Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister Reviews

57 | Sunnyvale, CA
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

57

3 User photos

Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister 1
Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister 2
Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister 3
Order by:
  • Gerardo

    Gerardo Navarro · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very experienced, reliable and professional

    Dan clearly outlined the process and listened to our descriptions to adapt the ceremony to our needs. He was always very responsive and reliable so you can count on him to have a smooth and personalized ceremony as well as paperwork done

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • sara

    sara · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly pleased with Dan as our officiant!

    Choosing Dan as our officiant was an easy choice. We reached out to him and met with him in person all within a two day span and were immediately comfortable and confident with him. He helped us understand the flow of the ceremony as well as the wedding license process.
    He showed up to our wedding well prepared and executed the ceremony flawlessly. We even received numerous compliments from our guests regarding some of the sayings and quotes he delivered during the ceremony. Dan is flexible, understanding, and will officiate the wedding in a way that adheres to your beliefs. I am Christian but my now husband is catholic and we needed to find some way to appease his parents since we weren't getting married in a church. Dan started the ceremony with a nice prayer and offered suggestions as to how he could be inclusive of the catholic family.
    I would highly recommend Dan!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Frederick

    Frederick Fung · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, flexible and detail oriented

    Dan is on time and detail oriented. He is also flexible to accommodate cultural traditions. If you want to, you can request Dan to dress in a Hawaiian shirt to match your wedding theme.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartfelt Ceremony

    Dan Kennedy made our wedding special. His calm and loving personality and keen attention to detail helped create a day to remember. He was patient with us and came up with a very heartfelt ceremony that integrated our Scottish background. He is professional, but also has a good sense of humor and our guests loved him! We are so glad we found Dan and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Ermilyn

    Ermilyn Catalan · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and very much satisfied

    Dan was great at our wedding day. We did not have any rehearsal for the ceremony but all went well because Dan was there to guide us. We did the cord, veil and coin; very much appreciated when he explained to the designated persons how to do them. I highly recommend Dan Kennedy.

    Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister 4
    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • B

    Bao Nguyen · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ardenwood wedding

    Dan was our wedding officiant in May 2019. Dan came highly recommended by two of our other friends who were married by him as well. He was unbelievably professional from the beginning. He met with us for over an hour to prepare during our first meeting together. He had a binder prepared with outlines of typical wedding ceremonies. He had so many beautiful, thoughtful touches to the ceremony, and we used most of his recommendations. He took the time to get to know us, and checked in via email and phone multiple times leading up to the wedding day. We had a non-religious ceremony with personalized vows. As the officiant, he was the first person that our guests meet and sets the tone of our ceremony. Dan was calm, respectful, and well-spoken. We just got our wedding video back, and Dan's kind words still resonated with us many months after our actual wedding. We highly recommend having Dan as your officiant. Thank you so much!

    Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister 5
    Dan Kennedy - Wedding Minister 6
    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • M

    Marla · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, Professional and Dedicated to their craft!

    Dan Kennedy was a wonderful find for us! From the beginning of our conversations to the actual Wedding Ceremony Day, Dan was attentive, thoughtful and open to developing a wonderful and unique experience for not just the bride and groom but for our guests as well!

    Dan is attentive through calls and e-mails and provided not only feedback when discussing what we wanted in our Ceremony, he also provided some insight into other experiences that helped us determine what would be a good fit for our wedding day. Dan answers questions, even strange ones, without any hesitation nor judgement which was something we loved and needed for an officiant. Thank you for being so open!

    We greatly enjoyed the time he took to research our ceremony additions as they were no where traditional but incorporated fantasy elements and he was able to keep the ceremony grounded and believable. It felt special, unique, but at the same time, no where kitschy or like roleplay. We loved every single word that Dan said in our ceremony and we absolutely trusted that he would relay the love that me and the groom express to each other after getting to know us through meetings and interactions.

    Dan was also so informative to us before and after the ceremony regarding the necessary steps to get our license like where to go, how to keep it neat for processing, and he also was keen to make sure we had the right details.

    Overall, hire Dan if you are in search of a kind, thoughtful, and purposeful officiant. From providing information, answering questions, and just understanding that they are a part of the ceremony in many ways, Dan is a valuable resource and addition to any wedding! He's also fair on price and is efficient with his time.

    We absolutely love that we contracted with Dan Kennedy. Thank you for making our day, OUR DAY!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • B

    Bobby Rich · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dont hesistate, Dan is incredible!

    Dan is the man! We must've had at LEAST 15 people ask about him and how we found him. He knows what he is doing and made our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • D

    Danny · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Dan!

    Several of our wedding vendors recommended we try booking Dan Kennedy as our officiant, and we're very happy that we did!. Dan is very experienced and very professional, and our ceremony turned out great. Dan made us feel very comfortable with the process, engaged the guests, and made the entire ceremony seem very natural. Our guests keep commenting on how great the ceremony was and how Dan was a great choice for an officiant.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • E

    Ergin · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great person to work with! Do yourself a favor and save headache of ceremony planning and money with Mr Kennedy!

