Dan Griffiths Reviews

154 | Windham, NH
See photos, pricing and details

154 Reviews for Dan Griffiths

Recommended by 100%

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Dan Griffiths 1
Dan Griffiths 2
Dan Griffiths 3
Dan Griffiths 4
Dan Griffiths 5
Dan Griffiths 6
Dan Griffiths 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is a wonderful JP! We highly recommend him. He is extremely enthusiastic and knows exactly what he is doing. If you want someone reliable and informative, Dan is your person!

  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Dan was incredible. He helped us to put together a ceremony that had everything we wanted and felt incredibly personal. We had multiple guests ask if he was a family friend/how long we had known him because he was so warm and genuine. He also made our whole bridal party feel comfortable and confident that they were in the right places at the right time. I would recommend him to anyone, I couldn't have been happier!

  • J

    Justine · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was amazing, he was a true professional who really made our ceremony perfect. He made myself and my husband at ease throughout the entire wedding planning process and during the ceremony. All of our family and friends could not say enough nice things about him and how great our ceremony was because of him. What separates him from the rest is that he was really able to guide us to put together a ceremony that was personal to us and what we wanted. He coached us and our wedding party throughout the entire ceremony and even worked with our photographer to make sure we all walked down the aisle and presented ourselves in a way that would look good in all of the pictures. We are not very religious but Dan was able to make the ceremony very spiritual and connected with our relationship and beliefs. We really will be recommending Dan to every bride and groom we meet in the future.

  • Jill

    Jill Cardarelli · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, genuine and highly experienced!

    Dan was an amazing JP! From the moment we met him we knew that he would be able to make our ceremony one that we would never forget! He is professional and has so much passion in what he does, that you really don't have to worry about anything. Dan was unable to attend our rehearsal...and I think in most other cases this would have been stressful, but for us there was no worry because we knew that Dan would be fully prepared and he sure was! He arrived early to our wedding, introduced himself to our parents/wedding party/other vendors and gave us a run down of what we would expect from him. Even during the ceremony, he was able to engage with all our guests in ways that were so genuine, he helped coach all of us about where to stand, when to walk etc. I think my most FAVORITE thing was that he was so kind enough to stepped out of the way for special photo moments like the exchanging of rings, our vows and during our first kiss!! That was something I personally thought was extremely thoughtful of him - I don't think many officiants think like this. He is so qualified and highly experienced. We've had so many guests rave about how beautiful our ceremony was and we have Dan to thank for that!!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is absolutely AMAZING! Dan officiated our Wedding on September 1 and we are STILL getting rave reviews about him a month later!

    Upon our first meeting we knew that Dan was the perfect fit as our officiant - he is SO kind, laid back, funny, and accommodating. He would give us his professional opinion of course, but he always made sure to stress that he would do anything we asked of him, since it is our wedding and us being happy is what matters.

    Dan cares SO much about his clients, and it shows ten fold; he seemed to be just as invested as we were in making our ceremony perfect. To top it all off, Dan even made sure to attend our rehearsal - it's so rare to find an officiant who will make an effort to do that!

    I'd recommend Dan to absolutely anyone.... you've found your guy for sure, and you won't be disappointed! Thanks for making our ceremony so perfect Dan - you really are the best!!!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was excellent! We felt comfortable and at ease on our wedding day. Dan was on time, dressed professional and spoke very well. We did a ton of research and picked Dan. Thank you again for a wonderful ceremony.

  • L

    leigh · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had planned on having a friend as our officiant, but they were unable to marry in our state so we were scrambling to find someone else. Dan was recommended by our venue, and luckily he was available for our date. What was a very stressful part of our checklist became something we didn't need to worry about at all. Dan immediately put us at ease, having wedding ceremonies down to a science. He made the process of customizing our ceremony incredibly easy and delivered a beautiful, comfortable, and professional experience on our big day. We couldn't be happier with how everything worked out!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, easy going yet professional, calming, patient ( we have young kids), experienced and wonderful speaker. Dan made the ceremony for us. Gave us ideas, and had us create and change to fit us. People left saying how great our ceremony was. He truly helped to make our day special. Highly recommend

    Dan Griffiths 8
  • M

    Monika · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke with several other JP's before we found Dan. From the moment we sat down with him, we loved his warm and genuine personality. His level of experience is unmatched, and he provided us with an excellent guide to selecting ceremony readings and writing our own vows. On the day of our wedding, Dan arrived early to meet our parents and spend some time getting to know our wedding party. He kept us calm and made sure that we were in the right place, at the right time! We got many compliments from our wedding guests regarding Dan and how he made our ceremony so meaningful. Thank you!

    Dan Griffiths 9
    Dan Griffiths 10
    Dan Griffiths 11
    Dan Griffiths 12
    Dan Griffiths 13
    Dan Griffiths 14
    Dan Griffiths 15
  • M

    Mary Jo · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was amazing and I highly recommend him! He is warm and friendly and outgoing and made us feel calm and relaxed! He always responds to our emails right away and always has a smile on his face! He was very thoughtful in showing up an hour before our ceremony (looking very handsome in his suit!) to make sure everything was all set and that set the stage for a relaxing, fun, memorable and heart warming ceremony! We’re an older couple, previously married and he had so many wonderful ideas on how we could make our ceremony special for us and our grown children ❤️

  • C

    Craig · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is an outstanding public speaker who made our wedding ceremony an unforgettable experience. He is a true professional in every sense of the word who worked with us on our ceremony lineup and delivered all the readings without a hitch. Dan is truly passionate in what he does and it shows in his voice, eye contact, and body language when he speaks and he always engages the crowd. He practically memorized all the readings from the start to finish with great confidence and we received many compliments from our guests on how strong his performance was. Thank you Dan for working with us and delivering such a beautiful ceremony, it is a memory we will always treasure!

    -Craig & Jessica

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To put it simply, Dan is the best. From the amount of material he provides for your ceremony readings, to his responsiveness, to his personality--Dan is the best JP. He helped us customize our ceremony, making it feel personal and intimate for us and our guests. We received overwhelming feedback from our guests about Dan, specifically about how he lead the ceremony and seemed to really know us as a couple. Our big day was, in part, so perfect because of Dan. Would recommend him to any and everyone!

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great!! He was always on time and made sure everything ran smoothly.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Dan right from the start. Our first introduction was via the internet on his website. We had a great feeling about him from watching his online video. Our experience from our first meeting to our wedding day was simply put, wonderful. He had many ideas to help us in making our day exactly what we hoped for and he was very happy to accommodate us in any additions to our ceremony. We would highly recommend Dan to officiate any family or friends wedding as he was professional, well spoken, friendly and a joy to have as our officiant. Dan obviously has a passion for what he does and it reflected on us, our guests and our wedding day!

    Chris & Donna Colella

    Dan Griffiths 16
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did a better job than my husband and I could've ever expected! He was so charismatic and made our guests feel like he had known the two of us for a very long time. You can tell he is so passionate about this by how he presents himself and the couples he is speaking about. Many of our guests were blown away by Dan and asked how we found him! He made the ceremony great.

    Dan Griffiths 17
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was awesome! All of my guests loved the ceremony and he customized it with us to fit exactly what we wanted. He is very flexible and very personable. His experience truly allows him to provide the best advice for any couples unsure of what they are looking for.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is very enthusiastic about what he does! When he officiated our wedding, our guests had moments of happy, memorable, grateful, and unexpected tears. He went out of his way to attend rehearsal so he could meet our party and parents. Dan truly enjoys officiating weddings and that shines through during your ceremony. Everyone could hear him and clearly understand him. This was very important to us so even the folks in the back felt included! He has his recommended readings memorized so he can speak to the audience instead of in his papers. However, this did not stop him from reading other passages we had picked. Hiring Dan was the best decision we made for our ceremony! He is very busy as the good word gets out, so hire him soon! Thank you, Dan! – Jillian and Kyle

  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dan was an absolute pleasure! From the initial meeting, my husband and I felt so comfortable with Him and knew he would be the perfect fit for our non-religious wedding ceremony. It was such a easy process, Dan provides you with all of the necessary items to build out your perfect ceremony that is both customized and sentimental. We received so much great feedback from our guests about his demeanor and charisma through the ceremony, we couldn’t have been happier!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great. He made everything so easy!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great from Day One. When I had questions during ceremony planning, he was helpful, patient and, most importantly, available! After the ceremony, Dan was so warm and personable, friends asked how long I had known him! Top notch!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is absolutely wonderful. He went above and beyond to make our day so special. He truly put everyone at ease. All of my guests still rave about how great he was and how fantastic he made the ceremony.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great! He was very helpful in helping us to find the best words for our ceremony! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was amazing. So nice and professional.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Dan Griffiths was! He was so helpful leading up to the wedding, answering all my questions and assuring me it would all be fine. At the ceremony he was engaging and professional. My friends and family are still talking about what an amazing ceremony it was and how great Dan was! I am so very glad I booked Dan for our wedding, he truly made it unique and very special for us.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review