Dance All Night DJ & Event Lighting Reviews

120 | Rancho Cucamonga, CA
See photos, pricing and details

120 Reviews for Dance All Night DJ & Event Lighting

Recommended by 99%

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Getting married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was amazing! I have planned less weddings than I can count on my fingers, and for a beginning wedding planner this DJ is a god-send. The music was well selected, the set up and tear down schedule easy and flexible. Our bride was still making last minute music selections the night before the wedding at the rehearsal and our DJ was happy to work with that. When all of our other vendors had mishaps, the DJ service was the one thing that went not only right, but above and beyond what we expected. I wouldn't recommend anybody else. This is the DJ to use if you have a wedding in Southern California!

    Sent on 04/24/2013

    Dance All Night DJ & Event Lighting's reply:

    Allison,

    We were very honored to partake in such an amazing wedding. We look forward in working with you soon again :)

    -Richard Saenz
  • M

    Monique · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was absolutely amazing. From the moment we met him, my husband and I loved him. He answered all of the questions we had come to the consultation with, and we didn't even need to ask them! Honestly, it was like sitting and talking to a friend, not interviewing a vendor. Richard and his wife were extremely easy to work with. They always responded to us within 24 hours.

    The day of our wedding, Richard was phenomenal. He found every single song we wanted, was amazing at reading the crowd, and every time my husband went up to ask him to do something we hadn't thought of, he did it. I kid you not, there was never a time after we opened up the dance floor that someone wasn't dancing. His variety of music was fantastic. He played a little something for everyone, and when someone requested something, he played that too. He was particularly awesome when my cousin wanted him to play La Bamba and also wanted to take the mic to sing it, lol.

    If you are looking for a personable, professional DJ who will keep your guests on their feet all night, Richard is the DJ for you!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can we give them 6 stars? Henry DJ'd our wedding at the Ace Hotel and was fantastic! We entered all of our song choices into a database two weeks before the wedding, confirmed them a few days before, and he totally nailed it!!! Every single song was played and filled in with the perfect complimentary tunes. He kept everyone on their feet and dancing, worked well with our coordinator, and announced each aspect of our wedding perfectly!
    We communicated with Fabiola on all the arrangements prior, and she should really get a gold star. She helped us through each step of the process. Thanks, Fabiola!
    All around, great work and great value. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Dance all night DJ we walked in to our venue to the awesome music, into our fairytale come true, dancing to our first dance on the gorgeous white dance floor surrounded by the dreamy cloud effect illuminated by the perfect Romantic up lighting. Our guest can not stop talking about the awesome time they had literally dancing all night. The music was awesome We had comments like "I've never seen my dad dance " or " I danced even while in the photo booth" I would recommend dance all night DJ to anyone who wants there wedding to be remembered and talked about for years to come. Thank you thank you From the bottom of our hearts Mr and Mrs Castellanos

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • User4808895 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was amazing! We had a great experience planning with him and he had everyone up and dancing all night, he's also a great emcee to get everyone excited about the whole night, I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • C

    Coral · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was the best! He incorporated all of our ideas and helped us when we were clueless. He truly made our wedding perfect! We got so many compliments on the music played and how professional he was. He even suprised me and my husband with the song for the garder removal!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • P

    Philip · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was amazing!
    I can't express how happy that my wife and I are that we chose him as our DJ!
    He was so accommodating and understanding of our crazy requests!
    He knew exactly what to do in every situation!
    He didn't even skip a beat (pun intended) when my wife and I messed up and walked out before our bridal party!
    He knew exactly what to do and play to get people " the dance floor!
    I'm still shocked that my father in law was dancing!
    The photo booth was incredible!
    The lighting was great!
    And the ceremony and reception music was incredible!
    Thank you so much Richard!
    We couldn't have asked for anyone better!
    -Mr. & Mrs. Stuart

