Skip to main content
Weddings

D&M Productions Reviews

D&M Productions

D&M Productions

Charleston, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • A
    Alex Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, professional, and FUN DJ’s!

    We attended an event where D&M productions was hired, and we knew they would be perfect for our wedding! We got in touch with Trevor after the event, and we’re so thankful we did!

    Trevor was very easy to work with, and did a fantastic job at our wedding! He managed the music and announcements for the entire day including our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! He was serious when needed, and knew how to get the party started when it was time!

    We didn’t have a long list of “must play songs”, but that wasn’t a problem for DJ Trevor. He took what we provided, and turned it into an unforgettable mix of music for our big day. D&M also supplied lighting for our reception including color coordinated lighting to match our decor. We had the best time singing and dancing all night with our guests!

    Hire D&M, you won’t regret it!!
  • Hanna
    Hanna J. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!!!

    We recently used D&M Productions for our wedding and had the most amazing experience! Finding a great DJ was extremely important to us and Trevor exceeded all of our expectations. From our first meeting, he made me feel so comfortable and helped make my ideas come to life. If you want a packed dance floor you need to book with D&M Productions! When I tell you once the dance floor opened there was never a time when the dance floor was even close to being empty, I truly mean it! We had guest on the dance floor the entire night! I received so many compliments on our DJ team!! Trevor & Marshall can do it all, from the music, to the lighting, to being able to read the crowd to keep everyone dancing. Our wedding would not have been as amazing if we didn’t book with DJ Trevor D! We are so incredibly thankful for Trevor & Marshall for making our wedding day unforgettable! If you’re on the fence about having a DJ at your wedding, this is your sign to book with D&M Productions!! I promise you won’t regret it!
  • C
    Corey B. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun

    From the start DJ Trevor and Marshall were amazing. Very hands on and always there when we needed them or had questions. They sent us a very easy flow sheet music form that really helped us in our planning process. I think our wedding planner actually used their music sheet as the timeline.

    I recommend them to everyone!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much. We can't wait to see pictures from the big day. Let us know if you ever need anything.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather A. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    We booked DJTrevorD & Marshall for our wedding music and they did not disappoint! We LOVED them as they were extremely professional and very communicative. We couldn’t recommend them more!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you Heather! You and Corey put on an amazing party! We were honored to be a part of such a fabulous wedding!
  • Amanda
    Amanda F. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sensationally smashing baby

    These guys were awesome! They gave me and my now-husband exactly the party we wanted- a mix of old school classics and tasteful fist pumping music. All my guests were raving about how awesome the music was after our wedding. The dance floor was never empty. From conga-lines, dirty dancing, to Mo Bamba, these guys delivered everything I asked for. They're super friendly and enthusiastic and their energy was reflected in their music/DJ-ing skills. Would highly recommend booking with them! 1000/10. I wish I could share videos, the pictures just don't capture It.

    D&M Productions's reply:

    One of the best weddings I have been a part of. You and your friends/family brought the energy to the dance floor all night long. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night! Thanks for taking time to write a review and we can't wait to see the pictures.
  • K
    Kimberly R. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    D&M productions were the absolute best. My husband and I are in our 40's and we wanted an "80's and 90's" music vibe. Trevor kept the dance floor packed all night. Everyone complimented the music. He also provided sound for the ceremony, and it was absolute perfection. My only complaint is that our dance moves don't compare to that of Marshall who joined us on the dance floor a few times to help us through some of the dances. Thank you so much, Trevor and Marshall. You helped make our night perfect.

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Kimmy for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate it and had a wonderful time djing and playing throwbacks at your wedding!!! Have a Merry Christmas and let us know if you ever need a DJ.
  • Cristy
    Cristy K. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional service but a great time!

    D&M Productions is an extremely professional company. From the first time we met and went over what we did and did not want to hear at our wedding, what type of vibe we would have, and how people may act/react - they listen! We had a great selection of music, but they can read the room and swap tunes if necessary to keep people on the dance floor. The lighting was also fantastic for added color to the decor! They made our special day so fun!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    We had a wonderful time at your wedding. Congrats to you and Amber. Thanks for the taking the time to write a review. Let's get together soon.
  • Alix
    Alix Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    D&M Productions are a MUST!

    We were thrilled with the music and lighting services from DJ Trevor D. / D&M Productions on our wedding day! Trevor & Marshall were so friendly and helpful, even outside of their roles of music masters. Meeting us beforehand, they helped us plan consolidate our music requests and outline our vision for our wedding day perfectly. On the day of our wedding, they kept everyone on the dance floor and went the extra mile to make sure that we were happy. Thank you so much to the D&M Productions team!!
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented

    I saw Trevor at a wedding in Charleston, SC and knew instantly he had to be the DJ for my wedding in Raleigh, NC. He plays the best music and knows how to keep a dance floor rocking. When I say there was never a lull on the dance floor at our reception, THERE WAS NEVER A LULL. The dance floor was packed all night long. I danced from the first song all the way to the last song of the night and never wanted it to end. Even my parents friends are still talking about how much fun it was to this day. From start to finish, he was so responsive and easy to work with. My venue manager even said she wished every DJ were as great to work with as he is because that would make her life a whole lot easier. Trevor & Marshall are also amazing people that radiate positivity and have the best vibes. They were always offering to help before and after the wedding and we are just so grateful for everything they did for us. Trust me, you cannot go wrong with booking them for your event!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this review! It was an honor taking a road trip to NC to DJ your wedding! We had a wonderful time! Let us know if you or anyone ever needs a DJ! We’d be happy to come back that way! Happy Holidays to you and your family!
  • L
    Laura A. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Honestly, there are not enough positive words to express the experience we had with D&M Productions. They go above and beyond at every level of the planning journey and are always asking what they can do to help you. The experience they provide is exactly what you ask for because they truly care. The dance floor at our daughter's wedding remained packed the entire evening. That is a compliment in and of itself. D&M is fantastic. We are so happy we hired them!!
  • C
    Christy K. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Great!!

