Daevid's Reviews

99 | Norfolk, VA
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Daevid's

Recommended by 97%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid's was instrumental in beautifying our big day. His input on floral decorations for the ceremony and reception reflected our theme perfectly. His floral talent and attention to detail accentuated our lovely occasion only that much more!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid provided us flowers for our rehearsal dinner at Steinhilbers, our welcome reception for our of town guests at the Half Moone Cruise Terminal, and our wedding at the Chrysler Museum of Art. Daevid and his staff were such an integral part of our wedding weekend, and they could not have made it anymore beautiful.
    He was so patient during the process as we added events, changed colors, and changed layouts multiple times. He was able to work with any budget and come up with options that worked within it. He took the time to sit down and explain different flowers and their availability during that time of year, and help you understand his vision for the wedding. In the end, it came down to just trusting Daevid and his team to do what they do best. Friends and family could not believe how amazing our flowers and décor were. From the centerpieces, to the cake flowers, and the added touch of a rose at each place setting, he is truly a professional in all aspects.
    If he is available for your wedding or other event, we suggest you retain him as soon as possible as he will take it to the next level. We owe him the world, as he was one of our favorite vendors throughout the process. Thank you for making our wedding spectacular and making our dreams come true!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He has such a passion for his job, and is amazing to work with. He does so much more then just floral work, he really helps design your dream wedding. I cannot thank him enough for making our day so special and beautiful. He put so many personal touches in everything he did based on our conversations. Everyone complemented our beautiful floral arrangements. Thank you so much Daevid!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • S

    Shanessa · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid is "unparalleled" in all regards, beyond that of just floral design, he advised us on the overall presentation of our menu and wedding attire. Most people decide or have some idea as it relates to their theme or color scheme, we had none of the above. We met with the Daevid first and got our direction from him. He definitely can make your "dreams" come true !!!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • D

    Damali · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid's is the absolute best florist in the world!!!!!!! My wedding was nothing short of a fairytale and I owe it all to his attention to details, and my style. From the first meeting we had an amazing time talking about how spectacular he could make the wedding day look. The best part of the wedding was walking into the reception hall at the Founders Inn, I was astonished!!!!!!! Words can not describe how wonderful I felt walking into my own fairytale. Daevid's is the ONLY way to go when it comes to making your wedding day a success!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • D

    Devan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid and his team made our wedding absolutely perfect. From the very first meeting, my mom and I knew we had to work with Daevid- his excitement, expertise and energy won us over. Daevid made us feel as though he really cared about my big day and would bring the vision we created to life. The week of my wedding, Daevid texted me pictures of flowers he would be using in my bouquet, he also called to check to see how I was doing. Not only is Daevid a master of his craft, he is a genuine, kind and compassionate person. Daevid went above and beyond. Our wedding was absolutely breathtaking thanks to him. We just received our wedding photos and I am still in awe of the romantic glam that Daevid and his team transformed the Hilton's ballroom to. If you are looking for someone to bring your wedding dreams to life, Daevid is that person. I wholeheartedly recommend Daevid's for your wedding or special event. He is amazing.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid is amazing! From the first meeting, he knew exactly what I wanted and was patient, flexible, creative and professional. Daevid provided us with excellent suggestions and guidance throughout the entire process. I have recommended him to all of my family and friends. He is seriously the BEST!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really knew nothing about flowers except what I visualized as my wedding day. Daevid took the ideas out of my mind and made them into a reality. He is truly gifted and talented at what he does. I highly recommend him and his team for your wedding! All of my guests are still raving about how beautiful it was.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • User3139465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid's touches added so much to my wedding. I am not knowledgable by any means when it comes to flowers, but he was able to take my fee ideas and run with them. I am so glad I trusted his creative instincts and let him just "go with it" when it came to the table details - it was so worth it! Daevid went above and beyond and I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid's work was stunning. His creative direction and guidance was spot on with our vision. He took the time to truly understand us as a client- from our first consultation, when he had previewed my pinterest board and brainstormed ideas in advance, to the final few days when he made some strategic flower substitutions to meet our needs. He created a classic, timeless feel throughout the entire event- from flowers, to the table settings to the rehearsal dinner. He was incredibly detail oriented and brought ideas to the table that I never could have imagined. We have received consistent feedback from our guests that it was the most beautiful wedding they ever attended. Daevid is so much more than a florist, but a creative partner and design consultant. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him and would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • K

    Kirby · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid is, by far, the most talented florist I've ever met! I didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted for our wedding so I gave Daevid our colors, answered a few questions he had, and left the rest to him.. and oh my goodness, we couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding. The chuppah (wedding canopy) was absolutely gorgeous and provided the perfect background as we got married. The reception was breathtaking and all of the bouquets were incredible. I can't say enough about how wonderful Daevid is!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved how Daevid brought all the details we envisioned on our wedding day to life! Our wedding centerpieces were absolutely breathtaking - they were just perfect. He went above and beyond with his creativity and he far exceeded our expectations. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the centerpieces were, and thought the arrangements were perfect for a fall wedding. It was a joy working with him and we are so thankful we did! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great florist for their wedding!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • M

