Skip to main content
Weddings

Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services Reviews

Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services

Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services

Pensacola, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5 User photos

  • S
    Schyler K. Married on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan is amazing!!

    If you are looking for a videographer then look no further you have found him. Dan did an amazing job. He listened and was amazing would hire him again for sure. He has amazing prices. I would give him 10 stars if I could. Thank you Dan!!!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    I would take 10 stars if I could! Thank you very much! I’m glad we could shoot the ceremony at a fair price.
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    They did a fantastic job recording our daughter's wedding! Absolutely incredible, stress-free, and amazing! Would definitely recommend them! We had a destination wedding in Panama City Beach, FL, and they made it all so incredibly easy for us!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    It was my pleasure making your daughter's wedding day stress-free! Honestly, I was stressed since it was raining, but I always find a way to capture a great video.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kylie M. Married on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So wonderful!

    Dan could not have been any nicer or more responsive. Aside from being wonderful the day of, the video recording was PERFECT! Overall, he is incredibly talented, and I recommend him without reservation.
  • R
    Roxanne Z. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Dan did a great job creating and editing several wedding videos for us. He is extremely responsive and works with us to have exactly what we were hoping for! Highly recommend!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Glad I could give you what you wanted! Always happy to provide bonus videos like your "Dances with Original Music" and "Entire Toasts".
  • Adlin
    Adlin A. Married on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supportive, Fair Priced and Quality Work

    Dan was so helpful from the beginning when we were inquiring about his services. He was honest, straightforward and so willing to work within our budget. More importantly, he and his team were very professional and extra supportive during our wedding day. The videos were in HD, well produced, capturing every moment perfectly. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    I'm glad we could provide you with an affordable, high-quality 4K video. Thank you for being a valued member of our military! Best wishes on a happy and healthy life together!
  • C
    Charlie Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan is indeed the camera man!

    I would not hesitate whether you are thinking about getting a videographer and going with Dan makes it even better. The video quality and having multiple cameras from different angles looks great. Audio sound was really good(even with high wind in our case). Would recommend!
  • J
    Jordan D. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographer Ever!!

    I can’t recommend getting a videographer for your wedding day enough and Dan the Camera Man is such a great choice! We did the full length with interviews and received our video back in such a timely manner. Dan did an awesome job at capturing our special day and the editing was perfect. I would highly recommend If you want to have an amazing video capturing your special day that you can watch over and over again!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    I loved shooting and editing your wedding video! I enjoyed interviewing your family to tell your love story!
  • K
    Kylee S. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best vendors we hired

    Dan is absolutely amazing!! Hiring him will make your wedding day so much more special.

    Leading up to the wedding he was responsive, helpful, and worked with us to figure out a timeline that worked best for our day. On our wedding day he was easy to work with and made us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. He made sure to capture every special moment. He delivered us a beautiful ceremony video, and a highlight video that captured the energy of our reception in a way still photos could not.

    He's gone above and beyond for us on multiple occasions, including finding and resending our ceremony video almost two years later, after we realized we'd lost it. I cannot recommend Dan enough, and I'm so thankful we chose him as our videographer.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Happy to help! Glad I could be one of your best wedding vendors. I like what you said about the highlight video capturing the energy of your reception in a way still photos could not.
  • J
    Jordan F. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Wedding - Office Style

    Daniel was amazing and very professional. We requested that he shoot our Wedding Video like an episode of "The Office" and boy did he deliver. From creating us a 30-40 second intro (including Office themed music) to the confessionals through the video from the wedding party, the actual ceremony, and reception. Daniel captured so many great memories and we love the way that he put our video together. Daniel was super nice and helpful, which was a must with the big party that we had.
    As far as a timeline, he got us our ceremony video back super quick, along with our intro video. Then he sent us a full 30 minute video of everything integrated into one.
    This was by far the best money that we spent on the wedding and I would recommend Daniel to anyone who wants a top notch Wedding Video. I know I've thank you a hundred times Daniel, but really thank you so much for all of your hard work and being apart of our big day!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Shooting and editing your Highlight Video like The Office TV show was so much fun! You guys were a blast to work with!
  • J
    Julissa J. Married on 06/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent videographer!!!

