Dalay Ket Event Design Reviews

17 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Dalay Ket Event Design

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

17

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Kori

    Kori Gasaway · Married on 07/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flower design!

    Dalay’s arrangements were beautiful and got so many compliments! She was timely and worked flawlessly with our event coordinator.

    Sent on 10/25/2020
  • S

    Sarah Cruthers · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous work

    Very pleased with the flowers that I received from Dalay. I had the loveliest bouquets put together by Dalay herself for my Big day and let me tell you, never was I so in awe! She was always very timely in her responses and super affordable!! You can tell everything was made with very high quality flowers. I would highly recommend anyone to get their flowers put together by Dalay Ket!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Garland · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved dalay!

    I LOVED working with Dalay. She made everything absolutely perfect on my wedding day and was very patient when I changed things a million times. She knew exactly how I wanted everything and had everything set up before I walked down the aisle.

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Wilson · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Service was great, my flowers blew me away!! I am so glad I worked with Dalay on my wedding day. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • O

    OurWedding · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous work, great prices!

    Unbelievable, we could not have been happier. Dalay was so kind and really did everything in her power to make the wedding day everything I had ever dreamed of. Dalay went above and beyond, the flowers were fresh and beautiful. Thanks for everything Dalay!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • C

    Carleen · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was beautiful, in large part, because of Dalay Ket Event Design! Dalay has an eye for pretty and makes everything she touches look amazing! Her talent could be seen everywhere from the wedding archway to the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, table centerpieces, linens, signage, displays, color choices and overall design--everything looked lovely! And guests enjoyed taking Dalay's beautiful arrangements home! I would highly recommend this talented young lady and her amazing team!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • C

    Catherine Taylor · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor choice I made for my wedding

    Dalay & her team were exceptional to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was the easiest vendor to communicate with and in the end I was most satisfied with her work. She has an impeccable eye for detail and enhanced my wedding by incorporating decor that was practical and beautiful. She paid close attention to my vision with every aspect of her design to make sure I was fully satisfied. She even went beyond her role as an event designer to help me find other vendors. She recommended an excellent photographer and caterer within my budget that exceeded my expectations. While she set up the wedding, she made sure I was calm & collected and reminded me to enjoy this moment. She also asked guests to take home the flowers after the reception. She was very professional throughout the entire process & I never stressed about the aspects of the wedding that she was taking care of because I knew she would exceed my expectations. That in itself is such a gift during the stressful season of wedding planning. I highly recommend Dalay as an event designer and look forward to working with her in the future.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say Dalay Ket Event Design is amazing is an understatement. My fiancé and I had our engagement shoot a couple weeks ago and Dalay provided flowers for us. We rented a boat at Alum Creek for our pictures. Not only did she decorate the boat beautifully with flowers, she then helped our photographer paddle around the water to get him to where we wanted to take pictures. She goes above and beyond for her clients!! Everything she does is amazing and she works so hard to make your special day perfect.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ohhh my word! Dalay isn't just a florist, she truly is an event DESIGNER. Everything she touched she made absolutely beautiful- completely stunning. She went above and beyond our expectations and made our day so so so special and she did it all with grace and a smile. When I got worried, she made me feel completely relaxed and she just completely blew me away. Love her work! Hire her now!! Thank you, Dalay!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have made a better choice when it came to the flowers. We chose Dalay Ket, she and her team did not disappoint at all. We had struggled to make sure the flower arrangements were just what we were looking for and she took a lot (I mean a lot) of time to help figure out the look and design of the day. She gave us prompt estimates, examples of several different types of flowers, met us to look at flowers, etc. The day of the wedding she and her staff were present early and worked throughout the day making sure all the flowers and uplighting were just perfect. The amount of compliments that we received was overwhelming, we had people asking to take the centerpieces homes with them...which they did. I would certainly compare this company with any others but with her insight and professionalism and work ethic I would be surprised if anyone would pick someone else after meeting with Dalay. In my opinion, there is no better company to work with on flowers and uplighting than the company and staff at Dalay Ket Event Design. Dalay, thank you again for making this day so wonderful, you guys did a fabulous job. :)

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • mkp8889

    Myra · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Dalay Ket Event Design for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire wedding planning process! Dalay is so talented, passionate, and you can tell she really loves what she does. She's just the sweetest person you'll ever meet, she's there for you every step of the way, and she'll help you with whatever you need. My husband and I absolutely loved how everything turned out and people are still raving about the beautiful centerpieces! Thank you so much, Dalay:)

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • J

    Joni · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DaLay created the all of the flowers for my June wedding. To begin the floral planning process, DaLay asked me which flowers that I liked the best. Based on that, she created the most lush, full and amazing table centerpieces. My guests couldn't stop commenting on them. My bouquet was absolutely stunning. It was full and the freshest flowers. DaLay was fantastic to work with and I am looking forward an another opportunity in which I can have her design for me.

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • J

    Juleine · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dalay is amazing! Not only is she a talented florist, but she went a step above and helped coordinate my wedding. Her attention to detail and her passion went beyond my expectations! Everything was breathtaking! She treated me not only as a bride, but as a friend. I would recommend Dalay to everyone because she really takes the time and listens to you and gets to know what you really want!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Dalay as my florist because I saw examples of how beautiful her arrangements are. I can tell she definitely had an eye for design, which is something that I lack. Dalay did an excellent job of pulling everything together and making our wedding beautiful. Everything we asked for, she was able to do for us. For example, she created a floral dog collar for our pup, who was our ring bearer. She also made a beautiful cascading floral backdrop for our ceremony. Everything, including our bouquets, were perfect. I received many complements on my beautiful bouquet. We are so happy we went with Dalay!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • M

    Monika · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dalay is truly a gem! My new husband and I loved working with her. She created a beautiful mandap and garlands for our ceremony, and centerpieces, uplighting and chargers for our reception. She also provided uplighting, which made a world of difference in ambiance. She and her team did a wonderful job with set up and tear down, and we did not have to worry about a thing! So many guests commented on how beautiful and elegant the mandap and the reception looked.

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/03/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with Dalay for our wedding. All I had to do give Dalay a vision and she was able to make it reality. My favorite part of the planning process was receiving the visual proposal. Dalay sent me pictures that she would use as an inspiration while planning my flowers. This assured me that we were on the same page and had the same vision. Dalay's team was very professional with set up and tear down after the wedding. Her floral designs were absolutely beautiful and I received many compliments from my guests. And finally, my bride bouquet was STUNNING! I hope that she posts it for everyone to see. Thank you, Dalay, for making our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • B

    Bella · Married on 09/08/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    THE WORST JOB EVER!!!!!!!! Don’t ever spend your hard working money on the job that she can’t even promise even if you have signed contract doesn’t matter and she doesn’t care and what her response to a unhappy clients is .....There is nothing she can do at this point and she can put me in contact with her Attorney!!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018