Skip to main content
Weddings

Dancing DJ Productions Reviews

Dancing DJ Productions View more information

1,090 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 1,090
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

121 User photos

  • Brianna
    Brianna D. Getting married on 09/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Will and his photo booth team were outstanding! Even though the dancing was slightly restricted by our venue due to Covid, Will was still able to make our wedding just as fun and memorable, for us and our guests. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high quality DJ for their wedding or event. Will took the time to make sure all of our details were in order well beforehand, and I honestly didn’t worry about a single thing on our wedding day. 10/10, would recommend!
  • S
    Susanna M. Married on 05/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love DJ Ukeim!

    Dj Ukeim with dancing dj productions is super chill and was fantastic. My friends and I love to dance (late 80/early 90’s babies) and he did such a great job mashing up the songs! My friends kept saying where did you find this guy, he’s awesome! Highly recommend. Photo booth was great too!!!
  • B
    Bradley S. Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a party!

    DJ Mark was an amazing DJ/MC. He knew how to command a room and did an amazing job showing love to myself and wife, along with the rest of the wedding party. The dance floor was popping from the start to the lights came on. Would highly recommend DJ Mark!
  • Anelga
    Anelga D. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    To sum it up: exceptional.

    To sum it up: exceptional.

    In addition to being an incredible DJ, DJ Mark was one of the most professional, thoughtful, and kind people we have met.

    We are so impressed with his knowledge and ability to make sure that there is a little bit of music for everyone. From the pre-ceremony to the ceremony to the cocktail hour to dinner to the dance floor. It was just an amazing time.

    Clearly DJ Mark spent a lot of time preparing for our event - and this showed during our phone calls with him. He was attentive and informative. We knew we trusted him from the first phone call and had no doubts that he would be able to get people out on the dance floor - and that he absolutely did.

    We also received numerous compliments from our guests - they just loved him! We have nothing but great things to say. On a scale of 1 to 10, he's a 20.

    What a night to remember.
  • Victoria
    Victoria D. Married on 05/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ & Company!

    Will and DJ Mark were wonderful to work with. They postponed with us through the pandemic and had quick answers for all our questions. Mark called us a few days ahead of time to confirm details and talk through everything, was on time day of, and did a great job with our shoe game and music. He was a perfect combo of fun and professionalism - just want you want in a DJ. Thank you so much for helping to make our day so incredibly fun and memorable, Mark! I wanted a huge dance party for my wedding and that's what I got.
  • D
    David T. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glad we hired DJ Will / DancingDJProductions

    DJ Will was incredibly organized and everything went perfectly the day of the wedding. He matched the songs to the taste in music that we indicated, all the equipment (e.g., wireless mic) worked without a hitch, and he helped with organizing on the day of the event (e.g., moving people to the buffet line, then the dance floor). His software to organize the songs also made us think more about our wedding day.
  • E
    Eric S. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing DJ Productions is the way to go and Mike was excellent!!

    Mike was excellent! From our first meeting when we went over our wedding timeline and selected music it was clear that Mike had experience. He helped us tweak our timeline slightly to allow the wedding to flow efficiently and helped us select the music that we loved. Mike did an excellent job working with and helping our other vendors and coordinating the whole evening! We would happily go with Mike and Dancing DJ Productions again in the future.
  • P
    Peter H. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Dylan did a great job for our wedding! We gave him directions for the music we wanted and he took it and ran. Amazing evening keeping everything moving along and making the party rock!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mitch was such a great DJ! Very professional and such a great help. He really made sure that we were well taken care of. He read the room very well and handled everything expertly.
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ/MC!

    We were lucky enough to hire Will as our wedding DJ and we are so happy that we did! He was responsive to all our questions and had an amazing planning form that helped keep us organized throughout the planning process. At the wedding dancingdjproductions was a hit!! I have had so many guests tell us how fun our wedding was and how awesome the DJ was. Our goal was to have a dance party at our wedding and Will made that happen! I would 110% recommend this vendor to anyone!
  • L
    Loren C. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    Dj Will was absolutely amazing to work with! From the moment we had or first call with him we knew he was the one we wanted to work with. He constantly made sure he knew exactly what you wanted played during your wedding and what not. We even booked cold sparklers and a photo booth from him that turned out amazing! Don’t hesitate on booking him.
  • L
    Linley B. Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kaleb Kills It

    DJ Kaleb did a fantastic job with our wedding! He was very professional and really helped us make the party feel personal too. He is easy to talk to and I would absolutely recommend working with him for your event!
  • Sharan
    Sharan D. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Bryce was the best!

    We had Dancing DJ productions at our wedding on April 2nd at Feast and Fareway. I cannot express how amazing DJ Bryce of Dancing DJ productions was to work with! From the site walkthrough to our final phone meeting to confirm details before the wedding, he was the epitome of professionalism! He showed up early for the site walk through and patiently answered all of my questions. He also provided invaluable advice on dance floor & speaker placement as well as the different ceremony microphone choices. He really listened to my requests and delivered the day of! We had a packed dancefloor and guests are still raving to me about the music! He does a great job as MC as well (and I appreciate that he confirmed name pronunciation with me prior). He really was one of if not my favorite vendor to work with. I would absolutely use him again! We also used this company's open air photo booth service and our guests loved the props and photos! Cannot beat for the price!
  • Vivian
    Vivian W. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend Dancing DJ Productions for any wedding or event!