    WOW! My one request of Trevor was to make sure everyone was dancing and having a good time and he did just that, and more! The dance floor was packed and there were smiles all around! He catered to all ages, playing oldies, 90s, and fun music for the younger crowd. It was so great, that people didn’t want the reception to end and were willing to pay for an extra hour of Trevor’s time to keep the party going!
    Trevor’s assistant Marshall was a great help in making sure everything was organized, lining up the bridal party and making sure everything was smooth!
    Trevor took the time to meet with us before the wedding, making sure he understood what we wanted out of the night, songs we wanted to play, and made sure we were comfortable with everything. He also provided great suggestions! He played a remix of Mr. Brightside and the crowd went wild!
    10/10 would recommend, thanks for making the night so great!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience - Professional and Fun

    Working with DJ Trevor D was a pleasure! He was professional, responsive, and helpful during the planning process. He also read the crowd well at the wedding and kept the party going. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable and high-quality event DJ!
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trevor is a great DJ and great person hire him for you events!

    He was very attentive and flexible and professional. Catered to the crowd within the limits of the kind of music we wanted. Very energetic and friendly. Would hire again!
  • L
    Lena C. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pawleys Wedding

    DJ Trevor with D&M production was awesome! Our guest had a blast on the dance floor. They knew what music to keep everyone happy and dancing which was one of my main goals! I would highly recommend them for any event :)

    D&M Productions's reply:

    We had a blast at your wedding. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We really appreciate it.

  • K
    Karis S. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    Trevor was amazing!!! I was worried having a destination wedding and not knowing my vendors but they did NOT disappoint!! They were so great, so fun and friendly!! I would recommend to anyone!!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you Karis! I really appreciate the review and we wish you all the best! Happy New Year! Please let us know if you ever need a dj for anything or if you know someone who does please send them our way.
  • J
    Jordan M. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    Trevor was absolutely amazing! We did a backyard wedding in Charleston (which comes with it's own challenges). The power would shut down and they would have to reboot but they kept the party going!! They made sure every one was having such a great time! That's hard for DJ to do without music playing but they did it effortlessly! I can't thank them enough for the amazing job they did, we never left the dance floor! If music is a high priority for your wedding look no further this DJ will make it unforgettable!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jordan! I appreciate you guys for bringing the energy to the dance floor. It was our pleasure djing your wedding.
  • A
    Alexander D. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ and Photographer

    Trevor and Marshall were amazing. Communication was flawless and they handled everything from beginning to end. The preparation was both easy and mind settling. They took all of our concerns away from day one. They didn't miss one cue and kept the dance floor full and a photo package that had something for everyone. You can't go wrong with this team.

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you for choosing us to be your dj and photographer. You guys were a pleasure to work with and all around amazing. Your friends and family were amazing as well. We hope you have an amazing Holiday season.
  • M
    Maureen P. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trevor is the best!

    Trevor was the key to making our wedding day perfect.
    He was more than a DJ. He was our master of ceremony!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you Maureen for the kind words. I really appreciate you trusting us for your big day. Please keep us in mind if you ever need a DJ or know someone who is looking for one.

    Thanks again.
  • M
    Maureen P. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Trevor of D&M Productions - the Best DJ ever!!!

    We could not have chosen a better DJ for our wedding. We saw him at several functions and hoped that he would be available for our August wedding. He was! We gave Trevor a list of our songs and he played every one plus some of his own that got everyone on the dance floor! He is more than a DJ. He is a Master of Ceremonies (MC) He made our wedding a party!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you Maureen! You and Chuck quickly became some of my most favorite people! Thank you for having me and trusting me with your wedding. I look forward to seeing you both soon.
  • A
    Ashleigh R. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ever!

    Trevor is AMAZING!!! He will bring such EXCITEMENT to your event! I have used him several times and already have him on the books for another fun night. If you are looking for a good time Trevor is your man!!!! HE'S THE BEST!!!!
  • R
    Rebecca G. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Trevor was absolutely wonderful to work with! Very responsive to questions! From Ceremony Music to the Reception; everything was on point! Trevor and Marshall really outdid themselves! Very professional and extremely helpful on selecting music. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a great, professional team!
  • B
    Bradley K. Sent on 12/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trevor was the best!

    Trevor was amazing. From first contact till the day of, he was on track very professional and asked all the right questions. I would highly recommend for any event!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thanks for trusting us with one of the most important jobs of your big day Bradley! You and Sarah are awesome. I really enjoyed working with you and like I said by far one of the prettiest and best weddings we have been a part of! Happy Holidays to you both!!
  • A
    April S. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    5 stars just aren't enough! Thank you so much for making our wedding an absolute blast! The experience was seamless and everyone had a great time. Happy to recommend you!!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you April! Congrats to you guys and I wish you nothing but success and happiness. Please let me know if you or anyone you know needs a dj.
  • N
    Nikki Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Trevor handled my ceremony music, microphone and reception music/lighting. Everything was perfect! They kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night and made sure it was an amazing time. I would choose them every time for any event!
  • M
    Maddie M. Sent on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Charleston!

    Trevor and Marshall were amazing, and we cannot recommend them enough! They worked with us through multiple date and venue changes for our wedding which was huge! They also kept the party going all night and all of our guests raved about the music!

    D&M Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Maddie! It's been a crazy year to say the least but I am very glad we played a small part in your special day. Let me know if you guys ever need anything. Happy Holidays to you guys and your family.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message