Skip to main content
Weddings

Dancing DJ Productions Reviews

Dancing DJ Productions View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
1,777 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

1,777
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • M
    Monica G. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dylan-G couldn’t have been better

    Dylan was so helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning process for our wedding. He filled in the gaps in my playlist planning on the online portal and he didn’t miss a beat at the event- every song was played and timed that was designated beforehand and he delivered every song we set as “must play.” He was professional, adaptable, and able to keep our dance floor full! Our guests were coming up to us all night saying how much they liked the DJ! 100% would recommend and book again
  • Danielle
    Danielle B. Sent on 06/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike Thomas was the best!

    DJ Mike Thomas was incredible! From doing an onsite visit with us, to setting up the mics for the ceremony, to DJing dinner music, to DJing the dance floor, I was impressed with every aspect of his DJing skills and his ability to read the room and pick up on the vibe. We gave Mike an outline of some songs we wanted and the vibe we were trying to go for, and he filled in all of the gaps. Mike was so professional and easygoing.

    Dancing DJ Productions onboarding process was easy and efficient.
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 07/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    DJ Christian was phenomenal! He was very communicative before and throughout the wedding. He checked in and made sure we stayed on our desired timeline and that we were happy with how everything was flowing. He created an amazing playlist based on the songs we added to their online platform (very user friendly and organized!). He knew exactly what vibe we were going for and added to it beautifully and his transitions were flawless! We got so many compliments at the end of the night. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Adam
    Adam S. Sent on 07/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Brycen was incredible

    DJ Brycen was absolutely outstanding. We brought him on as DJ for our wedding in June and were so happy with how smoothly he kept things going.

    We provided some songs that we wanted to hear but otherwise just gave him an idea of the general vibes that we wanted and gave him the freedom to work around that based on the feel of the guests.

    He was incredible at reading the crowd and so flexible with song requests. Our guests were culturally mixed and DJ Brycen was able to take requests for Indian and Bollywood songs that weren't easily accessible and find them on his phone and link it back into the sound system.

    We were worried about our guests meshing together given VERY different backgrounds and were so pleased with DJ Brycen's ability to keep EVERYONE moving on the dance floor!
  • E
    Evan A. Sent on 07/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    DJ Billy was amazing and made an excellent effort to accommodate to our needs for our reception. His professionalism stands out above the rest along with the true sense of care he shows his clients. His mixing was amazing and the wedding night was that much more memorable since not everyone can say “Yeah we had a British DJ”. Please as a former client don’t go anywhere else for your DJ needs except Dancing DJ Productions.
  • Michael Pohlen
    Michael P. Sent on 07/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dylan is the best

    DYlan DJ’ed our wedding last weekend and did an absolutely exceptional job. He was professional, understanding, flexible, and most importantly managed to keep everyone on the dance floor having a great time the entire evening. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • J
    Jordyn B. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Exceeded Expectations

    DJ Danny was the highlight of the evening. He was very responsive through emails and phone calls and always understood our needs. He played all our favorite songs and even added a few in to get everyone on the dance floor. He exceeded our expectations and made our wedding so wonderful!
  • B
    Byron Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Floor was Jumping!

    My new wife and I could not have been more pleased with Dancing DJ Productions, and DJ Grande specifically who was our MC and DJ on our big day. From the first interaction with Dancing DJ Productions, Will was an absolute professional getting things coordinated and answering our questions. Once we had selected DJ Grande as our MC/DJ, he picked right up where Will left off in terms of professionalism, excitement, and knowledge to help ensure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. It was the perfect balance of listening to and executing our specific vision, and filling in the gaps and providing great advice where we didn't have a preference.

    DJ Grande nailed the ceremony with his professionalism and handled the MC responsibilities throughout the night. Even more importantly to us, he got the dance floor absolutely jumping once we kicked that off. His DJ skills seamlessly transitioned between songs, and it was clear that he was observing the mood and vibe on the dance floor to pick songs that kept the party going. He played all of our 'must plays' and seamlessly peppered in our nice to haves with other songs that he chose that fit the theme perfectly. All of our friends were on the dance floor nearly the entire night, having a blast!

    Thank you so much to Dancing DJ Production, and DJ Grande. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a great DJ and MC.
  • A
    Anna L. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6/29/24 Wedding DJ Bryce

    He was the best!! Great music and picked up on the guest’s vibe SUPER quick. Such a sweet and fun personality and he was the first vendor I woke up and talked about with my husband the next day! Would 1000% recommend DJ Bryce :)
  • T
    Tammy L. Sent on 03/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone Loved Our Music

    My experience with DJ Allen was friendly and helpful! I created Spotify playlists for my ceremony, dinner, and dance floor. DJ Allen helped me make sure everything was in place. We forgot to give him some final details our songs for cake cutting and the last dance, but he made sure to find us the day of. For the dance floor, he helped me create a smooth flow of songs. We are both in EDM so that helped! I wanted to try and please all my guests, so he was also able to incorporate some top 40s and Indian songs into the set.
  • M
    Mackenzie C. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Bryce was the difference-maker at our wedding!! We were looking for a DJ who was bilingual in Spanish and English and could get our friends and family pumped for the cumbias as well as pop, EDM, and other genres and DJ Bryce totally delivered! He rolled with our last-minute changes and mid-reception DJ location move and was such a pleasure to work with throughout! I would highly recommend!
  • S
    Samantha A. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    11/10 service! DJ Kaleb was fantastic. He was extremely organized during our production call and made us feel at ease. We immediately knew we could trust him to get people onto the dance floor. He was even better than we could have hoped for on the day of. Dancing DJ Productions as a whole is very organized and communicated every step of the way. We also went through them for our photobooth and it was so much fun.
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Sent on 06/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review - DJ Ukeim

