Dancing DJ Productions Reviews

765 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

765 Reviews for Dancing DJ Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

765

87 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kylaine Wilson · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Allen was Excellent!

    We worked with DJ Allen for our outdoor wedding ceremony & reception at Tom Ham's Lighthouse. He did an excellent job with the music queues as well as composing an awesome playlist that was perfect for our setting and requested ambiance. He was also just a nice and down-to-earth guy who answered all our questions before hand and made sure we were completely happy with the game plan for our big day. We would absolutely work with DJ Allen again!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • K

    Kerstin Underwood · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Wedding Reception

    Our wedding was a 2nd Marriage for both of us and was a destination wedding. We wanted the reception to be one big party of celebrating with our family and friends. DJ Mark did a great job reading the crowd and kept the party going until the very last moment. Everyone had such an amazing time!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica Frost · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun & Professional!

    DJ Will Chitwood was so professional and great to work with! He was very understanding with all the changes we had to make due to COVID and provided excellent dj services to make our backyard wedding happen. He went above and beyond to help us find the songs we wanted to play during our ceremony and reception. He also provided us with additional equipment, announcements and made sure our guests were aware of things happening throughout the night. I would definitely recommend hiring Dancing DJ Productions for your next event and/or wedding! Thank you again for your services!

    Sent on 09/30/2020
  • Caryn

    caryn massey · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun and stress free

    DJ Dancing Productions made our wedding reception so much fun! Everyone said complimented me on the DJ and said that they had a great time. Our DJ was Ukeim and he was so easy to work with and understanding when changes to the schedule happened. If you are getting married in the San Diego area, I highly recommend booking this company for all of your musical needs!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Adam

    Adam Munoz · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend Dancing DJ

    My wife and I hired Mitch from the Dancing DJ team and he did not disappoint. I'll start from the pre-wedding planning portion. Will communicated very well over the email and was very detailed about everything. He was very good at responding to all our questions and concerns. The website they use to do all the planning on songs and names was very intuitive and easy-to-use. Did not have a hard time planning that portion at all. And now to talk about the actual wedding. Mitch was super thorough about making sure our songs for the wedding were correct. He was also very good about making sure all the names were pronounced correctly. He was very professional and lively at our wedding. Everything that Mitch had to do at the wedding were perfect.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • B

    Brent · Getting married on 04/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great party

    Dylan was fantastic!
    Thank you!
    ..........................................................................................................

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • Brandon

    Brandon Cody · Getting married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing DJ WIll is the BEST!

    Will is awesome and would recommend him for a wedding, or any party!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Sofia

    Sofia · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly made our wedding special!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ team than working with Dancing Dj's and specifically with the incredible Mike Thomas!

    They made everything from securing our date to selecting songs and running through final details so easy and stress free- and with planning a wedding in the middle of a pandemic that is something I am truly thankful for! No matter what my question was, I always had a response within a day and we knew from the get go that Mike and this team was going to take care of us well!

    When it came to the actual wedding an reception music planning Mike was like a mund reading DJ from the heavens!

    He worked so well setting up mics for our officiant (who was a family friend officiating for the first time) and patiently walking him through everything that needed to be done- passing the mic to us to read our vows, working the stand, etc! All the comments from our friends and family were that the mood music before the cerwmony was beautiful and Mike read the crowd perfectly!

    We left almost all the reception music up to Mike too and after just a 30 minute phone call he understood our vision and executed it to perfection! He kept us on schedule for the activities (shoe game, toasts, cake cutting) and was an absolute delight as MC!

    I cant give Mike and Dancing DJ's 10/10 because that's just not good enough, so I have to give them 100/100!

    They just are that good, thanks so much you guys!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • M

    Melissa Lapointe · Married on 08/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Company

    Mike, was an amazing DJ. He played everything that we requested and was very helpful throughout the event.

    Sent on 08/17/2020
  • A

    Alexander Quan · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Will! Awesome Times!

    DJ Will was amazing! a great person and DJ, really helped us out and made the reception great! Turned our dance playlist songs into a non stop party. read the crowd well and is very experienced. very clear communication with him, easy website to set up songs. Straight forward with his contract and was very accommodating to our wishes. Helped keep the reception moving and on schedule. great working with you will! thanks a bunch

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • J

    Justine Hall · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark is the Best of the Best!!!

    DJ Mark gave us the best wedding experience we could have ever asked for! He knew how to read the crowd and many people told me how impressed they were with him! His energy is contagious and he helped to make everything run smoothly. You will not be disappointed if you choose DJ Mark for your wedding, trust me!!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • Carissa

    Carissa Williams · Married on 07/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark was amazing!!!

    DJ Mark was so kind, polite, and flexible. He made the night run so smoothly. There were smooth transitions and he read the crowd really well. He was very attentive to us as the couple, whatever we wanted, he made it happen (even helping me sing a song to my new husband last minute). We got so many compliments about DJ Mark!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • J

    Jereme · Married on 07/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj ever

    He’s was very flexible on time and was an awesome DJ he helped us in a short notice and I would recommend him over any other DJ out there!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • C

    Christine e Power · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Our DJ was great. We gave him a few ideas about what type of music/ vibe we were wanting. He exceeded our expectations and nailed it. We had a great time and he definitely set the tone for exactly the atmosphere we were looking for. Thank you. We so appreciate that.

