D & J Entertainment Reviews

13 | New Bedford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for D & J Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria Martel · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj will hire again

    Josh was amazing and played music we all loved and enjoyed. He was highly professional and I will def hore him again for the next event I have. He listened to what style of music we wanted and what we didnt want and did not play a single thing we told him not to. The choices kept people on the dance floor. I am so glad we got to do a special anniversary dance and my in laws basically got to have their first dance.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Joslyn

    Joslyn Bilunas · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service & Amazing Price

    David did an great job at our wedding & was amazing to work with. We definitely had a non-convential playlist, but he got everything we wanted & was super accommodating when we wanted to add a few last minutes songs a few days before the wedding. The setup he did outside was great as well & I thought it was especially nice that he came to check in on me when I was getting ready to make sure there wasn't anything else I needed. Overall he made the whole process easy & charged us an affordable price for his services.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • B

    BILL · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D & j entertainment was totaly awsome.

    CALLED AND SPOKE WITH D & J ENTERTAINMENT .THEY DID COME HIGHLY RECCOMENDED BY EVENT SITE. VENUS DEMILO .THEY HAD THE DATE OPEN ON SHORT NOTICE .WE BOOKEN THEM .THEY DID EVERYTHING THAT PERFORMED EVERYTHING WE ASKED FOR ON THE WEDDING DAY . THEY CALLED AND DID FOLLOW UP UPS BEFORE AND AFTER OUR WEDDING .GREAT JOB WAS DONE .

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • J

    Jennifer Walsh · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for anything more!

    From the time we booked until the end of the event D&J Entertainment were very helpful. They came highly recommended and now I know why! If I ever need a DJ again,I will definitely choose them!

    Sent on 04/25/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Friendly DJ

    We had a great experience working with D & J Entertainment. He understood our taste in music and made our wedding very special. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/25/2020
  • L

    Louise · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj's! Had everyone dancing from beginning to end!!

    Sent on 01/27/2016

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You so much for the great review :)
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend D & J Entertainment to everyone. They were professional, on time, polite, friendly, dependable. & knowledgeable. They had great equipment and sound. My family and friends who attended my wedding were very pleased with the D J service and music. . As a matter of fact, my son got married December 13, 2015 and we hired D & J Entertainment for their wedding too. Again all that attended were very pleased with the service and the music. A wedding day is a very important venue and you need to hire someone you can rely on to do the best that they can do, and they most certainly did. I would hire them for any venue that a D J is needed.

    Sent on 01/28/2016

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for this fantastic review. We truly try to be the best we can be and give all that we can.
  • T

    tracy · event on: 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i would recommend D&J Entertainment to any of my friends ,,thanks for making my moms birthday a memorable day ,,and for doing so on such short notice ,,Everyone loved the music ,,will hit u up again someday !!

    Sent on 10/17/2013

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much for the great review. So happy to have been a part of your mother's birthday.
  • D

    Donna · event on: 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service from this company was great! Played all kinds of music from 50's to top 40. This was a 50th anniversary and they catered to all. Would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/17/2013

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Glad you were very happy with our services
  • User3611648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Interacted with guests and wedding party wonderfully. Had so much fun. Not a single complaint. Thanks again.

    Sent on 10/17/2013

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We truly hope to work with you again
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fantastic job. They kept the party goin and kept our guest happy. The lights and music were incredible and they played every request. Even if they didnt have the song, they would download it on the spot to play it. They really worked with me on the price and even helped me find sone great decorating deals online! They get an A+++++ from me!

    Sent on 10/28/2013

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the outstanding review
  • jmg91780

    Jeremy · event on: 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Josh were great! They had our crowd dancing all night! Affordable and professional.

    Sent on 10/17/2013

    D & J Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I hired this service because a friend of mine used them. We hired them for a 50th anniversary party. They catered to me and my guests very well. They asked many questions, like music taste, color of bridal party, to fav songs of parents, etc. Thank you again for a great nite.

    Sent on 01/28/2016