    Dan did an excellent job capturing all essential parts of our wedding. He was also professional and pleasant to work with. We will cherish our wedding videos forever!!!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for letting me capture your lifelong memories! You and Daniel were a joy to shoot.
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 06/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Compassionate

    Dan's professionalism and compassion were just what we needed at our event. Dan captured what we needed during this very emotional time so we were able to watch the videos after our lives calmed down some and remember all the wonderful things that people said. These are invaluable memories we will cherish. Dan was very discreet even with using 4 cameras we barely knew he was there. The sound quality was also incredibly well done especially with all the back ground noise that he had to deal with from the partying going around in the area that was not part of our event. We highly recommend Dan.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words! I was proud to be able to capture your event. I'm glad I was able to capture your event without distracting from what was happening.
  • B
    Britany W. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super nice guy, expert in his field

    Dan was the only videographer who was flexible and willing to video the ceremony as we wanted , and he was within our budget. The finished product exceeded our expectations!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    I'm always willing to shoot and edit how the bride wants their video. I'm glad we could make your day special, and affordable.
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible workmanship and professionalism

    We were not going to get a videographer in the beginning and it was one thing I had started to regret as planning went on. My dad had just undergone a lung transplant and my husband decided to get a videographer as my wedding gift. I’m sentimental and it was the perfect gift. It was last minute, but thankfully since we were just at the very beginning of wedding season, Dan was available. The wedding company we used highly suggested him and we couldn’t have dreamed our videos would have turned out they way they did. My dad made me a video from his hospital room and Dan even included that in one of the videos. Looking back, I can’t imagine not having our wedding videoed. My dad gets to experience it now and we will forever have amazing memories on video. The quality and workmanship that he puts into his videos is incredible. We are so thankful we lucked up on finding Dan the camera man. He and his wife were very professional and went above and beyond what we expected and could have hoped for. I highly recommend him.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad we surpassed your expectations. I take pride doing the best job I can, every time.
  • A
    Amber J. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing!

    I couldn’t have been more impressed with the service and finished products we received! Dan and Sarah made the day so special once they arrived they seemed like great friends and treated us so amazing and we had never met in person before. I was so nervous since we booked them from being out of state you never know what kind of service you’re going to get but they exceeded every expectation and more!! I would recommend him 1000 times over! Thank you so much for capturing our amazing day.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    You guys made it so easy! You were so much fun to work with. We loved being able to capture all those special moments. Thank you very much for your kind words! No one has ever recommended me 1000 times over before!
  • A
    Abigail M. Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our elopment

    Dan, thank you so much for all of your hard work on our special day! Dan is very professional and captured every detail of our elopement.
    He went above and beyond for us! our wedding video is beautifully done and we have the perfect memory to look back on thanks to Dan.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    A big thank you to Abigail and Justin for letting me capture their first look and ceremony. I'm happy to do elopement ceremonies as well as all-day events. Best wishes on a happy life together!
  • C
    Caitlyn M. Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, professional and easy to work with!

    I would highly recommend Dan. Great value for the service! He is professional and easy to work with. We were very pleased!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Thank you Caitlyn and Grayson for letting me capture your wedding day! You guys were adorable, especially during your first look!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection capturing all our special moments

    Dan and Sarah went above and beyond in helping make our day extra special. Due to weather issues we had to scramble to setup indoors. Sarah even helped making sure our decoratiins were camera ready. Dan and Sarah were so very kind to my nephew who is autistic and their calmness, compassion and professionalism was greatly appreciated. They captured all of those special moments of our ceremony and the sound quality is amazing. Dan selected the most beautiful background music for our highlight video. Thank you again Dan and Sarah for everything. We love the videos and are so very happy with every moment you were able to get for us. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a video taken of their wedding to make sure and work with Dan!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Sarah was glad to help decorate. She and I definitely like to roll up our sleeves and help out when we're needed. It was our pleasure!
  • J
    John Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He Should Be Called “Dan The Magic Man…”

