Dancing DJ Productions Reviews

638 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

638 Reviews for Dancing DJ Productions

Recommended by 100%

638
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

29 User photos

Dancing DJ Productions 1
Dancing DJ Productions 2
Dancing DJ Productions 3
Dancing DJ Productions 4
Dancing DJ Productions 5
Dancing DJ Productions 6
Dancing DJ Productions 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexander Quan · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Will! Awesome Times!

    DJ Will was amazing! a great person and DJ, really helped us out and made the reception great! Turned our dance playlist songs into a non stop party. read the crowd well and is very experienced. very clear communication with him, easy website to set up songs. Straight forward with his contract and was very accommodating to our wishes. Helped keep the reception moving and on schedule. great working with you will! thanks a bunch

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Betsy

    Betsy Butterick · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful DJ

    DJ Mitch was delightful from start to finish as we planned our big day. A Facetime call early in the process confirmed he had the vibe we were looking for, and our guests have said since our wedding how great the music was. DJ Mitch was a master of reading the crowd and playing just what was needed to keep the energy going. Highly recommend if you're looking for a laid-back vibe executed with professional precision. Thanks, DJ Mitch!!

    :) Alie & Betsy

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • M

    Marie Gibson · Getting married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend DJ Mark

    DJ Mark was a pleasure to work with. He responded very quickly to all my email inquiries and set up 2 calls with me to review all our song requests and make sure everything was planned to our liking. On our wedding day, Mark was super friendly to us and our guests and had everyone dancing all night long!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • C

    Cameron Caufield · Getting married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    DJ Will was excellent. Very professional and help guide us through selecting the music prior to the event. He kept the party going throughout the event and made sure everyone was having a fun time and dancing.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Aundrea

    Aundrea Loeffelman · Getting married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ

    Will Chitwood was the DJ for our wedding and everything went seamlessly! Will had great communication with us before our wedding. Sound was great no cutting in out with the mic and everyone could hear. During the reception he had smooth transitions between songs making sure everyone was interested and kept the dance floor packed. Would highly recommend!!!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Herrington · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding in every aspect

    DJ Kaleb was responsive and professional from the very beginning. He took the time to get to know my husband and me before our wedding day so he could tailor the music to our styles. He was excellent during the ceremony and reception. He really knows how to make a good playlist for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. He was accommodating with song requests as well. He was timely, organized and reliable with a calm attitude. Our wedding day was amazing thanks to Kaleb!!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • David

    David Gouzoules · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding DJ, highly recommend

    Will was our wedding DJ and did a phenomenal job. He reached out to us several weeks before so that he knew the timeline and had an idea of the music we wanted to hear. He executed perfectly on the big day, MC'ing the evening, playing just the right mix and balance of music to keep everyone dancing and having fun, and nailed the introductions, first dance, and father/daughter mother/son dances. We highly recommend Will for any wedding!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Allen was fantastic!

    We had DJ Allen MC and DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic. We definitely recommend DJ Allen for your next wedding/event. He was so professional and engaging! All of our wedding attendees loved him and the music he played. We met once before in person and were able to discuss the feel of what we wanted for our big day! He definitely totally rocked it! He was super easy to communicate with and responded to all our questions and concerns super quick! Thank you so much for everything Allen and Dancing DJ Productions!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • Baptiste

    Baptiste Buchler · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience with Mitch Rodin!

    We had an awesome experience with Mitch Rodin. He was consummate professional and easily adapted to our style and diverse musical tastes. Mitch struck the perfect balance of being unobtrusive and always ready to MC the big moments. We gave him a song list that encapsulated our style, but allowed him flexibility to use his DJ skills to match the moment. Mitch did not disappoint in this department and kept the dancefloor popping all night long with a good balance of upbeat music that appealed to a broad spectrum of guests. His rates were really seasonable and are bargain for the level of professionalism and experience he brings to the table. Thanks Mitch for an unforgettable night!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Dancing DJ Productions 8
    Dancing DJ Productions 9
  • Trish

    Trish Davis · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly organized, super professional, awesomely hip DJ!

    Let me just start this out by saying DJ Bryce is awesome!
    DJ Bryce DJ'd our wedding celebration in April and we can't say enough great things about Bryce. We were already impressed with Bryce prior to the celebration. He got to know us, helped us to create a timeline and helped us plan what was sure to be a great evening. But really, Bryce's magic came through with his ability to manage the flow of events throughout the course of the evening. Everything happened perfectly and effortlessly. Our celebration would not have been nearly as successful and smooth without Bryce there. Bryce also has really great taste in music, so he was able to get a sense of our taste in music and kept the afternoon and night going with great, hip music the entire time. He knew just what to play and when to play it, and he even played a little longer than he was scheduled. Anyway, all to say, Bryce is awesome!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic dj/lighting

    Start to finish Will was great with working with us and pulled our day off flawlessly! So thankful for the phone call prior to discuss timeline- how well he worked with my coordinator so I could enjoy the day- and everything we requested/friends requested was played! I would highly suggest them at your next event, with the lighting and professionally they are number one!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Botos · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Book now!