    Maegan · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid made my vision a reality and was great to work with. He went above and beyond. I couldn't imagine a better vendor for my wedding flowers and centerpieces.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • O

    Ogo · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a very involved bride with a Type A++ personality who was very hesitant to trust even the vendors themselves despite the fact that I couldn't do it myself. However, when I met with Daevid and told him the concept of our wedding, the emotions we wanted to evoke, and the way we wanted my guests to feel on the BIG day; I felt like he really listened intently. His centerpiece and decor suggestions definitely confirmed that. As we continued to work with Daevid, his services ended up being the core of our wedding day as he adviced us on lighting and other aspects to bring our concept full circle. Daevid is extremely passionate about his work and it shows because he genuinely cares about making the bride's vision a reality. We had so much confidence in him that not only did he do our decor but he also did our linens and our Sweetheart Table which was sooooo uniquely AMAZING! Even before we (the bridal party entered the reception hall) we had hotel staff and other vendors telling us how PHENOMENAL the reception hall looked, somebody even said it was like a dream. We still have guests to date that are still talking about our centerpieces. He made our wedding day dreams a reality. Working with Daevid was nothing short of AMAZING!! His work is PHENOMENAL and you will NOT be disappointed! Thank you soooo much Daevid!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with this vendor and recommend this vendor to any bride and groom. Daevid and his team are extremely talented and professional - we cannot say enough good things about them!

    During our first meeting with Daevid, my fiance (the Bride) explained her "vision" to him. He easily understood exactly what she was saying and advised us on how to make her vision better. It is not over the top to say that Daevid's artistic creativity improved every idea we had. On the day of our wedding, he exceeded all expectations. Our guests are still talking about how gorgeous the flowers and decor were at our wedding.

    Bottom line - We recommend this vendor without hesitation.!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • C

    Candace · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful and perfect! I couldn't have asked for anyting better! After meeting with Daevid and sitting down with him to discuss what I was looking for my wedding, he put together the most beutiful flowers and decorations, it really was absolutely perfect. He set everything up from the ceremony to the reception and actually took some of the decor from the ceremony (after it was over of course) and moved it inside and placed it up the stairway to the reception area making that space look beautiful as well. His prices were very reasonable and he was wonderful to work with. Hands down I would recommend using Daevid's for any event decorating!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My younger sister got married in September 2011 and she used Daevid's for her flowers and decor. I knew that I wanted to use him for my wedding because he did such a stellar job for her wedding. He created the most gorgeous chuppah for her ceremony. I got married in June 2013 at Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden in Richmond, VA. Daevid used flowers and decor that complemented the garden's flowers. His team created my Gatsby-themed centerpieces flawlessly! He also had a vision of a swirling "S" seating arrangement for my ceremony. It was one of the highlights of the entire wedding and everyone was raving about it! I highly recommend him to anyone who's looking for the best florist and decor specialist!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Daevid. He is AMAZING! I did not have a strong aesthetic vision for my wedding but after asking a few questions, Daevid was able to draw up a plan that suited me personality perfectly. Not only did he make me feel confident in the floral and decor plans for my wedding, but he executed it beautifully too! He truly went above and beyond to make the day special for me, my husband, and all our family and friends. Thank you Daevid!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • S

    Sara Jo · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid was amazing! He provided exemplary customer service. Very personable, responsive and efficient. He even traveled from VA Beach to DC to do the wedding. I highly recommend Daevid for a wedding or other special event.

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid was absolutely fabulous!!! He really made my wedding ideas come to life.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid's of Norfolk did a fabulous job on our wedding! The vision Deavid had for our wedding was implemented to perfection and he took into consideration all of our likes and dislikes. Daevid and his staff went above and beyond Their duties and helped make our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So hands down, I couldn't be any happier with the way my arrangements, bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres had turned out! They were stunning, and they were definitely creative! Working with Daevid and Stephanie has been such a joy! When we went to meet with them, they were so sweet, friendly, and they just make you feel at home. They were so great to work with, I had been set on my flowers being a different way, and he took us to the back room and just showed me different ways he could make some arrangements and with different flowers, and let me tell ya, they are pure genius over there! So, I had actually just let them decide what they wanted to with my centerpieces, I'll admit I was definitely nervous about what they would look like because I wouldn't see them til the day of, but they were absolutely amazing and I couldn't have been any happier! If you want some gorgeous looking bouquets that have a lot of thought and care put into them, Daevid's is the florist you would want to work with! If you don't believe me, look at his websites gallery to see his awesome work!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevid did an amazing job with our flowers and reception decorations! He knew exactly what we wanted and made the process so easy!! It was absolutely perfect!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • LaToya

    LaToya · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daevids and Stephanie did an awesome job with planning and execution. They decorated the room beautifully.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • S

    sara · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    these guys are the bomb!! they are so helpful and will do anything and everything for you! they made our day so special and helped out so much!! ...i wish i could do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/26/2012