Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions Reviews

17 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions

Recommended by 97%

17

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions 1
Sort by:
  • Tauna

    Tauna Rodarte · Getting married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Executive Director Outreach Impacting Lives

    They are the best band I have ever worked with and I have done event planning for 30 years. Heath brings the crowd together; focused on the event and utilizes music and lighting to round out each event. The entire team is great to work with and an asset to my events. I will not use any other bands!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions 2
  • A

    April · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger & Heath are AMAZING! They met with us multiple times leading up to our wedding date to sort out details and were very responsive to emails/phone calls. They were definitely the highlight on the day of our wedding as well - I was shocked at how beautiful the dance floor light set up and the photo booth display was! Both were extremely upbeat and put a great vibe on our day. I'm very thankful we found them for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance n groove made our wedding experience fun for everyone and most definitely a night tighten remember. We are grateful for entertainment services. We highly recommend them to anyone having a social event.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heath was outstanding. The dance party didn't end until the last song played. We have been told many times that our wedding was the best wedding our friends have been to.. Heath was a big part of that!

    Sent on 12/06/2016

    Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions's reply:

    Thank you Nicole and John you guys are Amazing. Congratulations you guys are perfect for each other!
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the music and had a great time. They also did a great job of engaging the guest with trivia games etc, Overall did a really great job and everyone was dancing having a great time :)

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heath is such an awesome person as well as a DJ. He went above and beyond to make my daughters day amazing! He was more like a friend than just someone you hired for an event! He really got into our theme, what we were doing and what are needs were.

    I would recommend Dance and Groove DJ services to anyone for any event!

    Cudo's on a magnificent job well done and much appreciated!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say I do not know where to start. Heath and Roger were absolutely AMAZING! I met Heath at the San Diego Bridal Bazaar and when I saw him I said "I want YOU"! Deciding on a DJ was actually a very stressful part of my wedding planning because I had heard so many horror stories about how DJs made their reception so horrible, not to mention how expense they are. This was all until I met Heath! He saved the day and was MORE THAN I was looking/hoping for. He and Roger went over and beyond my expectations and I really could not have asked for a better DJ team to work with. We were fortunate enough to have both Heath and Roger at our wedding and they made everything perfect! They got there a few hours before the ceremony even started to help us with our live band set up for the ceremony. They just wanted to make sure everything would go according to plan which is something I so much appreciated (among everything else they did). Roger and Heath, you guys are amazing and keep up the great work! Thank you for everything you did to make David and my day so special! - Meghan

    Sent on 03/20/2015

    Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions's reply:

    Thank you Megan and David. We really enjoyed working with you and your family too! Congrats to you guy's! You're definitely a special couple to us.
    Please keep in touch!
    God Bless you and your family!

  • D

    David · event on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was a corporate charity fundraiser with many vendors and entertainment. This was no ordinary DJ event and took much planning and proper execution. Heath and Dance n Groove DJ Services went above and beyond to make this a fun and exciting event. Heath was willing to MC and make announcements which created more buzz and great donations to our cause. I did not know Dance n Groove before May 18 but I will never use another DJ service but theirs from this point on. They are now the official DJ service of the MS Fitness Challenge charity. www.msfitensschallenge.org.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • J

    John · event on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    extremely professional easy to work withand getting along with everybody

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • I

    Ivi · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heath met with us to get to know us and discuss details of our wedding and music interests. We love his 'clean' sense of humor and ability to not only hear what we wanted but to produce it!. We created a dinner cd of our favorites which were played. Our food arrived late but NO WORRIES, Heath and MC Roger kept the party going and everyone entertained as the caterers scrambled to get the buffet up and going. Heath was totally set up, had really cool lighting features and was very professional. Roger and Heath even planned their matchig hawaiian garb to the tone of the celebration. Not just our DJ but a new friend! A month later and our friends are still talking about our wedding and dance party as one of the most upbeat and fun weddings they've ever been to.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • User3999148 · event on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved your music, you were helpful and easy to work with. I have given your information to a couple of parties so far and hope you hear from them.

    Sent on 03/28/2014

    Dance n Groove DJ's & Entertainment Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much we had a blast!!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D.J. Heath was great on two days notice after the original D.J. I booked flaked...he was more than willing to D.J. my wedding and he worked with my budget that was a major plus!!! I would absolutely recommend him for any event that required his service. Thanks so much Heath for saving the day!!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • Maureen

    Maureen Garcia · Married on 08/13/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and reliable

    Roger and Heath has been coming to our school for years and we always use them for our events. They are easy to work with and are very nice, pleasant, easy going people!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • M

    michelle · event on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great the only complaint I have is they didn't play all the songs on my daughters play list and I felt they could of spread the games out a little better. Overall they were great to work with.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heath (DJ) and Roger (MC) were a great team making my wedding amazing!!! Heath created a web cite for our guests to request songs and used a packet of info to make our wedding songs unique to my husband and I. Roger was great leading dances without being overbearing or too ridiculous! They are a wonderful team with lots of great ideas for dismissing tables, playing games, and staying connected to my wedding coordinator to make sure we stayed on track! at the end of the day Roger and Heath feel more like friends than vendors. Love you guys and THANK YOU!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/11/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    DancenGroove Dj's made my special day everything I could ever ask for. The ceremony as well as the reception was flawless and hassle free.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • J

    Josh Zajdel · Married on 05/18/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Good but not great

    They came highly recommended, but they were initially very difficult to get in touch with to simply inquire about availability and rates. After several weeks of emails and phone calls, we were finally able to get in touch with Roger and set up a meeting with Roger and Heath. Our meeting went well as they are both very friendly people. However, our communication troubles continued. We had several issues getting a contract from this company prior to paying for their services. We were sent a bill several times but when we asked to read the contract first, it couldn’t be found or wasn’t attached. I’m not sure if it’s because they are using a new system but this situation lasted for weeks.

    Next, there were some issues on our wedding day. They played the Bride’s song before she started walking in and then restarted the song during her walk. It may be a minor issue, but for the price we paid, I’d have expected a higher level of professionalism. They did not have many of the songs we requested and they did buy some of they songs we requested. However, they played most of them before our reception began, so I heard from guests later that our favorite songs were played during our cocktail hour while family pictures were being taken. It didn’t occur to us to specify that our personal requests should be played when the bride and groom are actually present.

    Finally, during the reception, they refused to play songs that they considered to be inappropriate. If we are paying you to DJ our wedding reception then we can tell you what is or isn’t appropriate.

    That being said, they did get everyone up a dancing, Roger was a great MC, and their equipment seemed to be of a very high quality. The crowd really did enjoy them. I would recommend them to an older couple getting married as they did play a lot of older classic rock which was a big hit with our parents and grandparents. Overall, I think three stars is a fair rating considering our issues.

    Sent on 06/24/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review