    He is truly amazing and understanding. He did great walk-thru of ceremony and provide all the details in advance. We even did last minute change which he was very understanding and he found a great way to handle it. We didn't do rehearsal but even without rehearsal, ceremony went flawless. I highly recommend his services. Great person to work with! Do yourself a favor and save headache of ceremony planning and money with Mr Kennedy!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did an amazing job as the officiant at our wedding on Sept 8th. All of our guests commented about how great the ceremony was. Dan has great ideas and his gentle and personable spirit make him the perfect person for your wedding service. We highly recommend him. Thanks Dan!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • I

    Ian · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did our wedding ceremony in Hakone Gardens on 25th Aug'18. He was so helpful prior to the wedding with everything. On the day, his delivery of the service was wonderful and made the ceremony an amazing event. We are so glad that we chose Dan for our special day and could not recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan officiated our wedding ceremony and my husband and I would definitely recommend him to others!
    We really appreciated how Dan provided helpful information regarding ceremony ideas, and around the marriage license process. We felt comfortable and confident in having Dan as our officiant. On our wedding day, Dan arrived early, connected with our coordinators and photography team, and everything ran smoothly. Dan did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was wonderful he was responsive to all my emails and was also very helpful in suggesting new ideas and recommend changes to our ceremony.. His years of experience definitely shows in his expertise .. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and we were so happy with his services .. You wont be dissapointed if you hire Dan ... Thanks soo much Dan ...

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • E

    Edgardo · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was amazing in our wedding, his words and prayers were very meaningful for us, and all our guests. Thank you Dan for being part of our lives, as we will remember this day forever.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • M

    Margaux · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was amazing! He made sure he touched on all that we spoke about for our ceremony and made this experience very personalized and memorable. Thank you Dan!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • L

    Linjue · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did such a great job officiating our wedding. He is easy to work with, very pleasant to speak to, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony. I had thrown in a few non-traditional practices to the ceremony and he handled them all very well, making sure that they were executed exactly as I described. I even emailed him the evening before our wedding because I forgot to mention something to him, and he replied the next morning ensuring that he read my email, which really shows how dedicated he is! Definitely contact Dan if you're looking for a wedding officiant, because we were very glad that we did.

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • Y

    yuyu · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on June 18th 2017 at Thomas Fogarty Winery was held by him. Dan is so amazing, he controls the ceremony perfectly and did all the words without any mistake. I initially found him on yelp and now I know the reason why he got all the 5 stars. And in the meantime, he charges a very reasonable price:)

    Please consider him as your number 1 choice and have a coffee talk with him, you will feel amazed when the coffee talk starts.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Kennedy was our officiant for our wedding in June 2017. He was the first and only officiant that we met with. Dan was always responsive, accommodating, and offered great suggestions on the ceremony flow. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and how smoothly it went, and would not have changed a thing!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was incredible. My wife and I contacted him after reading several glowing reviews on yelp and seeing his name at the top of the list of 10 best San Jose area officiants (Yelp). His website was also incredibly informative and included a video of a recent wedding he officiated. Check it out (along with his site) as it is representative of the exceptional service he provides. We met Dan several weeks before our ceremony for a consultation. We found him to be very easy to work with, and incredibly helpful in helping us determine the format and style of our ceremony. Dan was just as helpful and great to work with on wedding day. Dan made it a truly memorable service to my wife and I, our friends and family. Dan is a true professional and gets our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • L

    Leeann · Married on 02/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was the officiant in our wedding last weekend, as it was a second marriage for both we wanted a brief, more casual ceremony. He did just that. He was able to glean so much information from notes I had given him and a follow up phone call. Many guests complimented the ceremony for it's casual, comfortable and loving atmosphere. I definitely would recommend him.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • V

    Valerie&Gilbert · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is very professional and friendly at the same time. He gave us clear instructions on what to expect for a wedding ceremony. He was also very organized and open to our suggestions. He allowed us to create a ceremony that suits our needs. At the day of our wedding he was on time and his words made us feel what true love meant and the journey we will face as a couple. We trusted that he would do a great job and he did. We are very blessed to have him as our officiant.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • T

    Tacy · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but wonderful thing to say about our experience with Dan! He is extremely responsive and professional throughout the entire process - from first contact to your wedding day. Dan provides his couples with several options for ceremonies and is very open to any special requests you might have. He is also very thorough in explaining the legal aspects of obtaining your marriage license, which we greatly appreciated.
    We chose one of his more basic templates because we wanted a short ceremony and we elected to opt out of a rehearsal prior to our wedding. Dan performed such a beautiful ceremony - we were both so pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful and personal pieces that he interjected into the basic template, while still keeping our ceremony brief. Even without a rehearsal, the ceremony was flawless! We received so many compliments on Dan's service and people were shocked to discover that we found him on Yelp and didn't have a long-standing relationship with him.
    He also followed up with us after the ceremony to confirm that he submitted our license to the county and gave us an estimate of when we would be able to pick up official copies.

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • User6383659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was the best.

    He was able to keep the ceremony exciting and NOT boring.
    He is always early, walks you through every detail, and is very thorough.
    He's probably the most responsive, punctual, and professional vendor I've met.

    When dealing with important documentation, you need that type of person. He contacts you at every step of the way to make sure you are aware and in the loop. Would DEFINITELY recommend him.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did a wonderful job officiating our wedding in October 2015 in Palo Alto. He exceeded all of our expectations for an officiant. We found him on Yelp, and the great reviews were completely accurate. Dan responded very quickly to our initial inquiry. When we met with him, he clearly explained the options for the ceremony and the process for getting the marriage license. We chose a simple, short ceremony and added our own vows. Dan provided many options for readings and poems. He checked in with us closer to the wedding to confirm all the details of the ceremony. On the day of our wedding, Dan arrived on time and made sure we had our license, rings, vows, etc. Dan performed a very warm, heartfelt, and humorous ceremony. He helped guide us through the ceremony so that everything went smoothly. Many guests (and even several vendors) complimented him afterward. After the wedding, he submitted the marriage license and emailed us with an update. The entire process of working with Dan was very easy and pleasant. Do yourself a favor and contact him!

    Sent on 12/31/2015