    Working with DJ Mitch and Will was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding and had an amazing experience working with them. In addition to DJ services, we also added their uplights and their lighting stands - which we highly recommend as well! We had them in mind already when our wedding planner recommended them to us and could clearly see why. Dancing DJ Productions was the easiest vendor that we worked with throughout our whole wedding planning process with their communication, professionalism, experience, platform, and so much more!

    Before and on the day of the wedding, DJ Mitch was so knowledgeable and helpful in every way. When we met with him for our introduction call, we instantly connected with him. We were excited that he had the same taste in music as us, along with already being very experienced with our venue. Mitch was also quick to set up at the venue when we arrived and helped with the audio for our officiant, along with giving him some tips. When the dancing started, all of our friends were amazed at how amazing our DJ was and had a blast. The added uplighting and light stands also added to the ambiance and could not have asked for a better team to work with.

    Thank you DJ Mitch and Dancing DJ Productions for being a highlight of our wedding - we can’t recommend them enough if you want a truly AMAZING and fun experience for your wedding/event!
  • M
    Michelle T. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ team, highly recommend

    Dancing DJ Productions was such a wonderful company to work with. Everyone was easy to communicate with and our DJ, Allen, helped execute our big day flawlessly. DJ Allen received a lot of a compliments from my family/friends and was a perfect fit for our wedding!
  • K
    Kristina B. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ who knows what he's doing!

    We had DJ Will at our wedding this April - he was FANTASTIC! The planning platform he had us use was super easy to navigate, really helpful to make sure we had songs picked for all the important moments, and easy to add songs to playlists for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing! He took the time to get to know us over the phone and really understood our music tastes and atmosphere we wanted at our wedding. Not only did he understand, he really delivered exactly what we had envisioned! There was not a moment that people weren't dancing and enjoying themselves. Highly recommend !
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bryce nailed it

    Bryce nailed it with our playlist. We didn't pick enough songs to fill up the entire time, so he picked more songs that went with our vibe and it was perfect! He also played all of the songs we requested. He was very communicative on the day of the wedding and made sure we were happy. THANK YOU BRYCE!
  • Anh
    Anh N. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding came true!

    We were so lucky to have DJ Mitch for our wedding last month in April! My husband attended a wedding in Feb, came home told me that a DJ's is truly who would leave the lasting impression of the wedding to the guests, at that point he made me super nervous. However during the wedding, my husband got super impressed with Mitch! Our guests kept on asking us about Mitch's info. He's super energetic, experienced and professional!

    I was pretty underprepared for the wedding as I got so overwhelmed with the preparation, some of the details I had to communicate with Mitch on the day of. But he was very understanding and flexible. He got our cues instantly and performed so well that the dancing floor was exactly how I dreamed my wedding to be! I'm telling you, ALL of our guests of all ages came up to the dance floor! Some of our friends having their weddings coming up, said that they don't know how to top our wedding. We can't thank you enough Mitch and can't wait to have you for other events!
  • Steven
    Steven P. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    DJ Allen was absolutely incredible and rocked it in both our wedding ceremony and reception. Five stars all around! Would definitely recommend Dancing DJ Productions and DJ Allen! Friends and family members can't stop raving how much fun our wedding was.
  • Stephen
    Stephen H. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Bryce - Fantastic

    DJ Bryce did a fantastic job! Clear communication before and throughout the event. He read the party perfectly and played the appropriate music all night. We even had to change the scheduled a few times during the wedding and he helped coordinate it. Very warm and friendly. Will defiantly recommend and work with again in the future.
  • R
    Raenelle N. Married on 04/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Mark Williams was great!

    Chill vibes, friendly and just the right amount of energy, Mark was a pleasure to have hosting our wedding day. No issues at all.
  • M
    Mayank Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike Thomas

    Mike Thomas is great at reading the room. Had two planning meetings before the event. Total goofball.
  • E
    Estela B. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved DJ Ukeim!

    DJ Ukeim was the catalyst to the most perfect night of our lives. From our first consultation to the end of the night he had things running smoothly. Whether you go with pre-made playlists or your own custom one, the dance floor is never empty. Although our reception had a ton of changes on the fly, Ukeim adjusted effortlessly and took over so much to ensure everyone had a great time . 100/10 I would recommend.
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Pete is the BEST!

    DJ Pete was great - his pre-meeting was very thorough and we went into the event feeling very comfortable. He managed to work in the songs we wanted and he read the guests perfectly, there was NEVER a song where nobody was on the dance floor! We highly recommend him, you won't be disappointed.
  • M
    Mahina W. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    We loved using DancingDJ Productions and we absolutely LOVED DJ Grande. He was very responsive during our entire planning process and had great ideas for us. His execution was perfection as well. Showed up with more than enough time for set up and and was overall amazing. We had so many compliments on him and everybody loved what he played. Would definitely recommend for any occasion.