    Will was amazing! He made our wedding such a blast and was accommodating to last minute changes during the reception schedule. He is a truly experienced professional that knows how to keep the crowd going and announced every entrance and event with enthusiasm and timeliness. The only information I had to provide him with was the timeline, song choices and bridal party names and he took care of the rest. Definitely put our mind at ease the entire night knowing he knew exactly what he was doing. We are so happy with our choice of Dancing DJ Productions and you will be too!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • B

    Brenda Lebeda · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch is the man

    Mitch has the crowd dancing. Even the Swedish folks that say the don’t dance. He’s very personable and attentive. Thank you, Mitch!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • J

    Jeff Petersen · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy & very friendly!

    Our DJ Mark was awesome. We had direct contact with him via phone & email, & he responded quickly all the time. He made the whole process so easy for us. He knew what kind of music & mood to set based on how our wedding theme and activities we're planned. Even in the end, when we were unable to completely fill out our specific song preference list, he was more than capable of filling in spur-of-the-moment on wedding day and played a great setlist throughout our ceremony and reception. As a bonus he was already familiar with our wedding venue too. Absolutely recommend him and the company!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • J

    Jose · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    I’m so happy we went with Will for our wedding DJ! He is very experienced and professional. He communicated with us multiple times before the big day and made sure we were comfortable with all of the playlists he had in mind. His music choices were perfect for our theme and all the reception music was easy to dance to and kept the guests engaged. His timing was perfect for my walk down the isle, grand entrance, etc. Overall a great experience and would hire him 100 times over.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Kati

    Kati Vervack · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect playlist!

    Will was SO awesome!! We had a blast filling out his song sheet and request list prior to the wedding, and everyone was sore the following day from all the dancing! He kept the party going and captured the vibe of our day so well!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • D

    Daniel Delgado · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Continuously Dancing!

    We highly recommend Dancing DJ Productions for your event needs. Mitch, our DJ for our wedding was absolutely amazing. All of our guest were continuously dancing and the dance floor was never empty! Thank you Mitch and Dancing DJ Productions!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Kayti

    Kayti · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing DJ Will Does it Again!

    Having never hired a DJ before, we really weren’t sure what to expect. We were immediately impressed by Will’s professionalism and customer service. He was extremely proactive and thorough in making sure our sound needs for the day were taken of (in two locations nonetheless!). His online portal was extremely easy to use to get all of our songs selected and we had a follow up call the week before the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page. Will edited a song for the bride to walk down the aisle and it was amazing! Any the reception, Will seamlessly moved us through the night and once the dance floor opened, it was packed all night. He read the temperature of the room and kept pumping out jam after jam to keep people going.

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • A

    Ashley Davis · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dylan was Great!

    Dylan was the DJ for our wedding and he was excellent! We would highly recommend him. He was professional and easy to work with. Throughout the wedding, our guests were on the dance floor the entire time! We had a smaller wedding of only 60 guests and Dylan even got up to show our guests some of the dance moves to keep everyone engaged and having fun! Both Will and Dylan were great during the planning process and answered any questions we had.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • M

    Megan Larco · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved how he was able to accommodate everything!

    Will completely took us by surprise! Being Hispanic we needed someone with high energy and diverse music and Will did not disappoint! Everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. His portal was easy to use and the whole process was smooth sailing. We highly recommend Will!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Fisk · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Planning and On Point DJ

    Mark was so much fun and super easy to work with. After filling out the questions in their online portal, he walked us through our song choices, and made some recommendations to help balance out our playlist to have the right music playing at the right times.
    He was great at responding to the energy of the crowd on the dance floor, and at getting everyone involved in the activities. Guests of all ages commented on how great the music was throughout the night!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
    Dancing DJ Productions 10
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Rachel Corriveau

    DJ will is amazing! We just got back from our wedding yesterday and everything was perfect! Will is very personable and great to work with. He also surprised us when he went onto the dance floor with all of us! It was amazing! I would recommend him to anyone else having a wedding coming up. Super easy and fun!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • K

    Keson · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dylan was awesome!

    The team at Dancing DJ Productions are true professionals and Dylan, our DJ for our wedding, couldn't have been better!!! He was fun and personable from our initial talk, all the way through to the end of our wedding. It was very easy to communicate with him and the day of, he was very detailed and professional in all of our interactions. Our guests loved him as he made things fun and informative throughout the night. Would highly recommend Dylan again!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Keiffer

    Keiffer · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike kept the vibes going all night!

    Mike made sure to check with us throughout our planning. He helped us to formulate a timeline and brought to light things we didn't even think of. We had numerous guest tell us they loved the DJ. It was also evident by the way the dance floor was grooving all night.

    Sent on 03/25/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review