    We hired Dan and his team for our wedding in November since we wanted to capture the event for eternity. Dan and his team went above and beyond in every conceivable way while also providing a sense of comfort and calm before, during and after the event. And several people who have viewed the video of the event state that it is “Hollywood Production Studio” quality work and I wholeheartedly agree. Dan is super talented at what he does, and is one of the most outstanding videographers I have had the honor to work with. And after getting multiple bids, his prices are simply unbeatable. Thank you so much Dan and Team!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    I'm glad to know I can create a high quality video at an affordable price. I set my prices based on what I think is fair. I'm glad we were able to produce a video you can watch for eternity.
  • T
    Templem Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Temple./marshall wedding

    Dan and his team were amazing the entire day, They captured so much of the day that we wouldn't have gotten to see had we not had a videographer. He well communicated with the wedding coordinator and helped us enjoy our daughter's wedding that much more! Would totally recommend him to others.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Thank you Maria for being such an easy-going and thoughtful mother of the bride. I'm glad we could capture a lot of those great moments. I think it's vital to have a photographer and a videographer because pictures and videos each capture emotion in a different way.
  • A
    Amber S. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was truly an amazing and carefree experience using Dan the Camera Man and his team on my big day. Highly recommend!!

    Dan the Camera Man and his team we’re not only professional, but fun too. We loved having them apart of our special day and the video and pictures were amazing!! I highly recommend using Dan and his team. They really made my Dream day come true and now I can relive it with their pictures and video.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    We're so glad we could make your dream wedding come true! We always enjoy shooting a great video but we're happy when we can take pictures too!
  • V
    Veronica T. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Video with memories for the rest of our lives

    Dan and his crew did a great job capturing our entire day. We love the video and attention to details. Thank you!

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Having a live band made the reception so much fun! I love capturing the moments and details that help tell a great love story.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am absolutely in love with my wedding video by Dan!!! He truely captured everyone’s personality and every important moment. He is affordable and his quality of work is amazing. I would highly recommend Dan to create your wedding memories and with his talents, you will not be disappointed. I cried all over again when I watched my highlight video.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    It's all worthwhile hearing happy people like you give me an excellent review. It's also nice to know I made you cry...twice.
  • T
    Tonya Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in town!

    Dan is definitely "The Man"!! We had several conversations prior to the day so he knew exactly what I wanted. He showed up with his partner way before scheduled, filming things I wasn't even aware of! Very professional, courteous, and just down right good people. They were with us the entire day and captured every single moment. I was more than excited to receive the final product, and boy did he deliver. He truly knows how to tell your story. The best in town, by far! Thank you Dan for all you did. I look forward to using you for other special occasions.

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Thank you Tonya. I loved listening to the interviews of you and Ed. I thoroughly enjoyed telling your love story with great interviews and moments. I'm looking forward to our next project together!
  • Breanne
    Breanne Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ramirez Wedding

    It started out as the happiest day of our lives. We were getting married!! Then the chaos began of family and friends starting to arrive. Did we have everything done? At this point in the game, it was either we were ready or we weren’t, there wasn’t any turning back. My Husband walked out of the bedroom, and saw a man standing in the kitchen. It was Dan! He was talking to everyone and getting to know them. He made himself right at home. He became part of the family that day. He captured every moment, even ones that we didn’t know were there to capture. If you want someone who knows how to make your special day, not only the happiest, but also the more precious and charitable of days for years to come, then you want Dan The Cameraman!!

    -Robbie and Breanne Ramirez

    Dan the Camera Man Video & Photography Services's reply:

    Sometimes when I'm shooting something, I know in that moment that this is going to be great for the video. That happened when I was shooting Robbie read your letter to him. Watching him cry showed me how much he loved you and how effective it would be as part of your video.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message