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you're planning a wedding you want everything to be perfect ... absolutely perfect, you want to deal with vendors that are easy to deal with, that are honest and true to their word. When you call they answer their phone, when you text or email them they respond to you quickly and that is exactly what I got dealing with Richard and his company.. I had by far the best experience dealing with him and his staff. From the moment that I came in and signed the contract to the very last song that was played at our wedding every single moment was excellent! When I had to change up our contract and add lighting because our venue forgot to tell me that wasn't included I called Richard right away .. he was willing to go to the venue to take a look around and provide me different lighting options. Most importantly he didn't try to upsell me he worked with my budget and in the end I was 100% satisfied with what I was given. The day of my wedding my event coordinator was M.I.A and a lot of things began to get behind schedule . Henry was are DJ and he was AMAZING!!!! he kept everything flowing where nobody could tell that we were behind or could see the background chaos that I was dealing with. All night the dance floor was packed, all of our guest LOVED the music.. I danced every single song that was played!! I truly appreciated that Henry came prepared, from all of the songs that we had selected, are do's and don'ts were well organized on paperwork that he had brought. There was even a song that had been requested that was on my do not play list ,Henry made sure to let them know that the bride has requested that song to not be played and it didn't. I was really surprised and appreciated that my requests were respected even when it was the mother of the bride requesting the song. Thank you Richard, Fabiola and Henry for making this experience absolutely wonderful. Anytime I am in need of a DJ you will be the first and only company I will ever call!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was a amazing DJ! Kept the wedding flowing and the guest dancing. Very professional. Photo booth was a hit.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard made sure the energy stayed flowing the entire event. He was just as spontaneous as my crowd. Amazing!!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • D

    david · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to include a DJ for our wedding pretty close to the event. They were very professional and reasonable with us even at such short notice. Our DJ Leo did an amazing job of setting the mood and keeping the party rocking without much direction from us. He was able to find all the music we requested, even though he didn't receive the list until the night before. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 05/27/2015

    Dance All Night DJ & Event Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much David for your review... We are glad that Amanda, yourself and your guests enjoyed the entertainment :-)
  • B

    Bobby · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Music is what sets your pace and Richard couldn't have done a better job. Was clutch with having important tracks and perfect with timing the ceremony and other events. Was blessed to have him.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • J

    Juan · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was ver professional. The whole process was simple with his website and the day of went smooth. Very happy with everything

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • P

    Paola · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their name "Dance All Night" says it all! Richard will literally have you dancing all night ;-) Richard was our DJ/MC/Lighting/Photobooth vendor for our wedding 5/8/15 at Crestmore Manor located in Riverside. From the beginning Richard has been very friendly and knowledgeable. His extensive experience puts you at ease. We had him booked before we even had a date for the wedding, that is how highly recommended he is! We had to move the entire set up from outside to inside last min, but you would have never known it. No matter how many times I changed the setup or timeline on him due to rain, he rolled with the punches. It all looked flawless. He gave us great input that really helped keep the fun/happy environment going at the reception. On top of mixing the perfect playlist for our reception, he also managed to MC perfectly and keep things moving smoothly. Even though there were a few hiccups on timeline on our end, he made sure the guests never noticed! For being a nervous bride, he really put me at ease and assured me everything would be taken care of. And he definitely kept his word!! He also interacted great with the rest of my vendors and I'm still getting compliments on what a great DJ he was. If you are still unsure of what DJ to book, look no further. I will definitely keep using Richard for future events and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any soon to be bride that comes my way.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DON'T WAIT. BOOK RICHARD NOW. 10+++ STAR DJ/LIGHTING/WEDDING VENDOR.

    Booking Wedding vendors can be a gamble. You really don't know what you're getting until the day of the wedding. But we truly lucked out with Richard Saenz/Dance All Night DJ. My husband and I were planning in Miami for our wedding in Palm Springs, we chose a lot of vendors through word of mouth and online recommendations.

    We chose Richard because of all the 5 star rating we saw on review sites. But these 5 stars is not enough to encompass all the things that make Richard and his team special. He is super responsive, professional and an amazing guy to talk to.

    Richard was open to our suggestions without hesitation and we loved bouncing off new ideas with him. He would respond to our texts and get back to us immediately. I even texted him while he was vacationing in Dominican Republic and he got back to me that day!

    We met up with Richard the day before the wedding. He drove all the way to Palm Springs to get the lighting ready and go over the timeline of events of the ceremony. It really gave us peace of mind for the day to enjoy our wedding.

    Richard uses an online portal to submit your song requests, ceremony timeline, wedding party information, special requests. I loved that we could request hundreds of songs (and request "don't play" songs).

    The uplighting and string lights that Richard provided were amazing. We had options to go with other vendors, but they significantly were 4-5 times more expensive. Richard got was a great deal and provided us with lighting that was unforgettable.

    Everyone loved the Photo Booth with all the fun props and unlimited photos we took. I loved the option to get all the digital AND physical copies of the photos!

