Dallas Gigs Entertainment Reviews

12 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Dallas Gigs Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was very helpful in helping me to choose the best band for our wedding and gave us his honest opinion on the options! We even needed a sound engineer last minute and he was able to hook us up with a great guy. He even showed up at our wedding and made a fun video for social media!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are 3 things that make a great party. Great food, great drink and a great band. Dallas Gigs provided a wonderful band that made the night memorable! Our guest had a fabulous time!!

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie & team were great to deal with. They coordinated directly with the venue on the administrative side which saves us time and stress!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Satellite was awesome we had a wonderful time and rang in the New Years like rock stars

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fantastic! Best dance party ever! We had such a fun time, and our guest had a blast!

  • G

    Greer · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was easy to work with and we had a great experience with the selected band.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Eddie at Dallas Gigs Entertainment who suggested Austin Party Band for my daughter's wedding. They were fantastic! He helped get everything lined up and confirmed all details prior to the event. Great service and great recommendation for the band, knowing what our budget was and what style we wanted.

  • F

    Fay · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great entertainers, technically superior musicians and vocalists, but they really got the crowd going and they were quite lively and fun

  • V

    V · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Newsboyz play our wedding in Corpus Christi, TX, and I cannot recommend them enough!! The band was incredibly easy to work with and a great bang for your buck. When we were looking at bands, we really wanted to find a group that could play a wide variety of genres and decades that would appeal to all of our friends and family without too many slow songs (i.e., we wanted a dance party!). The Newsboyz more than delivered as the dance floor was full all night. After the wedding, the event venue's staff and management were raving not only about how great the band was to work with but also that they were one of the better bands they have heard play at a wedding in a long time. Needless to say, we were very happy customers!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Newsboys were great. They had a wonderful selection of songs and the party really enjoyed dancing. They even put up with the bride when she decided to become a member of the band! They were extremely polite and accommodating. Wonderful evening! My daughter is sending photos.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dallas Gigs was amazing! They were very responsive and easy to work with, which is important when you're busy planning a wedding! All of our guests loved the band's performance and they definitely made our wedding a special night! We would highly recommend using them for your upcoming event!

  • T

    Trudy · Married on 03/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved The Grooves. They had everybody dancing on the floor--which is just what you want in a dance band. It may take a day or two for them to get back to you, but not to worry; they have everything under control. The piano player entertained during the cocktail hour which made everything even lovelier. I HIGHLY recommend The Grooves. Trudy Kiggans

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review