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Allison

    Allison Pearson · Married on 07/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect DJ for Our Reception!

    Dancing DJ Productions was the DJ for our wedding reception. They showed up on-time and with all the proper equipment. Our DJ, Will, was great. He always checked in before each "event", such as the bouquet toss and cake cutting, to make sure we were ready for it. He was very professional and organized and, most importantly, played great music that fit our party's taste. We also loved their online portal service where we were able to develop a timeline for our reception and input our "Must Plays" and "Do Not Plays". Lastly, the pricing was very reasonable and worth every penny! Thanks Dancing DJ Productions and Will!

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Carr · Married on 06/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! No complaints

    DJ Mitch was exactly what I wanted when I was imagining my wedding DJ. He ran with my requested songs and built a dance playlist that kept us all on the dance floor till the very end. He was not one of those obnoxious DJ's who like to hear his own voice, he just made the announcements and made sure it was a great party.
    The company also had the option a photo booth which is always a huge hit with people and I would recommend anybody getting that as well when they hire a DJ from Dancing DJ Productions.

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and ethical

    Unfortunately I did not get to enjoy Dancing DJ’s services as my wedding had to be canceled due to Covid-19. But Will was the first vendor we interacted with that acted in good faith on the contract when I emailed to ask what his policy was regarding the situation. We don’t know when we will be able to have a reception or large ceremony like we planned but, Will has assured us our deposit will be good and there is no deadline to postpone. I sincerely appreciate this and hope that we will be able to use his services in the future.

    Sent on 04/13/2020
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Donaghue · Married on 03/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely spectacular

    Dylan is the best DJ EVER. I cannot believe how well he pulled our wedding off, we had to replan our wedding in two days due to the coronavirus cancelling our original venue. Dylan came into the reception and ran the show with little to no timeline, phone service, or WiFi since the new reception space was on a farm. I could not recommend him enough, without him we definitely would not have had a successful, awesome reception!

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • Dina

    Dina Alayan · Married on 03/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    Kaleb went above and beyond for our wedding.We were (atm still are) dealing with the pandemic.Not only did Kaleb work with us on all of our options but he literally rallied for our day.Every single person had a blast at our wedding especially on the dance floor including myself. We had been going through a stressful time with everything that’s going on,plus a wedding on top of that, but the second we all hit the dance floor it was just that, living in the moment a bunch of guests and even hotel staff were jamming out and dancing. Me and my husband are a interracial couple so we had a mix of Arabic and American music, Kaleb was an instant hit my family was so impressed. I honest to God could not have picked a better vendor, if you want someone with heart and the perfect energy for your big day make Kaleb your number one choice.Kaleb if you’re reading this me and my husband want to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts we are so elated that you were part of our special day and we will forever be grateful for all that you have done for us,you truly are an amazing person and we will definitely recommending you to everybody we know!

    Sent on 03/21/2020
  • Natalia

    Natalia Tarnovsky · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away

    We had a wonderful time with Will. His excitement and interaction with us and our guests made for a fun evening. We were allowed to choose our music prior to the event and then requested he pick more music. He has a great talent for reading the group and played music for everyone to enjoy. Our guests really enjoyed him and didn’t want the night to end. We were impressed with the fact that he contacted us prior and made sure we had timelines for him to follow and was on top of every step on the evening of our event. Will is professional , accommodating, respectful and polite. We really recommend that you chose Will for your events. He would be a great asset to your event. 😊

    Sent on 03/20/2020
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing DJ Productions

    We had the opportunity to work with DJ Will for our wedding and he did not disappoint! Music is such a huge part of a wedding and he did exactly what we wanted as well as offering his expertise in areas we were unsure about. DJ Will was professional, easy to work with, and responsive! Thank you for being apart of our special day!:)

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • R

    R Sh · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One hell of a party!

    DJ Mitch is the best!! Everyone loved the music selections. He kept the party fun and lively. You can tell he puts a lot of thought into his sets and tailors the music to his audience. We had just about everyone comment on how awesome the music was. DJ Mitch made our event infinitely better. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect balance

    Will was attentive and his experience showed through. He was subtle when appropriate and commanding when needed. The playlist was spot on and his background presence was on point! Hopefully we will never need his services again for our wedding, but we would use them for another event gladly!

    Sent on 03/21/2020
  • Joe

    Stacey Muraski · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ! Highly Recommend!

    We were recommended DJ Will Chitwood from a friend who hired and loved him. I can say we feel the same as they did! Will is so easy to work with, and he was great during our wedding day! He kept our dance floor rockin' at the reception. We highly recommend him for your day!

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Trembley · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience with an Instant Friend

    We had a wonderful experience working with Mike and Dancing Dj Productions. We met Mike about a week before the wedding, and instantly felt like we had known him for years. He guided us through creating a timeline for the whole reception, and helped us through all of the little details of the event. During the wedding, he came to us several times to check in and made sure the event ran smoothly. Our wedding was Disney themed, and he even surprised us by playing "Be Our Guest" as the food was passed out. The little details added a lot to the whole experience, and we loved working with Mike. We would absolutely recommend him and Dancing Dj Productions for any future event.

    Sent on 03/31/2020