    I cannot speak highly enough of what Richard brought to our special day. One of the reasons why our wedding went so smoothly and beautifully is because of him. I cannot thank him enough! EXTREMELY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! BOOK HIM NOW!!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no more... Dance All Night DJ.....they were excellent !!..loved the music and kept the crowd going... Richard is the best, he really delivers...the purple lighting looked amazing...Our wedding was May 2, 2015 and our guest are still talking about the DJ. Richard took time to go over all the music and time line to make our day perfect...thank you for an outstanding job! May god bless you, I would definitely recommend Dance All Night to all our friends and family.

    Very Happy, Louie and Alicia Vazquez

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a vendor that provides it all, you've found the right place. Dance All Night provided Dj, Lighting and Photobooth services at our wedding. From the first day we met Richard at our venue in Riverside, Ca, he was so enthusiastic and was determined to create a package fit for our special day. We met with him several times in the months leading up to the wedding and he always had great suggestions and insight.

    On our Wedding Day, Richard and his team met all of our expectations! The lighting was amazing, the photobooth was a hit and the Dj did not disappoint! Your bilingual MC skills catered to all of our wedding guests, which was a definite plus. Richard made sure he kept our guests informed throughout the evening and he added tons of excitement when it came to the Garter Toss!!!

    Thank you for celebrating with us and taking part in our Wedding Day.

    Veronica & Estevan Escamilla

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj. We got married on March 28 2015, and when we did our grand entrance Richard had the audience all standing on there feet cheering, outstanding hype man. Richard was very easy going and very personable. He was able to meet all of our requests, and then some. He is extremely affordable for the quality of dj you get. Definitely made the night more memorable. Thank you Richard.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired dance all night dj to provide our dj, mc and lighting services. DJ Freddy was our DJ/MC and we could not be any happier and blessed that we got him. Freddy executed everything on our timeline and kept everyone entertained throughout the evening. He played all our music we requested and some to make everyone dance all night :-) Thank you for providing us with top notch service! Look no further and book this company if you want a stress-free environment.

    - Nick and Marlette Johnson

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was the bomb!!!!! my wedding looked amazing his up lighting set the mood and his music had the party going all night people could not get enough of him ! People we were even asking if he does parties ! Richard was super down to earth had great input and was great at giving direction I'm soooo glad I had him there for my big night I know a lot of friends getting married already want to book him for their big day ! Thank you so much Richard for everything you are truly the best !!!!!!

    Sent on 03/16/2015

    Dance All Night DJ & Event Lighting's reply:

    We're glad you and Rob had a blast along side with all your family and guests. #DanceAllNightDJ
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard & his team were so great, they literally live up to their name....We danced all night! He was very informative during our first meeting and very energetic, which is definitely a MUST! We knew he was the one the day we met him. We also admired how dedicated he was to his job, he was very quick to respond and he was flexible with our schedules. Trust Richard and his team. They know exactly what they are doing and know how to keep the crowd having fun. I didnt realize the DJs is just as important as the wedding dress, our guest still continue to tell us how great he was. And did I mention the lighting? He also did the uplight on the tented pavilion and it was absolutely perfect. Everything I imagined. Thank you so much Richard & team Awesome for making our wedding amazing! Art & Brenda

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • D

    Derek · Married on 02/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Richard did an amazing job for our wedding! Best DJ around....... Hands down. Provided amazing services and lighting for our ceremony and reception. The only choice for your venue!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • User4711219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard did a really great job installing the dance floor, up lighting, and gobo monogram at our wedding. He was right on time for the setup too. He made sure everything went smooth and perfect. Thanks a lot!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • L

    Linette · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin... We couldn't be more happy with our decision to book Richard has our MC. He also provided us with uplighting and a photobooth, it was such a great hit! By far one of the easiest vendors we worked with. He was very professional, accommodating, and easy to contact. Our venue looked amazing, the music was great, and everyone definetly DANCED ALL NIGHT! We had a lot of great feedback, our family was very impressed.. It was perfect!! Richard is amazing at what he does, you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was amazing and very professional from start to finish ! From meeting with him before the wedding I love how detail oriented he was and made sure all the music was on point with us. At the wedding he brought a fun and upbeat atmosphere and I could not have asked for a better dj to keep the party going! The uplighting was also beautiful and matched the wedding and the placement was perfect ! Thank you Richard I would highly recommend you to any one !

    Sent on 11/30/2014