Dahlia Floral Design Reviews

11 | Montrose, CO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Dahlia Floral Design

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Jenny

    Jenny A. · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best florist ever!

    I absolutely loved working with the team at Dahlia Floral Design! They went above and beyond to make my floral vision come to life. Every piece they created for my wedding was perfect. I cried when I saw my bouquet. It was stunning! I would highly recommend working with amazing team!!

    Sent on 05/14/2020
  • Emily

    Emily S. · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly talented

    Cannot say enough good things about the flowers and overall experience working with Rachel and team for my wedding in Telluride just a couple weeks ago. I had a very particular vision for my wedding florals but couldn’t find any photos or examples that fit the bill AND I was very poor at communicating my vision. Yet with very little direction (and very slow response times on my end... wedding planning is hard!), Rachel was somehow able to implement my vision PERFECTLY. They are truly, truly talented.

    Not only are they talented, but they were hands-down my easiest vendor to work with. Unlike other vendors, Rachel asked very little of me and actually took stresses AWAY. She was such a joy to talk to on the phone, she was incredibly flexible with pricing and finding creative ways to meet my budget, she didn’t hammer deadlines and she was somehow able to read my mind to create my vision.

    Lastly, I personally have never noticed flowers at weddings so I assumed the same was for most people, but I have gotten (and continue to get) so many compliments on the flowers. So I am not the only one who appreciated the final product on my special day.

    I consider myself a bit of a bridezilla and difficult to work with, and I don’t have a single complaint about my experience with this team. HIGHLY highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was so wonderful to work with. Knowing that I was planning a destination wedding and wouldn't be able to see the flowers before the event, I had total confidence in Rachel. She made me feel completely understood and she totally captured my vision.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Dahlia Florals! Rachel was so easy to work with and we loved every single floral arrangement she made. It made our wedding that much more special. She worked well with our budget and never pressured us in to spending more than we wanted. We would recommend her to any and everyone!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with Rachel. Her flower arrangements were absolutely stunning. She was able to take our thoughts and ideas and create something truly special. She was very sweet, very easy to get a hold of.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was awesome to work with. She is the sweetest person ever and executed everything perfectly. We sent her pictures of what we wanted and everything came out great. She even hand painted our centerpiece vases for us in our wedding color! Everything met or exceeded our expectations and we could not have been happier using Dahlia.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel at Dahlia was absolutely amazing to work with. We didn't know at all what we wanted, but she managed to take a couple random photos and our budget and turn them into the most beautiful arrangements! My bouquet had a pineapple in it - seriously! They were the coolest flowers I've ever seen.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment you meet Rachael, you know you are in good hands. She is so inspired, and each of her pieces is a true work of art. I knew she would be a perfect match for our mountain wedding. She had so many wonderful ideas and was truly excited about each one. I trusted her completely, only giving her a rough color scheme, and letting her work her magic. What resulted were literally the most beautiful arrangements I’ve ever seen. I wish I could have carried my bouquet forever. She also hand delivered all the way to the top of a mountain in Crested Butte. Thank you, Rachel! You are the best! <3

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel is incredible! She did my wedding last October and I was truly blown away. I didn't cry until she came into my room and handed me my gorgeous bouquet. I was just so happy with how she brought my vision to life! I had a difficult venue to work with but she worked her magic and made it look like a fairytale. She went above and beyond. She did a great job communicating with me even though I had a super busy schedule. I let her know the styles and colors I liked and trusted her to take it from there! SO glad I found her!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • User3630620 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were amazing! And they cost several hundred dollars less than other florists had quoted me. They even took the time to help the groomsmen get their boutonnières on before leaving. You won't regret choosing these great ladies to work with.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3927396 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel (the owner) was very respectful of my budget and accommodating my needs for my wedding. She understood what I wanted and was able to provide all the services without any complaints or issues even though she had multiple weddings that same week. She was the easiest vendor I dealt with in the wedding process.

    Sent on 09/18/2014