    We had an exceptional experience with DJ Ukeim at Dancing DJ Productions! My husband and I felt very strongly about making sure our DJ hit the mark on what our expectations were on our wedding day. We appreciated the responsiveness and streamlined booking process with Dancing DJ Productions. They use a portal to input wedding details and playlists, which made it very easy for us to stay organized, set expectations, and choose the exact vibe we wanted for our wedding. We set up a call a week prior to our day with our DJ, Ukeim. Right away, Ukeim made us feel very confident that he understood what we wanted. We wanted our reception to be a party, and let me tell you...Ukeim DELIVERED! His MC skills were top notch throughout the whole day, he nailed the timing on all the songs we chose for our ceremony, and the reception exceeded expectations! Everyone had a blast and our dance floor was NEVER empty! Our guests won't stop raving about how much fun they had! Can't thank him enough for helping create the night of our dreams!
  • J
    Julian L. Sent on 06/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t Have Asked for a Better DJ

    DJ Grande was great to work with and kept the party going! Amazing DJ, highly recommend!
  • E
    Evan T. Sent on 06/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience w/ DJ Carlos from Dancing DJ Productions

    We worked w/ DJ Carlos at Scripps and had a great experience. Prior to the event, he worked w/ us to establish the timeline and song list. He sent over several playlists from which we selected two for our reception and dinner music--I found a lot of songs I actually really liked from listening to his playlists. He was well organized and easy to work with.

    On the day of, everything went really smoothly. Everything we asked for, he did and we had a great night of dancing. Very nice guy, very personable; highly recommend him for your event.
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne K. Sent on 06/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Dylan G!

    Dylan G was AMAZING at our wedding! I personally believe that the music can make or break a wedding, and Dylan G definitely made the party. He played a great mix of what we had requested, plus other songs that hyped up our guests. The communication beforehand was fantastic. He even met with us before to discuss our vision, which gave us so much peace of mind. He also helped me time-out an outfit change to surprise my groom. He was adaptable and able to change directions during the event. Thank you Dancing DJ and Dylan G!
  • M
    Matthew R. Sent on 06/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, fun experience with DJD

    DJD & Dancing DJ productions was a great choice! Very responsive to all our requests, and a great value. DJD was professional, fun, and perfect for our wedding.
  • Georgina
    Georgina L. Sent on 07/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved having DJ Jimn!!

    We had an absolute blast working with DJ Jimn in preparation for and during our wedding ceremony and reception!! My (now) husband and I truly had no idea what to suggest in terms of musical selections for our wedding, and Jimn was very responsive to our inquiries, ensured we worked together to create the vibe we were looking for, and really contributed to the success of our event! Once the day started, I didn't have to think once about the music or the set-up, and that's the best-case scenario for a bride :-) And most importantly, everyone had a great time because Jimn kept the party going flawlessly throughout the night! Many of our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed the music, and we have Jimn to thank!!
  • C
    Cyro K. Sent on 07/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Erin review

    DJ Erin did a great job with our wedding! He was professional, flexible, and fun to work with.
  • C
    Carmine M. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 30 Oceanside wedding

    Highly recommend Dancing DJ Productions! We loved working with DJ Mike! Very worth it! DJ Mike was so kind and helpful with planning. Great pricing, easy to use portal to select music, and DJ Mike filled in the gaps with great stuff that fit our party perfectly! He also did more work for us than was contracted for so very comfortable saying that DJ Mike went above and beyond!
  • C
    Caitlin S. Sent on 06/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The one and only allen huang

    Allen is true talent. He was patient, kind, smart, and has a wonderful ear for every kind of music genre. Picking our DJ was not easy because we wanted to be sure we chose the right one and when we met him we knew he would be perfect for it. It took us a long time to carefully select our music for the day and he didn’t mind waiting. He knew exactly what to do and things we liked music wise.
    Even just by a quick glance across the venue he would know when it was time to change a song or move on with certain activities. He made the experience ten times more memorable because of The talent he provided. I had so many wedding guests come to me at the end of night saying how fantastic our dj was and that he killed it!! I am so happy to have had him as our dj. Thank you so much
  • Gloria
    Gloria H. Sent on 06/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Kaleb was great

    The DJ keep the party going, came prepared and friendly,
  • V
    Veronica L. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    DJ Sammy was great! He could read the room perfectly, was very thorough, and was an amazing DJ! Super nice as well!
  • M
    Michael K. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Caleb - K+M

    My wife, and I are from Canada but decided to have our wedding in San Diego! When we were looking for a DJ, we knew it was important to have someone who could get a small crowd dancing as we had an intimate destination wedding. We also knew it was important to find someone who took the time to understand who we are, and what music we liked! When we met with DJ Kaleb, we knew right away that we hired one of the best DJ’s in San Diego! Throughout our day, DJ Kaleb was so seamless in his process. The way he went out of his way to interact with ours guests, help our vendors, and us! To this day, all of our guests talk about how amazing he was. Our dance floor was so high energy, and for someone who doesn’t always dance, I was having the BEST time of my life! We are both in the wedding industry and have worked with many DJ’s, and by far, Kaleb is the best that we’ve worked with!!
  • Ally
    Ally C. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dylan Was Fantastic

    DJ productions was super easy to work with and quick to respond! Our DJ was Dylan was extremely nice and helpful when picking out music for the specific events. Dylan was a great DJ and announcer! Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours