Skip to main content
Weddings

Dalsimer Spitz and Peck Floral & Event Decorators Reviews

Dalsimer Spitz and Peck Floral & Event Decorators

Dalsimer Spitz and Peck Floral & Event Decorators

Valley Stream, NY
4.6 out of 5 rating, 196 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
196 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

196
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

107 User photos

  • S
    Shellie M. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Beautiful


    We first found out about Dalsimer Spitz and Peck (DSP) through multiple different couple friends who used them as the florist for their wedding in the past. We heard their work was beautiful and they are also fairly priced. We met with Steve in the Long Island office as our first meeting. Steve was extremely nice, patient and informative. He showed us examples of DSP’s work and we created a vision together for what our centerpieces, chuppah, and more would look like for our wedding day in that very first meeting. Steve did a great job of laying everything out for us very early on in the process so we knew exactly what everything was going to look like, and he was very flexible whenever we’d call him and ask him to make tweaks. Well we were beyond happy and impressed with how our flowers looked throughout the venue on our wedding day. Steve and his partner John (NJ office) who ran the set up at the venue on our wedding day, went above and beyond. They made sure our centerpieces, chuppah, placecard table and more were extremely full and luscious. A major aspect of DSP that stood out to us was they asked us what our vision was and made it happen within our budget. We went to a number of other florists during the process as well whose quotes we felt were unreasonable and well above our budget. DSP was exactly what we were looking for and we’d recommend them to anyone in the Long Island or NJ area searching for an amazing florist!
  • A
    Anthony I. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t be disappointed!

    If you're searching for a florist for your wedding or event, consider booking with Dalsimer, Spitz, and Peck. John and his staff are professional, experienced, and reliable. John's exceptional skills translated our vision into the most beautiful ceremony and reception our guests have seen. The planning process was seamless, and John's professionalism and communication kept us at ease. Our guests were amazed by the floral arrangements, and we cannot thank John and his staff enough for their hard work and creativity.
  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Fairytale!

    I worked with John based in Livingston, NJ for my wedding and I cannot recommend him ENOUGH! John brought my fall vision to life and we received so many compliments from friends & family on how beautiful the decor was.

    John was extremely patient with me as I had a very specific aesthetic in mind. He listened to my feedback and NAILED it! He is such a professional and I loved my experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarika
    Sarika G. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did a great job!

    I am so happy I chose to work with John and the rest of the Dalsimer, Spitz & Peck team for my fall Indian wedding. John was professional, easy to reach, and easy to work with which took a lot of stress out of planning. He has a variety of plants, colors, vases, stands, candles, and other decor to help design whatever decorations you want. He created a stunning backdrop for our sangeet, a beautiful mandap for our ceremony, and reception centerpieces that were exactly what I had envisioned. He was also flexible and realistic about timings for mockups, flower availability, and what color combinations would work. I would highly recommend John and Dalsimer, Spitz, and Peck for any event decor needs.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    DSP made our wedding a dream. From start to finish they made the process easy. Excellent communication over the phone and zoom made it possible to coordinate with them from the city. Michael quickly understood our vision and made it a reality. Our chuppah came out more beautiful that we imagined and the flowers were stunning. Thank you DSP!
  • J
    Julie M. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florists!

    After seeing the work of Dalsimer Spitz and Peck at another wedding we went to, we were sold, and they were just as incredible for us if not more. First of all, they are run very much like a family business and have such a great knowledge of what looks and works best for your wedding. Robert and his team take so much pride in their work and it shows. They are also very reasonable price-wise compared to other florists we looked at. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a florist in the NYC area!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    John made our wedding the most spectacular wedding we could have ever asked for. The room was breathtaking, he went about and beyond a vendor. I truly couldn’t have asked for a better florist and recommend him to anyone I can. I can’t wait to get our photos back to share better ones of what they are capable of, but truly the best flowers a bride could ask for!
  • O
    Olivia I. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations! Book them!

    John and his floral decorating team were the absolute best and completely exceeded our expectations for our wedding! John was a great communicator throughout our wedding planning process. Him and his team put together the most beautiful arrangements at our ceremony space and reception - the guests are still talking about them! They even surprised us with extra floral arrangements in areas we originally did not pay for to elevate some spaces at our venue! I cannot thank John and his team enough! Book them, you will not regret it!
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle A. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we booked them

    Dalsimer Spitz & Peck was a top vendor pick for our wedding. Brian and Michael there are professional and RESPONSIVE! The day of, my centerpieces, bouquet and Chuppah exceeded my expectations. They got my vision and ran with it, and didn’t try to convince me to change my colorful, whimsical, organic vibe. Some people told me "flowers aren't important" but I couldn't disagree more. They made my wedding beautiful and the team went above and beyond. They proved that you can have lots of color yet be upscale and elevated. Thank you Brian and Michael. I love how everything came out, and I easily recommend them to anyone planning an event.
  • L
    Laurie K. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!

    I cannot thank Robert and his whole team enough for making my event drop dead gorgeous. They worked with me every step of the way to ensure the flowers were exactly what I wanted and kept my budget in mind. They made extremely helpful suggestions and everything came out stunning. Everything I could have imagined and more!
  • S
    Samantha D. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Our experience with Dalsimer Spitz and Peck for our wedding florals was nothing short of amazing. Living in Florida but getting married back home on LI, I was nervous about the planning process, but Brian and the team made it a breeze! After a few phone calls and emails I knew we were in the best hands possible. Every arrangement, from centerpieces to bouquets, captured our vision perfectly. Brian advised us on ways to stick to our budget and made sure we were happy every step of the way. Walking into our reception space was a dream come true!
  • K
    Kayla L. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Springtime Fairytale Wedding Florals

    Dalsimer Spitz and Peck was the recommended florist by our venue, Stonebridge Country Club and we are so happy we chose to work with them. DSP made our wedding feel like a real-life fairytale. They took my vision and brought it to life better than I ever could have imagined from the custom arch used during our ceremony and behind our sweetheart table to the ceiling greenery and floral design. Brian was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process, accommodating my many requests up to the week before the wedding. Every single floral arrangement was stunning, I can't recommend them enough.
  • S
    Shannon P. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the results!

    We had a wonderful experience using Dalsimer Spitz and Peck for our wedding! I'm not an expect on flowers by any means, but they were able to take the description and vision I had in my head and bring it to life! They took care of absolutely everything day of and I didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florals!

    WOWWWW. Brian from DSP made my entire vision just spring into life. I couldn’t have loved my flowers more. I had an INSANE bouquet. It was EXACTLY what I saw in my brain. My bridesmaids’ bouquets were gorgeous, the sweet heart table was gorgeous, the mantle we got married in front of was gorgeous. I didn’t want the regular flowers they do for everyone so had a tree made with a garden under it for our place card table. It was STUNNING. I’m at a loss for words. I wish I could go hug him.
  • Matt
    Matt B. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did a Fantastic Job

    We really enjoyed working with Brian and Michael at Dalsimer for our wedding! They did a fantastic job of not only making recommendations but also incorporating our ideas. They were patient, realistic and responsive. The final result was nothing short of extraordinary and surpassed our expectations. We would highly recommend Dalsimer for an elegant and unforgettable experience!
  • Christina
    Christina C. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    DSP was Stonebridge’s preferred vendor, and I am so glad we went with them. They did an AMAZING job with our florals. DSP went over the top to make our rooms absolutely stunning. They blew it out of the park. My jaw literally dropped when I saw everything. My vision changed a few times during the planning process, and DSP was always accommodating. The best in the business!
  • Shaun
    Shaun R. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!!

    We cannot recommend this company enough! We met with Bobby who very quickly became family. He sat down with us and showed us all that they had in store for our wedding day. We were very impressed so we booked right away and knew we were in good hands. Bobby was there for us through it all and made sure we would be happy. Needless to say, everything was absolutely stunning. We had flowers at our church ceremony, Beach ceremony and reception and it all came out perfect. Even my bouquet was perfect! I really wanted peonies which were't in season but Bobby made sure I would have them along with beautiful roses and eucalyptus. I also really wanted fairy lights in the ballroom which weren't exactly in my price range but Bobby did the very best he could to make it work for me. Exactly what I envisioned and more. Bobby gave me the fairy tale i've always dreamt of. Thank you Bobby and the amazing guys who put it all together! Book them now!! You won't regret it!
  • M
    Mark B. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Brian gave us exactly what we wanted

    We used Dalsimer as our florist, and everything was spectacular. The arrangements were stunning, elegant and classy. Working with Brian and the team was also a real treat. He was extremely professional, made us feel taken care of, and genuinely listened to us through the entire process. We had some tweaks pop up in the weeks leading up to the big day, and everything was taken care of. Also a great value for the cost. Could not have been happier.
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn B. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!

    We worked with John at Dalsimer and from the moment we had our initial call with him and I explained what my vision was and sent him some inspiration photos, it was clear I was working with a professional who was going to make my vision come to life. And that is exactly what happened! John was extremely professional and easy to work with, he even made a centerpiece for us when we went to see him in the showroom, exactly the way it was going to look like on our wedding day and walked us through the entire process. On the day of the wedding, when I walked out and saw all the flowers, I was in awe. Our chuppah, the ballroom, everything was STUNNING!!! I would recommend Dalsimer to anyone looking for a florist and would work with them again and again for our future events. Thank you John and team for executing my vision to perfection!!!
  • Kristie
    Kristie N. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My vision executed perfectly!

    I recently worked with Dalsimer, Spitz, & Peck for my May 2022 wedding, and they were absolutely fantastic! I worked directly with John who was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I did not know much about florals in general, but John helped execute my vision and it was perfect! John was a great collaborator, communicator, and flexible for when we needed anything shifted. With many years of experience with John/DSP I knew we were in the best hands. I highly recommend Dalsimer, Spitz, & Peck for all floral needs, everything was absolute perfection. Thank you John!!
  • A
    Alexa G. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I worked with Bobby, the owner, who was extremely attentive and patient. He made sure that I was happy every step of the way. As someone who is very particular and not always the most easy going, I was made to feel at ease and in control throughout the entire process. I was blown away with how the decor/flowers came out on my wedding day — it was everything I asked/hoped for and more!
  • A
    Alida M. Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Absolutely professional, with great ideas on how to execute my vision. They made the process easy and answered every single one of my questions. My flowers looked amazing and they were everything I ever wanted.
  • B
    Brittany G. Sent on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!

    Dalsmier Spitz & Peck went above and beyond for Wedding. John was so easy to speak with from our first phone call to the day of the Wedding. He stayed within our budget and made the process so smoothly. His team was very professional, and the bouquets were absolutely beautiful for our 02/19/2022 wedding. I would highly recommend Dalsmier Spitz & Peck to any bride to be!
  • M
    Mike Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    We started planning our wedding in October of 2019 and needed to reschedule due to the pandemic. Working with John at Dalsimer Spitz & Peck was such a pleasure during this uncertain time. He was flexible, supportive, and understanding to all that we were going through. John was so easy to talk to and truly understood the vision that we wanted to bring to life. His expertise in this area really shined as soon as we first spoke to him on the phone, and he had ideas that would help make our event better (that we would have never thought of)! The team at Dalsimer Spitz & Peck was so amazing to work with and the day of execution was flawless. We did not have to worry about a thing, and they were done setting up way ahead of schedule which was perfect so we were able to take some photos before the wedding. The team day of was so helpful and went above and beyond making our dream a reality. We had extra requests at the reception for repurposing of our chuppah and hanging a neon sign from the chuppah and they handled it all without any hesitation. They are truly professionals and would highly recommend for any event you are hosting. 10/10!
  • J
    Jeanette B. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!!

    John was amazing and an absolute pleasure to work with. The flowers were simply stunning! We are still hearing from our guests about the beautiful flower arch John built for our ceremony, and the centerpieces set the scene in our reception ballroom as well. If you’re searching for someone to make your wedding picture perfect, look no further!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message