a great deal which we hugely appreciated it. It was a backyard wedding and DJ Pete met with us on location before the wedding and on the wedding day he had arrived on time so prep up. I would totally recommend DJ Pete. Go for it, you are not going to regret it.

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • S

    Sean Taylor · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kaleb : Dancing DJ

    DJ Kaleb made our night very special. The music was on point and everyone loved it. Best DJ we’ve ever had!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Molly

    Molly Taylor · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best

    We had DJ Dylan for our wedding and he was really the best. We had requests that he was not totally familiar with and he was able to work the room and keep everyone dancing! We can not thank him enough for a great time at our wedding.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Harris · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service!

    We had a great experience with Dancing DJ productions. I highly recommend them. DJ Tom was fantastic: he was quick to get back to us, he listened to all our suggestions, he checked in with us during the wedding, and he did a great job MC'ing our reception! You are in good hands with him!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
    Dancing DJ Productions 8
  • Andrea

    Andrea Flores · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ

    Will was the perfect DJ for our wedding! We stared with a video chat and dicussed what we were hoping for and he understoof our vision right away. He answered all of our questions and we knew we had to choose Dancing DJ Productions. The easy-to-use online portal helped us create our timeline and choose songs that we wanted played during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We touched base again before the wedding and walked through the day, ensuring that everything was set according to our vision. The day of the wedding couldn't have been better. Everything ran smoothly, the music was always what we needed, and Will even took a few requests that came up with flexibility and grace. I would highly recommene choosing Dancing DJ Productions! The level of experience, professionalism, and delivery is unmatched!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • A

    Alexis Vega · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night!

    We had DJ Mitch service our wedding and we got a ton of compliments on the music! He played the songs we suggested during the planning process and he did amazing in reading the guests and sticking to something when it was a hit. He was also very attentive and communicative with me and was quick to address any questions to make sure our night went the way we wanted it to! Definitely would recommend - gave his information to a handful of guests that same night!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Dj Will was incredible! The music all night was great and he played some of my favorite bands! I was honestly kind of worried not a lot of people would be dancing because of the personalities in our families but he got everyone up and moving the entire time. We had to change some stuff around pretty last minute as well which he made super easy. He definitely made the night even better! :)

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Bernadette

    Bernadette · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Company & DJ

    My fiancé and I hired Dancing DJ Productions for our wedding. From start to finish they were awesome. Will, the man in charge of the company was very attentive and made DJ wedding planning a breeze. We had DJ Tom for our wedding and he gave us exactly what we wanted. Our guests were happy and we were happy. What more could you ask for on your special day?! Thank you Will, Tom, and Dancing DJ Productions! You guys are awesome!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • K

    Kaelyn Willkomm · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented

    Mike is incredible. He helped make our wedding a dream come true. He is incredibly talented. My parents wanted live music for the reception and my fiancé and I wanted a DJ. He is perfect for both. He sang and played the guitar during our cocktail hour and during dinner, and then was the DJ the rest of the night. The entire night our guests were on the dance floor having a great time. Mike made sure that the dance floor was never empty. If you want to have an amazing reception, and dancing that never stops, I would recommend Mike! You won’t regret it!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Cooper · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    The website it easy to plan the entire event and provide details to the DJ. The song request page allowed us to ensure we could include some of our music to the event. DJ Mitch was very professional and extremely experienced.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • C

    Cameron Caufield · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    DJ Will was excellent. Very professional and help guide us through selecting the music prior to the event. He kept the party going throughout the event and made sure everyone was having a fun time and dancing.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Experience

    Mike was amazing. He was super flexible setting up the pre-wedding meeting and had everyone at our wedding up and dancing for the entire night. He adapted to our slightly unusual ceremony requests and was perfectly on queue for announcements and introductions.

    Sent on 06/17/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review